Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 PlayStation 3

Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 Image
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 37 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 138 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: PES bounds back onto the pitch to showcase new skills. Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 returns to the roots of football with unique levels of control plus major emphasis on the individual style of the world's best players. Thanks to feedback from dedicated fans, PES2013 offers total freedom toPES bounds back onto the pitch to showcase new skills. Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 returns to the roots of football with unique levels of control plus major emphasis on the individual style of the world's best players. Thanks to feedback from dedicated fans, PES2013 offers total freedom to play any kind of ball, which for the first time includes full control over shooting and the first touch. Endorsed by Cristiano Ronaldo, PES promises to push boundaries, reflecting the genius of top level players and capturing the essence of modern teamwork. The result promises to be the most faithful recreation of modern day soccer to date. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 37
  2. Negative: 0 out of 37
  1. PSM3 Magazine UK
    Sep 29, 2012
    91
    Tweaked in all the right places, 2013 is the finest PES of the PS3 generation, delightfully recreating the ebb and flow of the modern game. [Nov 2012, p.102]
  2. Sep 17, 2012
    90
    PES 2013 has made huge strides forward in how it plays over last year's game.
  3. Sep 21, 2012
    87
    You will need training. You need skills and lightning fast reactions. But in return you'll get magical moments that only Pro Evolution Soccer can deliver – even though the engine and overall presentation need an overhaul.
  4. Sep 17, 2012
    80
    Better than ever on the pitch with a lot of new controls, better AI and more freedom of movement. But a lot in this year's PES feels forgotten by Konami and some functions are even missing completely.
  5. Nov 6, 2012
    80
    PES 2013 is a very respectable soccer game that maintains its excellence on the field but unfortunately fall further behind in the bells and whistles department making it a distant runner-up in this year's battle for soccer supremacy.
  6. Playstation: The Official Magazine (US)
    Sep 20, 2012
    80
    The action's effective and fluid, and the animation is at times as beautiful as the sport demands. [Nov 2012, p.81]
  7. Oct 15, 2012
    65
    Whether you into soccer all year round or dust off your Australian jersey every 4 years for the world cup, PES 13 is a must have title for any fan.

See all 37 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 33
  2. Negative: 14 out of 33
  1. Sep 27, 2012
    10
    It seems that Konami had finally able to put a title Pro Evolution Soccer franchise on top as the most beloved by most players. If that doesIt seems that Konami had finally able to put a title Pro Evolution Soccer franchise on top as the most beloved by most players. If that does not happen with version 2013, which still suffers from distrust of those who "migrated" to FIFA, upcoming releases should heat up this dispute - in which the winner is the gamer. If you missed the news for game modes, technical improvements have created a fun environment and refers to the history of PES, joining new details, but without losing the essence that established the franchise. The retouched graphics, the highlight even higher for Brazil and complete control over their actions in the field ensure three points for Pro Evolution Soccer. Collapse
  2. Sep 25, 2012
    10
    Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 is most precise Soccer Simulation out there. If you like flawed football mechanics, shiny looking players, madPro Evolution Soccer 2013 is most precise Soccer Simulation out there. If you like flawed football mechanics, shiny looking players, mad players running all over the ground you can try FIFA but this my friend Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 is not for the light hearted, play at your own risk. Expand
  3. Sep 5, 2013
    9
    This game has heart and soul. To me it feels truer to the sport than it's current competitor. On the down side, the series is lacking the fineThis game has heart and soul. To me it feels truer to the sport than it's current competitor. On the down side, the series is lacking the fine polish seen in the really great games of this generation. Not having licenses is also kind of a bummer, but as a long time fan of the series I can look past it for what the game offers. Expand
  4. Oct 2, 2012
    8
    Well this is a massive 2 steps forward but one back. The game this year has some major improvements like manual passing and shooting, Ai isWell this is a massive 2 steps forward but one back. The game this year has some major improvements like manual passing and shooting, Ai is much better with the player having the ability to influence much more what happens on the pitch. Goal keepers much improved, just all round game play improvements take the game play miles above Fifa 13 ....but...

    Konami in their wisdom have removed certain features like league options..hello?..fundamental to a football game is league option , also the master league has changed as well, now you have an "rpg" element in there like unlocking boots which will give players an improvement to certain stats like increasing your shooting stat and the like, some of those things only last for a season etc takes away form the realism in my opinion.

    Overall this years PES is the best yet. far superior game play to Fifa still worth a buy.
    Expand
  5. FRG
    Jul 24, 2013
    3
    I don't know why soccer games have minnimaly update between every year.One word:PES 2013 is the worst soccer game i ever played.IsI don't know why soccer games have minnimaly update between every year.One word:PES 2013 is the worst soccer game i ever played.Is unrealistic,monotonous,and boring. Expand
  6. Jan 5, 2013
    2
    Old visual in menus, basic and easy gameplay... Without licenses of big teams of europe. If i need PES 13, I can buy WE 1999. FIFA 13 stillOld visual in menus, basic and easy gameplay... Without licenses of big teams of europe. If i need PES 13, I can buy WE 1999. FIFA 13 still best them PES. Expand
  7. Oct 9, 2012
    0
    Worst game ever, If your looking for a good football game dont waist your money on this game, Get FIFA. best football game out there. ThisWorst game ever, If your looking for a good football game dont waist your money on this game, Get FIFA. best football game out there. This game lacks in most things. Expand

See all 33 User Reviews