User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 41 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 41
  2. Negative: 10 out of 41

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 18, 2015
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I do not have to say anything. But i need to write one hundred and fifty characters. i think my score can describe it................................. Expand
  2. Jan 7, 2014
    7
    Enjoyable game to play, follows the movie's premise pretty much. Overall I enjoyed the 6-8 hours it took to beat. Graphics were a 5/10, gameplay 7/10. Pick it up for $10 or less, worth that much.
  3. May 26, 2013
    7
    Its a good addition to the 007 franchise and a decent movie-based title. It just... needs a lot more polish, especially since this game uses the CoD engine.
  4. Feb 1, 2011
    7
    A pretty weak campaign is compensated for by an excellent online multiplayer mode.
  5. Dec 13, 2010
    7
    An average shooter with some great bond moments sprinkled throughout. Bond fans will enjoy hearing Daniel Craig as his cut-throat bond, but thats about all there is to elevate this game from mediocrity.
  6. Nov 2, 2010
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. quantum of solace is a very good game they have a really repetitive parts in the game but dont worry the game is excelent have a good graphics and sound, the cover sistem is the best in the game and the enemies has a good IA the game is very good and i will going to wait for Call of duty black ops and the game is one of the best shooters of the PS3. 10 Expand
  7. CurtisB
    Nov 26, 2009
    1
    What a disappointment. I was expecting a game with some quaility to it. I heard that they used the game engine from Call of Duty 4. Well if they did its nowhere to be found in this game. The graphics were a disappointmnet, definitly didn't look like a ps3 game. Looks more like a ps2 game. Doesn't look High-def. The gameplay doesn't feel good. After playing games like call What a disappointment. I was expecting a game with some quaility to it. I heard that they used the game engine from Call of Duty 4. Well if they did its nowhere to be found in this game. The graphics were a disappointmnet, definitly didn't look like a ps3 game. Looks more like a ps2 game. Doesn't look High-def. The gameplay doesn't feel good. After playing games like call of duty modern warfare 2 and Uncharted 2 it hard to play crap like this. Goldeneye will be the only good Bond game ever made. So companys like Activision can stop trying! Expand
  8. daveh
    Nov 27, 2008
    8
    very good movie tie in and the multiplayer is fun to BUT the single player is very short.
  9. [ANONYMOUS]
    Nov 26, 2008
    8
    I found this game had an average single player however the multiplayer side of things is very enjoyable and it's really fun to be able to play Golden Gun again.
  10. SeanC
    Nov 25, 2008
    7
    This is a fun as heck rental. Short single player, but a blast. A must rent for a Bond fan.
  11. JonathanS.
    Nov 9, 2008
    2
    Horrendous! Considering the game was based on (arguably the best online shooter ever) COD4 it leaves so much to be desired. So much so, that after only 3 hours gameplay (having completed the game on its hardest setting first time around in that time) I am willing to trade it in or sell the game to anyone willing to waste £30 on it let alone £40! If you liked COD4 steer clear Horrendous! Considering the game was based on (arguably the best online shooter ever) COD4 it leaves so much to be desired. So much so, that after only 3 hours gameplay (having completed the game on its hardest setting first time around in that time) I am willing to trade it in or sell the game to anyone willing to waste £30 on it let alone £40! If you liked COD4 steer clear this game is no where near it! Expand
  12. ErickP.
    Nov 6, 2008
    3
    What a stupid piece of crap. Casino Royale was so promising and refreshed the Bond franchise. This here is just a bunch of action scenes with no sense in whom Bond is chasing. Because the plot is so confusing (or simply nonexistent) characters think out loud about what is happening so the audience can know too. MI6 is astonishingly incapable as an organization--they try to control Bond What a stupid piece of crap. Casino Royale was so promising and refreshed the Bond franchise. This here is just a bunch of action scenes with no sense in whom Bond is chasing. Because the plot is so confusing (or simply nonexistent) characters think out loud about what is happening so the audience can know too. MI6 is astonishingly incapable as an organization--they try to control Bond and limit his movements, but from credit cards to airplane tickets, he just casually flies around the world as always. Stupid film. Expand
  13. WillR
    Nov 1, 2008
    8
    It's a decent attempt at a Bond game. Plays like a decent FPS, with a few bond-type moments, following the films quite well. My problem with the game is that there's very little sneaky spy game type action, it's just lots of shooting with whatever gun will do the job... and you can still snipe with a shotgun! The story would also be quite confusing (to the point of It's a decent attempt at a Bond game. Plays like a decent FPS, with a few bond-type moments, following the films quite well. My problem with the game is that there's very little sneaky spy game type action, it's just lots of shooting with whatever gun will do the job... and you can still snipe with a shotgun! The story would also be quite confusing (to the point of irrelevance) if you didn't know the films. But, good fun until Resistance 2 and COD5 come out!! Expand
  14. Dec 13, 2010
    0
    An average shooter with some great bond moments sprinkled throughout. Bond fans will enjoy hearing Daniel Craig as his cut-throat bond, but thats about all there is to elevate this game from mediocrity.
Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 42 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 42
  2. Negative: 3 out of 42
  1. Quantum of Solace is hugely enjoyable, and a complete surprise.
  2. This is "GoldenEye" for a new generation. And praise doesn't come much higher than that.
  3. 70
    The action is less compelling and the world that’s built around Bond doesn’t do much to enhance the fun factor. All of the additions do nothing to push the game ahead of other first-person shooters and instead take you out of the world of being Bond.