User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 34 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 34
  2. Negative: 4 out of 34

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. RussB.
    Apr 10, 2009
    7
    Having played the first RDKF on the PC, I expected this new one to be a blast as well. It's fun, but this game is missing a crucial element: ONLINE PLAY. This game begs for duking it out online, but all you can do is get some friends over to your house and play. If RDKF had online play I'd definitely give it a 10, but without it this game will get old for you fast.
  2. StevenT
    Apr 16, 2009
    10
    This game is just pure joy, I haven't had such a blast with four friends since micro machines. The "professional" reviewers seem to forget that this is a $10 downloadable game and bashes it for not having online when the truth is that this game is THE bang for the buck -Infinitively more so than a movie ticket at the same price. It´s super polished as well as balanced. If one This game is just pure joy, I haven't had such a blast with four friends since micro machines. The "professional" reviewers seem to forget that this is a $10 downloadable game and bashes it for not having online when the truth is that this game is THE bang for the buck -Infinitively more so than a movie ticket at the same price. It´s super polished as well as balanced. If one word could describe it, it would be FUN. Get it, and as long as you have friends you won't regret it. Expand
  3. HankSt
    Apr 9, 2009
    10
    Finally a game on ps3 that invites to quick accessible fun when you have friends over, something that the ps3 really needed, and with four players too which is a very rare sight nowadays. Easy to get to grips with for both casual gamer friends as well as my more experienced gamer friends, we had a blast all night! Great graphic design combined with ultra smooth controls makes this game Finally a game on ps3 that invites to quick accessible fun when you have friends over, something that the ps3 really needed, and with four players too which is a very rare sight nowadays. Easy to get to grips with for both casual gamer friends as well as my more experienced gamer friends, we had a blast all night! Great graphic design combined with ultra smooth controls makes this game the best I've ever purchased from psn. Easy to get to grips with and great ragdoll feeling, it's just instant fun. Slapping around with a floppy fish in your hands is unbeatable fun :) The ability to upload your funniest fights to youtube is also a huge plus. Warmly recommended! Expand
  4. CraigM
    May 21, 2009
    7
    Ragdoll Kung Fu, is a very interesting game. The graphics are slick, there is some humor here, and the multiplayer modes are a blast. My main complaints are this, no online play, can be very repetive on certain challenges, and the motion controls are almost uncalled for but mix things up a bit. For the $10 price, its truly depends. If you have someone else to play with, it really is worth Ragdoll Kung Fu, is a very interesting game. The graphics are slick, there is some humor here, and the multiplayer modes are a blast. My main complaints are this, no online play, can be very repetive on certain challenges, and the motion controls are almost uncalled for but mix things up a bit. For the $10 price, its truly depends. If you have someone else to play with, it really is worth it. If you don't, then...I would think very hard before purchasing. Expand
  5. tylerF
    Jun 1, 2009
    9
    This game is only TEN DOLLARS! If you have 3-4 people playing this game gets INSANE! Its the most fun I've had playing a multiplayer game since mario tennis on n64. I have no clue what the "professional critics" are talking about saying it isnt fun.
  6. ValC.
    Jan 27, 2010
    7
    Harmless fun for a temporarily free game. Kind of un-rag doll like physics, but what can you do?
  7. JeanS
    Apr 11, 2009
    7
    Well despite the mainstream reviews I still vote this one a good game to get. It is the Sony answer to Smash Brothers, minus all the options and endless gameplay and of course online. The rumors of patching online are ramped, but no evidence. The game is simple enough for anyone to play, but can get very technical if you want. Combos and special moves are pretty good! Me likey!
  8. KrisW
    Apr 13, 2009
    9
    Don't let the critics' scores deter you on this one. This is a great joy to play and absolutely worth $10. Now if you are one of those gamers that just can't forgive a game for not having online anymore, then maybe you could find something elsewhere, but if you 1 player fighting against good AI and have friends that get a kick out of beating each other up, then this game Don't let the critics' scores deter you on this one. This is a great joy to play and absolutely worth $10. Now if you are one of those gamers that just can't forgive a game for not having online anymore, then maybe you could find something elsewhere, but if you 1 player fighting against good AI and have friends that get a kick out of beating each other up, then this game will not disappoint. There are no balance issues here as everyone has the same abilities, but it takes a lot of skill to use them with consistency. This game is a breathe of fresh air in the PSN Download market. Expand
  9. CarlosS
    Apr 9, 2009
    10
    I downloaded the game today and it was amazingly fun! The controls where very dynamic but still with sharp precision. It is hilarious comic and i felt emerged in the character. Basically a very slick control! It's hard to explain, and i guess one has to try it out for him/her self. This is the ultimate party game with friends, and the great single player with online rankings that I downloaded the game today and it was amazingly fun! The controls where very dynamic but still with sharp precision. It is hilarious comic and i felt emerged in the character. Basically a very slick control! It's hard to explain, and i guess one has to try it out for him/her self. This is the ultimate party game with friends, and the great single player with online rankings that want you to experiment with the controls in order to sqeeze out everything from the precious challenge seconds. Expand
  10. phinn
    May 15, 2009
    9
    Downloaded this game on PSN for FREE (this week only) and I must say its fantastic. The reviews were REALLY harsh on the game because of almost no single player. But the multiplayer action is like that of Super Smash Brothers but its FREE with better graphics. There are trophies too, and although this game is boring alone, remember its a party game, and it does this very well.
  11. Jun 5, 2014
    8
    A ridiculous game that is super fun with some friends. It's sort of a button mash game, but really entertaining. I love how plastic is the highest honor of trophy material.
  12. May 12, 2015
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. super fun game. I do not have to say anything more. But i need to write one hundred and fifty characters. i think my score can describe it............ Expand
  13. Sep 23, 2017
    5
    I played this for free, so you know, don't look a gift horse in the mouth. There is not much variety, but the controls are good and the levels are entertaining enough. Getting the 100% of trophies is also an interesting challenge, I could not achieve it.
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 36 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 36
  2. Negative: 2 out of 36
  1. It's clear that the team is trying to provide an accessible, fast-paced scrap-'em-up that can be enjoyed by all the family, not just autistic puppeteers. In that sense, the game's a modest success, offering a shallow but sometimes riotous playpen for up to four players to scrap away in visually interesting ways. But the slightness of the package means that this polished after-pub game will provide some short-term laughs but only minimal long-term nourishment.
  2. Rag Doll Kung Fu: Fists of Plastic is a fun little Super Smash Bros clone that is well worth downloading if you feel like beating up your friends. What it lacks in online functionality it makes up for in variation and fun gameplay. It may be a bit boring if you play alone, but it's fun when three of your pals are around.
  3. It’s engaging, unique, humorous and hugely polished, and earns its place as one of the top original titles on PSN with ease.