• Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Oct 18, 2011
User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 156 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 89 out of 156
  2. Negative: 30 out of 156

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 18, 2011
    7
    I think that this is an awsome game to play with a friend and although you could play by yourself if you wanted to it just isn't the same because this game was made especially for coop play and playing by yourself can cause a bit of frustration as the other charachters don't always do what you want them to but usually they understand what you want them to do most of the time but when theyI think that this is an awsome game to play with a friend and although you could play by yourself if you wanted to it just isn't the same because this game was made especially for coop play and playing by yourself can cause a bit of frustration as the other charachters don't always do what you want them to but usually they understand what you want them to do most of the time but when they mess up it is usually pretty bad. as always in a ratchet &clank game the guns and gadgets are awsome the dialogue can make you burst out laughing and the cartoonish graphics ad charm with some senery that is just beutiful which you can't help but stop to admire. all in all this is a pretty good game but should probably be played with a friend and is not as good as the other games but is still worth checking out one thing that has me confounded though is why would the publishers relese this game on the same day as Arkham City it makes no sense I mean yes I love ratchet as well as many other people do but it has no hope of compeating with Arkham City it's just to popular and it will show in thier sales but once people are done with batman then they will check this game out Expand
  2. Nov 24, 2011
    6
    I'am very disappointed after finishing the game. The crack in time and tools of destruction were much better than this. Ok, it's co-op.. yeah great. What is with these craze for cooperations?
  3. Nov 22, 2011
    7
    If your unaware of what to expect from a Ratchet and Clank game you would want to check out *crack in time" or "tools of destruction" before you dive into this. With a colourful cast of characters it was only a matter of time before the series offered a multiplayer focused title. Unfortunately the results are mixed; where the usual trademark features are here the focus on multiplayerIf your unaware of what to expect from a Ratchet and Clank game you would want to check out *crack in time" or "tools of destruction" before you dive into this. With a colourful cast of characters it was only a matter of time before the series offered a multiplayer focused title. Unfortunately the results are mixed; where the usual trademark features are here the focus on multiplayer creates haphazard situations where the gameplay does not click. Firstly, this is a game designed for two players; any more is chaos, the only time four players is useful is the rinse and repeat mass swarm of enemy sections in the last forth of the game. This is not helped by having about 40 guns on a scroll wheel during packed combat sections on about two inches of ice. There are also issues of a somewhat forced plot; to bring the 4 characters together a bit too much repetition and no new memorable guns or levels. The timeline of the series will not be affected by this game. However to those who say this does not play like ratchet and clank; it does entirely it just doesnâ Expand
  4. Dec 23, 2012
    6
    It's the worst game in the series.
  5. Nov 9, 2011
    7
    Ratchet and Clank: All 4 One is "All 4 Fun" for both co-op and Ratchet fans. Like previous games from the Ratchet and Clank franchise, All 4 One consist the fun witty dialogue, charming cinematic sequences and a good performance of voice cast that makes you want to continue playing the game. However, the gameplay is a huge difference compared to other Ratchet games with linear levelRatchet and Clank: All 4 One is "All 4 Fun" for both co-op and Ratchet fans. Like previous games from the Ratchet and Clank franchise, All 4 One consist the fun witty dialogue, charming cinematic sequences and a good performance of voice cast that makes you want to continue playing the game. However, the gameplay is a huge difference compared to other Ratchet games with linear level designs and a directed camera, though it works quite well for only this game. Playing Ratchet and Clank: All 4 One is all about co-op and it is a blast playing the levels with other players, whether it is online or offline. Playing alone with an A.I. is fun, though slightly annoying in some portions of the gameplay. The Clank A.I. (or Qwark if you pick Clank as your playable character) is co-operative and does his commands for the most part, though barely there are those moments where he does some dumb actions or not listening to your calls once in a while. Though All 4 One is really fun, but I have only two problems with the game itself. 1. The cutscenes in the game cannot be skipped. Picking these levels and playing them again is like playing Rayman 3 Hoodlum Havoc, but with multiplayer to the mix. As much as I love watching the cutscenes from all the Ratchet and Clank games, but seeing those cutscenes over and over again will make you remember the dialogue in those sequences so easily. 2. Pesky glitches and freezes can ruin your fun in rare occurrences. If you and other players are glitched in a location where you cannot escape, you pretty much have no choice but to quit the level or redo the segment again. This is something that can burn my grill. Ratchet and Clank: All 4 One may not be the best game out of the franchise, but itâ Expand
  6. Dec 3, 2013
    5
    Just like mario 3d land this game has ugly designs a bad story and no replay value size matters on the psp is a much better game than this crap. I couldn't finish it uncharted 3 has a crap ton of plot holes making the story atrocious.
  7. Feb 1, 2012
    6
    I have played all of the Ratchet & Clank games and have been a huge fan of almost all of them, it has never really bothered me that nothing much has been added or changed in each new game. So when I heard that All 4 One was going to be 4 Player Co-op game I wasn't sure how it would turn out. For me, it ended up in a mixed result, the only upsides were the variety of game play and beingI have played all of the Ratchet & Clank games and have been a huge fan of almost all of them, it has never really bothered me that nothing much has been added or changed in each new game. So when I heard that All 4 One was going to be 4 Player Co-op game I wasn't sure how it would turn out. For me, it ended up in a mixed result, the only upsides were the variety of game play and being able to play with friends. The downsides were the bad camera angles and the screen becoming too crowded with 4 people playing, that said, it was still an enjoyable game despite these flaws. Fans of previous games, like me, probably won't be overly impressed with All 4 One, but will most likely still enjoy it, just no where near as much as previous installments in the series. If you don't set your standards too high, you'll probably enjoy it. Expand
  8. Dec 23, 2011
    5
    - Previous review supposed to be a 5- Ratchet and Clank is my favourite PS series. All the games made up until now were really really great! This one feels like a spin-off, just for multiplayers. Ok, for multiplayers is kinda fun, but I want to play it alone as a standalone Ratchet and Clank game which were always fantastically fun. You guys dropped the ball on this one. Boring and- Previous review supposed to be a 5- Ratchet and Clank is my favourite PS series. All the games made up until now were really really great! This one feels like a spin-off, just for multiplayers. Ok, for multiplayers is kinda fun, but I want to play it alone as a standalone Ratchet and Clank game which were always fantastically fun. You guys dropped the ball on this one. Boring and borderline silly (I love the ratchet and clank silliness, but this isn't it). Expand
  9. Dec 22, 2012
    6
    This game is meh, It has more flaws that positives, but is still a solid release. It's a lot of fun with friends, but glitches, a bad saving system, and unskippable long cutscenes, some which play for each character when they come in, hold this game back from slightly above averageness. The Graphics are good, but the story is stupid. Still its a lot of fun with friends.
  10. Mar 19, 2012
    7
    Everything from R&C is here but at times it does some questionable things, the Co-op focus is not needed. The gameplay is classic, so no real problem with it. The stupid thing is that weapon upgrades must be bought and aren't very exciting nor explained what they do. We get more repeats in weapons, which is ok for the bigger games which have 30 weapons (except ACiT sigh) but this game hasEverything from R&C is here but at times it does some questionable things, the Co-op focus is not needed. The gameplay is classic, so no real problem with it. The stupid thing is that weapon upgrades must be bought and aren't very exciting nor explained what they do. We get more repeats in weapons, which is ok for the bigger games which have 30 weapons (except ACiT sigh) but this game has about ten and there's no real reason to use them at all... Story is well done and some of the best R&C has gotten, storytelling is terrible, which has stunted the whole thing. Graphics are bright and colourful and still look amazing but... Ratchet is fur-less and booble-head, Clank is too big, Qwark just looks even more weird and Neferious is purple and short. NOT GOOD. As for everything else, music is good, multiplayer is GLITCHY! And is one of the worst I've ever played. Not bad though, I still think it is worth a purchase. Expand
  11. Apr 29, 2012
    7
    This is my first Ratchet & Clank game and after playing this I'm curious about the characters and story up to this point and might try out the other games I'm not sure yet, why did I decide to jump into the series so late and with this game? well honestly I got it just because it came with my PS3 otherwise I probably would have looked over it, it's pretty fun for a multiplayer/cooperativeThis is my first Ratchet & Clank game and after playing this I'm curious about the characters and story up to this point and might try out the other games I'm not sure yet, why did I decide to jump into the series so late and with this game? well honestly I got it just because it came with my PS3 otherwise I probably would have looked over it, it's pretty fun for a multiplayer/cooperative collecting focused game and obviously gets better with friends, the graphics and sound are great, it provides some laugh out loud moments the further you progress, and if you play alone the teammate AI is generally very good but screws up when you need it most and pretty badly at that, it's a good game but it has some big issues that hold it back from being anything more than just good, for instance like I said it's based on co-op with friends so the first thing you are going to want to do is call your friends over and have a blast, the problem is that every time you stop playing your friends are going to have to start from scratch, that's right they lose their experience, bolts, and most importantly guns which brings frustration, so the best way to make sure everyone stays on the some level is to each buy a copy of the game and play online but not only does this take away the fun of having your buddies in arm punching range, you also have to deal with the online pass issue (online passes are really starting to anger me and need to be done away with in my opinion, but that's a story for another time) which means you'll all have to pay the whole asking price in order to buy it new, of course you could forget co-op all together and play by yourself which is still fun, another complaint of mine is that guns and bolts can't be transfered between you individual characters which means you'll have to stick with one throughout the entire game and then play through it other times with your other characters, that and the fact that there's no way to save in the middle of a level which means you'll have to wait until the end of a level in order for your progress to save and most of these levels take a little while to complete so make sure you have time to complete one before you have to start playing, but all in all these issues don't hinder the funny story and characters, the fun game play, or this from being a good and fun game but they do hold it back from greatness, after playing this I'm curious to see what else the series has to offer and I do think it's a good game worth at least a rental even with it's flaws. Expand
  12. May 30, 2012
    6
    Before I start this review I just want to say that, I love the Ratchet and Clank series. But this game is more of a party game for kids. The camera is zoomed back even if your only playing by yourself. Theirs not many new wepions which is dissaponting for a R&C game. The story mode is short, but some of the cutsences and chatter between characters is funny, I'll give it that. The gameBefore I start this review I just want to say that, I love the Ratchet and Clank series. But this game is more of a party game for kids. The camera is zoomed back even if your only playing by yourself. Theirs not many new wepions which is dissaponting for a R&C game. The story mode is short, but some of the cutsences and chatter between characters is funny, I'll give it that. The game dosent officer much of a challange. So to make a long story short, this game is really only for kids, I played all the Ratchet and Clank games sence the beggining, and this one is by far y least favorite. Come on Ted and team, make anouther REAL Ratchet and Clank game, please. Expand
  13. Dec 31, 2012
    6
    Es el primer juego de Ratchet al que he jugado. Los gráficos son buenos, el sistema de mezclar plataformas con acción me ha gustado, en la acción es un juego bastante dinámico, pero lo estropea la cámara que el jugador no controla y que entorpece los movimientos constantemente y te hace fallar en los saltos, ya que te impide calcular bien las distanciasEs el primer juego de Ratchet al que he jugado. Los gráficos son buenos, el sistema de mezclar plataformas con acción me ha gustado, en la acción es un juego bastante dinámico, pero lo estropea la cámara que el jugador no controla y que entorpece los movimientos constantemente y te hace fallar en los saltos, ya que te impide calcular bien las distancias de salto. La posibilidad de elegir personajes me ha gustado, pero no el tener que llevar a un compañero controlado por la máquina que hace el trabajo por ti y ha veces se bloquea y comete fallos. Un compañero controlado por la IA que nunca se protege y muere constantemente. El argumento es bastante simplón y se hace largo el juego. Expand
  14. Mar 17, 2013
    7
    The worst game of the series? Yes... but living up to the standard ACIT has set for the rest of the series isn't something easily lived up to.
    All 4 One is definitely a fun game. The only thing that pull the score down for me are a huge amount of small and not so small bugs, both with the sometimes lacking AI and bugs (mostly in online mode) that prevent boss fights from going ahead to
    The worst game of the series? Yes... but living up to the standard ACIT has set for the rest of the series isn't something easily lived up to.
    All 4 One is definitely a fun game. The only thing that pull the score down for me are a huge amount of small and not so small bugs, both with the sometimes lacking AI and bugs (mostly in online mode) that prevent boss fights from going ahead to the next phase.
    I did not pick up the game at launch and looking back on it after playing the game I don't think it's worth a premium either (imo almost no game is) but all in all for 10-15 bucks this is a game is still a must have for every fan of the series.
    Expand
  15. May 15, 2013
    5
    So heres the thing, I love Ratchet & Clank it is one of my favourite gaming franchises but All 4 One misses the mark. The developer tried to change up the gameplay with the 4 player co-op idea but I miss old Ratchet. Those games were alot more fun and had a better story than this one. Also the action on screen gets too chaotic with 4 players at once. The weapons too, while imaginative lackSo heres the thing, I love Ratchet & Clank it is one of my favourite gaming franchises but All 4 One misses the mark. The developer tried to change up the gameplay with the 4 player co-op idea but I miss old Ratchet. Those games were alot more fun and had a better story than this one. Also the action on screen gets too chaotic with 4 players at once. The weapons too, while imaginative lack the charm that they had in the previous games. I wanted to Love this game but with these issues and the fact that A crack in Time before it was so much better are the biggest downfall. Please Insomniac go back to the way it was!! Expand
  16. May 27, 2013
    6
    This is one of those games where it's fun until your friend has to go and you find yourself playing alone. While this game has an excellent coop experience the game fails to deliver as solid of a single player experience as it does in the multiplayer. That accompanied with some pretty annoying bugs and a god awful partner AI and gameplay that feels quite tedious after the first few hoursThis is one of those games where it's fun until your friend has to go and you find yourself playing alone. While this game has an excellent coop experience the game fails to deliver as solid of a single player experience as it does in the multiplayer. That accompanied with some pretty annoying bugs and a god awful partner AI and gameplay that feels quite tedious after the first few hours of this game make it seem sub-par when compared to the rest of the R&C speaking of the rest of the series, this game brings very little to the table in terms of new weaponry and instead reuses weapons from previous games. Don't be mistaken though. As i previously stated this game is excellent to play with a friend or two and the online coop works pretty nicely as well. I had almost no connection issues when playing. The game's two major strong points are the charming characters and humor that will have you chuckling at the screen and some pretty fantastic looking environments. And the new weapons that they DO bring out are fantastic... except for the R.Y.N.O... all of those puzzles for a mech suit that holds you back more than anything. Anyways; to conclude this review. This isn't a bad game. But I don't think that this would be a very good entry to the series for people who are interested. In short. If you liked previous ratchet and clank games. You'll probably enjoy this. Just don't go in expecting a game of the same quality and polish as a crack in time. Expand
  17. Sep 28, 2013
    6
    If you can play this game with three other friends because if you play it alone it gets old pretty fast, the game-play gets repetitive really fast, their are some really interesting puzzles here an there but not many of them are. The cut-scenes are really good and so is the story but it is quickly undermined by its repetitive gameplay. This is a decent game that shows some potential,If you can play this game with three other friends because if you play it alone it gets old pretty fast, the game-play gets repetitive really fast, their are some really interesting puzzles here an there but not many of them are. The cut-scenes are really good and so is the story but it is quickly undermined by its repetitive gameplay. This is a decent game that shows some potential, especially towards the end of the game, but potential does not make a good game, capitalizing on that potential does and this game does the opposite. Expand
  18. Oct 3, 2013
    7
    The easiest way to describe All 4 One is a right step in the wrong direction. Approaching this title with low expectations will provide an enjoyable title with very strong co-operative play, but it's hardly a typical Ratchet adventure like A Crack In Time. All 4 One does well in that there's a strong emphasis on teamwork. While online this can be a hit and miss, with a few friends huddledThe easiest way to describe All 4 One is a right step in the wrong direction. Approaching this title with low expectations will provide an enjoyable title with very strong co-operative play, but it's hardly a typical Ratchet adventure like A Crack In Time. All 4 One does well in that there's a strong emphasis on teamwork. While online this can be a hit and miss, with a few friends huddled around your PS3, you will have an absolute ball with this game. There's a slight learning curve for newcomers to the series, so pick patient friends, or friends with experience in the franchise. The problem with All 4 One is that it was treated as a core entry to the franchise. If it were sold at half the price as a downloadable title similar to Quest for Booty, and not a core entry in the series, it would be a far better received title. A major point of note is that the AI that is used in single player is very well programmed, a real team worker. Aside from the odd clumsy failure to dodge, the AI does an exceptional job helping you solve the puzzles and progress through levels which would trump any lesser AI. My only gripe is that without more than 2 players, you'll only ever have Ratchet and Clank, with the other two characters awkwardly appearing for cutscenes to vanish one they're through. Another issue is the online bugs. I'm not sure why, but I can't play online without triggers failing to work, the Vac-U jamming up and all kinds of other strange issues happening. Once I switch it offline, the problems cease. Aside from these gripes, and maybe a few small framerate issues, All 4 One is a fun title, but pick it up cheap. It's not worth full price, but it's great fun if you don't expect the world. Final Score 7.0/10 Expand
  19. Dec 5, 2013
    6
    bad story,characters look like baby's and auto fixed camera is really anoying
    so i am a big ratchet and clank fan but this just wasn't good i mean it's worth playing but the story is really bad and the weapons aren't really cool at all gameplay is a big problem as well and abcourse the new controls are a bit frustrating so is there a good thing about this game
    well the online option is
    bad story,characters look like baby's and auto fixed camera is really anoying
    so i am a big ratchet and clank fan but this just wasn't good i mean it's worth playing but the story is really bad and the weapons aren't really cool at all gameplay is a big problem as well and abcourse the new controls are a bit frustrating so is there a good thing about this game
    well the online option is probably the best what they have done too the game because the rest is just not nice the new character design makes ratchet and clank look like a game for baby's
    +:online play
    -:bad story
    -:bad character design
    -:bad gameplay
    -:no special wow weapons
    -:bad gadjects
    Expand
  20. Dec 18, 2013
    7
    I've never played a ratchet and clank game before but I had a lot of fun playing this with friends (up to 4 on one console). It was funny but could have been funnier and the gameplay can get repetitive even though there are different gameplay mechanics mixed.
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 65 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 65
  2. Negative: 1 out of 65
  1. It's hard to genuinely dislike a game like All 4 One. While it's obviously and quite severely flawed in a lot of ways, it's also possessed of a certain irreverent charm that – while derivative – is often enough to keep you playing irrespective of the fact that you're not really having a great deal of fun. [Dec 2011, p69]
  2. 70
    Alluring platformer of classic shape offers 4-people in cooperative mode but it is not able to reach technical finesse. Fixed cameras and boss fights are among the features that need improvement. [Dec 2011]
  3. The amount of satisfaction you can get from this new Ratchet & Clank mainly depends on your expectations. This is not a direct sequel of the Future-series, but if you are looking for a cool party game with your favorite characters, you can't go wrong with this game. [Nov 2011, p.90]