Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One PlayStation 3

  • Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Oct 18, 2011
User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 189 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 78 out of 189
  2. Negative: 34 out of 189
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 29, 2012
    7
    This is my first Ratchet & Clank game and after playing this I'm curious about the characters and story up to this point and might try out the other games I'm not sure yet, why did I decide to jump into the series so late and with this game? well honestly I got it just because it came with my PS3 otherwise I probably would have looked over it, it's pretty fun for a multiplayer/cooperativeThis is my first Ratchet & Clank game and after playing this I'm curious about the characters and story up to this point and might try out the other games I'm not sure yet, why did I decide to jump into the series so late and with this game? well honestly I got it just because it came with my PS3 otherwise I probably would have looked over it, it's pretty fun for a multiplayer/cooperative collecting focused game and obviously gets better with friends, the graphics and sound are great, it provides some laugh out loud moments the further you progress, and if you play alone the teammate AI is generally very good but screws up when you need it most and pretty badly at that, it's a good game but it has some big issues that hold it back from being anything more than just good, for instance like I said it's based on co-op with friends so the first thing you are going to want to do is call your friends over and have a blast, the problem is that every time you stop playing your friends are going to have to start from scratch, that's right they lose their experience, bolts, and most importantly guns which brings frustration, so the best way to make sure everyone stays on the some level is to each buy a copy of the game and play online but not only does this take away the fun of having your buddies in arm punching range, you also have to deal with the online pass issue (online passes are really starting to anger me and need to be done away with in my opinion, but that's a story for another time) which means you'll all have to pay the whole asking price in order to buy it new, of course you could forget co-op all together and play by yourself which is still fun, another complaint of mine is that guns and bolts can't be transfered between you individual characters which means you'll have to stick with one throughout the entire game and then play through it other times with your other characters, that and the fact that there's no way to save in the middle of a level which means you'll have to wait until the end of a level in order for your progress to save and most of these levels take a little while to complete so make sure you have time to complete one before you have to start playing, but all in all these issues don't hinder the funny story and characters, the fun game play, or this from being a good and fun game but they do hold it back from greatness, after playing this I'm curious to see what else the series has to offer and I do think it's a good game worth at least a rental even with it's flaws. Expand
  2. Dec 23, 2012
    6
    It's the worst game in the series.
  3. Dec 18, 2013
    7
    I've never played a ratchet and clank game before but I had a lot of fun playing this with friends (up to 4 on one console). It was funny but could have been funnier and the gameplay can get repetitive even though there are different gameplay mechanics mixed.
  4. Jan 7, 2016
    6
    Perhaps the only real speed bump in the Ratchet and Clank series, All 4 One is an expendable title. Whilst it does make for some fun LittleBigPlanet type gameplay with friends or family, it doesn't have enough magic or content to sustain it.
  5. Sep 28, 2013
    6
    If you can play this game with three other friends because if you play it alone it gets old pretty fast, the game-play gets repetitive really fast, their are some really interesting puzzles here an there but not many of them are. The cut-scenes are really good and so is the story but it is quickly undermined by its repetitive gameplay. This is a decent game that shows some potential,If you can play this game with three other friends because if you play it alone it gets old pretty fast, the game-play gets repetitive really fast, their are some really interesting puzzles here an there but not many of them are. The cut-scenes are really good and so is the story but it is quickly undermined by its repetitive gameplay. This is a decent game that shows some potential, especially towards the end of the game, but potential does not make a good game, capitalizing on that potential does and this game does the opposite. Expand
  6. Oct 18, 2011
    7
    I think that this is an awsome game to play with a friend and although you could play by yourself if you wanted to it just isn't the same because this game was made especially for coop play and playing by yourself can cause a bit of frustration as the other charachters don't always do what you want them to but usually they understand what you want them to do most of the time but when theyI think that this is an awsome game to play with a friend and although you could play by yourself if you wanted to it just isn't the same because this game was made especially for coop play and playing by yourself can cause a bit of frustration as the other charachters don't always do what you want them to but usually they understand what you want them to do most of the time but when they mess up it is usually pretty bad. as always in a ratchet &clank game the guns and gadgets are awsome the dialogue can make you burst out laughing and the cartoonish graphics ad charm with some senery that is just beutiful which you can't help but stop to admire. all in all this is a pretty good game but should probably be played with a friend and is not as good as the other games but is still worth checking out one thing that has me confounded though is why would the publishers relese this game on the same day as Arkham City it makes no sense I mean yes I love ratchet as well as many other people do but it has no hope of compeating with Arkham City it's just to popular and it will show in thier sales but once people are done with batman then they will check this game out Expand
  7. Oct 3, 2013
    7
    The easiest way to describe All 4 One is a right step in the wrong direction. Approaching this title with low expectations will provide an enjoyable title with very strong co-operative play, but it's hardly a typical Ratchet adventure like A Crack In Time. All 4 One does well in that there's a strong emphasis on teamwork. While online this can be a hit and miss, with a few friends huddledThe easiest way to describe All 4 One is a right step in the wrong direction. Approaching this title with low expectations will provide an enjoyable title with very strong co-operative play, but it's hardly a typical Ratchet adventure like A Crack In Time. All 4 One does well in that there's a strong emphasis on teamwork. While online this can be a hit and miss, with a few friends huddled around your PS3, you will have an absolute ball with this game. There's a slight learning curve for newcomers to the series, so pick patient friends, or friends with experience in the franchise. The problem with All 4 One is that it was treated as a core entry to the franchise. If it were sold at half the price as a downloadable title similar to Quest for Booty, and not a core entry in the series, it would be a far better received title. A major point of note is that the AI that is used in single player is very well programmed, a real team worker. Aside from the odd clumsy failure to dodge, the AI does an exceptional job helping you solve the puzzles and progress through levels which would trump any lesser AI. My only gripe is that without more than 2 players, you'll only ever have Ratchet and Clank, with the other two characters awkwardly appearing for cutscenes to vanish one they're through. Another issue is the online bugs. I'm not sure why, but I can't play online without triggers failing to work, the Vac-U jamming up and all kinds of other strange issues happening. Once I switch it offline, the problems cease. Aside from these gripes, and maybe a few small framerate issues, All 4 One is a fun title, but pick it up cheap. It's not worth full price, but it's great fun if you don't expect the world. Final Score 7.0/10 Expand
  8. Dec 22, 2012
    6
    This game is meh, It has more flaws that positives, but is still a solid release. It's a lot of fun with friends, but glitches, a bad saving system, and unskippable long cutscenes, some which play for each character when they come in, hold this game back from slightly above averageness. The Graphics are good, but the story is stupid. Still its a lot of fun with friends.
  9. May 15, 2013
    5
    So heres the thing, I love Ratchet & Clank it is one of my favourite gaming franchises but All 4 One misses the mark. The developer tried to change up the gameplay with the 4 player co-op idea but I miss old Ratchet. Those games were alot more fun and had a better story than this one. Also the action on screen gets too chaotic with 4 players at once. The weapons too, while imaginative lackSo heres the thing, I love Ratchet & Clank it is one of my favourite gaming franchises but All 4 One misses the mark. The developer tried to change up the gameplay with the 4 player co-op idea but I miss old Ratchet. Those games were alot more fun and had a better story than this one. Also the action on screen gets too chaotic with 4 players at once. The weapons too, while imaginative lack the charm that they had in the previous games. I wanted to Love this game but with these issues and the fact that A crack in Time before it was so much better are the biggest downfall. Please Insomniac go back to the way it was!! Expand
  10. Nov 9, 2011
    7
    Ratchet and Clank: All 4 One is "All 4 Fun" for both co-op and Ratchet fans. Like previous games from the Ratchet and Clank franchise, All 4 One consist the fun witty dialogue, charming cinematic sequences and a good performance of voice cast that makes you want to continue playing the game. However, the gameplay is a huge difference compared to other Ratchet games with linear levelRatchet and Clank: All 4 One is "All 4 Fun" for both co-op and Ratchet fans. Like previous games from the Ratchet and Clank franchise, All 4 One consist the fun witty dialogue, charming cinematic sequences and a good performance of voice cast that makes you want to continue playing the game. However, the gameplay is a huge difference compared to other Ratchet games with linear level designs and a directed camera, though it works quite well for only this game. Playing Ratchet and Clank: All 4 One is all about co-op and it is a blast playing the levels with other players, whether it is online or offline. Playing alone with an A.I. is fun, though slightly annoying in some portions of the gameplay. The Clank A.I. (or Qwark if you pick Clank as your playable character) is co-operative and does his commands for the most part, though barely there are those moments where he does some dumb actions or not listening to your calls once in a while. Though All 4 One is really fun, but I have only two problems with the game itself. 1. The cutscenes in the game cannot be skipped. Picking these levels and playing them again is like playing Rayman 3 Hoodlum Havoc, but with multiplayer to the mix. As much as I love watching the cutscenes from all the Ratchet and Clank games, but seeing those cutscenes over and over again will make you remember the dialogue in those sequences so easily. 2. Pesky glitches and freezes can ruin your fun in rare occurrences. If you and other players are glitched in a location where you cannot escape, you pretty much have no choice but to quit the level or redo the segment again. This is something that can burn my grill. Ratchet and Clank: All 4 One may not be the best game out of the franchise, but itâ Expand
  11. Sep 11, 2012
    4
    I give it a 4 for four player co-op
  12. Apr 23, 2016
    5
    This is one of those games where you wonder who on earth thought that it would be a good idea to make this game. Because seriously, when does a party game not end in disaster? Time and time again have we been shown that only Mario can pull off such a game. All 4 One is arguably the only Ratchet and Clank game that is not worth playing. It's not terrible, but it has nothing that wouldThis is one of those games where you wonder who on earth thought that it would be a good idea to make this game. Because seriously, when does a party game not end in disaster? Time and time again have we been shown that only Mario can pull off such a game. All 4 One is arguably the only Ratchet and Clank game that is not worth playing. It's not terrible, but it has nothing that would compel you to buy it, or even play it if you already have it. The co-op is bearable if you can find someone to play the game with, but playing by yourself is no fun at all. It's not much of a wonder that Ratchet and Clank burned out for a few years shortly after this game came out. Expand
  13. Mar 19, 2016
    9
    It looks fun, obviously better than rise of lyric, but this game i believe had to be just like double dragon meets fat princess, it was too easy, captain qwark never shuts up though
  14. Sep 19, 2012
    3
    I'm a long time fan of the ratchet series and all i can say about this game is: WTQ Insomniac. They changed almost everything i loved about the series from controls and game play to the visual style and they made it childish and the humor is just down right repetitive, lame and predictive. So, in short, rather buy one of the others or the HD trilogy.
  15. Dec 3, 2013
    5
    Just like mario 3d land this game has ugly designs a bad story and no replay value size matters on the psp is a much better game than this crap. I couldn't finish it uncharted 3 has a crap ton of plot holes making the story atrocious.
  16. May 30, 2012
    6
    Before I start this review I just want to say that, I love the Ratchet and Clank series. But this game is more of a party game for kids. The camera is zoomed back even if your only playing by yourself. Theirs not many new wepions which is dissaponting for a R&C game. The story mode is short, but some of the cutsences and chatter between characters is funny, I'll give it that. The gameBefore I start this review I just want to say that, I love the Ratchet and Clank series. But this game is more of a party game for kids. The camera is zoomed back even if your only playing by yourself. Theirs not many new wepions which is dissaponting for a R&C game. The story mode is short, but some of the cutsences and chatter between characters is funny, I'll give it that. The game dosent officer much of a challange. So to make a long story short, this game is really only for kids, I played all the Ratchet and Clank games sence the beggining, and this one is by far y least favorite. Come on Ted and team, make anouther REAL Ratchet and Clank game, please. Expand
  17. Dec 5, 2013
    6
    bad story,characters look like baby's and auto fixed camera is really anoying
    so i am a big ratchet and clank fan but this just wasn't good i mean it's worth playing but the story is really bad and the weapons aren't really cool at all gameplay is a big problem as well and abcourse the new controls are a bit frustrating so is there a good thing about this game
    well the online option is
    bad story,characters look like baby's and auto fixed camera is really anoying
    so i am a big ratchet and clank fan but this just wasn't good i mean it's worth playing but the story is really bad and the weapons aren't really cool at all gameplay is a big problem as well and abcourse the new controls are a bit frustrating so is there a good thing about this game
    well the online option is probably the best what they have done too the game because the rest is just not nice the new character design makes ratchet and clank look like a game for baby's
    +:online play
    -:bad story
    -:bad character design
    -:bad gameplay
    -:no special wow weapons
    -:bad gadjects
    Expand
  18. Feb 20, 2012
    8
    Whether you're a fan of the famous duo from Sony or just a player who wants fun, Ratchet Clank: All 4 One & is a game that is very worth it. The game offers an immense amount of trophies, goals, skills and other resources that encourage the player to embark on several occasions on the same adventure. Some small errors can disrupt Yes the pace of game, but if you're playing with friends,Whether you're a fan of the famous duo from Sony or just a player who wants fun, Ratchet Clank: All 4 One & is a game that is very worth it. The game offers an immense amount of trophies, goals, skills and other resources that encourage the player to embark on several occasions on the same adventure. Some small errors can disrupt Yes the pace of game, but if you're playing with friends, these problems end up in endless laughter. Expand
  19. Jul 16, 2014
    4
    Awful gameplay, plain characters, uninteresting story... Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One is the worst game I've got to play this 2014 and it's a waste of both Insomniac developers and the Ratchet series.
  20. Dec 23, 2011
    5
    - Previous review supposed to be a 5- Ratchet and Clank is my favourite PS series. All the games made up until now were really really great! This one feels like a spin-off, just for multiplayers. Ok, for multiplayers is kinda fun, but I want to play it alone as a standalone Ratchet and Clank game which were always fantastically fun. You guys dropped the ball on this one. Boring and- Previous review supposed to be a 5- Ratchet and Clank is my favourite PS series. All the games made up until now were really really great! This one feels like a spin-off, just for multiplayers. Ok, for multiplayers is kinda fun, but I want to play it alone as a standalone Ratchet and Clank game which were always fantastically fun. You guys dropped the ball on this one. Boring and borderline silly (I love the ratchet and clank silliness, but this isn't it). Expand
  21. Mar 17, 2013
    7
    The worst game of the series? Yes... but living up to the standard ACIT has set for the rest of the series isn't something easily lived up to.
    All 4 One is definitely a fun game. The only thing that pull the score down for me are a huge amount of small and not so small bugs, both with the sometimes lacking AI and bugs (mostly in online mode) that prevent boss fights from going ahead to
    The worst game of the series? Yes... but living up to the standard ACIT has set for the rest of the series isn't something easily lived up to.
    All 4 One is definitely a fun game. The only thing that pull the score down for me are a huge amount of small and not so small bugs, both with the sometimes lacking AI and bugs (mostly in online mode) that prevent boss fights from going ahead to the next phase.
    I did not pick up the game at launch and looking back on it after playing the game I don't think it's worth a premium either (imo almost no game is) but all in all for 10-15 bucks this is a game is still a must have for every fan of the series.
    Expand
  22. Oct 20, 2011
    9
    Why must it always be black and white with the gaming community? Both Batman Arkham Asylum and Ratchet & Clank All4One were released on the same day; and since Batman is terrific there must apparently be a sacrifice made to the gods of cynicism, leaving a surprising number of critics and gamers alike to unfairly pronounce All4One a dud. The truth is... they both rock. ObviouslyWhy must it always be black and white with the gaming community? Both Batman Arkham Asylum and Ratchet & Clank All4One were released on the same day; and since Batman is terrific there must apparently be a sacrifice made to the gods of cynicism, leaving a surprising number of critics and gamers alike to unfairly pronounce All4One a dud. The truth is... they both rock. Obviously Insomniac's decision to push themselves to the hilt by releasing two triple A titles virtually back to back (Resistance 3 and All4One) has led to several critical outlets reading into their schedule as a sign of blood in the water. Perhaps it's justified - lots of developers are shutting doors after being unable to produce one quality, dedicated release... so for a team like Insomniac to push out two, one after the other, it's not terribly hard to see why expectations for both titles were somewhat lowered and the buzz a bit sketchy. That said, the pleasant surprise is that both games are actually terrific. Granted, both R3 and All4One lack the extra-extra layer of polish that Insomniac fans have come to expect; the patches on Resistance at launch were telling, the in-game animations on All4One aren't quite the Pixar-quality that could be found on Ratchet's TOD or CIT, but an Insomniac game with slightly less sizzle is kind of like bad ice-cream - it's still pretty damn good. The reigning co-op platformer on the PS3 is generally considered to be Little Big Planet... but to be honest, that game has led to as many fights as it has bonding moments with friends. If you can't keep up with your co-op cohorts, you have a few seconds before you die, and your lives are limited to a collective number per checkpoint, so when your girlfriend kicks the bucket ten times and you die once, it's still game over for the both of you. How is that fun? All4One addresses these sorts of issues with an ingenious little concept of a tether that's put to use with the triangle button. If your pal is running way ahead of you, just hold the triangle button and in a flash you're sent to your partner's side. Haven't perfected the double jump? No problem; if your mate's make it across, the triangle button will take you safely to the other side. This makes All4One truly accessible for as-yet-uninitiated family members in a way that LPB could never claim.There's also plenty of bolts to collect between everyone, so when you get to a gun shop you aren't left in the cold if you're playing with a particualrly talented hoarder. Like Resident Evil 5 and Resistance 3 as well, there are also certain checkpoinjts that can only be triggered when everyone has come to the same spot and agreed to commence, so this also keeps the experience balanced for even the most inexperienced player. Still, there are great tools like the Vac-u that can be used to either help or hinder your buddies, and like most R&C games, these tools are easy to learn but difficult to master. But what makes all this tomfoolery and sabotage great is that it's never game-breaking or hatred-inducing.... you won't be forced to start at the beginning of the level or get cut entirely out of the game if someone messes with you - it's all just good-natured fun. Perhaps this is why few other games will have you adding new friends to your online list quite like All4One. Like several other users who bought All4One, many are collectively mystified as to why the reviews are so polarized - the people that love All4One think it's fantastic, and the one's who don't think it's ugly and broken. Strangely, this seems to be a hallmark for more cerebral titles like Heavy Rain and Mass Effect, so how All4One falls into this zone is a bit odd. But All4One is too busy delivering on it's promise of authentic co-op Ratchet & Clank to even bother with this silly debate. Expand
  23. Mar 19, 2012
    7
    Everything from R&C is here but at times it does some questionable things, the Co-op focus is not needed. The gameplay is classic, so no real problem with it. The stupid thing is that weapon upgrades must be bought and aren't very exciting nor explained what they do. We get more repeats in weapons, which is ok for the bigger games which have 30 weapons (except ACiT sigh) but this game hasEverything from R&C is here but at times it does some questionable things, the Co-op focus is not needed. The gameplay is classic, so no real problem with it. The stupid thing is that weapon upgrades must be bought and aren't very exciting nor explained what they do. We get more repeats in weapons, which is ok for the bigger games which have 30 weapons (except ACiT sigh) but this game has about ten and there's no real reason to use them at all... Story is well done and some of the best R&C has gotten, storytelling is terrible, which has stunted the whole thing. Graphics are bright and colourful and still look amazing but... Ratchet is fur-less and booble-head, Clank is too big, Qwark just looks even more weird and Neferious is purple and short. NOT GOOD. As for everything else, music is good, multiplayer is GLITCHY! And is one of the worst I've ever played. Not bad though, I still think it is worth a purchase. Expand
  24. Oct 18, 2011
    8
    The co-op on this game is a blast but its not your standard Ratchet & Clank by any means! Playing through the game with friends is the way to go as single player is fun but lacks the aspects that FTOD and FCIT had. This game is well worth the money and is a blast especially if you have kids that like to play games. This is a perfect game to bond with. All that said this would have beenThe co-op on this game is a blast but its not your standard Ratchet & Clank by any means! Playing through the game with friends is the way to go as single player is fun but lacks the aspects that FTOD and FCIT had. This game is well worth the money and is a blast especially if you have kids that like to play games. This is a perfect game to bond with. All that said this would have been a fun addition to a traditional R&C experience for me as a stand alone in falls a tad behind the previous two games this generation. My advice is get the game and enjoy it for what it is, all the humor is still there as are the wild weapons just dont go into it expecting a traditional R&C experience because that it is not. Expand
  25. Oct 21, 2011
    9
    This game is made for multiplayer.
    It is placed in the R&C-Universe and borrows some characteristics of the main-franchise, but the game was clearly built with multiplayer coop in mind.
    And from this point of view, the game feels. The "professional" reviews once again show the fact, that the "reviewers" themselves are just gamers like you and me. They like some games, and others not. But
    This game is made for multiplayer.
    It is placed in the R&C-Universe and borrows some characteristics of the main-franchise, but the game was clearly built with multiplayer coop in mind.

    And from this point of view, the game feels.

    The "professional" reviews once again show the fact, that the "reviewers" themselves are just gamers like you and me. They like some games, and others not. But the bottom line is: They are not objective in any way.

    Gaming is a very subjective experience, their cant and never will be truly objective aspects.

    So where is the sense in giving games an A or an F or 0 Points or 100 Points?

    70 Points in one eyes, can be 90 in ones others.

    It sucks, it is pissing me off.

    I will remember Eurogamer's Sentence: "At the most fundamental level there's nothing tragically wrong with the game, it just displays a lack of imagination that chafes against the legacy of a series that has never been short of ideas. For a game with that sort of pedigree, average simply isn't good enough. "

    When it comes down to a MW3 Review.
    Expand
  26. Feb 1, 2012
    6
    I have played all of the Ratchet & Clank games and have been a huge fan of almost all of them, it has never really bothered me that nothing much has been added or changed in each new game. So when I heard that All 4 One was going to be 4 Player Co-op game I wasn't sure how it would turn out. For me, it ended up in a mixed result, the only upsides were the variety of game play and beingI have played all of the Ratchet & Clank games and have been a huge fan of almost all of them, it has never really bothered me that nothing much has been added or changed in each new game. So when I heard that All 4 One was going to be 4 Player Co-op game I wasn't sure how it would turn out. For me, it ended up in a mixed result, the only upsides were the variety of game play and being able to play with friends. The downsides were the bad camera angles and the screen becoming too crowded with 4 people playing, that said, it was still an enjoyable game despite these flaws. Fans of previous games, like me, probably won't be overly impressed with All 4 One, but will most likely still enjoy it, just no where near as much as previous installments in the series. If you don't set your standards too high, you'll probably enjoy it. Expand
  27. May 28, 2012
    9
    FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO DO NOT WANT TO READ THE FULL REVIEW, SKIP TO BOTTOM

    Why must people compare this game to A Crack In Time and Tools of Destruction. It is nothing like those games, and was not made to be anything like those games. If you can recall, there was much crying about "Oh, wouldn't it be cool if Ratchet & Clank had co-op modes". Well, Insomniac managed to address that issue.
    FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO DO NOT WANT TO READ THE FULL REVIEW, SKIP TO BOTTOM

    Why must people compare this game to A Crack In Time and Tools of Destruction. It is nothing like those games, and was not made to be anything like those games. If you can recall, there was much crying about "Oh, wouldn't it be cool if Ratchet & Clank had co-op modes". Well, Insomniac managed to address that issue. So, if you want a direct sequel and familiar, stand Ratchet & Clank gameplay, don't look here. However, that is to say, it is not a terrible game. Far from it. If you are only going to play it by yourself, just go for a rental. There are only 1-2 playthroughs that will actually yield fun and is around 10 hours the first time and 6-8 the second. However, if you have friends readily available (online & offline), BUY THIS GAME. It is so much fun, and even thought it cant get quite chaotic it is quite possibly the best multiplayer experience I have had since Mario Kart Double Dash and Mario Party 2.

    By yourself, it's not any different than the next crazed platformer/shooter. If you have friends and can manage not to take a game too seriously, pick this game up

    Single Player: 6/10
    Multiplayer: 10/10
    Graphics = 8/10
    Lasting Appeal (Replay Value) = 9.5/10
    Gameplay = 9.5/10
    Expand
  28. Dec 31, 2012
    6
    Es el primer juego de Ratchet al que he jugado. Los gráficos son buenos, el sistema de mezclar plataformas con acción me ha gustado, en la acción es un juego bastante dinámico, pero lo estropea la cámara que el jugador no controla y que entorpece los movimientos constantemente y te hace fallar en los saltos, ya que te impide calcular bien las distanciasEs el primer juego de Ratchet al que he jugado. Los gráficos son buenos, el sistema de mezclar plataformas con acción me ha gustado, en la acción es un juego bastante dinámico, pero lo estropea la cámara que el jugador no controla y que entorpece los movimientos constantemente y te hace fallar en los saltos, ya que te impide calcular bien las distancias de salto. La posibilidad de elegir personajes me ha gustado, pero no el tener que llevar a un compañero controlado por la máquina que hace el trabajo por ti y ha veces se bloquea y comete fallos. Un compañero controlado por la IA que nunca se protege y muere constantemente. El argumento es bastante simplón y se hace largo el juego. Expand
  29. Gar
    Nov 23, 2011
    3
    This game was created by interns at Insomniac games and it really shows. There is a clear lack of even the basics you expect from a game these days, maybe its because the inters lack the expirience of creating "real" games. Does the game indicate saving? NOPE, gotta play a whole world to be sure of a save game. Thats 1-1½ hours of gameplay before you can safely quit. ThereThis game was created by interns at Insomniac games and it really shows. There is a clear lack of even the basics you expect from a game these days, maybe its because the inters lack the expirience of creating "real" games. Does the game indicate saving? NOPE, gotta play a whole world to be sure of a save game. Thats 1-1½ hours of gameplay before you can safely quit. There are clear problems with the camera offering really poor camera angles at times. No manual control either.
    Cutscenes are unskippable. At worst I've lost 1 hour of gameplay, because the game didn't save after a cutscene. Had to watch the same boring cutscene 3 times, because the game is so unpolished.
    The controls are too complicated, especially for this sort of multiplayer game. The are some spots where you need drill trough a rock, a good game would have context sensitive controls for such situations. A bad game like this has these useless tools on the WEAPON WHEEL, so you constantly accidentally select a drill in midcombat.
    There are some good weapons the game (critter striker which turns enemies in to pigs), but there is a pretty big flaw. Since the game is meant for 2-4 players, in the later even less polished parst of the game, you can run out of ammo with just 2 players. The game places some enemies so far away from you, you cant use half your weapons. We had to cordinate our attacks to focus on the same enemy and so on, with this effort we managed to get trough this part with half a clip of ammo left for one weapon. Did anyone actually playtest this game? This very same level is full of floating ice blocks that you need to jump on, then again the camera is so awful that at times you fall to your death, just because the camera hid the game between ice blocks.

    Even worse when playing with just 2 players are puzzles which are meant for more players. One puzzle has you active a laser (1st player), reflect it else (2nd player) and a 3rd player to reflect it to its target. If you have just 2 players, there is a short timer for that laser. The timer could be longer, or the the button could just stay on... IF this was a GOOD game. Its not.

    Pros
    + Online co-op with people outside your playlist!
    + Make you appreciate the little things in life
    + Listening to co-op partner beg for us to quit playing such a bad game
    + Critter striker (the pig weapon)
    Cons
    - Level design
    - Poor camera
    - Basic game design is very flawed
    - Everything about this game Summary: Buy Tools of Destruction and watch your friend play it, much more fun.
    Expand
  30. Jul 29, 2012
    8
    Ratchet & clank : all 4 one , it's my first Ratchet & clank game from this series when i try it i was shocked & ask my self : why i didn't try this fun before .? the story line is non-stop action with new weapons , co-op , great boss fight . i really love this game . it have a challenge when you play with friends or brothers : who will get the most kills . bolts , skins ? my rate in thisRatchet & clank : all 4 one , it's my first Ratchet & clank game from this series when i try it i was shocked & ask my self : why i didn't try this fun before .? the story line is non-stop action with new weapons , co-op , great boss fight . i really love this game . it have a challenge when you play with friends or brothers : who will get the most kills . bolts , skins ? my rate in this game is 8 10 Expand
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 65 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 65
  2. Negative: 1 out of 65
  1. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Mar 6, 2012
    70
    It's hard to genuinely dislike a game like All 4 One. While it's obviously and quite severely flawed in a lot of ways, it's also possessed of a certain irreverent charm that – while derivative – is often enough to keep you playing irrespective of the fact that you're not really having a great deal of fun. [Dec 2011, p69]
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jan 20, 2012
    70
    Alluring platformer of classic shape offers 4-people in cooperative mode but it is not able to reach technical finesse. Fixed cameras and boss fights are among the features that need improvement. [Dec 2011]
  3. Official PlayStation Magazine Benelux
    Dec 29, 2011
    80
    The amount of satisfaction you can get from this new Ratchet & Clank mainly depends on your expectations. This is not a direct sequel of the Future-series, but if you are looking for a cool party game with your favorite characters, you can't go wrong with this game. [Nov 2011, p.90]