• Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 65 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 152 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: We find our heroes in the midst of a dilemma of intergalactic proportions when Dr. Nefarious’ latest evil plan goes awry leaving Ratchet, Clank, Qwark and Nefarious himself caught in the snare of a powerful and mysterious machine. Begrudgingly, the Galaxy’s biggest do-gooders and its mostWe find our heroes in the midst of a dilemma of intergalactic proportions when Dr. Nefarious’ latest evil plan goes awry leaving Ratchet, Clank, Qwark and Nefarious himself caught in the snare of a powerful and mysterious machine. Begrudgingly, the Galaxy’s biggest do-gooders and its most sinister criminal must work together to discover a means of escape in this action-packed installment of the Ratchet & Clank series. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 65
  2. Negative: 1 out of 65
  1. Oct 18, 2011
    88
    All 4 One's insane amount of variety will satisfy both fans of the series and gamers interested in a change of pace. The game's sense of humor alone is sufficient grounds for recommendation. Insomniac's latest cooperative treat is a breath of fresh air.
  2. The amount of satisfaction you can get from this new Ratchet & Clank mainly depends on your expectations. This is not a direct sequel of the Future-series, but if you are looking for a cool party game with your favorite characters, you can't go wrong with this game. [Nov 2011, p.90]
  3. Oct 27, 2011
    78
    With its weak plot, All 4 One is clearly a minor episode in the Ratchet & Clank franchise, but it can provide a great co-op experience with so many weapons and a its funny humour.
  4. 70
    All 4 one is a good co-op game with a few blemishes, but a disappointing Ratchet game for fans hoping for the full package. If you're looking for a co-op platform laugh that encourages competition, greed and a dash of cooperation, this is for you. But if you were hoping for a Ratchet adventure that would be fun on your own, you're better off with the previous games.
  5. Nov 7, 2011
    70
    Despite the unstable camera, Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One is a hilarious action-adventure with a lot of variety between the platforming, environmental puzzles and hack-and-blast action, but unless you're a hardcore Ratchet & Clank fan, you won't get the full experience playing it by yourself.
  6. Nov 8, 2011
    65
    Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One is a good game but not in the same league as it's predecessors. I believe it wasn't supposed to be like that but it seems that Insomniac put less effort into it. Perhaps making two big games at the same time is too much for this team?
  7. Oct 19, 2011
    40
    Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One should have been about $15, five hours shorter, and released on the PlayStation Network. It's a game that does a disservice to the high pedigree of the Ratchet & Clank series and takes too far a departure from what made such an excellent series. It's sad to see these fantastic characters appear in a poorly structured, mediocre game, full of camera issues and silly bugs that add insult to injury.

See all 65 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 43
  2. Negative: 10 out of 43
  1. Oct 19, 2011
    10
    I am having a TON of fun playing this with my friends! I'm not sure why this game is getting average reviews. It defintely is more kidI am having a TON of fun playing this with my friends! I'm not sure why this game is getting average reviews. It defintely is more kid friendly than previous titles but it is a nice change for the franchise plus it might open up the Ratchet and Clank universe to people that may never have played one of their other single player games before. The graphics are truly beautiful and the sound and music are pretty amazing as well. The levels so far have a lot of variety and make me look forward to see what comes next. Great game to play with family and friends. Recommended!! Expand
  2. Oct 21, 2011
    9
    This game is made for multiplayer.
    It is placed in the R&C-Universe and borrows some characteristics of the main-franchise, but the game was
    This game is made for multiplayer.
    It is placed in the R&C-Universe and borrows some characteristics of the main-franchise, but the game was clearly built with multiplayer coop in mind.

    And from this point of view, the game feels.

    The "professional" reviews once again show the fact, that the "reviewers" themselves are just gamers like you and me. They like some games, and others not. But the bottom line is: They are not objective in any way.

    Gaming is a very subjective experience, their cant and never will be truly objective aspects.

    So where is the sense in giving games an A or an F or 0 Points or 100 Points?

    70 Points in one eyes, can be 90 in ones others.

    It sucks, it is pissing me off.

    I will remember Eurogamer's Sentence: "At the most fundamental level there's nothing tragically wrong with the game, it just displays a lack of imagination that chafes against the legacy of a series that has never been short of ideas. For a game with that sort of pedigree, average simply isn't good enough. "

    When it comes down to a MW3 Review.
    Expand
  3. Jul 29, 2012
    8
    Ratchet & clank : all 4 one , it's my first Ratchet & clank game from this series when i try it i was shocked & ask my self : why i didn't tryRatchet & clank : all 4 one , it's my first Ratchet & clank game from this series when i try it i was shocked & ask my self : why i didn't try this fun before .? the story line is non-stop action with new weapons , co-op , great boss fight . i really love this game . it have a challenge when you play with friends or brothers : who will get the most kills . bolts , skins ? my rate in this game is 8 10 Expand
  4. Dec 31, 2012
    6
    Es el primer juego de Ratchet al que he jugado. Los gráficos son buenos, el sistema de mezclar plataformas con acción me haEs el primer juego de Ratchet al que he jugado. Los gráficos son buenos, el sistema de mezclar plataformas con acción me ha gustado, en la acción es un juego bastante dinámico, pero lo estropea la cámara que el jugador no controla y que entorpece los movimientos constantemente y te hace fallar en los saltos, ya que te impide calcular bien las distancias de salto. La posibilidad de elegir personajes me ha gustado, pero no el tener que llevar a un compañero controlado por la máquina que hace el trabajo por ti y ha veces se bloquea y comete fallos. Un compañero controlado por la IA que nunca se protege y muere constantemente. El argumento es bastante simplón y se hace largo el juego. Expand
  5. Nov 24, 2011
    6
    I'am very disappointed after finishing the game. The crack in time and tools of destruction were much better than this. Ok, it's co-op.. yeahI'am very disappointed after finishing the game. The crack in time and tools of destruction were much better than this. Ok, it's co-op.. yeah great. What is with these craze for cooperations? Collapse
  6. May 15, 2013
    5
    So heres the thing, I love Ratchet & Clank it is one of my favourite gaming franchises but All 4 One misses the mark. The developer tried toSo heres the thing, I love Ratchet & Clank it is one of my favourite gaming franchises but All 4 One misses the mark. The developer tried to change up the gameplay with the 4 player co-op idea but I miss old Ratchet. Those games were alot more fun and had a better story than this one. Also the action on screen gets too chaotic with 4 players at once. The weapons too, while imaginative lack the charm that they had in the previous games. I wanted to Love this game but with these issues and the fact that A crack in Time before it was so much better are the biggest downfall. Please Insomniac go back to the way it was!! Expand
  7. Mar 12, 2013
    0
    This game disgraces its predecessors.

See all 43 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. Critical Misfires: 40 High-Profile Games with Disappointing Reviews

    Critical Misfires: 40 High-Profile Games with Disappointing Reviews Image
    Published: October 4, 2012
    Mediocre reviews for a high-profile videogame? It does happen from time to time, as the new release "Resident Evil 6" demonstrates. Inside, we look at 40 games from the past decade that earned disappointing reviews despite major anticipation.
  2. The Most Anticipated Games of 2011, Part 2: Platform Exclusives

    The Most Anticipated Games of 2011, Part 2: Platform Exclusives Image
    Published: January 14, 2011
    Our preview of the year in gaming concludes with a look at the top titles expected in 2011 that will be exclusive to the 360, PS3, Wii, PC, or handheld platforms.