Ratchet & Clank Collection PlayStation 3

Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 40 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 40
  2. Negative: 0 out of 40
  1. Jun 19, 2012
    70
    This Ratchet & Clank Trilogy is less useful than the Jak & Daxter HD Collection, but it still good, actually. Every chapter of this nice saga looks quite similar to the other Ratchet & Clank games, but if you like these kinds of experiences, you'll find tons of fun in this Trilogy.
  2. May 24, 2012
    60
    This is a well remastered compilation of three solid titles. They transitioned pretty well to the HD (and 3D) format, thanks to an artistic direction that didn't try to do too much at the time, with cartoony textures and models. The games themselves have the qualities and shortcomings of the originals. Nonetheless, the relevance of those games compared to the PS3 episodes may be questioned if you're not a die hard fan of the series.
  3. Jun 20, 2012
    70
    A good collection of three great games. But some extra material and proper HD cutscenes would have been nice.
  4. Jul 9, 2012
    70
    To fully appreciate Ratchet & Clank Trilogy, players really need to be huge fans of the IP, and espacially of the first three episodes released on PS2. If playing them remains a pleasure, this HD remake won't be a big surprise for those who were waiting for major graphical improvements.
  5. Jun 25, 2012
    70
    There have been far more than just three Ratchet & Clank games over the years but it's still a franchise worth celebrating, in one of the better HD collections so far.
  6. Jul 2, 2012
    70
    A zippy mix of combat, platforming and puzzling - enjoyable even if it is a little more punishing than we remembered. [Aug 2012, p.103]
User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 186 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 38
  2. Negative: 2 out of 38
  1. Sep 7, 2012
    10
    I absolutely have no idea why people are hating on this game this is one of my childhood franchises in one collection and is one of the mostI absolutely have no idea why people are hating on this game this is one of my childhood franchises in one collection and is one of the most fun platformers i have ever played. Full Review »
  2. Aug 29, 2012
    10
    I am a huge fan of Ratchet and Clank, and I have been since the original. The plot for each of the games are great, along with the gameplay.I am a huge fan of Ratchet and Clank, and I have been since the original. The plot for each of the games are great, along with the gameplay. Sure, the graphics aren't near as good as say A Crack in Time or All 4 One, but Idol Minds did a great job making it look as good as it possibly could. As an added bonus, the third game Up Your Arsenal now has online multiplayer!! Anyone who likes platformer or action/adventure should check this out. You won't regret it, I promise. Full Review »
  3. Sep 1, 2012
    10
    The most fun i have had in a very long time, so many stuff to do, and i have spent around 30 hrs on Ratchet and Clank 2 alone, my favThe most fun i have had in a very long time, so many stuff to do, and i have spent around 30 hrs on Ratchet and Clank 2 alone, my fav platformers of all time IMHO Full Review »