Ratchet & Clank Collection PlayStation 3

Ratchet & Clank Collection Image
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 40 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 215 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Also known as "The Ratchet & Clank Trilogy" - Ratchet & Clank Collection includes Ratchet & Clank, Ratchet & Clank: Going Commando, and Ratchet & Clank: Up Your Arsenal all remastered.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 40
  2. Negative: 0 out of 40
  1. Jul 13, 2012
    100
    Whether you're a seasoned veteran or new to the franchise, you have every reason to dive into these games in all their HD glory.
  2. Jul 30, 2012
    90
    These are some of the best platform/ shooting games ever created. Just buy them without any hesitation!
  3. Pelit (Finland)
    Oct 13, 2012
    88
    A fine HD-update of the first three Ratchet & Clank -platform adventures. [Aug 2012]
  4. Official PlayStation Magazine Benelux
    Jul 3, 2012
    84
    It's clear that Insomniac was light years ahead of its peers. The combination of jumping, strafing and shooting incredibly fun guns is as addictive as ever. The graphics have also been beautifully upgraded. It's one of the best looking HD collections we've seen so far. [July 2012, p.78]
  5. Jun 26, 2012
    80
    It's more than just a nostalgia trip, mind; this is a trilogy that plays great, looks even better and gels together more seamlessly than any other HD collection I've played to date.
  6. When you've got a series that lets you transform foes into sheep and demands you save tourists from feral intergalactic squirrels, whinging over resolutions seems smaller than its dinky droid sidekick.
  7. May 24, 2012
    60
    This is a well remastered compilation of three solid titles. They transitioned pretty well to the HD (and 3D) format, thanks to an artistic direction that didn't try to do too much at the time, with cartoony textures and models. The games themselves have the qualities and shortcomings of the originals. Nonetheless, the relevance of those games compared to the PS3 episodes may be questioned if you're not a die hard fan of the series.

See all 40 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 41
  2. Negative: 0 out of 41
  1. Sep 7, 2012
    10
    I absolutely have no idea why people are hating on this game this is one of my childhood franchises in one collection and is one of the mostI absolutely have no idea why people are hating on this game this is one of my childhood franchises in one collection and is one of the most fun platformers i have ever played. Collapse
  2. Apr 5, 2017
    10
    The games themself are all exelent, my favourite video game trilogy ever. The Hd collection is great improving on grafics and sound and i haveThe games themself are all exelent, my favourite video game trilogy ever. The Hd collection is great improving on grafics and sound and i have not enquntered many glitches, just few but none annoying ones with the exeption with no music in the final boss of the first ratchet and clank. the game is much brighter then the ps2 version and you can complete trophys. Another thing that bothered me was that in the ps2 verison of up your arsenal you could obtain the light saber but not in the ps3 collection. all and all I think this is a very solid hd collection and recomended for eveyone to play. Expand
  3. Aug 30, 2012
    10
    Ratchet and Clank is three great games. This is my first time playing the original games as I have played the PS3 ones. The 1st ratchet hasRatchet and Clank is three great games. This is my first time playing the original games as I have played the PS3 ones. The 1st ratchet has bad music but the other music is great. Worth the $30. Expand
  4. Jan 4, 2013
    9
    This is a really great collection. This is three of the best games on PS2. They are FANTASTIC!, pure platforming goodness!. I loved almostThis is a really great collection. This is three of the best games on PS2. They are FANTASTIC!, pure platforming goodness!. I loved almost everything about it... except for the bugs. Example, at least on my PAL copy of the game; in R&C 2 going commando, no items is showed at the 'mod-shop' which was just sad. I even uploaded a video on youtube for this. Overall, I give it a 9/10 Expand
  5. Sep 8, 2012
    9
    3 of the greatest PS2 games ever conceived await you in this collection. Ratchet & Clank, Ratchet & Clank : Going Commando, & Ratchet & Clank3 of the greatest PS2 games ever conceived await you in this collection. Ratchet & Clank, Ratchet & Clank : Going Commando, & Ratchet & Clank : Up Your Arsenal. All three beautifully remastered in HD. Expand
  6. Nov 23, 2013
    9
    For a cheap price you get 3 of the best ps2 games ever, they've all been beat with a hd stick and still look very good. I would recommend thisFor a cheap price you get 3 of the best ps2 games ever, they've all been beat with a hd stick and still look very good. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a ps2 nostalgia fix. Expand
  7. Jun 10, 2015
    6
    To begin with. the trilogy of Ratchet and Clank was brilliant from the start. I give the original versions of the games on the PS2 at least aTo begin with. the trilogy of Ratchet and Clank was brilliant from the start. I give the original versions of the games on the PS2 at least a 9/10. The collection, however, is not as perfect. The games are quite old now, but they still hold up graphically, and the gameplay is still awesome. The only complaint that I absolutely have to make, is the fact that the people behind this remaster, did a horrible job. The graphics and sound glitch out within 10 minutes of play most of the time, and the glitches are so noticeable, you can tell they ignored addressing them. 2 years on, they rereleased the collection for PS Vita as well. It has even more glitches in it. They even did a Jak and Daxter collection, but it had HORRIBLE lag on PS Vita, and it still had glitches in it. 2 great game series that weren't done justice. If you have a PS2, I recommend that you just play the original games instead. Yes, the graphics are blurrier and the features aren't as responsive, but there are practically no bugs in the original games, so the collection holds pretty much every single bug that wasn't there previously. If you have no choice however, I recommend this collection. The people who ported it did create nearly every bug in the game, but you can still enjoy the game with the new HD visuals. The trophies are incorrectly decided too. 1 million bolts gets you a SILVER trophy. That takes way longer than you would think too. Beating the game is much easier, but that gets you a gold. So, the people who worked on the collection most likely had no emotional connection with the games, because they rushed it by the end and it feels like a half assed rerelease. Expand

See all 41 User Reviews