Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 40 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 164 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Also known as "The Ratchet & Clank Trilogy" - Ratchet & Clank Collection includes Ratchet & Clank, Ratchet & Clank: Going Commando, and Ratchet & Clank: Up Your Arsenal all remastered.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 34 out of 40
  2. Negative: 0 out of 40
  1. Jul 13, 2012
    100
    Whether you're a seasoned veteran or new to the franchise, you have every reason to dive into these games in all their HD glory.
  2. Jul 30, 2012
    90
    These are some of the best platform/ shooting games ever created. Just buy them without any hesitation!
  3. Oct 13, 2012
    88
    A fine HD-update of the first three Ratchet & Clank -platform adventures. [Aug 2012]
  4. It's clear that Insomniac was light years ahead of its peers. The combination of jumping, strafing and shooting incredibly fun guns is as addictive as ever. The graphics have also been beautifully upgraded. It's one of the best looking HD collections we've seen so far. [July 2012, p.78]
  5. Jun 26, 2012
    80
    It's more than just a nostalgia trip, mind; this is a trilogy that plays great, looks even better and gels together more seamlessly than any other HD collection I've played to date.
  6. When you've got a series that lets you transform foes into sheep and demands you save tourists from feral intergalactic squirrels, whinging over resolutions seems smaller than its dinky droid sidekick.
  7. May 24, 2012
    60
    This is a well remastered compilation of three solid titles. They transitioned pretty well to the HD (and 3D) format, thanks to an artistic direction that didn't try to do too much at the time, with cartoony textures and models. The games themselves have the qualities and shortcomings of the originals. Nonetheless, the relevance of those games compared to the PS3 episodes may be questioned if you're not a die hard fan of the series.

See all 40 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 34
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 34
  3. Negative: 2 out of 34
  1. Sep 7, 2012
    10
    I absolutely have no idea why people are hating on this game this is one of my childhood franchises in one collection and is one of the most fun platformers i have ever played. Expand
  2. Nov 28, 2012
    10
    Amazing. PERIOD. People say its hard to finish these games today, unless you've played them before. NO. Besides the first game, the series has aged extremely well. Even a newcomer will enjoy both games. As for separate scores, I will give the original an 8/10, the 3rd a perfect 10/10, and the 2nd an 11/10, and even thats not doing it justice!!! Expand
  3. Aug 30, 2012
    10
    This is the best HD Classics Collection that I have seen, classify the first place (with God of War and Sly Collection on the second and third place). I loved to madness the first and the third chapter, and the work done on the graphics is commendable. However, we hope that Insomniac releases patch to remedy the problems that have been added such as the lack of music of the final battle in the original, the compression of the screens retailers Gadgetron always in the original and some small defect in the bodies of the characters in a few moments .
    There is also a multiplayer online R & C3 that was not there before. I seem to play PS3 games with some damage chart, thanks to the refined level design and graphics aged very well. What can I say ... thanks to Idol Minds and Insomniac Games.
    Expand
  4. Jan 4, 2013
    9
    This is a really great collection. This is three of the best games on PS2. They are FANTASTIC!, pure platforming goodness!. I loved almost everything about it... except for the bugs. Example, at least on my PAL copy of the game; in R&C 2 going commando, no items is showed at the 'mod-shop' which was just sad. I even uploaded a video on youtube for this. Overall, I give it a 9/10 Collapse
  5. Sep 24, 2012
    9
    This is possibly the best remaster this far. No doubt it is the prettiest looking. Aside from some horrible bugs, the games are perfect! The platform parts are good, the shooting parts even better! Funny and inventive weapons, and tons of gadgets that will keep you looking for more! Expand
  6. Jul 6, 2013
    9
    Masterpiece series. Go buy it, now. Worth of your money. Everything is good, and graphics are amazing. But it's sad that Ratchet & Clank aren't so good series anymore. Expand
  7. Sep 17, 2012
    8
    Still my favorite game series of all time. The port sadly is issued with frame rate problems and glitches especially in the Original and Up Your Arsenal. I recommend any platformer fan to check this out. Expand

See all 34 User Reviews