Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 52 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 97 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault (known as Ratchet & Clank: QForce in the UK/EU) blends the series’ classic comedy, camera, and controls with a new way to play. Drop into the middle of an intergalactic conflict, choose your weapons, and experience Full Frontal Assault solo, or togetherRatchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault (known as Ratchet & Clank: QForce in the UK/EU) blends the series’ classic comedy, camera, and controls with a new way to play. Drop into the middle of an intergalactic conflict, choose your weapons, and experience Full Frontal Assault solo, or together with friends online or splitscreen. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 52
  2. Negative: 1 out of 52
  1. Aug 7, 2013
    80
    Ratchet and Clank Q-Force proves that after ten years, there is still life in the old Lombax yet that is worthy of consideration – if only there were more mission objectives and levels to enjoy.
  2. Dec 11, 2012
    71
    New ideas and a sense of refreshment are being implemented in this new chapter of the Ratchet & Clank adventures, with quite good results.
  3. Dec 12, 2012
    70
    The single player mode suffers from a lack of variation, but the competitive and team based multiplayer is a fantastic addition to both the Ratchet & Clank universe and the Tower Defense genre as a whole.
  4. Dec 14, 2012
    64
    The exploration is a blast, but the shooting is a bust. Gradually upgrading defenses feels rewarding, but grinding for bolts proves tedious and stressful. In the end, the positives and negative battle to an uneasy stalemate that results in an experience that's simply middling.
  5. Dec 21, 2012
    60
    QForce is quite enjoyable and with the budget price it comes with can certainly be recommended to fans of the franchise. But it's not a "proper" R&C game and certainly not the ideal way to celebrate the 10th anniversary of Insomniac's beloved duo.
  6. Dec 7, 2012
    60
    Enjoyable multiplayer modes are only worth so much when backed by a paltry single player campaign, but taking the budget price tag into account, we can think of worse Christmas stocking-fillers for fans of the series of the tower defense genre.
  7. Dec 6, 2012
    45
    Aside from some moments of classic Ratchet & Clank humor, Full Frontal Assault fails both as a tower defense game and as a means to hold fans of the franchise over until Insomniac delivers a new mainline title.

See all 52 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 31
  2. Negative: 7 out of 31
  1. Nov 28, 2012
    10
    Very good for al r&C fans! must buy it! its god and has a great graphic as well, i like new characyers hoping that dlc planets will comingVery good for al r&C fans! must buy it! its god and has a great graphic as well, i like new characyers hoping that dlc planets will coming soon! for now we have gold bolts skill points and many other things to collect! welcome back R&C Expand
  2. Dec 10, 2012
    10
    Especially in the case that you're an old school fan, this game will tickle you like nothing else on the market right now. The online play isEspecially in the case that you're an old school fan, this game will tickle you like nothing else on the market right now. The online play is surprisingly very good - maybe not MMORPG or FPS style, but for the style of the game, it's great. Unprecedented for the series, for sure. Expand
  3. Nov 27, 2012
    9
    There are only 2 Critic reviews up so far on Metacritic, but I have to strongly disagree with both of them. I think this is a very strong PSNThere are only 2 Critic reviews up so far on Metacritic, but I have to strongly disagree with both of them. I think this is a very strong PSN game. Compare it to other downloadable games on the network and not the full-fledged $60 console games and you'll find that this game is quite amazing! I'm already a huge Ratchet and Clank fan, but I also love tower defense games. I've only been playing for a few hours, but am finding that it is exactly what I expected. (I have been following this since it's announcement at the R&C 10 year anniversary event. There seems to be enough to easily warrant the $20 pricetag, and hopefully there will be more DLC in the future in regards to maps and tower types. There are already some downloadable characters, but they don't add much to the experience. I was kind of ticked to see that the file to unlock them was very small in size... just a few kb, so these DLC characters are ALREADY in the game file... you're just paying to unlock what's already there! Very dirty! I can still rate this game highly though. Skip the DLC character add-ons for now, but enjoy one hell of a great tower defense game! If you know what to expect, you won't be disappointed. Expand
  4. Mar 25, 2014
    7
    Although released to mixed reviews,Ratchet and Clank:Full Frontal Assault/Q-Force was an excellent game,I loved the storyline,The amazingAlthough released to mixed reviews,Ratchet and Clank:Full Frontal Assault/Q-Force was an excellent game,I loved the storyline,The amazing easter eggs,I had found it very refreshing to have a different style of gameplay to the usual formula (not including all 4 one) and love playing online multiplayer with my friends.Although it is a bit short and has an odd rise in difficulty half way through,the fact that it costs €15 and you get a vita copy for free makes this a must buy for any Ratchet and Clank fan. +you get a free copy of motor storm RC if you are waiting for the vita version) Expand
  5. Dec 1, 2012
    7
    Ratchet and Clank: Full Frontal Assault is an interesting experiment, It combines the series classic gameplay with tower defense thrown in. ItRatchet and Clank: Full Frontal Assault is an interesting experiment, It combines the series classic gameplay with tower defense thrown in. It succeeds for the most part, But not with out's faults. I wish that the story was better and the levels were easier to explore, but for the most part, It's a fun game. The story concerns an old acquaintance of Ratchet and Clank who's bent on destroying the Galaxy, and wants to kill Qwark. The plot is basic and almost non existent. It feels like a Saturday Morning version of Ratchet and Clank Tale. But, The Characters charming personalities and the witty writing the series is known for is here. There just isn't a whole lot of it.

    The new control scheme takes a while to get use to, but once you get the hang of it, it works great. The Tower Defense elements work well, and the wacky weapons the series is known for are all here. Weapon Verity is Lacking here, with most being weapons used in past games, but they're still fun to use. The only big complaint I have is that the levels can be a bit too open at times, so when I'm searching for something, I'm unable to locate it.

    You also can't start a new game, once you finish the 5 hour campaign, however you can reply with friends. However, you can't play it with random people online, only with people on your friends list. The 2 on 2 multiplayer is fun and much preferred than the one on one duels. While some might ride off FFA as a cheap cash in, it's mostly a well made game. If the story had more of a presence, level design was tightened up, and it allowed me to play with other people that aren't on my friends list, It could of been a great game. However, as it stands now, it's just a good game.
    Expand
  6. Oct 19, 2013
    6
    I would like to start off by saying that I am a massive fan of this series, Up Your Arsenal is my favourite game of all time and I came intoI would like to start off by saying that I am a massive fan of this series, Up Your Arsenal is my favourite game of all time and I came into this one with high expectations. I have to say I was mildly disappointed. While certainly not a bad game, Full Frontal Assault suffers from being just so mediocre. There is nothing this game does that another instalment in the series does better. The controls seem wrong, the story is laughable (although the wit is still there), the graphics are way worse than A Crack in Time. The twist to the gameplay this time is that the levels are designed like tower defence missions, this is a good idea but the execution could be better.

    To add insult to injury, the game is only 4 hours in length, although at a $25 price tag this is excusable. As well as the single player the game has a multiplayer mode which is good even when the game launched there was nobody playing it.

    Final Thoughts: Don't buy this game, buy Tools of Destruction and/or A Crack in Time instead.
    Expand
  7. Dec 5, 2012
    0
    Saludos primera mente el juego es una azquerosidad, 30 frames por segundo de un juego corriendo en 60 y acostumbrado a un espectaculo graficoSaludos primera mente el juego es una azquerosidad, 30 frames por segundo de un juego corriendo en 60 y acostumbrado a un espectaculo grafico es simplemente decepcionante. Parece que el que lava los baños en Insonmiac fue quien hizo el juego. El Sr Duran y yo estamos simplementes molesto y eso merece comerse un buen Jack Pablo extra churrasco y darle 5 tortasos a Clank que bastante molesto me tiene. 0 de Score para ti jaja! Collapse

See all 31 User Reviews