Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 37 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 372 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The setting is Neo-Paris, 2084. Personal memories are now digitised, bought, sold and traded. The last remnants of privacy and intimacy have been swept away in what seems to be a logical progression of the explosive growth of social networks at the turn of the 21st century. The citizens have acquiesced to this surveillance society in exchange for the comfort only smart technology can provide. This memory economy transfers immense power over society to just a few people. Remember Me is a third-person action adventure in which players assume the role of Nilin, a former elite memory hunter with the ability to infiltrate people’s minds and steal or even alter their memories. The authorities, fearful of her knowledge and powers arrested Nilin and wiped her memory clean. After her escape from prison, Nilin embarks on a mission to recover her identity, helped by her last and only friend. This search for her past leads to her being hunted by the very people that created this surveillance society. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 37
  2. Negative: 0 out of 37
  1. Jun 2, 2013
    93
    As the credits roll on this 11 hour journey, I’m pleasantly surprised to see such a great title come out of a brand new studio. The team at DONTNOD Entertainment have brought something unique to the table, giving us not only beautiful graphics and incredible sound, but also a new combat approach wrapped around a very engaging storyline.
  2. Jun 14, 2013
    85
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. Moments like convincing a police officer to commit suicide because you made him think he murdered his girlfriend prove that Remember Me belongs in the top league of video games. Too bad that Dontnod does not fully capitalize on these moments by limiting your options when remixing memories. [July 2013, p.86]
  4. Jun 26, 2013
    74
    The least interesting bits make up the bulk. Still, Remember Me's world is hard to forget. [Aug 2013, p.63]
  5. 70
    Remember Me is a good game, with several good ideas, but unfortunately these ideas have little ambition.
  6. Jun 14, 2013
    69
    Remember Me aims high but sadly falls well shy of the intended goal.
  7. Jun 3, 2013
    50
    As it stands, Remember Me is a series of mediocre gameplay ideas stapled to a pretty, hollow shell.

See all 37 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 71 out of 98
  2. Negative: 10 out of 98
  1. Oct 27, 2013
    10
    10 because is art
    10 because is cyberpunk
    10 because of the lights and darkness and rain
    10 because of graffiti everywhere
    10 because of
    the innovations in gameplay
    10 because we have to support indy games
    Interactive movie from a great director!
    You need to exprerience it
    Expand
  2. Jul 4, 2013
    10
    Most under rated game in a LOOOOOOOONG time... It is very disappointing to see so many people hating on a game that at least tries to innovate. How many AAA new IPs do you expect to see if you treat the ones that do come out like this? Expand
  3. Oct 23, 2013
    9
    The game truly is amazing. The graphics look like next generation. The character is very interesting and immediately draws the player into the game. The backgrounds are amazing and playing the memory parts are fun as well. The control can be frustrating, but there really is nothing like his game. It's gameplay is based on combos and jumping as well as climbing. The game is a lot of fun and gamers will enjoy it. The game story is like Inception, THX-1138, and the game Mirror's Edge as far as jumping and climbing with lots of combo action. I highly recommend this title. The price has dropped significantly. Expand
  4. Oct 25, 2013
    8
    remember me is a game that play's very well. And every sci-fi fan should play it. The story keeps you going till the end of the game and dosent make You tired. The combo system is Fun and tactical. Remember me is a great new game which offers a good story, a rare to find combat system, boss fights, action and graphics. I was lookin out to this game the same way after playing the demo for mass effect 2. I wanted to know what happens next! Expand
  5. Jun 4, 2013
    7
    After playing Cyberpunk 2077 I have to say this game was a big unoriginal. The technology which is used within the game resembles Mass Effect, the gameplay itself resembles any basic action/adventure, and the originality of the story is obviously a stolen idea from other sources. Needless to say, the game was still entertaining. The graphics are very nice, the music is on par with internet radio, the character design is fantastic as are the voice actors chosen for the characters. Whilst the game does not have the most extensive gameplay or the longest storyline, it is still worth playing.

    One a side note, as a memory you get to dive in to peoples minds. These sequences can be tedious and at times very boring. Yet, you can go forward and backward in peoples memories over and over to the point of just looking at the victims naughty parts.

    This game is good, not great, and could have have much more features. This game might be exactly what you are looking for. A game with a hot cyberpunk chick who kicks ass and takes memories.
    Expand
  6. Sep 5, 2014
    6
    This game is so controversial. It promises much at the beginning, the atmosphere and the environment is great, but the gameplay -including memory manipulation- is brutally linear and the fighting system is awkward. Only buy it on a very cheap discount price. Expand
  7. Nov 17, 2013
    0
    This game is It is incredibly liner and the game play is exactly like enslaved. Today i bought it for £20 and tomorrow im getting rid of it. Worst game i have ever played! Expand

See all 98 User Reviews

Trailers