Resident Evil: Revelations PlayStation 3

Resident Evil: Revelations Image
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 30 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 199 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Resident Evil: Revelations tells the story of what happens between Resident Evil 4 and Resident Evil 5.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 30
  2. Negative: 0 out of 30
  1. May 20, 2013
    88
    This former 3DS game doesn’t stand toe-to-toe with the best console shooters, but it’s a faithful port. Revelations has a lot to offer fans of the series and players looking for a more evenly paced, thoughtful shooter.
  2. May 22, 2013
    85
    In the end, Resident Evil Revelations is one of the best Resident Evil releases for the home console that offers players around 10 hours of addictive and adrenaline pumping moments in the campaign mode.
  3. May 20, 2013
    83
    One of the most interesting games of the Resident Evil series in this generation. The respect for the origins of the franchise is total, but that does not stop the game from innovating in the interactions. In addition, the atmosphere achieved seduces all lovers of terror, except for enemies who are not charismatic and spoil an overall finish that would have been outstanding. Their adaptation to consoles is remarkable, and the technical aspects are good, despite coming from Nintendo 3DS.
  4. May 22, 2013
    75
    Something was lost in the transition from the 3DS to the couch: despite a very (and a little too much) faithful conversion, Resident Evil Revelations shows drawbacks and missteps that were absent in the stellar, original release.
  5. Play UK
    Jun 24, 2013
    71
    Plus,it's got Chris Redfield in it. [Issue#232, p.80]
  6. May 22, 2013
    65
    Revelations is competent enough to remind you of what Resident Evil can be, even if it doesn't get under your skin the way the best games in the series do.
  7. May 23, 2013
    60
    As it currently plays, Resident Evil Revelations on the PS3 plays like an upscaled HD version of a 3DS title. Which it is. For some games, that might be a great thing; for this survival horror experience, it most certainly is not.

See all 30 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 43
  2. Negative: 7 out of 43
  1. Jan 19, 2016
    10
    Fantastic Resident Evil game! This is how new-age Re games should look like! The only non-fixed camera RE that success in real scare! ItFantastic Resident Evil game! This is how new-age Re games should look like! The only non-fixed camera RE that success in real scare! It balances just fine between action, tense, horror and surviving. I enjoyed much more than RE4 and RE5. I only played ps3 version which i adore! It is a MUST for all the survival horror fans! Expand
  2. May 24, 2013
    10
    This game is great definitely should buy it Revelations goes back to the exploration based, puzzle-solving nature of previous installmentsThis game is great definitely should buy it Revelations goes back to the exploration based, puzzle-solving nature of previous installments in the Resident Evil series witch is very good Expand
  3. Dec 3, 2015
    8
    Ótimo game, uma trama realmente surpreendente. O Co-op não é o primor de RE5, mas funcionam dentro da proposta do jogo. O modo Raid éÓtimo game, uma trama realmente surpreendente. O Co-op não é o primor de RE5, mas funcionam dentro da proposta do jogo. O modo Raid é divertido e viciante, dá pra jogar muitas horas tranquilamente. Pena que alguns problemas na jogabilidade adaptada do 3DS frustam um pouco. Expand
  4. May 23, 2013
    8
    a step in the right direction, but not quite as good as it could be. i would recommend buying this just to show capcom that we the playersa step in the right direction, but not quite as good as it could be. i would recommend buying this just to show capcom that we the players want survival horror, not half assed action like RE6. Expand
  5. Jun 1, 2013
    7
    The puzzles, maps, graphics and turnarounds of this game are just exquisite to me. Jill is babyfaced by Capcom and looks far younger andThe puzzles, maps, graphics and turnarounds of this game are just exquisite to me. Jill is babyfaced by Capcom and looks far younger and cuter~ However, the cons of this game are you CAN'T RUN, useless partner and enemies mainly pursue you and completely disregard your partner. Expand
  6. Jun 16, 2013
    7
    Good port of the 3DS masterpiece. I still think that they should have permanently removed the move and shoot option and stuck with theGood port of the 3DS masterpiece. I still think that they should have permanently removed the move and shoot option and stuck with the traditional RE4 style of gameplay. I think that some of the graphics could have been worked on more. There are some framerate issues, but it doesn't affect gameplay that much. Certainly better than RE6. Expand
  7. Jul 11, 2013
    1
    Nothing like the first resident evils

    why oh why are some of you reviewing this game as if its like the first resident evils? No it isn't
    Nothing like the first resident evils

    why oh why are some of you reviewing this game as if its like the first resident evils? No it isn't at all, its still too arcadey and dosen't follow the same framework.

    I really wounder if any of you have ever played the original games and dino crisis 1 and 2.

    This is nothing like it, and closer to resident evil 5 than 1, 2 or 3.

    I still play dino crisis 1 and 2 now and it totally tears this rubbish apart.

    Untill Capcom decide to make resident evil again like the old ones and the remakes on the gamecube, then nothing at all will ever be like the first ones or dino crisis, so don't like ok!!!
    Garbage!
    Expand

See all 43 User Reviews