Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 34 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 34
  2. Negative: 0 out of 34
  1. Sep 30, 2011
    90
    Rochard the man may be ordinary, but the adventure he stars in is anything but.
  2. Nov 20, 2011
    88
    Rewarding physics-based puzzles. [Christmas 2011, p.87]
  3. Oct 11, 2011
    91
    This is a charming, incredibly well designed title with a truckload of replayability (still a rarity for smaller downloadable games). Don't miss out on this in the glut of "holiday" releases.
  4. Oct 14, 2011
    91
    Rochard is a breath of fresh air for the PlayStation Network and the gaming industry as a whole. It is an original ideal filled with great puzzles and an entertaining sense of humor.
  5. Oct 19, 2011
    88
    Rochard is a thoroughly enjoyable game that I look forward to playing again. Not every part of it won me over, but none of it was bad. It was refreshing to play a game with an everyman main character, and even after finishing the game, I can say I still want to be a space miner.
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 22 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 8
  2. Negative: 1 out of 8
  1. Sep 29, 2011
    9
    I really liked it! It reminded me of Portal.

    The game looks really great and has some awesome music. I hope they will some day add
    multiplayer to this. Full Review »
  2. Jan 2, 2014
    6
    Had a decent start, liked the controls and humor.....but just got stale and boring after awhile and never picked up. Puzzles weren't very creative compared to other puzzle games. Full Review »
  3. Dec 11, 2012
    8
    If i could give this game a 8.5 i would, This is better than an 8 game, but not quite a 9. The only problem was it was too short. I loved the setting the gameplay the characters, it was new and original. I love these re-imaging of 2-D platformers, but the only problems is length. I loved shadow complex and deadlight as well, if only these games become longer then I will be set. Full Review »