Silent Hill HD Collection PlayStation 3

User Score
4.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 140 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 49 out of 140
  2. Negative: 68 out of 140
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 9, 2017
    9
    I played it long after the fixes were done, and I had never played the third so I didn't go into this with any bias. That said, this version is excellent. The third still has some very occasional lag, but that was the only problem I came across. Played 1-3 so far, and the first and third are far superior to the second. Must play for any horror fan, and this version is by far the bestI played it long after the fixes were done, and I had never played the third so I didn't go into this with any bias. That said, this version is excellent. The third still has some very occasional lag, but that was the only problem I came across. Played 1-3 so far, and the first and third are far superior to the second. Must play for any horror fan, and this version is by far the best versions of SH 2 and 3. Expand
  2. Apr 1, 2017
    4
    Silent Hill HD "Collection" is maybe the worst remaster of all time for 2 great games.

    Silent Hill 2 and 3 is the best in the series, and are great horror games. But these HD remasters just spits in their faces on how lazy and poorly made they are. Lets start out on Silent Hill 2: When you first start, you know something is wrong: The fog. Oh my gosh, there is no fog effects, just a
    Silent Hill HD "Collection" is maybe the worst remaster of all time for 2 great games.

    Silent Hill 2 and 3 is the best in the series, and are great horror games. But these HD remasters just spits in their faces on how lazy and poorly made they are.

    Lets start out on Silent Hill 2:
    When you first start, you know something is wrong: The fog. Oh my gosh, there is no fog effects, just a huge wall of fog in front of you. Second, lag. When you run, the game will crap on itself, making the game slower. Third, it's too dark. In the original Silent Hill 2, you can kind of see where you are going in the dark, but in the Remaster version, you can't even see a thing. Even with the flashlight, it's still too dark. Forth: There is way to many bugs and glitches, and there is even crashing.

    The good thing is that you have a choice to choose the original voices or new voices.

    Now Silent Hill 3:

    You can't choose the original voices, it's still way to dark, lip syncing is off, bugs and glitches everywhere, and still lag. It almost has the same issues as Silent Hill 3

    I can't recommend this if you already played the 2nd and 3rd game. I'm giving it a 4/10 because at least you can play the games if you don't have a PS2 or couldn't play the games back then.
    Expand
  3. Mar 22, 2017
    7
    I give this Collection a 7 because it combines two amazing games in one package for a cheap price and ease of use. I had played silent hill 4 before this package was release which i found correct nothing more nothing less but everywhere people were telling me Silent Hill 2 is the best and 3 is really good so i decided to get this and damn i enjoyed it Sadly those HD Ports are bad and ifI give this Collection a 7 because it combines two amazing games in one package for a cheap price and ease of use. I had played silent hill 4 before this package was release which i found correct nothing more nothing less but everywhere people were telling me Silent Hill 2 is the best and 3 is really good so i decided to get this and damn i enjoyed it Sadly those HD Ports are bad and if you want to play them get yourself the PC version with some mods and unofficial patch or the original one on PS2/xbox if you can stand the lower resolutions from i have learn the older game ambiance was better and less buggy and from what i also understand the HD Version used older Build from the PS2/xbox not completely patched because the source code wasn't find-able or something. This HD collection is good if you don't want to pay for a old PS2 and just buy the game and play but the experience might suffer a little bit. Expand
  4. Aug 4, 2016
    8
    My advice: play SH2 with Original voices
    Overall it's a must have for those who missed PS2 versions.
    Also, seems like latest patch fixed some brightness issues this edition had previously.
  5. Jul 9, 2016
    9
    Silent Hill 2 Review:

    Intro: Silent Hill 2 is a difficult game to write a review on. Silent Hill 2 might be mediocre in the gameplay department yet it has one of the greatest narratives in gaming history. Silent Hill 2 is a survival horror game developed by Team Silent and published by Konami. When Silent Hill 2 came out back in 2001 it was lauded by critics as one of the greatest
    Silent Hill 2 Review:

    Intro:
    Silent Hill 2 is a difficult game to write a review on. Silent Hill 2 might be mediocre in the gameplay department yet it has one of the greatest narratives in gaming history. Silent Hill 2 is a survival horror game developed by Team Silent and published by Konami. When Silent Hill 2 came out back in 2001 it was lauded by critics as one of the greatest video games of all time. The question today is whether this game still holds up. I am going to try and answer that question for you.

    Presentation:
    Overall Silent Hill 2’s graphics mostly hold up today. The CG in the game especially in the intro cutscene is expertly done and even looks photo-realistic even today. Some things in the game did not hold up as well such as the water effects and the look of some in game cutscenes. Silent Hill 2 focuses on a more dark rusty dilapidated scenes compared to Resident Evil’s original cartoony campy style. The game looks absolutely amazing especially in the original PS2 version. The game also features an amazing soundtrack that compliments the excellent visuals. The game features great ambient music that will bring a chill to your spine and sound effects that will make you uncomfortable. The only problem that I have with the presentation is the fact that if you are playing the HD version the game is far darker and harder to see compared to the PS2 version. In order to complete the HD version I had to turn up the brightness on my TV to a higher level which allowed me to see better but made the game look washed out. Silent Hill 2 by far has some the best atmospheric design I have ever seen in a video game. Overall Silent Hill 2 has excellent presentation excusing the HD collection.

    Story:
    Silent Hill 2 has one of the best narratives in gaming history. I will not spoil the story because the game is worth playing to experience this narrative alone. The story follows the main character James Sunderland who receives a mysterious letter sent by his dead wife beckoning him to the town of Silent Hill. The story does start out slow which is standard in the genre of psychological horror but picks up fast after the slow start. The game also features some of the best characters I have seen in a video game. The game also features multiple endings including two joke endings. I will not spoil the endings but it is by far one of the most emotional game endings in gaming history excusing the joke endings.

    Gameplay:
    Silent Hill 2 uses the traditional classic survival horror gameplay style. It uses clunky tank controls and simply combat. Unlike Resident Evil’s combat Silent Hill 2 features more melee weapons than long distance guns. The gameplay also features many puzzles. Many fans of the series enjoy the puzzles and gameplay but I feel that it is inadequate compared to the brilliant story and absorbing atmosphere. The gameplay gets very tiring and repetitive by the end of the game. Luckily, the game is not too long or short. Silent Hill 2 gameplay is just decent enough to make it pass this category.

    Technical:
    Silent Hill 2 suffers from extreme problems in the HD port the version I played. After checking videos on youtube comparing the footage from the original and HD the original is by far the better port which I would recommend. The HD port is marred by the lack of fog at key moments and off lighting which makes the game look too dark which made have to turn up the brightness on my TV. The HD port also suffers from extreme audio problems including missing sound effects sometimes distorted audio during CG cutscenes and and audio syncing problems which I experienced during a crucial moment of the game. The original port does not suffer from next to none technical problems but the HD port is another story.

    Overall:
    Silent Hill 2 would traditionally be considered a bad game but its story and presentation put it in a league of its own. I will giving the HD version and the PS2 version two different scores because I feel the technical problems with the HD port are too glaring. Silent 2 is worth more than the sum of its parts and Yes Silent Hill 2 stands the test of time.

    Original: 10 HD: 9
    Expand
  6. Jul 27, 2015
    1
    WASTE OF MONEY: This is not an improved HD collection its a mess. The graphics are not improved, the lack of fog is silent hill 2 in SOME areas are an improvement for players frustrated with everything being hidden but when talking to the women you can see where the edge of the game is and rope is floating in mid air. Silent hill 3 is worse. The developers were LAZY they clearly changedWASTE OF MONEY: This is not an improved HD collection its a mess. The graphics are not improved, the lack of fog is silent hill 2 in SOME areas are an improvement for players frustrated with everything being hidden but when talking to the women you can see where the edge of the game is and rope is floating in mid air. Silent hill 3 is worse. The developers were LAZY they clearly changed the script with heathers new voice actress but they didnt change the subtitles. Sound are missing like the chanting when heather meets that old lady and in SH2 the scream is gone when you run into the glowing pyramid head. Do yourself a favor and get the ps2 copies they're more improved then this junk. Expand
  7. May 11, 2015
    7
    Now is the first time i'm trying the old SH games, after i have really enjoyfull time playing Downpour. But this piece of crap wrapped in a odd HD pack by 60 dollars is probably killing the original director's vision. the gameplay is horrible and the graphics are dark and is full of glitches. But the script is deep, and gladly, they didn't changed it. I regret i didn't play when thisNow is the first time i'm trying the old SH games, after i have really enjoyfull time playing Downpour. But this piece of crap wrapped in a odd HD pack by 60 dollars is probably killing the original director's vision. the gameplay is horrible and the graphics are dark and is full of glitches. But the script is deep, and gladly, they didn't changed it. I regret i didn't play when this masterpiece was launched to ps2. Now i have a so-so experience with this rat's ass remasterd work. Why not 1080p? Is so hard? Expand
  8. Mar 20, 2015
    10
    Gameplay is solid aside from the fps drops now and then, most bugs and issues have been dealt with by now. New voices are a significant improvement, the old voice actors were nearly as bad as early resident evil games. This game deserves an 8, but i will rate it a 10 because of the unfair rating pissed off ragers give it.
  9. Sep 7, 2014
    7
    It was a great idea to pack SH2 along SH3, the thing that made it a bad idea was to remaster it just for the cash, the SH2 bugs ruins the atmosphere of the game, and the SH3 new voice cast wasn't as good as the original to justify the purchase
  10. Aug 20, 2014
    8
    My first time playing through both of these survival-horror legends. A lot of the complaints you'll read on here about technical issues and whatnot have been fixed in the patch, and those review were written before it. Even though it still might be better to play the original PS2 versions, I think this is a great way to experience either for the first time. I know it was for me.

    Outside
    My first time playing through both of these survival-horror legends. A lot of the complaints you'll read on here about technical issues and whatnot have been fixed in the patch, and those review were written before it. Even though it still might be better to play the original PS2 versions, I think this is a great way to experience either for the first time. I know it was for me.

    Outside of the updated graphics and trophy support there isn't much new here. There are some light changes throughout to things like slight dialog differences or slightly different effects to the occasional scene, but these changes are rare. These are still very much the original horror experiences that have enchanted and frightened so many.

    Silent Hill 2 is widely regarded as one of, if not the, best horror game/games of all time. It's claustrophobic camera angles, dark story, and unparalleled atmosphere make for one memorable and often terrifying experience. It's filled wit unforgettable moments that are so shocking and scary that they are forever burned into my memory. Outside of the controls the gameplay experience holds up well. The puzzles are just as great as ever, and while the game emphasizes running over fighting, when you do have to fight the combat works well. Silent Hill 2 is nothing less than the scariest game I have ever played, and I absolutely love the inclusion of the "Born from a Wish" scenario. It captures all of the fear of the main game. Not all of its mechanics have aged well, but for any horror fanatic this is a must play. My total score for it is a 9.1/10.

    Silent Hill 3 stands out as being the only game in the Silent Hill series to have a plot that connects to another game in the series in a direct way. It ties in directly to the first and even manages to clear up that game's convoluted and confusing narrative while furthering it's own. It also features my personal favorite Silent Hill protagonist yet. It makes the best use of the new HD coat of paint, and often just looks gorgeous despite it's age. What gets me about 3 is that it's lacking some of the fear that the others are known for. It still has plenty of creepy moments and quite a few scary ones, but overall it lacks the tension and fear that was always present for me in the 1st, 2nd and, 4th games. In the world of horror movies there's a genre called "torture-porn." This genre is always filled with beautifully twisted, dark, and disgusting imagery, but for me often lacks fear. This is kind of like what Silent Hill 3 is for me most of the time.

    At times it can even feel like it's trying to be tongue-in-cheek. There is at times a self-aware sense of humor that flows, and protagonist Heather will just say some funny stuff throughout. Due to all of the references to the previous two games it also feels like it's paying homage. If you have a completed Silent Hill 2 save on memory (which only makes sense that you would play that one first in this collection) the game throws in some extra dialog if you examine certain memorable things from that game. All this talk about how it's not as scary might sound like I didn't enjoy SH 3, but on the contrary it's quite the opposite. It as a big step-up for the series thanks to it's streamlined and smoother gameplay experience, and it can still scare quite a bit. From a gameplay perspective it's a much more fun experience. It's got a larger emphasis on combat, the enemies themselves take on a much larger and more imposing look that in other SH games, and because of that there are a plethora of awesome weapons available (a freaking katana!!!). However given the flight over fight nature of the series it doesn't always work.

    SH 3 shows a lot of polish in a lot of areas. It can often be the bigger and dumber sequel of the series, but it's still filled with unforgettable and scary moments and keeps true to the series dark symbolism. It's more fun in a different way, and I think that's what they were going for here. I have a lot more to say about it here than I did for SH 2, and that's because I feel it's harder for me to get my point across about it. It's a great game and totally fitting of the SH series, even if it does take some different tones that make it feel unique. My total score for it is an 8.3/10.

    So there are my reviews for each individual game. They are both incredibly wonderful, scary, and memorable experiences that any horror fan needs to play. This HD collection is a fantastic way to do so. The only thing that could've made it better was if it came with SH's 1 and 4. My total score for the collection is an average on my individual scores for both games, and it comes out to an 8.7/10.
    Expand
  11. Aug 18, 2014
    2
    I knew about this collection for awhile now, I owned all the original Silent Hill titles 1-4. I was hoping to clear up some space by finally removing my PS2 from my t.v unit ,I already have a PS4,PS3,Xbox 360,Xbox One ,Blue-Ray player and sound system..

    I thought by buying this collection that I could atleast hold on to the memories of some of the old silent hill games, Boy was I
    I knew about this collection for awhile now, I owned all the original Silent Hill titles 1-4. I was hoping to clear up some space by finally removing my PS2 from my t.v unit ,I already have a PS4,PS3,Xbox 360,Xbox One ,Blue-Ray player and sound system..

    I thought by buying this collection that I could atleast hold on to the memories of some of the old silent hill games, Boy was I wrong..

    I wont complain about not having the original voice actors for Silent Hill 3 , but they removed sound,music and other things from the games that added to the suspense that was in the original games. Also, the reduced the fog in these games, WHY??? That is one of the things that makes it a Silent Hill game, yet they remove it... Believe it or not but this HD collection is not as scary ass the originals, I really do not know how you screw up a game that is already finished and "perfected"

    If you own a PS2, I suggest playing the original games and do not buy this mess of a collection, it's not even a real collection, it should at least have Silent Hill 4 on it since it was a PS2 game as well. Silent Hill 1 was a PSX game so that is more understandable..

    There are some parts of this game where you can see where the map ends, as this was hidden by the FOG in the original titles. This was poorly made in almost every way.. The water when you are rowing the boat looks like crap and the PS2 version actually looks better in some areas... The game also has this weird grey look to it that wasn't in the original games...

    If you want to play the older SIlent Hill games, then just buy the PS2 versions, this is a horrible collection.

    Metal Gear Solid HD Collection was done right and so was Devil May Cry.. This collection is an embarrassment to the hardcore fans of Silent Hill.

    I give this game a 2 because it was a rushed, unfinished POS that deserves no higher..
    Expand
  12. Jul 2, 2014
    6
    If you're like me, you probably got this game because you heard how great Silent Hill 2 is and wanted to give it a try, and if you're like me, you're probably walking away with a somewhat sour taste in your mouth. Even though this collection is decent, it doesn't make up for all of the drawbacks that both Silent Hill 2 and 3 come with.

    First is Silent Hill 2 which is often considered to
    If you're like me, you probably got this game because you heard how great Silent Hill 2 is and wanted to give it a try, and if you're like me, you're probably walking away with a somewhat sour taste in your mouth. Even though this collection is decent, it doesn't make up for all of the drawbacks that both Silent Hill 2 and 3 come with.

    First is Silent Hill 2 which is often considered to be the high point of the franchise. Right off the bat, Silent Hill 2 hits all the right chords to be a truly good survival horror experience. The game is legitimately creepy, with a fantastic atmosphere, creepy sound effects and freaky monsters. If that isn't enough, the game also has a really well done story, with more than enough cutscenes and story elements to make it feel consistent. Couple the great story which has multiple endings and great horror elements, and Silent Hill 2 does make for a satisfying horror experience.

    The new voice actors were a controversial decision, given that all the voice actors were replaced. Luckily, the original voices are still in the game, and you have the option to choose between the old and new ones. However, the old voices dialogue isn't very well acted. The new voices are not only better acted, but they fit the characters better, even if they don't always match the lip movements.

    The gameplay itself is a little different. First off, there's no tutorial, and combat isn't easy to figure out. Luckily once you get the hang of it, it's simple, if not that great. Combat consists of you going into a combat stance to use your equipped weapon. This roots you to the spot, meaning that while fighting, you can't avoid attacks. Also, the tank controls make your character slow, and with enemy attacks usually being really quick or having a good range, there is no sure fire way to dodge them. You will take damage, no matter how good you are. What makes this worse is the camera, which is terrible. The camera is fixed and more dynamic, but does a terrible job of keeping enemies in view. This means you'll suffer a ridiculous amount of cheap hits from enemies you can't see.

    One good element is the map. The map is easy to understand and marks doors you can enter and can't. However, leaving the map or pause menu puts you into gameplay without the lighting up the screen quick enough. So, if you enter the pause menu while in combat, you won't be able to see your enemies for a second or two, which I actually died from.

    Speaking of dying, the checkpoint system is terrible. There is no auto save and the save points aren't consistent enough to make up for it. Dying could easily man losing thirty minutes of gameplay.

    The story and atmosphere of Silent Hill 2 are great, but the flawed gameplay ultimately makes Silent Hill 2 frustrating. Unfortunately, Silent Hill 3 doesn't fair much better.

    Silent Hill 3 does a couple of things right. The graphics are improved, there's more weapon variety, and combat is more fluid, but the game still has a slew of problems.

    Combat may be improved, allowing you to move while attacking, but the game in turn throws more enemies at you at a time, and there's still no way to fight multiple enemies effectively. The camera is still terrible, and most enemies still have attacks you can't effectively strategize around. The map itself has downgraded, failing to mark down all doors, which left me wondering where to go at certain points.

    The creepy atmosphere has been toned down too. The game still has it's moments, but it's not scary anymore. The story is also practically non existent in the first half of the game. After that, it does pick up, but the weird religious/paranormal based story is a strange turn in comparison to Silent Hill 2's more psychological jarring tone. The story is a direct sequel to Silent Hill 1, and without the game on here, you end up being lost through most of it.

    The checkpoint system is improved, with checkpoints being tied to cutscenes, but with the cutscenes being scarce in the first half of the game and the save points still remaining inconsistent, this system is hardly better. Luckily, their are checkpoints for every boss fight.

    With a weaker story and atmosphere, and hardly improved gameplay, Silent Hill 3 takes more steps back then forward.

    What's also disappointing is the lack of games. Silent Hill 4, Shattered Memories, and Origins are all PS2 titles missing from this collection. Even Silent Hill 1 is missing from here, which doesn't help, considering Silent Hill 3 is a direct sequel. I wasn't expecting all these games, but I still expected more than what's here.

    Ultimately, this game is hard to recommend. The gameplay stops this collection from appealing to the modern gamer, and even old fans say the collection is disappointing. Plus, unlike other collections which help you catch up to popular franchises, Silent Hill has largely been forgotten. I'd only recommend playing this if you're a hardcore survival horror. If not, steer clear.
    Expand
  13. May 15, 2014
    5
    My first reaction upon starting the game was "who the hell is 'Hijinx'?" I mean, was it really that hard for Konami to snag the same studio who did the Metal Gear conversions? Apart from being an unknown game studio, their work on this translation stands for itself. Textures are muddled, the fog effects are poorly rendered, there's screen tears and frame rate drops throughout the wholeMy first reaction upon starting the game was "who the hell is 'Hijinx'?" I mean, was it really that hard for Konami to snag the same studio who did the Metal Gear conversions? Apart from being an unknown game studio, their work on this translation stands for itself. Textures are muddled, the fog effects are poorly rendered, there's screen tears and frame rate drops throughout the whole game. It just baffles me how sloppy of a company Konami has become: they ruin their own games, with the exception of Metal Gear Solid, but that's only because Kojima Productions has full creative freedom. In the context of SH, for example, they also hired another unknown studio (which is a sign that they're not trying to spend any real money on the series to avoid risks) to make the last main series SH game, SH: Downpour. That was one of the worst games I've ever played in my life, ( that was crushingly disappointing because I'm a big SH fan) and the same studio was hired by Konami to make some "Rush n' Attack" game which was terribly received by its fan base too. The only other criticism I have for this title is that SH4 was left out with no explanation. I don't expect much from Konami anyways. If you're a fan of SH I'm sure this HD collection is about $10 now so at that price I'd check it out because the gameplay is still intact. Expand
  14. Jan 26, 2014
    7
    I had not experienced any bugs in my play through of either of the games and I think they must have fixed the fog in an update because I could not see anything far off in SH2. One complaint that really brought the experience down was that the voice acting in SH3 was not aligned with the subtitles/lips where there was a slight delay between the sound and the visual picture. Otherwise, I didI had not experienced any bugs in my play through of either of the games and I think they must have fixed the fog in an update because I could not see anything far off in SH2. One complaint that really brought the experience down was that the voice acting in SH3 was not aligned with the subtitles/lips where there was a slight delay between the sound and the visual picture. Otherwise, I did not mind using this collection to experience these older games. Expand
  15. Dec 9, 2013
    10
    it's ridiculous how little time i spend on my new PS4 after buying this game. It is addicting as hell and with no doubt one of the most exiting series out there
  16. Oct 4, 2013
    4
    Silent Hill 2 and 3 are THE BEST horror games but this"HD" version is awful. What went wrong? The collection includes a lot of issues like bad textures, changed graphics, new voice acting, a lot of bugs... The original SH games are pure gold but this is abomination.
  17. Jan 25, 2013
    8
    Remember, this is MY personal review, and playing as of January 2013 (post patch) . I honestly think that this game is not AS bad as people are making out. If you are a fan of the original, then play this, you wont be disappointed, if you are a die hard fan and have played SH2 on the PS2 to death, then yes, you may find several flaws/changes that you are not happy with. Play the game onRemember, this is MY personal review, and playing as of January 2013 (post patch) . I honestly think that this game is not AS bad as people are making out. If you are a fan of the original, then play this, you wont be disappointed, if you are a die hard fan and have played SH2 on the PS2 to death, then yes, you may find several flaws/changes that you are not happy with. Play the game on original voices too, it makes the experience a lot better. Expand
  18. Oct 9, 2012
    9
    THIS REVIEW IS BASED ON THE PATCH AS I DID NOT BUY SILENT HILL HD COLLECTION DAY ONE!! That being said I didn't have many problems with this game like all the day one purchasers out there! So...first the good..the graphics:silent hill 2 graphics just plain sucks.it seems that hijinks skipped the work of making silent hill 2 look good!? Silent hill 3 on the other hand looks great betterTHIS REVIEW IS BASED ON THE PATCH AS I DID NOT BUY SILENT HILL HD COLLECTION DAY ONE!! That being said I didn't have many problems with this game like all the day one purchasers out there! So...first the good..the graphics:silent hill 2 graphics just plain sucks.it seems that hijinks skipped the work of making silent hill 2 look good!? Silent hill 3 on the other hand looks great better than when I first played it actually! Gameplay:as usual the gameplay(I.E. combat) is clumsy & frustrating but not in a bad way like downpour that forces you to turn into a total coward & run from basically ALL encounters.the clumsy combat represents how normal people would encounter horrible monsters so its not that bad once you figure that out. Story:silent hill 2 &3 are nearly unmatched when it comes to great story telling(including silent hill 1) as these games show how past developers actually went the extra mile to have players stay interested in the story! Its ESPECIALLY noticeable in silent hill 2 as James have the most engaging/enthralling story & unique experience while in silent hill(my opinion) as he suffers the most & unfortunately has a sad fate waiting in the end but heather's story is entertaining as well!! Characters:as stated previously these are two of the most interesting characters in the silent hill series(including Harry from silent hill 1) unlike Murphy in downpour who's an uninteresting douche bag devoid of any attention grabbing emotion or backstory!! Enemy design: as usual each protagonist has certain enemies that represents their fears in some way(James=pyramid head...heather=dark alessa) they are horribly disfigured & disgusting to look at unlike downpour who's enemy design look like humans in bad costumes...smh!! Fear factor: these classics remind me of the good old days of survival horror games that don't exist today. These games will scare you as you walk down music-less hallways only hearing the twisted howls & screams of unseen enemies! Once again this is something not seen or not done correctly by new generation games which is why these games are sorley needed today! Now for the bad:the controls are last gen(its fine with me) so new gen gamers might find it difficult to play. Combat: as stated earlier its clumsy but that's a good thing here it lets the players experience how normal people struggle againts demons from hell(purgatory?)frame rate/skips: while it isn't insanely constant like in downpour which happens every 7-12seconds in that steamy pile of a game it is present in this game but as stated its VERY playable.people complain about the fog effects/over all brightness but to be honest..its only possible to say that if you have two ps2's each playing sh 2-sh3 & a ps3 with sh2 hd-sh3hd playing side by side so I don't see the difference. All in all the good out weight the bad here & if your a true fan of silent hill 2 & 3 then you will pick up this priceless collection seeing how survival horror in this noob generation of gaming is all but dead!! 9/10 Expand
  19. Sep 6, 2012
    1
    Gameplay is the same as the original games, with very very minor tweaks. The game is set in third person in both titles. These 2 titles, both suffer from severe gamebreaking bugs. The graphics in SH2 are a little better then the original versions, but not much. And the graphics in SH3 changed only a little. But still, its got some great graphics for its time, and its still a classic.Gameplay is the same as the original games, with very very minor tweaks. The game is set in third person in both titles. These 2 titles, both suffer from severe gamebreaking bugs. The graphics in SH2 are a little better then the original versions, but not much. And the graphics in SH3 changed only a little. But still, its got some great graphics for its time, and its still a classic. However, the several bugs and glitches cause very many problems in the graphics, and in SH2, the fog is to the point you can see things you should not, such as the edge of the map. The sounds were slightly redone in the collection in both games, like item pickup sounds,gunshots, and all voices. In SH2 you can use the original or new acting for voices, but in SH3 you must use the voice acting thats been redone. The new acting in SH2 is actually ok, but the new acting in SH3 is terribly done actually, several actors mix up lines such as claudia says something she should not, lol, and the emotion in acting is like reading a book to 1st graders... Both games suffer from several horrifying bugs, that truly call this game a HORRORible game. I was gonna get Resident Evil Operation Raccoon City, but i seen it got panned so i picked this up instead, not a good idea. At first,i had no issues, but later on it got so buggy with time, and its just not scary with the glitches, crappy sounds, etc. My recommendation? Dont buy a konami brand game ever again. This does NOT deserve the name silent hill. Its more like a shadow of its former self. Ugh... NEVER buy konami games again! Expand
  20. Aug 11, 2012
    6
    This remakes of amazing and unique games is a shame. On the one hand I finally got to play Silent Hill 2 and Silent Hill 3 but on the other hand Silent Hill 2 especially is a technical dump. The fog looks awful and the cutscenes aren't even worth watching cause of the poor quality. Silent Hill 3 looks quite good compared to the predecessor.

    I give the games together a total 10 out of
    This remakes of amazing and unique games is a shame. On the one hand I finally got to play Silent Hill 2 and Silent Hill 3 but on the other hand Silent Hill 2 especially is a technical dump. The fog looks awful and the cutscenes aren't even worth watching cause of the poor quality. Silent Hill 3 looks quite good compared to the predecessor.

    I give the games together a total 10 out of 10, but for THIS terrible remake there's not much more to give than a 6.0 out of 10 and only because I love the games so much. There isn't even Silent Hill 4 included or Silent Hill: Origins, which got release on the same platform. Have the guys of Hijinx gone lazy or what?
    Expand
  21. Apr 23, 2012
    1
    This is the absolute worst joke I've seen. Konami wanted to make profit off little to no effort. I hope it didn't succeed. This HD collection is buggy to the point of unplayable. Things like this make me hope developers like Konami (who has been putting out crap for awhile now) go bankrupt.
  22. Apr 13, 2012
    3
    An equal version of PS2 but in HD, it is acceptable, improvable if, but acceptable. A version worse than the PS2 in PS3, not. A real pity because I had a lot of interest and now I am not going to buy it.
  23. Apr 11, 2012
    2
    This was my first time playing a silent hill game and boy this one heck of a bad game. You cant control the camera, but im assuming thats how it was originally was. The sound effects are bad and louder than they should be. The editing was horrible, and this was just not the expierence i was looking for.
  24. Apr 8, 2012
    0
    Last time I ever blindly buy a newly released game...shake my fing head. Silent Hill 3's framerate and out of sync voice over will distract you from any enjoyment out of this game, same with SH2. I can't believe Konami!!, a company I truly admired, would release such a broken a55 game uggghhhhhhhh. Do not support this garbage by buying it, don't even rent it ffs!
  25. Apr 3, 2012
    1
    The Silent Hill HD collection was delayed alot, and several fans was looking foward to it. However it was released unfinished and the game contains several game breaking bugs, lockups, audio loops, audio cutouts, graphics glitches, missing graphics, etc. This is one of the worst releases of 2012, other then the video game AMY. This is a terrible port and every bad review on here is right,The Silent Hill HD collection was delayed alot, and several fans was looking foward to it. However it was released unfinished and the game contains several game breaking bugs, lockups, audio loops, audio cutouts, graphics glitches, missing graphics, etc. This is one of the worst releases of 2012, other then the video game AMY. This is a terrible port and every bad review on here is right, and every good review is wrong. Expand
  26. Apr 3, 2012
    3
    for those of you who don't get the negative scores like bigdaddyd0m, there probably isn't much we can do to help you understand, but i'll try. how would you like it if star wars was re-released and it had new voices dubbed in that no one bothered to sync up, pivotal scenes were edited out because they were too violent or disturbing, the dvd lagged or stopped playing spontaneously, and thefor those of you who don't get the negative scores like bigdaddyd0m, there probably isn't much we can do to help you understand, but i'll try. how would you like it if star wars was re-released and it had new voices dubbed in that no one bothered to sync up, pivotal scenes were edited out because they were too violent or disturbing, the dvd lagged or stopped playing spontaneously, and the appearance of the film was digitally altered and it somehow managed to make everything look WORSE? that is pretty much what has happened here. remember, these reviews are for the HD collection (which apparently can consist of as few as two games out of eight) not the original titles. if we were simply reviewing silent hill 2 and 3 you would see a lot of nines and tens. this, however, is an HD collection that removes content, diminishes impact, and makes the design decision to scale back fog without bothering to fill out parts of the environment that were never even rendered because they were hidden by the fog. it is lazy (silent hill wasn't even included in this "collection" because they would have had to recreate it entirely since it was a psone game) and the funny thing is, that since money without much effort appears to be the primary motivating force, it would have actually been easier to port the original games and make no changes. then, you wouldn't have the problems like bad lip syncing, wrong subtitles, glitches, bugs, game crashes, and environments that just stop and become grey blocks. giving this game a decent score would encourage people to buy it. the only way that developers will learn not to churn out crappy remakes is to hit them in their wallet, and encourage people not to buy their product. Expand
  27. Apr 2, 2012
    2
    First time poster here on Metacritic... And for the first time ever, I truly feel like voicing my opinion on this site in the hopes that NO ONE makes the mistake of purchasing this collection as I did. Silent Hill 1-3 are my favorite games of all time, and they've been a huge creative inspiration for me ever since I first played them... and to see Silent Hill 2 and 3 handled in this mannerFirst time poster here on Metacritic... And for the first time ever, I truly feel like voicing my opinion on this site in the hopes that NO ONE makes the mistake of purchasing this collection as I did. Silent Hill 1-3 are my favorite games of all time, and they've been a huge creative inspiration for me ever since I first played them... and to see Silent Hill 2 and 3 handled in this manner is not only shocking, but borderline criminal in my opinion. I won't go into too much detail with regards to the technical problems (other user reviewers in this section have explained them in great detail), but let's just say that they render the games virtually unplayable; audio bugs, glitches, shockingly bad framerate issues, constant freezing, bad lip-syncing, you name it... Yet the biggest slap in the face are the drastic aesthetical changes. Aside from the low saturation-, brightness- and contrast, the removal of 'thickness' in the fog and questionable texture "upgrades", I'm surprised that no one has mentioned the fact that the new versions run at 60 frames per second, instead of the old 30 frames per second - a HUGE aesthical change, which removes much of the cinematic flair of the originals. It is clear that no thought was put into how these changes would affect player experience and immersion... and it shows a saddeningly low respect for the source material. To be honest though, in the end, I shouldn't care too much about owning this collection... sure, I bought it because I respect these games to no end, and I was eager to see how they looked on a modern entertainment system; but I already own the PS2 versions, so why should I care? Well, I do f***ing care... I care because a new generation of gamers, who might be interested in trying something different and experiencing these inspirational masterpieces as I did back in the day, WON'T get the "true" Silent Hill experience on their new consoles... they will get these distractingly glitchy, buggy and aesthetically appalling versions, unworthy of the Silent Hill name. Such a sadness... Konami, if by any chance you are reading this - I've been a faithful customer of yours for many years, but I refuse to support your games until you fix this debacle. I know I'm not the only one who feels the same way... Expand
  28. Mar 31, 2012
    10
    Got to step in and up the review score, I would rather buy amazing classic games that are worthy for my money and full of enjoyment over Friday releases that are now days a four hour exact same action packed dog turd for full retail price. If the HD post is soo noticeable to people then you need to wake up as I can't remember the last time I played a shooter that was enjoyable and not aGot to step in and up the review score, I would rather buy amazing classic games that are worthy for my money and full of enjoyment over Friday releases that are now days a four hour exact same action packed dog turd for full retail price. If the HD post is soo noticeable to people then you need to wake up as I can't remember the last time I played a shooter that was enjoyable and not a title rip-off from a rival game. The whole point I'm trying to make is I would rather play games like MGS HD/ Silent Hill HD etc etc over the hype train AAA let-downs. Might also add that the new silent hill downpour is next on my list. I used to buy anything on a Friday but now I stick to game series that I know I like. Eg. Resident evil (1,2&3) MGS (all) zelda (all) silent hill (all) final fantasy (8.9&10). Sorry to sidetrack but if it was out of buying endless DLC that should come with your game or a shooter that has nothing improved from its predecessor then please hand me the last-gen console anyday of the week! Let this be a lesson to 9/10 developers being lazy nowadays. The only true ones that try to bring new ideas to the table are Konami and Nintendo, if you disagree then please say with honesty that developers like capcom don't rip you off with games where you can't re-save, a ultra edition with an extra character, paying for a game ending, map packs, extra missions etc etc. I see this as a cash cow as if you take pride in your work then there should be nothing to add until the sequel. Preach over :) Expand
  29. Mar 29, 2012
    1
    If you played Silent Hill 2 and 3 in the original release, and liked them just stay away from this "collection". (wich is missing Silent Hill 4 and Silent HIll Origins that were previously released on the same platforms). This is just an awful experience, specially if you're a fan of the franchise. There's a lot of graphical failures, missing configurations from the menu, the cutscenes areIf you played Silent Hill 2 and 3 in the original release, and liked them just stay away from this "collection". (wich is missing Silent Hill 4 and Silent HIll Origins that were previously released on the same platforms). This is just an awful experience, specially if you're a fan of the franchise. There's a lot of graphical failures, missing configurations from the menu, the cutscenes are stretched horizontally, the original voices has been changed... and Silent Hill 3 songs has been reworked or changed entirely. This "collection" needs to be remaked. Expand
  30. Mar 29, 2012
    0
    DO NOT BUY THIS.To keep it short: No fog, no rust, very bright, well lit, worse voice acting, numerous graphical, audio, and gameplay glitches.
    Worst port I've seen in years, even worse than that RE4 PC port that didn't support keyboard and mouse.
  31. Mar 29, 2012
    1
    I really enjoyed the PS2 version of both Shs... and I was really looking forward to this collection. But when I saw with my own eyes what they did to it (still after all the waiting and delays!) I just canceled my pre-order. Comparing to old Silent Hills, "HD" collection is just a piece of crap :-/. I'll be more then happy to buy it when they fix it....but till then...1
  32. Mar 28, 2012
    3
    I am writing from the perspective of someone who started following this series after watching the Movie. I know this will discredit my opinion for the long-standing fans, but if you also are not a long-time fan than perhaps this review will be helpful for you if not others. After watching the movie, I bought Silent Hill 1, Homecoming, Downpour, and now the HD collection over the years.I am writing from the perspective of someone who started following this series after watching the Movie. I know this will discredit my opinion for the long-standing fans, but if you also are not a long-time fan than perhaps this review will be helpful for you if not others. After watching the movie, I bought Silent Hill 1, Homecoming, Downpour, and now the HD collection over the years.

    I was really excited for the HD Collection because I read the script of Silent Hill 2 and thought the concept behind the story is amazing. I also really like the voice actress for Mary/Maria, and also spoiled the game by watching the ending on YouTube which I thought was extremely well done. I also read pretty much everything on the Silent Hill Wiki about Silent Hill 2 and 3, and was excited to be able to experience these games.

    Playing them on the HD collection ended up being uninspiring. First, I LOVE the Silent Hill 2 intro movie. On the HD Collection, half of the voices are gone during the intro movie, resulting in nonsensible mouths moving along to music. Now that I am pampered by games like Mass Effect 3 and even Downpour, the graphics left a lot to be desired. The gameplay also felt jagged - the camera shifted too often resulting in my running back and forth too often. I thougth the controls were a bit off and even during my first monster fight, it took forever to get James to swing his weapon. I felt like I was spending a lot of time mindlessly running around the town, but it wasn't frightening - it was boring. It was not difficult to run around the boring monsters. The town itself didn't even look appealing after playing Downpour, which I think is superior in this regards. Finally, like many others, I experienced a lot of massive frame rate drops.

    I gave this game a 3.0 solely for the soundtrack and story. However, I think I am more content listening to the Soundtrack on MP3s and reading the script than I am playing this game. I'm going to return it. Again, if you are a long-time fan of Silent Hill and experienced Silent Hill 2 and 3 in their glory days, perhaps this is a great buy for you. As someone who was extremely interested in the games but not attached to them in any way, I think I just missed out on enjoying these. Games have progressed far too much in terms of graphcis and gameplay for this to hold my interest, despite the game's storyline and musical score. The game's technical problems certainly didn't help either.
    Expand
  33. Mar 26, 2012
    10
    I'm going to tell any readers out there who are genuinely interested in buying this HD Collection to NOT read the numbers for the user reviews on this sight. I have never seen a more concentrated mass of whimpering fan-boys since Micheal Bay said he was going to change the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles into Aliens (Except with that it is understandable). Throughout my play through of bothI'm going to tell any readers out there who are genuinely interested in buying this HD Collection to NOT read the numbers for the user reviews on this sight. I have never seen a more concentrated mass of whimpering fan-boys since Micheal Bay said he was going to change the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles into Aliens (Except with that it is understandable). Throughout my play through of both games, I ran into no game breaking bugs. The frame rate issues are mild and do not effect gameplay, and the lack of fog is unnoticeable unless you're looking at both versions at the same time. The lip syncing is the only real issue I had, but that is understandable since they had to rerecord for the new voices. Speaking of new voices, thie new cast in Silent Hill 3 does a fantastic job. Heather Morris's portrayal of Heather will be missed, but Douglas, Claudia, and even Vincent (who is one of my favorite characters in the series). Silent Hill 2 on the other hand is a bit more hit and miss. As far as normal conversations and the more straightforward scenes are concerned, the new voices are more natural sounding. But once the more intense scenes come along, the more natural sounding voices come across less threatening. The only exception to this is Angela's voice actress (whose name I can't remember), who started out a bit younger sounding, managed to get the unstable aspects of Angela's personality down. The biggest mess up is with Eddie, whose sudden snap is less drastic and less scary on the whole (that and he ruined one of my favorite lines in the game). I can't recommend one over the other, so go with what you prefer. As far as visuals are concerned, Silent Hill 2 was an early PS2 game, but is sure doesn't look like it now. The character models are still a bit weird looking(Seriously, am I the only one who thinks that Jame's in game model looks nothing like the one for the pre-rendered cutscenes?), but the environments, specifically wall textures in the various indoor levels look amazing for a port. Silent Hill 3 flat out looks like an early PS3 game at times, and the sharper textures make the otherworld more freakishly nasty than it has ever been before. This was obviously a labor of love for Konami, and I get the feeling that more money went into this HD Collection than Downpour. I love these games, and I'm glad I get to play them again, all shiny and **** Expand
  34. Mar 26, 2012
    10
    There are too many cry babies reviewing this game, i mean its not a remake of the game. Im sorry you spent your money on a great game geared towards true fans of the series, i would say that both of these games were great when they came out, and as an older player you can now appreciate great story telling that seems to be disappearing from gaming now a days. The only complaint i have isThere are too many cry babies reviewing this game, i mean its not a remake of the game. Im sorry you spent your money on a great game geared towards true fans of the series, i would say that both of these games were great when they came out, and as an older player you can now appreciate great story telling that seems to be disappearing from gaming now a days. The only complaint i have is that they did not include silent hill 1 in this collection. But alas it is a great throwback which many veteran players should enjoy...again and again and again. Expand
  35. Mar 26, 2012
    2
    Alright, I originally defended this game, I actually love the new voice acting, but having played it for a while now, there are just too many bugs, framerate issues, and things actually missing that were in the original games. I can no longer recommend it.
  36. Mar 26, 2012
    0
    I won´t even bother nitpicking the many things that are wrong with this "HD" collection, its here ( shshatteredmemories.com/blog/2012/03/25/hd-collection/#more-10572 )
    made by better people than me and with video comparison(just to bad to be true) What i truly am surprised is at the "professional" reviews this pile of junk is getting from the "pro" sites. I sincerely dont know
    I won´t even bother nitpicking the many things that are wrong with this "HD" collection, its here ( shshatteredmemories.com/blog/2012/03/25/hd-collection/#more-10572 )
    made by better people than me and with video comparison(just to bad to be true) What i truly am surprised is at the "professional" reviews this pile of junk is getting from the "pro" sites. I sincerely dont know which is worst. If the idea was of a rip off, at least try harder next time!â
    Expand
  37. Mar 25, 2012
    0
    I'm not going to engage in hyperbolic trash-talking. But I was a day-one purchaser of this collection, and I'm very disheartened by these HD ports. They are still great games, and these are better than nothing if you have no other way to play them, but the PS2 versions are very much preferable - and I'm not referring to the new voice cast. Nostalgia aside, the new voice casts are in allI'm not going to engage in hyperbolic trash-talking. But I was a day-one purchaser of this collection, and I'm very disheartened by these HD ports. They are still great games, and these are better than nothing if you have no other way to play them, but the PS2 versions are very much preferable - and I'm not referring to the new voice cast. Nostalgia aside, the new voice casts are in all unbiased ways better actors, but I understand why players of the original release would want the old voice cast.

    *Constant audio and visual bugs that the 297mb patch has not fixed

    *Worst of all - for me: I don't know who's idea it was to put the draw distance of the fog farther away, but I'm definitely not a fan of that.

    I would not complain much if this was just a matter of stylistic and aesthetic choices I didn't like, but the fact that a couple of PS2 games simple do not work properly on a succeeding platform is pretty bad, and I have a hard time believing it could be explained away except for lack of effort.

    Konami was under no obligation to give its consumer base a re-release of these two great games, this must be acknowledged. However, if they didn't want to do it right, they should not have committed to it.
    Collapse
  38. Mar 23, 2012
    0
    The game has far too many bugs to recommend to first-timers or veterans alike. This is NOT the way to experience the games for the first time or for the thousandth time. It will destroy your sense of wonder or nostalgia. I will not list the game-breaking bugs (it's far too easy to look them up on the internet) but I will say that I've experienced all of the ones mentioned and a fewThe game has far too many bugs to recommend to first-timers or veterans alike. This is NOT the way to experience the games for the first time or for the thousandth time. It will destroy your sense of wonder or nostalgia. I will not list the game-breaking bugs (it's far too easy to look them up on the internet) but I will say that I've experienced all of the ones mentioned and a few MORE, including some that crashed my PS3 or spoiled the ending of one of the games! This is ridiculous, and we as gamers should not stand for this sort of misuse and abuse of OUR money or their source material. Expand
  39. Mar 23, 2012
    10
    The epitomy of excellence. This collection features 2 psychological horror classics from the pioneering Silent Hill series, particularly Silent Hill 2 which stands as the best survival horror game period. These games alone are worth the price but when u throw in additional content as well as trophies that require u to playthrough the games to achieve various skill requirements, then its anThe epitomy of excellence. This collection features 2 psychological horror classics from the pioneering Silent Hill series, particularly Silent Hill 2 which stands as the best survival horror game period. These games alone are worth the price but when u throw in additional content as well as trophies that require u to playthrough the games to achieve various skill requirements, then its an absolute steal. The games look beautiful in HD graphics and add to an extremely unnerving experience. Put down ur Call of duty & immerse urself in the disturbing town that is Silent Hill. Expand
  40. Mar 23, 2012
    10
    I dont understand why people are hating on this. lately, it seems like gamers are becoming whiny little *******. these games were , and still are, the greatest horror games of all time, specifically 2.
  41. Mar 22, 2012
    0
    I've been thrilled to get my hands of Silent Hill HD Collection for PS3. These atmospheric, creepy, disturbing, and well told games are ones that show what survival horror can be at its best. Unfortunately, these versions of SH2 and SH3 are very broken. Both games are full of bugs. Audio cuts in and cut randomly, cutscenes have delayed lip syncing and sound effects, and the frame rate isI've been thrilled to get my hands of Silent Hill HD Collection for PS3. These atmospheric, creepy, disturbing, and well told games are ones that show what survival horror can be at its best. Unfortunately, these versions of SH2 and SH3 are very broken. Both games are full of bugs. Audio cuts in and cut randomly, cutscenes have delayed lip syncing and sound effects, and the frame rate is disgustingly unstable. SH3 is far worse than 2. You'll find it hard to find an area that doesn't look like everything is in slow motion due to things like running water, dense fog, monsters, or any slightly large environment causes massive slow down. I was hopeful when the 1.1 patch was released, but it didn't fix anything. These are PS2 games for crying out loud! And censoring a scene is SH2 is ridiculous. These games are about all the horrible, dark things inside of people. Censoring it is an insult. Two of the greatest survival horror games ever deserved much better than this. The developers should be ashamed of themselves. Expand
  42. Mar 22, 2012
    10
    Konami invites us to relive the two best horror games of all time. With a strong graphics facelift, what better opportunity than this to re-feel the fear in our bodies. I do not understand and never understand the people who put 1 and 0 to remastering it in HD. There should vote only with the intent to harm and lower the note. These people already got enough with the note of SH Downpour,Konami invites us to relive the two best horror games of all time. With a strong graphics facelift, what better opportunity than this to re-feel the fear in our bodies. I do not understand and never understand the people who put 1 and 0 to remastering it in HD. There should vote only with the intent to harm and lower the note. These people already got enough with the note of SH Downpour, doing great harm to exit the game, and not so funny to see they want to do the same with this. In any case, I thank Konami for taking the top two installments of the saga, and turn them into HD. Thank you for this opportunity to feel the fear again, thanks for letting us go back to the streets of Silent Hill again. Who will be the first James or Heather? Expand
  43. Mar 25, 2012
    0
    I'm not going to engage in hyperbolic trash-talking. But I was a day-one purchaser of this collection, and I'm very disheartened by these HD ports. They are still great games, and these are better than nothing if you have no other way to play them, but the PS2 versions are very much preferable - and I'm not referring to the new voice cast. Nostalgia aside, the new voice casts are in allI'm not going to engage in hyperbolic trash-talking. But I was a day-one purchaser of this collection, and I'm very disheartened by these HD ports. They are still great games, and these are better than nothing if you have no other way to play them, but the PS2 versions are very much preferable - and I'm not referring to the new voice cast. Nostalgia aside, the new voice casts are in all unbiased ways better actors, but I understand why players of the original release would want the old voice cast.

    *Constant audio and visual bugs that the 297mb patch has not fixed

    *Worst of all - for me: I don't know who's idea it was to put the draw distance of the fog farther away, but I'm definitely not a fan of that.

    I would not complain much if this was just a matter of stylistic and aesthetic choices I didn't like, but the fact that a couple of PS2 games simple do not work properly on a succeeding platform is pretty bad, and I have a hard time believing it could be explained away except for lack of effort.

    Konami was under no obligation to give its consumer base a re-release of these two great games, this must be acknowledged. However, if they didn't want to do it right, they should not have committed to it.
    Collapse
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 33
  2. Negative: 4 out of 33
  1. Jun 1, 2012
    70
    Silent Hill HD Collection proves a good way to experience two great horror classics that embody psychic fear and buried emotional pain like no others, with gruesome settings, monstrously imaginative enemies and a thousand creepy, dark hallways.
  2. PSM3 Magazine UK
    May 16, 2012
    78
    Combat is still a swingfest and puzzles can be frustrating. [June 2012, p.108]
  3. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    May 7, 2012
    70
    True evil never dies. It gets a decent facelift. [May 2012, p76]