Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 75 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Takes the bulls-eye precision of its predecessor to new heights. Powered by the CryENGINE 3 engine, the missions of Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 are graphically advanced and more challenging as you once again step into the ghillie suit of a special ops sniper to take down the enemy.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 15
  2. Negative: 5 out of 15
  1. Mar 19, 2013
    70
    Satisfying stealth and shooting make Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 a notable improvement over its predecessor.
  2. The downside of this more deliberate pacing is that the lack of variation. Every mission goes as follows: take out a few guys or sneak past them if there are too many, get to a high vantage point, rain death from above. Not the worst design in the world, but pretty predictable. [April 2013, p.86]
  3. Mar 20, 2013
    67
    It’s better and more focused in the sniping core mechanics than its predecessor. If you can ignore the irrelevant story and the minimalistic multiplayer you might discover a decent shooting experience.
  4. Mar 22, 2013
    50
    Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 feels like a bad parody of military shooters, but with poorly textured environments and sub-par mechanics. I like being the lone-wolf sniper as much as the next shooter fan, but City Interactive fumbles the power-trip from start to finish.
  5. Apr 21, 2013
    50
    Ghost Warrior will not stay in anyone's memory and probably is more worth playing the few sniper missions than other FPSs already have. It should be more fun.
  6. Think of every single sniping mission in Call of Duty all crammed together into four hours of nonsense terrorist stuff, but not nearly as good and you have Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2. It’s a beautiful display of third world foliage, but you won’t be exploring it in any detail, great or not. [May 2013, p74]
  7. Apr 8, 2013
    20
    Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 is a broken, horrible game. It's so bad that I almost feel sorry for the developers, who tried to make a sequel that is bigger, better and prettier. Unfortunately they failed miserably and gave us a game that's inferior in every way.

See all 15 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 14
  2. Negative: 6 out of 14
  1. Mar 15, 2013
    10
    Really Great game!!! In PC version the game has great graphics. And most of all the game is very cheap. Awesome Awesome The Polish teamReally Great game!!! In PC version the game has great graphics. And most of all the game is very cheap. Awesome Awesome The Polish team are really good. I hope the other games from the "CI Game" will be the same quality and even better then Sniper GW 2. Expand
  2. Mar 18, 2013
    10
    Definitely a good game, despite the many negative votes. the title is playable and fun, and I do not understand why all this anger towards it.Definitely a good game, despite the many negative votes. the title is playable and fun, and I do not understand why all this anger towards it. I think I really remarkable. Certainly not a masterpiece, but even a mediocre game. Buy it if you're a fan of sniping and you like the style of play slower and reasoned Expand
  3. Mar 13, 2013
    10
    Great game. Just received the box. Starting second mission. A lot of fun and great graphics. Good value for money. I think it will be muchGreat game. Just received the box. Starting second mission. A lot of fun and great graphics. Good value for money. I think it will be much bigger success than Sniper1. Collapse
  4. Apr 11, 2013
    5
    Not a bad game but suffers from trying to copy call of duty. No bad thing but it doesn't work. Try the first game first as this is cheaper andNot a bad game but suffers from trying to copy call of duty. No bad thing but it doesn't work. Try the first game first as this is cheaper and at least a 9/10. Looks fantastic but a bit too linear and staged rather than allowing you to roam and enjoy. Expand
  5. Mar 12, 2013
    4
    There was a lot of hype about this game, and really excited to buy it.
    Well first thing when you turn on the game WTF are those awful
    There was a lot of hype about this game, and really excited to buy it.
    Well first thing when you turn on the game WTF are those awful graphics Should this be Cryengine 3 ?
    The first Ghost Warrior looked better, with much more vegetation e richer environments
    The only thing that looks really great is the bullet cam.
    Gameplay the ballistic are great, taking in consideration breath, heartbeat, wind distance ecc. It's satisfyng to make long distance kills.
    What i really dont understand is why are the so few bullet cams During 1 entire mission you maybe see max 1 or 2 bulletcams.
    Ai is decent and less bugs then the first game. The new thermal visor is a great addition and really big help.
    Campaign is quite short with about 5 hours on max difficulty. The story... is completely useless.

    Multiplayer ONLY 2 maps. No customization for the matches aim aid with red dot is always on... i at least want play hardcore with no aim aids )

    Conclusion Some few improvements over the first game, less bugs. On consoles the graphics are a complete joke.
    Better then the first game Not really.
    Expand
  6. JEK
    Mar 18, 2013
    3
    I thought the graphics is the same with CRYSIS 3. I was disappointed with this. I played Sniper ghost warrior 1 and has lots of bugs but it'sI thought the graphics is the same with CRYSIS 3. I was disappointed with this. I played Sniper ghost warrior 1 and has lots of bugs but it's much better game (lots of bugs).. Expand
  7. Mar 18, 2013
    0
    i never played the first game and i was really looking forward to this game especially after seeing the early footage. i also thought thei never played the first game and i was really looking forward to this game especially after seeing the early footage. i also thought the extra time spent making the game would help. unfortunately it did not. the game is an absolute disgrace. the graphics, story, sound design and any thing else you care to think of....... an absolute disgrace, i thought i may be being harsh so i went and purchased the first game. it is superior in every way (even the multiplayer). what an idictment on a sequel when a 5 year old game has better gameplay, graphics etc!!!! so dont listen to the 10"s, dont waste your money with a lazy and disrespectful developer. keep it in your pocket or buy the first game, OH.... AND CRYENGINE 3 AT LEAST LIVED UP TO ITS NAME, IT LEFT ME CRYING AND USING MY CAR ENGINE TO RETURN THIS PITIFUL EXCUSE FOR A GAME!!!!!!!!!! Expand

See all 14 User Reviews