• Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: May 22, 2012
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 53 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 53
  2. Negative: 10 out of 53

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 20, 2012
    0
    I gave the game ZERO OF 10 because it is the exploitation of the FANS PS3 ! I've got the MOVE, but do not want to Play it with a MOVE !!!! Do everything by force has become now!!!??? CAPCOM company that is sick and you need to Change my administration off ...!
  2. May 30, 2012
    3
    The voice acting is annoying, the framrate is awful and the game is very short. I remember when they showed this on e3 years ago and it looked good but this garabage was not worth the wait.
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 52 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 52
  2. Negative: 2 out of 52
  1. Oct 13, 2012
    75
    A decent action adventure with heavy emphasis on magical battles. It's almost a shooting game, which is a kind of disappointing. [Aug 2012]
  2. Jul 9, 2012
    75
    Finally, a PlayStation Move game that seems to matter. It's a bit too short and also a bit too simple, but in the end you will remember this colorful platform game as an enriching Move experience.
  3. As a single-player thing, Sorcery is just okay. You run, you stick your shimmering shield up if things get hairy, you wave spells at shambling horrors, and a lot of the time our boy Finn does something completely mental because the control scheme is a very delicate thing indeedily. It's simple but frenetic, with some surprisingly nutty moments and even nuttier boss battles. [July 2012, p81]