Spider-Man 3 PlayStation 3

User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 40 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 40
  2. Negative: 5 out of 40
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. KalebF.
    Jun 1, 2007
    10
    This is spider-man 2 totally revamped. Now better than ever. The game has totally been tweaked and corrected from the previous franchise and now it is the diffnitive spiderman game. A little frame rates but you can hardly notice. The stories are better and the game is longer what else can you want! Perfection? yeah right just get the game and try it out for yourself. It even better than This is spider-man 2 totally revamped. Now better than ever. The game has totally been tweaked and corrected from the previous franchise and now it is the diffnitive spiderman game. A little frame rates but you can hardly notice. The stories are better and the game is longer what else can you want! Perfection? yeah right just get the game and try it out for yourself. It even better than the movie considering that thier is more plot. Expand
  2. Warmonger
    May 5, 2007
    9
    Great game (The collector's Edition) but it's far from perfect! (what is?) the action is intense, and the graphics, inspite of what some may say.. are very nice!, sure the missions can get a bit tedious and the camera angles a little hairy at times but this game is definitely a lot of fun!! The view of downtown Manhattan from the air, is truly breathtaking!! it's a blast Great game (The collector's Edition) but it's far from perfect! (what is?) the action is intense, and the graphics, inspite of what some may say.. are very nice!, sure the missions can get a bit tedious and the camera angles a little hairy at times but this game is definitely a lot of fun!! The view of downtown Manhattan from the air, is truly breathtaking!! it's a blast just to swing around the city trying to find all of the tokens but that's not what this game is all about, it"s all of the extras that really make it shine! a lot of thought and hard work was put into it...and it shows! This is quite simply... the best Spiderman game that I've ever played . Expand
  3. PaulP.
    May 5, 2007
    8
    The gam eis what you would expect from a SM game. the city looks great spidys moves are fluid. The filler missions are more entertaining. I have seen a few issues with collision detection, but other than that nothing major. The flaws are a result of rushing a title out to meet a movie release.
  4. StevieB.
    Jun 2, 2007
    8
    This game isnt great but it is very good. it has great graphics, 10 great storylines, great button mashing sequences, great side missions and an imense free-flowing city. but i cant help but feel that there is something missing. when playing the game it doesnt feel solid and i am also angry at the fact that there are no scenes from the film as rewards. but dont let my review stop you from This game isnt great but it is very good. it has great graphics, 10 great storylines, great button mashing sequences, great side missions and an imense free-flowing city. but i cant help but feel that there is something missing. when playing the game it doesnt feel solid and i am also angry at the fact that there are no scenes from the film as rewards. but dont let my review stop you from getting it as i am only listing the bad points. you will be missing out if you dont get it!!! Expand
  5. Venom
    May 22, 2007
    10
    This game is in different ways such as combat web swinging and slingshotting, but the things that arent so great are the camera veiw but other than that this game is worth buying
  6. PaulM.
    May 7, 2007
    10
    Think Grand Theft Auto meets Spiderman and you have Spiderman 3. The mission are NOT boring. they vary and some are difficult. The detail, control and graphics are top notch.. I play and average of 4 hours per day. This is one of the best games I have ever played. 10|10.
  7. TheHorn
    May 7, 2007
    9
    Critics sure know how to boil my pan of beans lol. Let my start by saying that i thoughtg spiderman 2 was a fantasic game nd probably the best spidey game to date.... well spidey 3 beats it hands down in everyway. The graphocs arnt moind blowing but you can tell they have a next gen shine to them. The gameplay is still there but has ben tweaked to make it even more satisfying.... and the Critics sure know how to boil my pan of beans lol. Let my start by saying that i thoughtg spiderman 2 was a fantasic game nd probably the best spidey game to date.... well spidey 3 beats it hands down in everyway. The graphocs arnt moind blowing but you can tell they have a next gen shine to them. The gameplay is still there but has ben tweaked to make it even more satisfying.... and the the web swinging is just yummy :) Ignore the critics who only have the bad things to say about games these days and pick this one up. We swinging around new york at night is breathtaking . Go get em tiger ! hehe Expand
  8. Bret
    Oct 13, 2007
    9
    I just got a Ps3 for my birthday and my wife picked up this game for me. At first I was worried due to all the bad reviews, but after playing it I was very pleased. This game is total fun. Just one more example where I should largely ignore the 'official' reviews. I am not sure why it gets bashed soo badly, it's a solid game, well worth your money and a lot of fun.
  9. FreddyL.
    May 26, 2007
    9
    Critics are being really tough on this game. It's not perfect, but it is still a fantastic addition to the Spider-Man game franchise. It is the best of the series, without a doubt. The city looks fabulous and the graphics are great. The only problems are the frame-rate (although you get used to it and it doesn't bother after a while) and the camera movement (it gets kind of Critics are being really tough on this game. It's not perfect, but it is still a fantastic addition to the Spider-Man game franchise. It is the best of the series, without a doubt. The city looks fabulous and the graphics are great. The only problems are the frame-rate (although you get used to it and it doesn't bother after a while) and the camera movement (it gets kind of irritating , but nothing to cry about). Even Tobey does a better job of voicing Spidey than he did in the first two games. Expand
  10. JeffA.
    May 5, 2007
    8
    Any review under 80 is complete rubbish. Spiderman, the villians right down to the people walking on the streets look great. The buildings also have a lot of detail. The cars unfortunately all have the same skin. They just have different paint jobs. As far as controls go, they are tight. The audio is what you would expect except for the fact that civilians don't generally talk to Any review under 80 is complete rubbish. Spiderman, the villians right down to the people walking on the streets look great. The buildings also have a lot of detail. The cars unfortunately all have the same skin. They just have different paint jobs. As far as controls go, they are tight. The audio is what you would expect except for the fact that civilians don't generally talk to Spiderman. This is a must have game for any Spiderman fan. This game isn't a perfect 100 but it certainly isn't 50 or 60 like some reviews are scoring it. Overall a really good game where you do what a Spider does. Expand
  11. Apr 16, 2012
    10
    If theres one thing I can say about Spiderman 3, its that its one of the greatest movie games ever. It is signifigantly underrated. Unlike the Superman Returns game, you can explore this large open world and play missions whenever you want. Theres a larger amont of content and the graphics are even better. The controls are also very responsive.
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 33
  2. Negative: 5 out of 33
  1. 85
    The best thing about playing Spider-Man 3? Without a doubt, the web slinging. Thanks to a tight control scheme and great level design, slinging around the virtual city is one of the game's great thrills.
  2. 60
    Other than nailing what web-swinging should feel like, this game is a bust...Combat is brainless button-mashing, the bosses are frustrating and cheap, the visuals aren't worthy of your PS3, and although the random crimes aren't the same events over and over, they definitely reuse the same ideas.
  3. 60
    Right out of the gate, Spider-Man 3 is going to smack you in the face with some of the worst next-gen graphics you have ever seen.