• Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: May 2, 2007
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 22 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 22
  2. Negative: 4 out of 22

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. CharlieW.
    Aug 26, 2007
    9
    In my opinion, the only problem with this game is that it's on the wrong console... this game belongs on the Wii. It's a fun and easy to play, but challenging enough in the harder levels to be fun for more serious gamers. But as I said... it's just on the wrong system. PS3 owners are on the whole more hard-core gamers and simply need more depth than running a duck around a In my opinion, the only problem with this game is that it's on the wrong console... this game belongs on the Wii. It's a fun and easy to play, but challenging enough in the harder levels to be fun for more serious gamers. But as I said... it's just on the wrong system. PS3 owners are on the whole more hard-core gamers and simply need more depth than running a duck around a tub, while Wii gamers are your more every-day play a game to kill some time and have fun-types, which is exactly what this game is. My wife loves it, and it's the only game on PS3 that she has any interest in, but can play Mario Party, Rayman and Warioware on Wii all day long, to name a few. From what I can read, this game used to cost more than the $3 I paid for it. I can see saying that it might not be worth $6, but at $3... heck, I spend more at Taco Bell and I don't enjoy that purchase as much as I have this one. My only serious complaint is that it's a bit short. I would have been a lot better if you could unlock different duck types, or if there was a level editor to create levels to challenge your friends with. But again, at $3... who can complain? Expand
  2. ToddHuebner
    Dec 1, 2008
    9
    I rate it a nine based on what its taget audience is, and its affordable price. This game aims for the adult casual gamer and the under 10 year old groups. For the casual crowd this game is a quick play with very little load time to start or between levels. Although the task of collecting the duckies seems straight forward there is an element of stategy involved too if you want toI rate it a nine based on what its taget audience is, and its affordable price. This game aims for the adult casual gamer and the under 10 year old groups. For the casual crowd this game is a quick play with very little load time to start or between levels. Although the task of collecting the duckies seems straight forward there is an element of stategy involved too if you want to compete for online rankings. The inclusion of online replays for the top scores for each level is also nice so new strategies can be tried and so you can marvel at the dexterity of other players and the sensitivity of the controller. For the kids its a cute game to pass back and forth and the first 20 or so levels have a gradual enough learning curve that kids can master the game. I see alot of the pro critics site a lack of control my thought is that these folks have never really investigated the physics of an object floating in water. Anyway the game accomplishes its goals with flying colors it's critics who quacked in the head Expand
  3. Ps3beat
    Apr 20, 2007
    9
    Really nice Sixaxis Game without blood, pain and other horrible stuff for kids
  4. RobbejanV.
    Jul 8, 2007
    10
    It's the perfect party game here, my friends love the game.
  5. FrankC.
    Apr 19, 2007
    10
    Great game, with pletny of addictive style. First couple of games will make you curse the sixaxis, however a few more tries and you'll see just how sweet and responsive the controls really are.
  6. LeonLai
    Mar 19, 2008
    10
    I totally agree this game is in the wrong console. I'm very impressed with the successful SIXAXIS demonstration. There is no Wii games can compete with in the motion sensor feature. The game is simple and fun to play. The online ranking is the most interesting feature (true for all Sony's mini game) which keep me continue to play and move up on the ranking list. This is aI totally agree this game is in the wrong console. I'm very impressed with the successful SIXAXIS demonstration. There is no Wii games can compete with in the motion sensor feature. The game is simple and fun to play. The online ranking is the most interesting feature (true for all Sony's mini game) which keep me continue to play and move up on the ranking list. This is a must feature for all future games. Expand
  7. Jan 20, 2014
    10
    This game is good even Khalil agrees and he hates most games!A quacktacular giggle from start to finish combined with surprisingly valid puzzles make for what is being touted as the best game ever made by many in the office
Metascore
49

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 13
  2. Negative: 5 out of 13
  1. 83
    A quacktacular giggle from start to finish combined with surprisingly valid puzzles make for what is being touted as the best game ever made by many in the office. [Issue #151, p.67]
  2. The 40 levels are deliberately built to be played in fast bursts against the clock for the kudos of scoring high on the online scoreboard, but none are challenging or interesting enough to keep you going back. [May 2007, p.103]
  3. A brilliant nugget of arcade puzzle gaming that is hard to put down and well worth its budget price. However, it is a little lacking in substance and, despite its next-gen gloss, feels a lot like a homebrewed internet shareware title.