Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 51 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 51
  2. Negative: 8 out of 51
Buy On
  1. Dec 19, 2011
    45
    You must be a really big Tekken fan if you want to buy Tekken Hybrid. This collection does so many things wrong in so many ways that it's a disgrace to the Tekken franchise. Your best bet is to wait for the release of Tekken Tag Tournament 2.
  2. Dec 22, 2011
    42
    So overall, I'm not too enthused with Tekken Hybrid. TTT is fun enough, but feels awfully outdated compared to modern fighters. And as a port, it lacks the necessary bells and whistles we've come to expect from similar releases.
  3. Feb 6, 2012
    40
    Tekken Hybrid should have been a nice display of the series qualities, and its latest iteration Tekken Tag Tournament 2. But this last title's demo is really poor both in content and tech quality, the HD remastering of the original TTT a lazy one, and the Tekken Blood Vengeance movie, though visually stunning, remains completely crazy story-wise. Is this compilation of content worth its price ? We hardly think so.
  4. Jan 12, 2012
    40
    Even Tekken fans can be offended by this. Charging almost forty euros for a ten year old game remake, a demo and a crappy movie is unacceptable.
  5. Dec 16, 2011
    40
    The most disappointing aspect of Tekken Hybrid isn't the bare-bones update of Tekken Tag Tournment or the dreadful CG film included in the release. It's the fact that it feels like a squandered opportunity for something bigger.
  6. Nov 25, 2011
    40
    A peculiar multimedia bundle that features a near worthless HD update, a paid-for demo and a terrible CGI movie. Fighting game fans can do a lot better.
  7. Nov 22, 2011
    40
    Tekken Hybrid is an interesting experiment in marketing, but it's also an overpriced, vestigial product released in a digital age, and its confusing trinity of titles simply cannot justify its existence as anything more than a shallow, gluttonous attempt at cashing-in on the series' most devout fans.
  8. Jan 10, 2012
    25
    I honestly don't know why anyone would buy Tekken Hybrid. If you love Tekken Tag Tournament, there's no reason to drop $40 on this head scratcher when there's a likely superior, current sequel in the cards that will offer the online play and other mod cons that this remaster doesn't. The "prologue" should have been a free download.
User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 10
  2. Negative: 3 out of 10
  1. ZeV
    Nov 26, 2011
    10
    Great exclusive for the PlayStation3 ! The movie included in the Bluray is spectacular,the quality is awesome in pure HD glory ! For theGreat exclusive for the PlayStation3 ! The movie included in the Bluray is spectacular,the quality is awesome in pure HD glory ! For the games,Tekken Tag Tournament is brillantly revamped and remastered,it's a marvel for all fans of Tekken...For the Tekken Tag 2 Prologue,trophies are here,and this demo gives us a good vision of the future this game !

    In fact Tekken Hybrid is for all the the Tekken fans ! A great product and cheap !
    Full Review »
  2. Nov 27, 2011
    3
    I feel that a 3 is very generous for this offering. First, we get a horrible movie that will certainly be available at bargain-bin prices inI feel that a 3 is very generous for this offering. First, we get a horrible movie that will certainly be available at bargain-bin prices in no time. Secondly, we get a half-assed "HD Update" of a game that most Tekken fans already own. This "HD" Tekken Tag hardly looks better than the original and offers no extras, namely a glaring lack of online functionality. Finally, we're presented a demo with a title slapped on it and a few trophies as justification.

    The real worth of this bundle? 10 dollars at most.
    Full Review »
  3. Dec 13, 2011
    7
    TEKKEN: BLOOD VENGEANCE was quite entertaining with some exhilarating fighting scenes, unfortunately, there wasn't enough fighting and theTEKKEN: BLOOD VENGEANCE was quite entertaining with some exhilarating fighting scenes, unfortunately, there wasn't enough fighting and the story bits felt a little contrived. TEKKEN TAG TOURNAMENT HD is a classic fighting game, reborn with HD graphics, the game looks and plays great, the problem is, it is a bare bones port, in this age it is almost unthinkable to release a fighting game without online support, but here it is. Lack of online support aside, the game is still a blast to play solo or with local multi-player, I especially love the ability to play through any mode on co-op. TEKKEN TAG 2 PROLOGUE is little more than a demo for next years game but its a nice added bonus nonetheless. The game features four key characters from Blood Vengeance and there's several different ending screens to unlock if you don't get too bored fighting the same four characters over and over. Despite is obvious lack of content (for obvious reasons) the game handles very well and I look forward to things to come. Full Review »