User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 30
  2. Negative: 7 out of 30
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 13, 2011
    7
    TEKKEN: BLOOD VENGEANCE was quite entertaining with some exhilarating fighting scenes, unfortunately, there wasn't enough fighting and the story bits felt a little contrived. TEKKEN TAG TOURNAMENT HD is a classic fighting game, reborn with HD graphics, the game looks and plays great, the problem is, it is a bare bones port, in this age it is almost unthinkable to release a fighting gameTEKKEN: BLOOD VENGEANCE was quite entertaining with some exhilarating fighting scenes, unfortunately, there wasn't enough fighting and the story bits felt a little contrived. TEKKEN TAG TOURNAMENT HD is a classic fighting game, reborn with HD graphics, the game looks and plays great, the problem is, it is a bare bones port, in this age it is almost unthinkable to release a fighting game without online support, but here it is. Lack of online support aside, the game is still a blast to play solo or with local multi-player, I especially love the ability to play through any mode on co-op. TEKKEN TAG 2 PROLOGUE is little more than a demo for next years game but its a nice added bonus nonetheless. The game features four key characters from Blood Vengeance and there's several different ending screens to unlock if you don't get too bored fighting the same four characters over and over. Despite is obvious lack of content (for obvious reasons) the game handles very well and I look forward to things to come. Expand
  2. Dec 22, 2011
    7
    its pretty good. obviously we all know what tekken tag is about, its the same game as 11 years ago but with a hd refresh nothing else is added, the tekken tag 2 demo is nice but short and not alot on offer and as for the movie i cant say iv watched it yet :/ , if your a trophy hunter then there are some easy trophies for you, other than that anything less that £20 is good forits pretty good. obviously we all know what tekken tag is about, its the same game as 11 years ago but with a hd refresh nothing else is added, the tekken tag 2 demo is nice but short and not alot on offer and as for the movie i cant say iv watched it yet :/ , if your a trophy hunter then there are some easy trophies for you, other than that anything less that £20 is good for it.. i payed £24 wich is £4 too much but its fun. Expand
  3. Aug 17, 2013
    7
    I have not been a Tekken fan for long (picked up Tekken 5 Dark Resurrection PSP a few years ago) and I have never played TTT when it originally came out, but I can say I am really enjoying it. I can't really compare to the original, but the graphics are surprisingly good given how old it is. The gameplay is a little clunky, and I often find it hard to chain combos, but it is solid enoughI have not been a Tekken fan for long (picked up Tekken 5 Dark Resurrection PSP a few years ago) and I have never played TTT when it originally came out, but I can say I am really enjoying it. I can't really compare to the original, but the graphics are surprisingly good given how old it is. The gameplay is a little clunky, and I often find it hard to chain combos, but it is solid enough to be enjoyable.
    The movie I was dreading due to horrible things I have heard about other Fighter movies, but I found it to be quite good. Not ground breaking, but fun to watch and helped me understand the Tekken lore a bit better, which I had trouble following before.

    Now, the Prologue to TTT2 was simply a glorified demo with trophies, I can't really review anything other than that, you're better to read a TTT2 review.
    Expand
  4. May 18, 2015
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I do not have to say anything. But i need to write one hundred and fifty characters. i think my score can describe it................................. Expand
Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 51 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 51
  2. Negative: 8 out of 51
  1. Jun 29, 2012
    80
    Tekken Tag Tournament feels fresh and sharp, even over ten years later, but it's a pity that everything in the game comes unlocked as there's less incentive to play the full roster of characters in order to open up the hidden characters or Tekken Bowling, but there will be those (lazy) people pleased by Namco's choice. It can be easily picked up for under £20 now, so if you can't wait for TTT2 to arrive or you were a big fan of the original, it's definitely worth a look.
  2. Hyper Magazine
    Apr 12, 2012
    70
    Unlike the visuals, Tag Tournament's mechanics are still as polished and finely-tuned today as they were almost twelve years ago. [May 2012, p.70]
  3. Apr 10, 2012
    65
    TTT is only going to meet the needs of the hardcore fans who need something to keep them busy until TTT2 is released this Fall.