The Adventures of Tintin: The Game PlayStation 3

User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 13
  2. Negative: 4 out of 13
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 16, 2012
    1
    waste of time... a sidescroller?! why?? i really dont like this... i played it for about 10 minutes and left it... came back, played and left it... movie games ARE bulls**t
  2. Jan 15, 2012
    7
    Surprisingly good game! And a surprising amount of content, too. The main campaign follows the movie and is already of decent length, but they also added another campaign in some sort of dreamworld, thus not having to care about realism too much. (Captain Haddock gets hit on the head and they are trying to wake him up.) If anything, the latter could even be considered a little too long orSurprisingly good game! And a surprising amount of content, too. The main campaign follows the movie and is already of decent length, but they also added another campaign in some sort of dreamworld, thus not having to care about realism too much. (Captain Haddock gets hit on the head and they are trying to wake him up.) If anything, the latter could even be considered a little too long or rather lengthy, but you don't have to play it in one run, of course. It's made up of several â Collapse
  3. Jan 4, 2012
    0
    How dare they to make that bad game first of all it used to be an action adventure game not a stupid sidescroller
    the game is to short and very boring but as we all know moviegames are bulls**t
  4. Dec 6, 2011
    8
    I confess I was quite surprised with "Tintin: The Game". Like "Captain America - Super Soldier", this is a good game. Very good, actually. It has its flaws, here and there, the graphics are not that great (although BEAUTIFUL sometimes), the it's fun and it's clear to me that Ubisoft wanted to make a decent games. There are SO MANY GREAT IDEAS here, really, I'm not kidding. Also, there's aI confess I was quite surprised with "Tintin: The Game". Like "Captain America - Super Soldier", this is a good game. Very good, actually. It has its flaws, here and there, the graphics are not that great (although BEAUTIFUL sometimes), the it's fun and it's clear to me that Ubisoft wanted to make a decent games. There are SO MANY GREAT IDEAS here, really, I'm not kidding. Also, there's a lot to do and unlock. There's the main quest (around 5 hours or so), the co-op quest (another 5 hours or so), challenges and gallery. Think of this game as an "Uncharted for kids", or something. But don't get me wrong: this is not a kids game. It's aimed to a younger audience, sure, but any adult (specially Tintin fans) will love this game. I enjoyed every second of it and intend to go back for more, after I finish the recent blockbusters. But don't let the critics fool you: if you, just like me, had a hunch this would be a good game, trust your instincts. I'm sure you'll not be disapointed. Expand
  5. Jan 15, 2012
    7
    Surprisingly good game! And a surprising amount of content, too. The main campaign follows the movie and is already of decent length, but they also added another campaign in some sort of dreamworld, thus not having to care about realism too much. (Captain Haddock gets hit on the head and they are trying to wake him up.) If anything, the latter could even be considered a little too long orSurprisingly good game! And a surprising amount of content, too. The main campaign follows the movie and is already of decent length, but they also added another campaign in some sort of dreamworld, thus not having to care about realism too much. (Captain Haddock gets hit on the head and they are trying to wake him up.) If anything, the latter could even be considered a little too long or rather lengthy, but you don't have to play it in one run, of course. It's made up of several â Collapse
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 27
  2. Negative: 5 out of 27
  1. Playstation: The Official Magazine (US)
    Jan 12, 2012
    70
    Oddly immersive. [Feb 2012, p.84]
  2. Official PlayStation Magazine Benelux
    Jan 2, 2012
    62
    After you finish the game – which you can do in about four hours – you can replay the special sections with Bobby, Haddock and all kinds of vehicles in the Challenge mode. But there is more fun to be had in the Haddock mode, which drops you in a dreamlike world. [December 2011, p.98]
  3. Dec 31, 2011
    67
    A competent action platformer with an appealing persona and style. The music is fantastic, the voices are pleasant, and the diverse gameplay does manage to remain somewhat interesting throughout. Sadly, the pacing is off, too many of the segments don't hit home, and the designers come up a little shy when shooting for the stars.