The Adventures of Tintin: The Game PlayStation 3

The Adventures of Tintin: The Game Image
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 14 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Adventures of Tintin is a game based off its movie counterpart.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
E3 2011: The Adventures of Tintin: The Game - Official Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 27
  2. Negative: 5 out of 27
  1. Nov 5, 2011
    80
    This really has all the aspects that makes a great kids game, it's really fun to play, even the dialogue raises a few laughs without being puerile or patronising, it's a bit of a cliché with the kids genre, but there are even some jokes the parents will laugh at too. The only flaw in the character dialogue is voice match to the character's mouths, it's like a badly dubbed Japanese movie but it's only noticeable if you're a heartless critic.
  2. Nov 11, 2011
    70
    A charming adventure with a genuine feeling of love for the source material. It's certianly a very well made game compared to most other movie tie-ins. The only real negatives is the terribly short campaign and nearly no difficulty at all.
  3. Playstation: The Official Magazine (US)
    Jan 12, 2012
    70
    Oddly immersive. [Feb 2012, p.84]
  4. Official PlayStation Magazine Benelux
    Jan 2, 2012
    62
    After you finish the game – which you can do in about four hours – you can replay the special sections with Bobby, Haddock and all kinds of vehicles in the Challenge mode. But there is more fun to be had in the Haddock mode, which drops you in a dreamlike world. [December 2011, p.98]
  5. Play UK
    Dec 1, 2011
    58
    Not bad enough to be sent for instant, ruthless execution - but certainly not good enough to really bother with. [Issue#212, p.97]
  6. Nov 10, 2011
    50
    A dull and repetitive platformer that does no justice to the exciting exploits of its titular character.
  7. Dec 9, 2011
    25
    I understand that the game is meant for a younger audience, but there are quite literally hundreds of other titles out there that provide a far more enjoyable experience.

See all 27 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 4
  2. Negative: 2 out of 4
  1. Dec 6, 2011
    8
    I confess I was quite surprised with "Tintin: The Game". Like "Captain America - Super Soldier", this is a good game. Very good, actually. ItI confess I was quite surprised with "Tintin: The Game". Like "Captain America - Super Soldier", this is a good game. Very good, actually. It has its flaws, here and there, the graphics are not that great (although BEAUTIFUL sometimes), the it's fun and it's clear to me that Ubisoft wanted to make a decent games. There are SO MANY GREAT IDEAS here, really, I'm not kidding. Also, there's a lot to do and unlock. There's the main quest (around 5 hours or so), the co-op quest (another 5 hours or so), challenges and gallery. Think of this game as an "Uncharted for kids", or something. But don't get me wrong: this is not a kids game. It's aimed to a younger audience, sure, but any adult (specially Tintin fans) will love this game. I enjoyed every second of it and intend to go back for more, after I finish the recent blockbusters. But don't let the critics fool you: if you, just like me, had a hunch this would be a good game, trust your instincts. I'm sure you'll not be disapointed. Expand
  2. Jan 15, 2012
    7
    Surprisingly good game! And a surprising amount of content, too. The main campaign follows the movie and is already of decent length, but theySurprisingly good game! And a surprising amount of content, too. The main campaign follows the movie and is already of decent length, but they also added another campaign in some sort of dreamworld, thus not having to care about realism too much. (Captain Haddock gets hit on the head and they are trying to wake him up.) If anything, the latter could even be considered a little too long or rather lengthy, but you don't have to play it in one run, of course. It's made up of several â Expand
  3. Jan 16, 2012
    1
    waste of time... a sidescroller?! why?? i really dont like this... i played it for about 10 minutes and left it... came back, played and leftwaste of time... a sidescroller?! why?? i really dont like this... i played it for about 10 minutes and left it... came back, played and left it... movie games ARE bulls**t Collapse
  4. Jan 4, 2012
    0
    How dare they to make that bad game first of all it used to be an action adventure game not a stupid sidescroller
    the game is to short and
    How dare they to make that bad game first of all it used to be an action adventure game not a stupid sidescroller
    the game is to short and very boring but as we all know moviegames are bulls**t
    Expand