User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 2302 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    As others had mentioned earlier, I also suggests people "NOT TO BUY THE PS3 version". The game has the potential to be a masterpiece but it turns out to be a game that full of bugs, glitches, laggy and many more issues. I decided to return the game back to the retailer and got my money back. For those people who are experiencing the same problems, please return the broken game back to theAs others had mentioned earlier, I also suggests people "NOT TO BUY THE PS3 version". The game has the potential to be a masterpiece but it turns out to be a game that full of bugs, glitches, laggy and many more issues. I decided to return the game back to the retailer and got my money back. For those people who are experiencing the same problems, please return the broken game back to the retailer or wherever you got this game from. Let the retailer deal with the Publisher/developer and the retailer may even decided to take game off the shelves. Expand
  2. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    As good as the game might be on the PS3 it can't be rated because it is currently unplayable. Reasons are summed up pretty well in this article: http://uk.ps3.ign.com/articles/121/1214016p1.html
  3. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    I can't believe I'm giving a score of 0 to such an amazing game. Yes, Skyrim is amazing. It's huge and immersive and incredibly fun to play....or at least it was incredibly fun to play up until I hit 55 hours and couldn't even leave Whiterun because of the lag. I'm always prepared for glitches and bugs with a game as vast as Skyrim and I don't generally complain but the game is straight upI can't believe I'm giving a score of 0 to such an amazing game. Yes, Skyrim is amazing. It's huge and immersive and incredibly fun to play....or at least it was incredibly fun to play up until I hit 55 hours and couldn't even leave Whiterun because of the lag. I'm always prepared for glitches and bugs with a game as vast as Skyrim and I don't generally complain but the game is straight up UNPLAYABLE. Watching a slideshow is not my idea of entertainment and I am incredibly disappointed as I was not even close to finished. Imagine my surprise when I find hundreds of PS3 owners in the same boat and find out that Bethesda has released an unfinished game fully aware of the problems. I feel pretty insulted. Expand
  4. Dec 6, 2011
    2
    This game would be so much fun but unfortunately it is broken on PS3 and unplayable after a while. Screw you Bathesda for knowingly releasing a full-price AAA game that gets unplayable after a certain amount of time. I will never buy a game of yours for more than 15$ again. I had the same issues wuth Fallout 3 and Fallout NV and tried to ignore it because the I liked the games - but thisThis game would be so much fun but unfortunately it is broken on PS3 and unplayable after a while. Screw you Bathesda for knowingly releasing a full-price AAA game that gets unplayable after a certain amount of time. I will never buy a game of yours for more than 15$ again. I had the same issues wuth Fallout 3 and Fallout NV and tried to ignore it because the I liked the games - but this time it is just too much. Expand
  5. Dec 7, 2011
    0
    Sigh, what to say about this game? Buried in there is perhaps one of the greatest RPGs in history. Unfortunately, in its current state you'll never get to experience it. To say the game is glitchy is an understatement of epic proportions. It freezes, quests are broken, houses pop up, dragons fly backwards, and that's not even mentioning the largest issue. The game cannot handle systemSigh, what to say about this game? Buried in there is perhaps one of the greatest RPGs in history. Unfortunately, in its current state you'll never get to experience it. To say the game is glitchy is an understatement of epic proportions. It freezes, quests are broken, houses pop up, dragons fly backwards, and that's not even mentioning the largest issue. The game cannot handle system memory properly, and so rapidly grinds to a shuttering halt. Your frame rate will drop down to literally 0 fps at times. It becomes unplayable. Completely and totally unplayable. To add insult to injury, Bethesda the developers give little to no communication and insist that somehow "most" players do not experience this. I have yet to find a single person I know on this platform who can play the game. It really should be recalled. Do yourself a favor, stay away, and spend your money on any number of other worthy games. Such a complete and total shame. Expand
  6. Dec 8, 2011
    0
    I would give this game a 10, but my game due to the file size bug has become unplayable for me, i can play for quite some time if i turn ALL autosaving off, which is just right down frustrating to do, saving after i open every door and sell every little item is rediculous.... especially with no quick save function, i cant even have more than 1 save file for my playthrough.... if i do theI would give this game a 10, but my game due to the file size bug has become unplayable for me, i can play for quite some time if i turn ALL autosaving off, which is just right down frustrating to do, saving after i open every door and sell every little item is rediculous.... especially with no quick save function, i cant even have more than 1 save file for my playthrough.... if i do the game crashes and forces me to do a hard restart which we all know can be damaging to your console system as well. As it is.... unplayable = 0 score. Expand
  7. Dec 8, 2011
    3
    The game is very buggy all round and it has major lag if you invest any amount of time at all into it, which you will end up doing if you do buy it! A shame because otherwise its a fantastic game, get it for pc or 360, or better yet wait until the problems are hopefully fixed and pick it up second hand nice and cheap!
  8. Dec 8, 2011
    0
    This game is broken.DO NOT BUY this game.LAGS FREEZES,it can ruin your ps3 and mess up your HDD.DO NOT buy this game until bethesda fix it and according to this http://www.reddit.com/r/skyrim/comments/mza05/skyrim_ps3_framerate_fallout_new_vegas_developer/ it won't be fixed...
  9. Dec 8, 2011
    0
    With all my heart I WANT to give this game a 10 but that qould in all honesty be cheating people out of hard earned money. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME it is bugged plagued with quest issues up and down and all over Skyrim from Riften to Solitude and it will ruin quest chains as a vital npc refuses to acknowledge you and you have to sit on your ass waiting for Bugthesda to sluggishly andWith all my heart I WANT to give this game a 10 but that qould in all honesty be cheating people out of hard earned money. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME it is bugged plagued with quest issues up and down and all over Skyrim from Riften to Solitude and it will ruin quest chains as a vital npc refuses to acknowledge you and you have to sit on your ass waiting for Bugthesda to sluggishly and uncaringly churn out a patch that in all honesty WON'T fix the problem.
    Now for the best part the FPS issues as you playthrough this land of should-be-wonder your save file goes up bit by bit leading to eventual FPS drops to 10-15 or even as bad as 8-0 and COMPLETELY FREEZING the game by the time your 60 hours in or have a file of around 5.5(not that large). Restarting over and over again just to have the issue return after around 30 minutes. Fun fact this issue was brought up by Bethesda and apparently 'resolved' in patch 1.2 which actually made this game EVEN BUGGIER and in some cases led the FPS cuts to get worse for some uses at a even shorter time of a 2.5mb file and 20 hours in which is completely unacceptable for a game of this standing and scope.
    TL;DR 0-10 hours: :D 10-25 hours :) 25-50 hours D:< 50+: your in blind rage
    Expand
  10. Dec 6, 2011
    3
    5 years. 5 years I have been waiting for this game. Oblivion had a few bugs here and there but nothing that couldn't be ignored when thinking about the scale of the game; after all, it WAS the Game of the Year in 2006. Back then I would've thought the very idea of giving the sequel to such a stroke of genius less than 9/10 to be laughable. However, here I sit, with my near-enough5 years. 5 years I have been waiting for this game. Oblivion had a few bugs here and there but nothing that couldn't be ignored when thinking about the scale of the game; after all, it WAS the Game of the Year in 2006. Back then I would've thought the very idea of giving the sequel to such a stroke of genius less than 9/10 to be laughable. However, here I sit, with my near-enough unplayable copy of Skyrim in my hand. I will give anyone considering buying this product for the PS3 a warning: DO NOT. If you're thinking that we are just being melodramatic and whiny, you sure have a shock in store for yourself when you foolishly decide to play this game for a sustained period of time. Bethesda has always been awful when it comes to Playstation but this is just ridiculous. If it doesn't lessen it's obvious favouritism soon then I can guarantee it will lose itself an awful lot of consumers. I don't see how they couldn't have forseen this glaring, major flaw in their product. Patches have been promised, however, which I pray fix the issue; if not, Bethesda has no way to redeem themselves and I, for one, will have simply had enough. We have put up with these 'issues' for a long time and now I no longer have the faith to defend the game, or the developer. Fix the problem. Expand
  11. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    Skyrim is an excellent game hidden under many game breaking bugs. Unfortunately due to the huge marketing behind the release date 11/11/11...the game was rushed in order to meet the date. Two weeks after the game comes out...Bethesda releases a useless patch which actually breaks the game further. I'm fed up of being a games tester for a company more interested in profit than theSkyrim is an excellent game hidden under many game breaking bugs. Unfortunately due to the huge marketing behind the release date 11/11/11...the game was rushed in order to meet the date. Two weeks after the game comes out...Bethesda releases a useless patch which actually breaks the game further. I'm fed up of being a games tester for a company more interested in profit than the satisfaction of it's customers. Head on over to the Bethesda forums to view the ongoing trouble across all three platforms. Expand
  12. Dec 6, 2011
    1
    Broken, laggy, and full of bugs. This is a very poor release on Bethesda's part and anyone who rates this game over a 6 hasn't put any honest time into it. Don't waste your money here till we get serious confirmation of game play enhancing patches.
  13. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    This game is still under production DO NOT BUY IT.IT has lags,freezes ans serious bugs.This thing is a giant bug that can ruin even your PS3.it's awfull.It has many many flaws
  14. Dec 6, 2011
    1
    I bought Skyrim with the intention to play until my hands bled. I was really looking forward to play the game and at first I could! For about 45 hours playing Skyrim was more or less amazing, not including all the bugs I am used to in a Bethesda game. But after 45 hours the game started to freeze, crash and generally stop acting like it should. 50 hours in, its impossible to play anymore.I bought Skyrim with the intention to play until my hands bled. I was really looking forward to play the game and at first I could! For about 45 hours playing Skyrim was more or less amazing, not including all the bugs I am used to in a Bethesda game. But after 45 hours the game started to freeze, crash and generally stop acting like it should. 50 hours in, its impossible to play anymore. I have read on the Bethesda forums that its not just me that is having problems, even IGN have written an article about this! It seems the problems lies with the size of our saved games, something that most PS3 gamers will suffers from sooner or later. Unfixable! I am sorry Bethesda, I cant accept this, regard my vote as trhe last thing you will ever hear from me. Expand
  15. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    The game is broken. Dont buy it. When you play 100 hours ( more or less) the game becomes unplayable. Bethesda can´t go off so easily. They must pay for try sell us a broken product.
  16. Dec 6, 2011
    2
    I own the PS3 version of this game and because of the immense amount of game breaking bugs I cannot and will not recommend this game to anyone. Bethesda knowingly released a broken game to the public. This a shameful act and therefore the score needs to reflect that. The only reason it gets a 2 instead of 0 is because when the game works its a lot of fun but right now my copy isI own the PS3 version of this game and because of the immense amount of game breaking bugs I cannot and will not recommend this game to anyone. Bethesda knowingly released a broken game to the public. This a shameful act and therefore the score needs to reflect that. The only reason it gets a 2 instead of 0 is because when the game works its a lot of fun but right now my copy is unplayable so the score will reflect it. Expand
  17. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The game works for a week. When you get deep into quests and storyline PS3 just can't handle all the data. Then the GAME GET'S IMPOSSIBLE TO PLAY. Lag, low fps and freezes the ps3 on about 5% of the loading screens, forcing you tu reset the console.

    Sony, you should demand this guys.

    Bad move Bethesda.
    Expand
  18. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    This game is unplayable and NOT FIT TO BE ON SHELVES!

    Logically, the issue cannot be exclusively hardware â
  19. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    The publisher doesn't care for the PS3.I want my money back.This thing is unplayable unfortunately.It's a gross.After your save hits 6 MB lag and freezes will be your amusement.
  20. Dec 8, 2011
    0
    Skyrim is not what it seems.It's a laggy laggy laggy game on the PS3.Patches dont help.DO NOT BUY it.It freezes and lags as hellIt can ruin your PS3.
  21. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    The game is beautiful... if it would work! If the game would be working I'd give it a 9 but this game is clearly the biggest flop to ever be created. The framrate drop and the overwhelming bugs are just gamebreaking. Do not get this game until they fix it... if they ever will.
  22. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    This rating is specifically for the ps3 version which is currently completely broken for myself and if you believe the forums, a great many others.

    Pre patch 1.2 I very much enjoyed this game and would have rated it around a 9/10 but now with it crashing constantly when walking through any door its unplayable and I worry about the risk to my new ps3 with having to constantly reboot it.
    This rating is specifically for the ps3 version which is currently completely broken for myself and if you believe the forums, a great many others.

    Pre patch 1.2 I very much enjoyed this game and would have rated it around a 9/10 but now with it crashing constantly when walking through any door its unplayable and I worry about the risk to my new ps3 with having to constantly reboot it. The developer, Bethesda have said a new patch is coming but that was days ago and they have not been forthcoming with information which given the current state of the game on ps3 is unforgivable.
    Expand
  23. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    I really, really wanted to love this game but I just can't recommend it in its current condition. After 65 hours of play, it just collapsed on me with serious lag, it was like playing a slideshow. Quest items began to disappear and dragons flying backwards made the game impossible to progress. I would love to have the faith of others that a patch will fix it but I'm still waiting forI really, really wanted to love this game but I just can't recommend it in its current condition. After 65 hours of play, it just collapsed on me with serious lag, it was like playing a slideshow. Quest items began to disappear and dragons flying backwards made the game impossible to progress. I would love to have the faith of others that a patch will fix it but I'm still waiting for patches to fix Fallout and Oblivion.

    Took it back and got a refund instead. Wake up Bethesda. You could make great games if you learnt how to make them work properly :( .
    Expand
  24. Dec 6, 2011
    3
    Let me start off by saying this game started out fantastic. The story is great, the music is epic, the environs are outstanding.... But there is just too many bugs. especially on the ps3 version. The lag is horrible, we all know this, bethesda knows this, they just dont seem to care... i originally would have given this game a 9 or 10, but it gets a 3 because of bethesda's continuedLet me start off by saying this game started out fantastic. The story is great, the music is epic, the environs are outstanding.... But there is just too many bugs. especially on the ps3 version. The lag is horrible, we all know this, bethesda knows this, they just dont seem to care... i originally would have given this game a 9 or 10, but it gets a 3 because of bethesda's continued tight-lipped reaction to it, and the proverbial middle finger they keep giving to their customers. Expand
  25. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    As most of the owners of Skyrim on PS3 i rushed to buy the game on its release date, i played without any problems the first two weeks, 41 hours total. After that the game was literally a slideshow! Patch 1.2 came up, didn´t fix the lag at all and the game is unplayable. I rushed to the forums, and surprise!! everyone on the PS3 having the same issue, it's really a majorAs most of the owners of Skyrim on PS3 i rushed to buy the game on its release date, i played without any problems the first two weeks, 41 hours total. After that the game was literally a slideshow! Patch 1.2 came up, didn´t fix the lag at all and the game is unplayable. I rushed to the forums, and surprise!! everyone on the PS3 having the same issue, it's really a major problem. I give the game a 0 score because you can´t play the game at all once the lag comes. I hope Bethesda fix this problem, but it is a shame that they released Skyrim with this HUGE problem, there is no way that Bethesda did not know about the lag before release. Expand
  26. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    This game is completely broken. Shame on Bethesda for releasing this clearly unfinished game. Go buy Batman or Uncharted or something that was actually completed before launch.
  27. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    Ditto. Bethesda is selling a broken game to people for $60 + tax. Do not be the next one to be swindled. Very Disappointing. The lag and frame rate issues on the PS3 render the game unplayable for everyone at a certain point; Shame on Bethesda.
  28. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    Despite of the first GREAT hours inside the world of Skyrim, it soon became a torture, where I couldnt play in that awesome open world, swing my axe in glory. The lagfest started and made it unplayable. Instead of telling people not to buy, I would recommend waiting for at least 3 more patches before buying it. A game that should be GOTY became the most shameful frustration of the year.
  29. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    My save file is only at about 4MB right now, so I have yet to see the major lag issues (the game has crashed about 3 times, though) I am scoring this game a zero here as a gesture of solidarity with other PS3 Skyrim players who are experiencing this problem. I think it is unethical that Bethesda would release a game in such a condition. It is a tragedy because, like others, I feel thatMy save file is only at about 4MB right now, so I have yet to see the major lag issues (the game has crashed about 3 times, though) I am scoring this game a zero here as a gesture of solidarity with other PS3 Skyrim players who are experiencing this problem. I think it is unethical that Bethesda would release a game in such a condition. It is a tragedy because, like others, I feel that this would have been one of the greatest video games ever made. Now, I'm off to to wait for the inevitable onset of lag, as if I were sitting with a terminally ill loved one. Expand
  30. Dec 6, 2011
    2
    Sigh... I wanted to love this game as much as I did Morrowind and Oblivion and I did right up until the point my PS3 seemed to choke to death. Sure a reboot clears the problem for a short amount of time but the ugly problem of display lag appears again to taunt you one more time. What I have played is fantastic, it is only the framerates and broken quest lines that are the deal breaker forSigh... I wanted to love this game as much as I did Morrowind and Oblivion and I did right up until the point my PS3 seemed to choke to death. Sure a reboot clears the problem for a short amount of time but the ugly problem of display lag appears again to taunt you one more time. What I have played is fantastic, it is only the framerates and broken quest lines that are the deal breaker for me. I never expected zero bugs, just not such glaringly obvious ones. Expand
  31. Dec 7, 2011
    0
    Bethesda has decided that they are going to treat PS3 users as Beta testers so they could release this game for the Christmas Season. I have tried calling them, e-mailing them asking for resolutions to the lag issues.

    This game doesn't work. Don't buy it at all if you can help it.
  32. Dec 8, 2011
    0
    Extremely poor, broken game. It's almost unplayable on the PS3 and the developer have no intentions of completely fixing it. The game should never have been released in this state.
  33. Dec 8, 2011
    0
    Buy this game for Xbox or the computer. Score on PS3 is a big fat ZERO. The game is amazing. But on PS3 it is completely broken. I should have known better after Fallout. Alarm bells were ringing for me when they did not release the PS3 version for review, but I had no idea it could be this bad. Bethesda has huge balls to outright lie the way they have been.
  34. Dec 8, 2011
    0
    Game is Broken

    For the first 2 days of playing, I was thinking "wow this game is awesome". I was even flirting with the possibility that I liked the game more than Morrowind which is one of my favorite games of all time. Unfortunately as the hours went by and the save grew larger and larger and the lag crept in and the broken quests added up.... you get the point. The game is BROKEN, it
    Game is Broken

    For the first 2 days of playing, I was thinking "wow this game is awesome". I was even flirting with the possibility that I liked the game more than Morrowind which is one of my favorite games of all time. Unfortunately as the hours went by and the save grew larger and larger and the lag crept in and the broken quests added up.... you get the point. The game is BROKEN, it becomes a slide show, you can't finish quests and I'm talking main storyline quests not miscellaneous junk. It's sad this game was released on 11/11/11 only because of greed. I mean that date was so cool it didn't matter that the game was BROKEN. Bethesda knew it too, they didn't even send out PS3 copies for review. Disgusting. I hope it can be fixed but as of now it's BROKEN.
    Expand
  35. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    I am unable to continue playing after reaching only level 4, this is unbearable to play and not worth any time spend on it, being unable to play after playing a few hours should not be allowed in this time and age...

    worthless game
  36. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    I hesitate to give the game a zero, but I feel it's the only way to help make our frustrated voices heard. The game is broken and should have never been released on the PS3. My brother owns the xbox 360 version, and with nearly the same amount of hours played, it runs amazingly better than mine. I have long load/save times, intense framerate drops, and constant freezes. For the first bunchI hesitate to give the game a zero, but I feel it's the only way to help make our frustrated voices heard. The game is broken and should have never been released on the PS3. My brother owns the xbox 360 version, and with nearly the same amount of hours played, it runs amazingly better than mine. I have long load/save times, intense framerate drops, and constant freezes. For the first bunch of hours I played, the game was fantastic, but if a game is ultimately broken, I fail to see reason to award it any points. Expand
  37. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    Skyrim is BROKEN on the PS3 - the game becomes unplayable after your save file passes a certain file size. Do not waste your money. Bethesda is aware of this and has refuse to fix it or even publicly acknowledge this game-breaking bug.
  38. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    When you start the game you are gripped with the shear size of the world you can explore. The storyline is interesting, combat is fun, however the longer you play the worse the game preforms. I purchased at midnight, got into the game appx. 70 hrs, hit around 9mb for my save file size and I began to get stuttering frame speeds, "lag" if you will, which turned the game unplayable. AfterWhen you start the game you are gripped with the shear size of the world you can explore. The storyline is interesting, combat is fun, however the longer you play the worse the game preforms. I purchased at midnight, got into the game appx. 70 hrs, hit around 9mb for my save file size and I began to get stuttering frame speeds, "lag" if you will, which turned the game unplayable. After the patches, all the workarounds, reinstalling game data and the like the game continues to freeze and crash intermitently after a few minutes of play to a few hours, you never know when it'll happen. The game in a true case of what could have been, glorious start, marvelous ideas but poor follow through and the consumers are the ones stuck with a broken not even half finished product. Stay away from this game unless you are a glutton for punishment and enjoy wasting your time. Expand
  39. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    Broken. All available evidence suggests that they won't even be attempting to fix the major framerate issue, as it has been a problem with all of their most recent games. Don't buy this.
  40. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    The PS3 version is virtually unplayable after your save file reaches a certain size. Lag, huge frame rate drops, quest breaking glitches, game breaking glitches, and did I mention lag? And it's a shame, too. The game could be a masterpiece if it worked.
  41. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    this is a potentially a great game but as of now this game is broken on the PS3, the game starts out good but as you get farther into and log more hours the game becomes slower and begins to lag, and all that time you invested was for nothing, as of now this game is broken!
  42. Dec 6, 2011
    2
    What starts off as an epic adventure as advertised quickly becomes an exercise in patience as constant framerate drops and input lag plague the game a handful of hours into your play session. Unless you like playing the first 1/5 of every game and then restart, this is not for you.

    It's unfortunate, but Bethesda gets a 2 for this as it stands now. Until patched, the game is unplayable.
  43. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    What started as an amazing adventure turned into a nightmare after my save file exceeded 8MB. Donâ
  44. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    Poteva essere un gioco stupendo...ma è afflitto da troppi problemi!! Sembra una versione beta: Lag esasperanti, bugs vari e hanno pure avuto il coraggio di rilasciare una patch che ha solamente creato ulteriori problemi! Non vi fidate dei voti delle recensioni della critica, ascoltate gli utenti. non buttate i vostri soldi!! Far uscire un gioco in queste condizioniPoteva essere un gioco stupendo...ma è afflitto da troppi problemi!! Sembra una versione beta: Lag esasperanti, bugs vari e hanno pure avuto il coraggio di rilasciare una patch che ha solamente creato ulteriori problemi! Non vi fidate dei voti delle recensioni della critica, ascoltate gli utenti. non buttate i vostri soldi!! Far uscire un gioco in queste condizioni è una presa in giro, una vera e propria TRUFFA! Expand
  45. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    DONT BUY THIS GAME!!! the game is not fit for purpose, should never have been released in its current state Pre patch and now even worse post patch, The lag will escalte during your game play ultimately making the game un playable.

    The main quests is bugged and chances are if it bugs out on you to bad you cant do a thing and so far neither has Bethesda. They refuse to acknowledge the
    DONT BUY THIS GAME!!! the game is not fit for purpose, should never have been released in its current state Pre patch and now even worse post patch, The lag will escalte during your game play ultimately making the game un playable.

    The main quests is bugged and chances are if it bugs out on you to bad you cant do a thing and so far neither has Bethesda. They refuse to acknowledge the extent of the lag issues still saying it only effects a few people. This game will corrupt your ps3 hard drive, crash your ps3, and freeze up forcing you to reboot the ps3. potentially causing further damage. STAY AWAY FROM THIS GARBAGE.
    Expand
  46. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    This game consists of an excellent blu-ray,LAG,lag,bugs,freezes,lag,bugs,freezes and lag and lag,lag,lag,lag and lag.Did i tell you that skyrim has lag?LAG.DO NOT BUY THIS GAME
  47. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    DO NOT BUY THIS GAME.DO NOT LISTEN TO LIES.LAG problems are still very serious,there conastt freezes after your save hits 6-10 MB and after that you cant continuw playing.This game deserves a 0 at the present state
  48. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    DO NOT BUY! Game was released with too many issues to count. Can potentially cause corrupted data in hard-drives due to freezing and crashing, thus killing the PS3 system. Quests can NOT be completed due to dialogue not triggering. Framerate is the equivalent of a Powerpoint presentation.
  49. Dec 7, 2011
    0
    Great game untill the lag and freezing kicks in. This game has put my PS3 in to recovering corrupt files mode several times a day. I won't let Skyrim anywhere near my PS3 untill it's fixed, if it's ever fixed...
  50. Dec 30, 2011
    0
    Fantastic, really genuinely great, right up until the point when it comes unstuck and becomes unplayably bugged. Don't believe the "professional" reviews, which are all of the X360 build (excepting one single publication which gave the PS3 version 7/10). Wait for the patches that fix the game and then buy it used; you'll save yourself stress, time and money.
  51. Dec 8, 2011
    0
    Fix all the bugs and lagging. Then we'll talk -__- i was so excited for this game to...dissapointing. I wish Bethesda actually realeased a half way decent game with a few bugs...but this. The game would probably be amazing aside from the never ending list of problems. Why release a game thats nowhere ready to be played?
  52. Dec 8, 2011
    0
    This game is broken broken and broken.You cant enjoy it.Full of lag,freeze and serious bugs.Stay away from it till gets fixed.DO not buy this game,it worths a 0.It's unplayable.Ps3 tips by Beth don't work.Needs fixing
  53. Dec 8, 2011
    0
    this game suks.it lags and freezes as hell.It doesn't worth a 10.It worths a zero.lags and freezes after your save file hits 5 mb.it's not worth buy it.Do not buy this game.
  54. Dec 8, 2011
    0
    DONT BUY THIS GAME!!! the game is broken, after you reach 6 mb in save file the game starts to lagg, after 8 mb you cant do nothing because the lag is so bad you cant play the game. the devopers dont even give us aswers and the historial of games is a mess. if you are thinking in buying this , DONT DO IT
  55. Dec 8, 2011
    0
    Third broken game in a row for PS3, with no apparent intention of getting it fixed.
    Here's a wonderful 0 for all my wasted time.

    If you can't port to PS3 then DON'T dear Bethesda! I' m really sick of beta testing your products for you...
  56. Dec 8, 2011
    0
    According to manu sites Beth didn't send PS3 review copies to the reviewers.It's absurd that this game got released.It's unfinished,it's buggy,it's laggy and freezes constantly after some play hours.DO NOT BUY THIS GAME.
  57. Dec 16, 2011
    0
    This game will become unplayable after your save game file reaches around 6 MB, and they refuse to properly address the problem. It's broken and will be sustain being broken..Skyrim could be great but lag and freezes,took an arrown in its knee...
  58. Dec 16, 2011
    0
    Bethesda sold PS3 users a game that is irreparably broken. I'm not talking about all of the patching issues, though those are certainly a shame. I'm talking about the unavoidable framerate issues. Now, I'm generally a huge Bethesda fan. Both Morrowind and Oblivion are two of my favorite games of all time and I have played both of them.I love Skyrim too,but PS3 version is unpalayable...
  59. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    PLAY AT YOUR OWN RISK. If you happen to own a system that's been under heavy use, this game may acceleratte the degrading rate of its components especifically the Hard Drive Disc, since it has a mandatory installation and relies heavily on it to play. And as your game file size increases so it's the the workload on the HDD (which is a mechanical device with moving parts that deterioratePLAY AT YOUR OWN RISK. If you happen to own a system that's been under heavy use, this game may acceleratte the degrading rate of its components especifically the Hard Drive Disc, since it has a mandatory installation and relies heavily on it to play. And as your game file size increases so it's the the workload on the HDD (which is a mechanical device with moving parts that deteriorate over time) shortening considerably the life time of your system. Already said it has a beautiful artistic content, visuals and sounds that really have you immersed in the game's word, WHEN IT and IF it works. Because for the first hours you will be allowed to experience a virtual reality that feels like a dream only to be abruptly woke up but the technical issues that this software has. At it's core is a generic RPG with dull voice acting that fail to transmit the feeling that the rest of it's world has to offer,that really brings down the amazing talent of the artists in visual and sound departments. Repetitive fetch quest system it feels like you're doing tha same thing over and over again when you're not following the Main Quest line. The PS3 version has the most washed out look out of the three systems it was released for, half of the Npcs voice lines just go mute so must have subtitles turn on AT ALL TIMES... Rent it or buy on another plattform NOT ON PS3. Expand
  60. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    i have never been so sad with a game like i am now with skyrim. i am no longer able to play the game without my ps3 crushing. its a shame to take our 60â
  61. Dec 16, 2011
    0
    Total disaster...After a period of time playing the game,your save file size starts to exceed some MB,the game starts lagging as tutrtle that becomes unplayable to continue playing.I have played this game since the release and it has crashed so many times....
  62. Dec 6, 2011
    3
    Skyrim has everything to be a good game, a really good game. But there are many problems. The lags, the poor textures (on PS3), broken quests, dumb backwards flying dragons, broken magic resistance system. This game is not finished, they released an unfinished game for the symbolic date 11.11.11. Wait, don't buy it now, wait 6 months or a year, but don't buy it now, it's still a beta.Skyrim has everything to be a good game, a really good game. But there are many problems. The lags, the poor textures (on PS3), broken quests, dumb backwards flying dragons, broken magic resistance system. This game is not finished, they released an unfinished game for the symbolic date 11.11.11. Wait, don't buy it now, wait 6 months or a year, but don't buy it now, it's still a beta. We're doing free beta testing for Bethesda. We paid to do the beta testing ! Expand
  63. Dec 7, 2011
    0
    I'm an asian player, I've been playing Skyrim (my first western RPG btw) on ps3 since day 1, actually got a copy on Nov 10th in the Netherlands. As of this moment, 296hrs in, 15mb save file, I hate to say I love this game but can no longer bear the lagging issue. I said to myself multiple times during the playthrough that I was a tolerate person and I would be grateful if the developer wasI'm an asian player, I've been playing Skyrim (my first western RPG btw) on ps3 since day 1, actually got a copy on Nov 10th in the Netherlands. As of this moment, 296hrs in, 15mb save file, I hate to say I love this game but can no longer bear the lagging issue. I said to myself multiple times during the playthrough that I was a tolerate person and I would be grateful if the developer was able to fix the slideshow problem, however, their response is absurd even post patch1.2 (http://forums.bethsoft.com/index.php?/topic/1300559-skyrim-what-were-working-on/). Considering ridiculous time I put into the game, I feel I was cheated, it is not a finished product and its very likely i will never be. Most of time when I was playing Skyrim, rather than enjoying it I worried about losing my progress if the game freezes next minute or so, plus countlessly reboot my ps3 every 30 minutes in order to lessen the lagging issue for a short period of time. You know what I'm saying here, if you happen to be the lucky one who hasn't experienced the issue, I ensure that you will ...eventually...!

    There is an old saying in my country: If you can't get the job done, don't start it! I lost my faith in this game, and its developer - Bethesda. I know its not objective to give a game Zero score, but we are emotional beings, I want to make a point here and I wish my point has been well made - Bethesda doesn't deserve any respect from my Asian community. It is very sad how this will be ended, I'm sure Bethesda will throw us another patch and another and another, but don't insult my intelligence, you won't and won't be able to fix the problem. So, not another Euro, Dollar, Yen, Pound, Yuan...goes on!

    PS. When I say 'my Asian Community', I mean a large group of Asian gamers who bought Skyrim ps3 version, they are my friends live in the Netherlands. Word of mouth will spread across several continents even faster than you think, Bethesda!
    Expand
  64. Dec 7, 2011
    0
    Well i really enjoyed this game for some time.But now after 5 minutes it gets laggy.No i have no money to buy a SSD.No patch 1.2 did not solve anything.This game is a mess.DO NOT BUY this game.It's a mess, a real mess
  65. Dec 10, 2011
    0
    Game is pretty decent until it breaks. This exact same thing happened in New Vegas. After a certain point the game becomes a little laggy. Then it gets worse. Then it gets painful to even attempt playing due to horrible framerate issues. If you are crazy enough to continue further, you'll eventually be rewarded with a completely unplayable game and may even damage your PS3. DONT BUY THIS GAME!
  66. Dec 5, 2011
    0
    After my save game data reach 10mb, the game was so laggy that became unplayable (0 to 5fps). After some research on net I discovered that other games from Bethesda had the EXACT SAME ISSUE (Morrowind - Xbox, Fallout 3 - PS3, Fallout New Vegas - PS3, Oblivion - PS3), but with Skyrim is very, very worst. I've also found that the Xbox and PC version have the same problem, but (because it hasAfter my save game data reach 10mb, the game was so laggy that became unplayable (0 to 5fps). After some research on net I discovered that other games from Bethesda had the EXACT SAME ISSUE (Morrowind - Xbox, Fallout 3 - PS3, Fallout New Vegas - PS3, Oblivion - PS3), but with Skyrim is very, very worst. I've also found that the Xbox and PC version have the same problem, but (because it has more RAM available) it takes much longer to happen. So, how a big company like Bethesda release a broken game that has an issue that happened many years before in their previous games? My advice to all people that want to buy Skyrim, is: DO NOT BUY IT. At least until Bethesda fix this lag issue. Bethesda already launch a patch to suppose fix that (apparently they remove some content, see the videos on web), but the problem persists. Unfortunately, probably Bethesda never fix that like they didn't fix FONV, so all I can do is warning the people to not buy it and get frustrated. Expand
  67. Dec 7, 2011
    0
    What does New Vegas AND Skyrim have in common? Well, I ALMOST pre-ordered both, BUT DIDNT! Hahahhahaaa (Mandark laugh). What does Skyrim and the show the Exterminators have in common? BUhhhhhhhGS! Shame on you Bethesda. Theres a reason why ign didnt get a copy of skyrim for ps3 right away...you know what you did.
  68. Dec 7, 2011
    0
    "The next chapter in the Elder Scrolls saga arrives from the Bethesda Game Studios. Skyrim reimagines the open-world fantasy epic, bringing to life a complete virtual world open for you to explore any way you choose. " well that would be the case but unfortunately lags,serious bugs and freezings keep this game from being a must....
  69. Dec 8, 2011
    0
    Do not purchase ths game at the moment due to current issues at Patch 1.2
    Always thought Todd Howard has got very big headed of late and comes across very smug. If this attitude is prevalent at Behesda then no wonder they are arrogant enough to release a game that clearly should been tested more before release. Again mighty $ talks. Bethesda are going the same way as Bioware are. They are
    Do not purchase ths game at the moment due to current issues at Patch 1.2
    Always thought Todd Howard has got very big headed of late and comes across very smug. If this attitude is prevalent at Behesda then no wonder they are arrogant enough to release a game that clearly should been tested more before release. Again mighty $ talks. Bethesda are going the same way as Bioware are. They are changing who they were as companies in pursuit of bigger market share. Nothing wrong with that but don't drop he quality along the way. If it wasn't for the loyal fans who support and buy your products then you wouldn't have your cushy jobs. If I produced this sort of quality then I deserved to be fired
    Expand
  70. Dec 10, 2011
    0
    Game is pretty decent until it breaks. This exact same thing happened in New Vegas. After a certain point the game becomes a little laggy. Then it gets worse. Then it gets painful to even attempt playing due to horrible framerate issues. If you are crazy enough to continue further, you'll eventually be rewarded with a completely unplayable game and may even damage your PS3 in the process.Game is pretty decent until it breaks. This exact same thing happened in New Vegas. After a certain point the game becomes a little laggy. Then it gets worse. Then it gets painful to even attempt playing due to horrible framerate issues. If you are crazy enough to continue further, you'll eventually be rewarded with a completely unplayable game and may even damage your PS3 in the process.

    If a video game should ever be recalled it is this mess. There is little doubt Bethesda knew this issues that plagued its games in the past was around and released the product anyways.
    Expand
  71. Dec 11, 2011
    0
    THIS GAME IS BROKEN DO NOT BUY THIS GAME.It's an awesome game but why,why,why to has so many bugs and lags???WHY No fixes,no patches are going to face these problems.It will remain broken...
  72. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    This game is bad,unplayable.Freezes and lags cover it all.DO NOT BUY THIS game.I repeat do not buy this game.After 20 hours it gets laggy as hell.The freezes can ruin your console.
  73. Dec 8, 2011
    0
    While no game is perfect, Skyrim is about as broken a game as you can get. The lag issues are not isolated, it will eventually happen to everyone, it all depends on how much change occurs in your game world. When it comes down to it, DON'T buy it for PS3, OR XBOX for that matter (Some people are starting to report lag issues on it as well),
  74. Dec 16, 2011
    0
    Patch 1.3 didn't save face.The problems keep coming.I would stay away from the ps3 version the game is unplayable after awhile and patch 1.2 isn't nothing but a bandaid work for a while but as soon as my file got around the 13 to 14mb mark. The lag was back and worse than be for the patch and also there are freeze's and hard lock's and no magic resistance after 1.2. The game was hyped asPatch 1.3 didn't save face.The problems keep coming.I would stay away from the ps3 version the game is unplayable after awhile and patch 1.2 isn't nothing but a bandaid work for a while but as soon as my file got around the 13 to 14mb mark. The lag was back and worse than be for the patch and also there are freeze's and hard lock's and no magic resistance after 1.2. The game was hyped as you could play hundred's of hours on a single playthrough but sadly you wont get this satisfaction on ps3. They are saying the dlc for skyrim will be massive but this will just make the lag worse so I would have never bought this game if I knew what I know now. Hopfully this will save some one the headache and disappointment i have been through. Expand
  75. Dec 8, 2011
    0
    Currently, it's just a version of the game full of game-breaking bugs and glitches that will hinder your experience and make you wish for a refund. I'll update the score if ever they release a proper version that fully works!
  76. Dec 10, 2011
    0
    This game was amazing for the little time it worked. If you plan on playing it for more then the main story line Do Not Buy Skyrim! By the time I hit 25hours I had massive lag after every 30mins. Probably less like 20mins. I sucked it up because we was promised a patch. By the time I hit 50 hours like 1000 resets later. I gave up all hope for this game. The freeze ups will kill your ps3This game was amazing for the little time it worked. If you plan on playing it for more then the main story line Do Not Buy Skyrim! By the time I hit 25hours I had massive lag after every 30mins. Probably less like 20mins. I sucked it up because we was promised a patch. By the time I hit 50 hours like 1000 resets later. I gave up all hope for this game. The freeze ups will kill your ps3 system. And gameplay is very stressful. Not to mention it corrupts data for alot of people. Get on youtube type Skyrim Ps3 Lag. Expand
  77. Dec 7, 2011
    0
    This game started out amazing, but its technical issues have made it almost unplayable. I only say almost because I could probably play it if I completely turned my playstation off and then turned it back on to load. Needless to say this is ridiculous and prevents any kind of immersion or getting comfortable. Ignoring these problems, the game is unplayable because there is no guaranteeThis game started out amazing, but its technical issues have made it almost unplayable. I only say almost because I could probably play it if I completely turned my playstation off and then turned it back on to load. Needless to say this is ridiculous and prevents any kind of immersion or getting comfortable. Ignoring these problems, the game is unplayable because there is no guarantee that it will not freeze and require a hard reset even if i stop every thirty minutes. This cannot be good for my PS3 so I am uncomfortable playing it. Aside from the major frame rate and crashing problems, there are tons of broken quests, items that won't leave inventory (and thus are permanent weight), horses disappear forever (even unique ones), etc. Bethesda seems to say the earliest any of these smaller problems will be fixed is January, but they have been silent about any prospect of fixing the serious problems. If you have more than one platform DO NOT play it on PS3, if you only have PS3 don't buy this until GOTY comes out and even then I would check to see if the problems are fixed (skeptical) first. It is really a shame because it had so much potential, but releasing this game like this without any warning or acknowledgment of its fatal problems is inexcusable and completely irresponsible. Expand
  78. Dec 7, 2011
    1
    The game was great at first, but then the lag set in and made it unplayable. It's a problem that has occurred in several of Bethesda's games, and yet they neglected to fix it again. Once again their patches fix nothing and the game is simply broken. Please save your money.
  79. Dec 8, 2011
    0
    GAME IS BROKEN!!!!You hear me Beth???GAME IS BROKEN.The patch and the tips dont do a thing.I loved the snow,i loved the mamoths but i can't go on playing anymore :(.It lags and after some minutes freezes completely.
  80. Dec 10, 2011
    0
    Don't but this game yet! Game is broken, I've got 160 hrs into the game and most of it was due to stupid lags and bugs, not due to enjoyment. Bethesda beefed up Fallout Engine and renamed it to Creation Engine, bollocks.
  81. Dec 11, 2011
    0
    I really wished all these Bethesda fan boys would stop giving the game 10's. The game is B-R-O-K-E-N on PS3, okay? Go rate the XBOX or PC version if you can't stand to see your precious game dropping to the score it deserves on THIS platform, which happens to be the PS3. Schmocks!
  82. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    I can't review a game I can't even play. 50 hours in and the game becomes a slideshow. http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/digitalfoundry-vs-ps3-skyrim-lag

    Avoid this version at all costs.
  83. Dec 7, 2011
    0
    ps Maybe they should have a warning on the box "This game is still under construction"

    This industry needs regulating. What other industy could get away with fleecing several million people with a duff product?

    Let me tell you that this game is **** up, slow and glitchy. Bethesda are known for creating buggy games and it continues here for the PS3.
  84. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    I didn'tknow that mamoth can fly...That LAG can kill a game...that a dragon can go backwards like helicopter...That coldness comes from the freezes of PS3 and not Skyrim weather...
  85. Dec 7, 2011
    0
    DONT BUY THIS GAME!!! the game is broken, after you reach 6 mb in save file the game starts to lagg, after 8 mb you cant do nothing because the lag is so bad you cant play the game. the devopers dont even give us aswers and the historial of games is a mess. if you are thinking in buying this , DONT DO IT
  86. Dec 8, 2011
    0
    DO NOT BUY THIS game.This game is just full of bugs.You cannot complete quests because there bugged.The framerate after your save file gets large makes the game unplayable.Yet another bugged released game by bugthesda.I got this one ps3 and would recommend that no one else buys this game
  87. Dec 11, 2011
    0
    Super awesome game, no seriously, quite easily best game ever from bethesda......but unfortunately broken due to memory leak issue or whatever it is. Once you reach a certain save file size it just takes a poop, for me it was 11mb to be completely unplayable on that profile. When they fix this broken game I will fix my broken score.
  88. Dec 7, 2011
    0
    While it's no doubt that the fundamental game-play of Skyrim is amazing, the issues revolving around it make the game absolutely disgusting. You'll go from astonished to disappointed as your game becomes more and more unplayable. While no game is perfect, Skyrim is about as broken a game as you can get. The lag issues are not isolated, it will eventually happen to everyone, it all dependsWhile it's no doubt that the fundamental game-play of Skyrim is amazing, the issues revolving around it make the game absolutely disgusting. You'll go from astonished to disappointed as your game becomes more and more unplayable. While no game is perfect, Skyrim is about as broken a game as you can get. The lag issues are not isolated, it will eventually happen to everyone, it all depends on how much change occurs in your game world. When it comes down to it, DON'T buy it for PS3, OR XBOX for that matter (Some people are starting to report lag issues on it as well), PC is the only possible "stable" version through it's myriad of community mods. Don't listen to the reviews, a broken game is what you'll get, and you'll feel cheated after doing so. Expand
  89. Dec 7, 2011
    0
    This game is a crap.DO NOT BUY this game.There are so many problems in the version of ps3 and Beth talks about PC modding.They won't fix PS3 version.Lag and freezes will remain...
  90. Dec 7, 2011
    1
    I had high hopes for this one after playing Fallout 3 and New Vegas, but it disappoints again. This is strike 3 and they need to answer for it. This game will become unplayable after your save game file reaches around 6 MB, and they refuse to properly address the problem. It's broken and will remain broken. Don't buy it.
  91. Dec 7, 2011
    0
    ** COMPLETELY BROKEN ON THE PS3 *To those who continue to think this page is being flooded by trolls: On the 5th of December, this page was linked on the forums for the hundreds (and possibly thousands) of PS3 users who are fed up with Bethesda's attitude towards releasing games (releasing a buggy game knowing full well it was buggy with the intention of 'fixing it later' instead of** COMPLETELY BROKEN ON THE PS3 *To those who continue to think this page is being flooded by trolls: On the 5th of December, this page was linked on the forums for the hundreds (and possibly thousands) of PS3 users who are fed up with Bethesda's attitude towards releasing games (releasing a buggy game knowing full well it was buggy with the intention of 'fixing it later' instead of delaying the release to fix everything they could)...it's BROKEN Expand
  92. Dec 8, 2011
    0
    This game is a crap.DO NOT BUY this game.This game doesnt deserve the reviews.PS3 copy is broken and laggy as hell.Freezes and lags all the time.Beth lies to us.Come to the forums to talk about it and tell your problems.This thing is unplayable.
  93. Dec 10, 2011
    0
    DO NOT BUY THIS GAME. This game should have never been released and is full of bugs. Bethesda should be sued for trying to get away with this. My money would of been better off with the suites on Wall Street. Really Bethesda how with a conscious mind could have you done this. Fvcking greed, so how do you feel now. You guys are the terrorists of the gaming world. I'm done with you.
  94. Dec 5, 2011
    0
    The game is broken. They rushed it out the door with too many bugs and performance issues for this to be considered a finished product. The performance degradation is unavoidable and will hit everyone once they have used up the system's memory limitations. This is not the system's fault but rather the developers fault for not working to increase compatibility with the console beforeThe game is broken. They rushed it out the door with too many bugs and performance issues for this to be considered a finished product. The performance degradation is unavoidable and will hit everyone once they have used up the system's memory limitations. This is not the system's fault but rather the developers fault for not working to increase compatibility with the console before release. They were aware of the problems when they sold us the game. This has been nothing more than an unethical and most likely illegal money grab. The only way you could have fun with this game is if you enjoy being bamboozled. Expand
  95. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    game is broken with lag, does not work after your save file gets around 7-10 megs. My game keeps freezing up to 2-4 seconds every time I change a spell, check loot, or go to menu. It makes everything take FOREVER. And that's not actually that bad when you consider most of the peoples problems.
  96. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    ***Skyrim becomes unplayable on PS3 after a certain amount of time, DO NOT BUY THIS GAME ON PS3***

    This game becomes unplayable after your save reaches a certain size. What hurts the most is that this punishes the players who spend the most time on this game by making it unplayable. I wanted to love this game. It was beautiful. It was epic. It was breathtaking. Unfortunately the only
    ***Skyrim becomes unplayable on PS3 after a certain amount of time, DO NOT BUY THIS GAME ON PS3***

    This game becomes unplayable after your save reaches a certain size. What hurts the most is that this punishes the players who spend the most time on this game by making it unplayable.

    I wanted to love this game. It was beautiful. It was epic. It was breathtaking. Unfortunately the only breath it takes now is roars of rage from my lungs through constant crashing and fear of burnout on my 1 month old ps3. Because of the way it was designed, Skyrim slowly degrades until it no longer works. Lag, slowdown of frame rate, 10 minute load screens, disappearing NPCs and near constant crashes are only the tip of the ice burg of what this game becomes at the 40+ hour mark.

    Any game that becomes unplayable because of developer fault deserves a score of 0. For shame to Bethesda for releasing a broken game. You can't play it, you can't enjoy it, it becomes a blank disc.
    Expand
  97. Dec 6, 2011
    0
    They obviously have not learned anything from New Vegas... After a while the game becomes utterly unplayable. My savefile is now around 9mb, and the lag is terrible... Just did the Azura quest, and the framerate inside Ilinalta's Deep was ridiculus.. i guess 10-15 fps.. And when dragons attac it is more like watching powerpoint slides! Waste of 40£
  98. Dec 7, 2011
    0
    The ROCK SAYS that Bethesda better fix this broken game or he is going to shove it up their ROODY POO CANDY A$$

    Seriously though, the game is broken. If you do not believe me or the countless others who are complaining, then you haven't either 1. played long enough or 2. experienced enough content. Once your save file reaches a certain size (typically around 9mb with 40+ hrs invested),
    The ROCK SAYS that Bethesda better fix this broken game or he is going to shove it up their ROODY POO CANDY A$$

    Seriously though, the game is broken. If you do not believe me or the countless others who are complaining, then you haven't either 1. played long enough or 2. experienced enough content. Once your save file reaches a certain size (typically around 9mb with 40+ hrs invested), you will experience lag that ruins the experience. We have the power to make Bethesda fix this, so sign up and review if you haven't.
    Expand
  99. Dec 8, 2011
    0
    t's a good game, but it's full of bugs and glitches on PS3. Broken quests, lag problems, inconsistencies, and much more. Moreover the core engine hasn't changes so much since the previous Elder's Scrolls, which is a game of several years ago. I expected more from Skyrim. Again, could still be fun, if and when they patch it.
  100. Dec 10, 2011
    0
    Well things could be differnent for Skyrim if it didn't have so many bugs and glitches,so many lags and freezes.Unfortunately that's not the case,Skyrim is not a bad game,it's a broken game and that's more depressing...
  101. Dec 5, 2011
    0
    Do NOT buy this for PS3! Do NOT trust gaming site reviews. Please read on and I will explain. Skyrim has the potential to be one of the greatest games of all time. If you enjoy medieval fantasy era, Dungeons and Dragons, a huge, extremely long quest, and the ability to experience this setting in any way you wish, Skyrim seems to have everything you've ever wanted.

    Unfortunately the PS3
    Do NOT buy this for PS3! Do NOT trust gaming site reviews. Please read on and I will explain. Skyrim has the potential to be one of the greatest games of all time. If you enjoy medieval fantasy era, Dungeons and Dragons, a huge, extremely long quest, and the ability to experience this setting in any way you wish, Skyrim seems to have everything you've ever wanted.

    Unfortunately the PS3 version, over time, starts to have technical issues that get worse and worse until the experience is so unplayable and broken, that you eventually cannot continue. What starts as an amazing experience, eventually becomes a slideshow that causes the Playstation to function at levels that are totally unresponsive. It turns out the developers, Bethesda, did not design this game with Playstation 3 in mind, and in order to recoup development costs, decided to release the game anyway, without allowing anyone to see how it eventually plays. Game review sites have nearly all reviewed the 360 version, and only put an hour or so into the PS3 version because Bethesda did not send out PS3 review copies.

    Apparently, this is not the first time Bethesda has done this with PS3 versions of their games. In fact, all of their games, aside from Oblivion, eventually become unplayable messes over time.

    They have released an online update that alleviates the problem for awhile, but it still eventually happens to everyone.

    If you do not believe me, please head to youtube and do a search for "caseypsx" without the quotes and watch the clip called "To Bethesda - On Skyrim 1.2 patch". You will see for yourself what happens after a period of time, and it only gets worse from there.

    Again, do not buy this game for PS3, do not reward them for this shoddy work, you cannot return games in the US!!!!
    Collapse
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. This is a game full of emotions for gamers who are willing to embrace it. A beautiful fantasy land that makes loading times a thing of the past and is full of surprises. Not only do you get a lot of variety in the locations, the gameplay offers a lot of different experiences as well. [December 2011, p.66]
  2. Dec 28, 2011
    90
    I enjoyed Skyrim and I look forward to the DLC that we know is inevitably coming. If we looked at this honestly, though, this game probably should have been pushed back a month or so for more polish. It needed it and it still does.
  3. Skyrim is a gorgeous production that truly does justice to the words "roleplaying game." It doesn't just tell us a story, it gives us the chance to tell a story of our own. At its best, that's what an interactive art form should be all about. [Jan 2011, p.73]