Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
Buy On
  1. Feb 18, 2014
    90
    What I liked most about The LEGO Movie Videogame is that it is completely original. Maybe not in terms of gameplay, though they do get creative in sections, but because it is its own story.
  2. Mar 10, 2014
    70
    The LEGO Movie Videogame is just an okay entry in TT Games long-lasting franchise, but it fails to deliver the charm and the humour of the parodies we have gotten used to, hence failing to grasp any attention and curiosity of a grown-up audience.
  3. Feb 21, 2014
    80
    The LEGO Movie Videogame isn’t the best LEGO game on the market, but it is a fun title and one that you will get a good few hours of enjoyment from.
  4. Mar 20, 2014
    70
    It's not the best LEGO that ever came out of Tt Games' toybox, but it's definitely tons of fun.
  5. Feb 13, 2014
    80
    As fun as the movie, The LEGO Movie: Videogame is a breath of fresh air. The humouristic and mundane protagonist, in combination with the variety of levels makes it one of the best LEGO videogames ever.
User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Aug 15, 2015
    8
    I do love to play Lego games and this one was entertaining just like the others. I like how they capture the film humour into it and it isI do love to play Lego games and this one was entertaining just like the others. I like how they capture the film humour into it and it is very easy to complete. Full Review »
  2. Jun 10, 2015
    6
    This game is not good. It's simply fine because the game is dull and a bit stupid though it can also be very entertaining but it's not goodThis game is not good. It's simply fine because the game is dull and a bit stupid though it can also be very entertaining but it's not good enough excitement. If you want to by a Lego game I'd say you should try: marvel super heroes or Lego hobbit etc. Full Review »
  3. May 4, 2015
    8
    "Everything you see or hear, is awesome".

    I always have a soft spot for these Lego games, like Lego harry potter, Lego hobbit and now we
    "Everything you see or hear, is awesome".

    I always have a soft spot for these Lego games, like Lego harry potter, Lego hobbit and now we got the game that is base of the movie all about Lego.

    The graphs in the game are very colorful and almost close to perfect. I couldn't get the music from the game out of my head, not everything is awesome, I mean the background music that sticks to you and never leaves. For problems I have some I can name off like the cut scenes were a bit messy with the editing and that's it for problems.
    Full Review »