Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 16
  2. Negative: 1 out of 16
Buy On
  1. Playstation: The Official Magazine (US)
    Nov 26, 2011
    80
    Playing God can be addicting. [Holiday 2011, p.85]
  2. Dec 5, 2011
    77
    The Sims 3: Pets is very recommendable if you're a true animal lover or new to the series.
  3. Dec 7, 2011
    75
    The graphics and audio are weak, but the core gameplay is still as solid as ever. There may be a lack of innovation to justify buying both The Sims 3 and this glorified expansion pack though.
  4. Oct 30, 2011
    75
    The Sims 3: Pets is a thoroughly enjoyable title from start to finish that creates a virtual world for your pets to roam with a healthy amount of traits, skills, quests and mysteries to embark on.
  5. Oct 26, 2011
    75
    The Sims 3: Pets won't change the minds of those who had no interest in the series. Due to the lack of some content and performance issues, it also won't convince PC die-hards that a console version can be on par with a computer.
  6. Oct 19, 2011
    75
    One can finally lead a dog's life. Featuring all the strengths and weaknesses of its predecessors, this addon lives up to its promise you can now complete your Sims family.
  7. Oct 18, 2011
    75
    For gamers who just want a chance to make their own pretty kitty and then watch it scratch up the furniture, The Sims 3 Pets delivers. If you want a Sims experience that builds on previous installments, incorporates your progress from The Sims 3, and actually makes your simulated world more interesting…well, better luck next time.
User Score
3.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 14
  2. Negative: 9 out of 14
  1. ERB
    Dec 7, 2013
    5
    I should admit It this game is fun but there are may negatives or problems in this game.The loading takes so many time and sometimes I justI should admit It this game is fun but there are may negatives or problems in this game.The loading takes so many time and sometimes I just wanted not to go to places because it takes so many time to load if you want to go to different places in the map.That part disappointed me.And the worst of them all is that when you save and quit the game or turn off the console the save slot gets corrupted.After many hours,days,weeks,and even months playing this game it all ended because of the saving problems.That is both disappointing and frustrating to hell.But there are a few positives in this game that I like.Like the part where you can use all your points to use karma powers.The karma power allows you to grant powers in your sim or even luck to your sim.That is good.The character development in this game is great too.The best in this game is the part where you will build your house.Building a house in this game is addicting and it will probably drain some hours in your game play.Although you can only build one structure or one house in this game depending on how large your lot is.

    Combine all the negatives and positives in this game.The game gets a score of 5/10.If it weren't for the saving problems and loading problems this game should have been good.For me I kinda love this game a little and I kinda hate this game a little too.
    Full Review »
  2. Feb 25, 2012
    0
    This game could have been fun if not for the game breaking save bug that keeps you from saving. After losing several hours of progress - aThis game could have been fun if not for the game breaking save bug that keeps you from saving. After losing several hours of progress - a number of times - I am ready to throw in the towel.

    If you must play this I recommend purchasing used, and not bothering with the Sims Exchange which is worthless on console anyway.
    Full Review »
  3. Nov 30, 2015
    0
    o pior jogo que eu já joguei na minha vida, poxa nem o personagem vc consegue mexer, é só uma luz verde que vc clica a onde vc quer que ele váo pior jogo que eu já joguei na minha vida, poxa nem o personagem vc consegue mexer, é só uma luz verde que vc clica a onde vc quer que ele vá e ele vai, um jogo sem graça, não tem nada pra fazer e totalmente em inglês. Full Review »