The Sims 3: Pets PlayStation 3

User Score
3.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 14
  2. Negative: 9 out of 14
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 24, 2016
    0
    simplesmente horrível, um jogo totalmente chato. quando você vê o trailer parece ser legal mas é uma perda de tempo e principalmente de dinheiro. o jogo tem uma jogabilidade super lixo, poxa, nem o personagem você consegue mover usando o analógico ou as setas. você não é ninguém nesse jogo, você só controla uma luz verde e clica no lugar que você quer que o personagem vá. você só faz issosimplesmente horrível, um jogo totalmente chato. quando você vê o trailer parece ser legal mas é uma perda de tempo e principalmente de dinheiro. o jogo tem uma jogabilidade super lixo, poxa, nem o personagem você consegue mover usando o analógico ou as setas. você não é ninguém nesse jogo, você só controla uma luz verde e clica no lugar que você quer que o personagem vá. você só faz isso o jogo todo, da comandos. sem falar que um jogo onde que você só da comandos nem em português tem. Expand
  2. Nov 30, 2015
    0
    o pior jogo que eu já joguei na minha vida, poxa nem o personagem vc consegue mexer, é só uma luz verde que vc clica a onde vc quer que ele vá e ele vai, um jogo sem graça, não tem nada pra fazer e totalmente em inglês.
  3. ERB
    Dec 7, 2013
    5
    I should admit It this game is fun but there are may negatives or problems in this game.The loading takes so many time and sometimes I just wanted not to go to places because it takes so many time to load if you want to go to different places in the map.That part disappointed me.And the worst of them all is that when you save and quit the game or turn off the console the save slot getsI should admit It this game is fun but there are may negatives or problems in this game.The loading takes so many time and sometimes I just wanted not to go to places because it takes so many time to load if you want to go to different places in the map.That part disappointed me.And the worst of them all is that when you save and quit the game or turn off the console the save slot gets corrupted.After many hours,days,weeks,and even months playing this game it all ended because of the saving problems.That is both disappointing and frustrating to hell.But there are a few positives in this game that I like.Like the part where you can use all your points to use karma powers.The karma power allows you to grant powers in your sim or even luck to your sim.That is good.The character development in this game is great too.The best in this game is the part where you will build your house.Building a house in this game is addicting and it will probably drain some hours in your game play.Although you can only build one structure or one house in this game depending on how large your lot is.

    Combine all the negatives and positives in this game.The game gets a score of 5/10.If it weren't for the saving problems and loading problems this game should have been good.For me I kinda love this game a little and I kinda hate this game a little too.
    Expand
  4. Feb 25, 2012
    0
    This game could have been fun if not for the game breaking save bug that keeps you from saving. After losing several hours of progress - a number of times - I am ready to throw in the towel.

    If you must play this I recommend purchasing used, and not bothering with the Sims Exchange which is worthless on console anyway.
  5. Feb 25, 2012
    0
    This game could have been fun if not for the game breaking save bug that keeps you from saving. After losing several hours of progress - a number of times - I am ready to throw in the towel.

    If you must play this I recommend purchasing used, and not bothering with the Sims Exchange which is worthless on console anyway.
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 16
  2. Negative: 1 out of 16
  1. Dec 7, 2011
    75
    The graphics and audio are weak, but the core gameplay is still as solid as ever. There may be a lack of innovation to justify buying both The Sims 3 and this glorified expansion pack though.
  2. Dec 5, 2011
    77
    The Sims 3: Pets is very recommendable if you're a true animal lover or new to the series.
  3. Play UK
    Dec 1, 2011
    70
    It's moreish, even if it doesn't scratch the deepest of gaming itches. [Issue#212, p.99]