The Sly Collection PlayStation 3

The Sly Collection Image
Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 46 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 175 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Developed exclusively for the PS3, The Sly Collection (Also known as "The Sly Trilogy") features three PlayStation 2 action-packed classic hits (Sly Cooper and the Thievius Racconus, Sly 2: Band of Thieves and Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves) fully remastered in high definition and delivered on aDeveloped exclusively for the PS3, The Sly Collection (Also known as "The Sly Trilogy") features three PlayStation 2 action-packed classic hits (Sly Cooper and the Thievius Racconus, Sly 2: Band of Thieves and Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves) fully remastered in high definition and delivered on a single Blu-Ray Disc. In addition to crisp picture quality and stunning visual graphics, The Sly Collection contains extra features and content, such as Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves in 3-D and all-new PlayStation Move mini-games that showcase the latest technology for a fun and immersive experience on the PS3 system. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 46
  2. Negative: 0 out of 46
  1. Dec 21, 2010
    100
    Sly Cooper may not be as popular as Jak and Ratchet, but his PlayStation 3 trilogy is the perfect candidate for an HD makeover. The Sly Collection packages three of Sony's very best 3D platformers into one budget title. Throw in trophies and move support and you have a must-own collection for anybody who loves a good crime caper!
  2. Playstation: The Official Magazine (US)
    Jan 6, 2011
    90
    In a rare instance of low price and high quality colliding, this one's a steal worthy of Sly's thieving skills. [Jan 2011, p.82]
  3. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Jan 25, 2011
    90
    It helps that the graphics have been revamped, and they bloom into widescreen HD. It's a given that they look better than the PS2 originals, but even more importantly they don't betray your memory of how good they looked. [February 2011 p 78]
  4. Dec 21, 2010
    85
    A great remastering marred but a few technical issues and oversights, and an awful mini-game collection. If you haven't played these games to death already, you owe it to yourself to see what you missed out on in the last generation.
  5. Mar 3, 2011
    85
    The Sly Trilogy marks developer Sucker Punch at its hilarious best, and even if you've only a modicum of interest in platforming games, there's no getting around the fact that this is a must-buy.
  6. Jan 3, 2011
    81
    You'll have three excellent platformers with The Sly Collection. It's a series worth revisiting.
  7. Jan 3, 2011
    70
    Despite the first game feeling a bit old, the second and third game of The Sly Collection are great. The graphics and controls feels surprisingly good and the games are longlasting. Sadly, some problems from the old games remains and the Playstation-Move support within the game is really just a gimmick and doesn't add anything to the experience.

See all 46 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 37 out of 41
  2. Negative: 3 out of 41
  1. Nov 12, 2010
    10
    The Sly collection isa great game, improved graphics, great gameplay, wonderfull stories, its the perfect gift to anyine who owns aThe Sly collection isa great game, improved graphics, great gameplay, wonderfull stories, its the perfect gift to anyine who owns a playstation 3. However, there is one weak link, in Sly 1 the cutscenes still use the old charachter model, unlike in the gameplay, it is also in my opinion, the worst in an exceptional serise. the mini games are fun and Sly 2+3 are wonderful to play, especially Sly 2. and even if I don't have a 3D tv, I can tell you this game deserves your hard earned cash. and the minigames can be played with a dualshock as well, so there. Expand
  2. Mar 19, 2012
    10
    All 3 Sly Games. This is about 30 hours of gameplay and one of the best series's ever in gaming. Characters and stunning, gameplay isAll 3 Sly Games. This is about 30 hours of gameplay and one of the best series's ever in gaming. Characters and stunning, gameplay is stunning. What more could you want? That's 3 retro and awesome games for the price of one. You'd be mad not to buy this! Expand
  3. Oct 29, 2015
    10
    The Sly Collection is really fun. The first game looks a bit old and the game-play isn't the best, but the other two games are simply AMAZING!The Sly Collection is really fun. The first game looks a bit old and the game-play isn't the best, but the other two games are simply AMAZING! I recommend this to everyone :) Expand
  4. Dec 15, 2010
    9
    Sly Cooper was my favorite video game series when I was 10 years old until it was stolen when I was 14, I'm 18 and I still love these games.Sly Cooper was my favorite video game series when I was 10 years old until it was stolen when I was 14, I'm 18 and I still love these games. When I heard about this coming out, I ran to the video game store and got it. All I can say is, it's still my favorite games. The story is still perfect, the controls are still smooth, and the game is still fun. The only difference is the graphics are HD and little better than the PS2, and its all 3 games in 1 disk. I love this game, and I think people my age would like to replay the memories, and children will absolutely play this game again and again. Expand
  5. Sep 3, 2016
    9
    The Sly Collection is a remastered collection of the Sly Cooper series. The game was ported by Sanzaru Games, in collaboration with SuckerThe Sly Collection is a remastered collection of the Sly Cooper series. The game was ported by Sanzaru Games, in collaboration with Sucker Punch and published by Sony Computer Entertainment. The game includes all three original games remastered in high definition as well as support for 3D and trophies.

    + One of the Best 3D Plataforms Game Series
    Expand
  6. Sep 17, 2012
    9
    All three games look beautiful in 720p. Anyone who owns a PS3 and loves platformers should pick this up. The only real negative thing is thatAll three games look beautiful in 720p. Anyone who owns a PS3 and loves platformers should pick this up. The only real negative thing is that all the games are way too easy,especially the first game beat the first day I bought it. Nevertheless you should buy this collection. Expand
  7. Nov 18, 2011
    0
    I was hugely excited about this game until I played for about 10 minutes and after that it was just a chore. Sly shouldn't even be meI was hugely excited about this game until I played for about 10 minutes and after that it was just a chore. Sly shouldn't even be me mentioned in the same sentence as ratchet or jax-it's just not a fun game to play. Expand

See all 41 User Reviews