Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 46 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 155 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Developed exclusively for the PS3, The Sly Collection (Also known as "The Sly Trilogy") features three PlayStation 2 action-packed classic hits (Sly Cooper and the Thievius Racconus, Sly 2: Band of Thieves and Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves) fully remastered in high definition and delivered on aDeveloped exclusively for the PS3, The Sly Collection (Also known as "The Sly Trilogy") features three PlayStation 2 action-packed classic hits (Sly Cooper and the Thievius Racconus, Sly 2: Band of Thieves and Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves) fully remastered in high definition and delivered on a single Blu-Ray Disc. In addition to crisp picture quality and stunning visual graphics, The Sly Collection contains extra features and content, such as Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves in 3-D and all-new PlayStation Move mini-games that showcase the latest technology for a fun and immersive experience on the PS3 system. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 46
  2. Negative: 0 out of 46
  1. Dec 21, 2010
    100
    Sly Cooper may not be as popular as Jak and Ratchet, but his PlayStation 3 trilogy is the perfect candidate for an HD makeover. The Sly Collection packages three of Sony's very best 3D platformers into one budget title. Throw in trophies and move support and you have a must-own collection for anybody who loves a good crime caper!
  2. In a rare instance of low price and high quality colliding, this one's a steal worthy of Sly's thieving skills. [Jan 2011, p.82]
  3. It helps that the graphics have been revamped, and they bloom into widescreen HD. It's a given that they look better than the PS2 originals, but even more importantly they don't betray your memory of how good they looked. [February 2011 p 78]
  4. Dec 21, 2010
    85
    A great remastering marred but a few technical issues and oversights, and an awful mini-game collection. If you haven't played these games to death already, you owe it to yourself to see what you missed out on in the last generation.
  5. Mar 3, 2011
    85
    The Sly Trilogy marks developer Sucker Punch at its hilarious best, and even if you've only a modicum of interest in platforming games, there's no getting around the fact that this is a must-buy.
  6. Jan 3, 2011
    81
    You'll have three excellent platformers with The Sly Collection. It's a series worth revisiting.
  7. Jan 3, 2011
    70
    Despite the first game feeling a bit old, the second and third game of The Sly Collection are great. The graphics and controls feels surprisingly good and the games are longlasting. Sadly, some problems from the old games remains and the Playstation-Move support within the game is really just a gimmick and doesn't add anything to the experience.

See all 46 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 37
  2. Negative: 3 out of 37
  1. Nov 12, 2010
    10
    The Sly collection isa great game, improved graphics, great gameplay, wonderfull stories, its the perfect gift to anyine who owns aThe Sly collection isa great game, improved graphics, great gameplay, wonderfull stories, its the perfect gift to anyine who owns a playstation 3. However, there is one weak link, in Sly 1 the cutscenes still use the old charachter model, unlike in the gameplay, it is also in my opinion, the worst in an exceptional serise. the mini games are fun and Sly 2+3 are wonderful to play, especially Sly 2. and even if I don't have a 3D tv, I can tell you this game deserves your hard earned cash. and the minigames can be played with a dualshock as well, so there. Expand
  2. Oct 14, 2012
    10
    This is one of the best HD trilogies i'd ever bought on the PS3 the graphics are better and less blurry sometimes although there are some bugsThis is one of the best HD trilogies i'd ever bought on the PS3 the graphics are better and less blurry sometimes although there are some bugs and glicthes but still the best. Expand
  3. Apr 29, 2015
    10
    Simply amazing! Sucker Punch and Sanzaru did a great job bringing these gems to the PS3. If you are an old fan of the series or if you areSimply amazing! Sucker Punch and Sanzaru did a great job bringing these gems to the PS3. If you are an old fan of the series or if you are someone who never tried it before, you are going to love it. Collapse Expand
  4. Dec 15, 2010
    9
    Sly Cooper was my favorite video game series when I was 10 years old until it was stolen when I was 14, I'm 18 and I still love these games.Sly Cooper was my favorite video game series when I was 10 years old until it was stolen when I was 14, I'm 18 and I still love these games. When I heard about this coming out, I ran to the video game store and got it. All I can say is, it's still my favorite games. The story is still perfect, the controls are still smooth, and the game is still fun. The only difference is the graphics are HD and little better than the PS2, and its all 3 games in 1 disk. I love this game, and I think people my age would like to replay the memories, and children will absolutely play this game again and again. Expand
  5. Nov 2, 2013
    9
    During the PS2 era, I had played heavyweights like Jak and Ratchet & Clank whereas I had never heard much about Sly Cooper. I don’t know whyDuring the PS2 era, I had played heavyweights like Jak and Ratchet & Clank whereas I had never heard much about Sly Cooper. I don’t know why because Sly Cooper is just as good if not better than those. This game shows exactly what many games today are missing today, just simple fun. First, the games only fatal flaw are the numerous bugs and glitches in the game are unforgivable and can make the game very frustrating. It kills me to do it, but they are so unforgivable that I had to take off a point. These games don't feel aged at all. The writing can be downright hilarious (although sometimes cheesy), but it all adds to the light-hearted Saturday morning cartoon feel the series has. The environments are fantastic. The games are just fun. I agree with the sentiment that the second was far superior. It was laid back, more of a sandbox play style, had by far the best dialogue, and wasn't nearly as frustrating. The third is significantly more varied, but was often frustrating because of the bugs and found the difficulty much harder than it should have been. Overall, the value is absolutely superb and I recommend this game to everyone. Expand
  6. Jan 24, 2012
    9
    The Sly Trilogy
    This game is a true classic from back in the days. This re-release in HD is fun, you get three games for the price of one so
    The Sly Trilogy
    This game is a true classic from back in the days. This re-release in HD is fun, you get three games for the price of one so it is good value for money. The graphics is okay and the game play is decent. It is in a comic book style and it is working for this game. You get Sly one, two and three in this hd collection and when you play the games from 1-3 its really fun to see how the game play mechanics, graphics and the overall package get better and better. This game is a fun trip back in time to when hd televisions were unheard of. This collection is worth your money if you want a fun, comic book styled adventure sneak fight game. Two thumbs up for this HD classic collection.
    Expand
  7. Nov 18, 2011
    0
    I was hugely excited about this game until I played for about 10 minutes and after that it was just a chore. Sly shouldn't even be meI was hugely excited about this game until I played for about 10 minutes and after that it was just a chore. Sly shouldn't even be me mentioned in the same sentence as ratchet or jax-it's just not a fun game to play. Expand

See all 37 User Reviews