Tiger Woods PGA Tour 14 PlayStation 3


Mixed or average reviews - based on 28 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 28
  2. Negative: 0 out of 28
Buy On
  1. Apr 3, 2013
    And for online golfers, the Country Clubs and Connected Tournaments are the best this series has ever had.
  2. Mar 29, 2013
    A trip back to golf's past moves Tiger Woods 14 into the future with some great new features, but the core game on the links holds pat.
  3. Mar 28, 2013
    There’s so much gameplay packed onto this disk, I feel like EA could skip next year’s Tiger Woods release and very few fans would notice.
  4. Mar 26, 2013
    Like last year, if you absolutely have to have motion controls, I suggest you go with the Move. Putting in particular is harder with the Move, but it's also more accurate in general over Xbox 360's Kinect. The Kinect motion controls are dumbed down to the point where the game does a lot of the work for you.
  5. Mar 28, 2013
    If you already own a previews episode you might not see huge additions, but PGA Tour 14 does offer everything you could expect from of this sport.
  6. Mar 27, 2013
    This new Tiger Woods PGA Tour game offers a good amount of depth and game modes, but lacks originality.
  7. Mar 26, 2013
    A new itinerance in Tiger Woods franchise, this time with Legends of the Majors, better online game and few gameplay improvements. It hasn't a lot of new content but it's the best golf videogame ever.
  8. Apr 8, 2013
    The graphics are really lovely, the greens are green, the blues are blue, and my elephantitis-afflicted hero is a sort of mottled grey. Career mode is a pretty good simulation of what actual golfers must go through, and is one of the best career modes in a sports game I’ve played in a long time.
  9. Mar 28, 2013
    Yes, the swinging system was tuned, the online mechanics were enhanced. But still there is no real progress, neither in terms of content nor visually.
  10. Apr 12, 2013
    If you bought Tiger Woods ’13 this annual upgrade isn’t entirely necessary apart from some decent bells and whistles thrown in. The server issues are currently the biggest problem for the game but they’re more likely than not going to be fixed in the near future. If it’s been a while since you dusted off the clubs however you may want to consider pulling them out, because what this game can offer to newcomers is huge. It’s still a solid golf game and that’s exactly what it needs to be.
  11. Mar 26, 2013
    I haven't been pleased with the PGA TOUR gameplay for a few years now, but I'm back on board with 14.
  12. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    May 21, 2013
    If you’ve never played a golfing game before this would be a great place to start. It’s packed with a great introduction to the sport, dozens of hours of content, and there’s few things more satisfying than rocking up to the 18th one stroke behind, only to sink an astounding 35-metre chip for the tournament win. [June 2013, p79]
  13. 80
    Those willing to endure a sharp learning curve are treated to the reward of feeling like a virtual golf pro. This year doesn’t bring the revamped title that the series is craving, but for now it’s enough to offer the most realistic golf experience on the market.
  14. Apr 8, 2013
    Tiger Woods PGA Tour 14 is a very good golf game, which clearly improves on last year's effort without drastically altering the experience. With more courses, golfers, improved swing styles, a better story mode and increased online options, it would be hard not to recommend the game to golfing fans.
  15. 80
    Subtle changes to gameplay and the inclusion of the LPGA tour are welcome additions, but it may not go far enough to draw casual fans back for another year.
  16. Apr 12, 2013
    Tiger Woods bids this generation of consoles its farewell as a well-rounded, expertly balanced and matured game. It's a worthy swan song for this era of the series.
  17. Apr 9, 2013
    If you are a golfing fan then you are going to thoroughly enjoy this title and you should buy it. However being told I can't be a season ticket holder every time I load the game is very frustrating and has knocked the score.
  18. Apr 9, 2013
    This year builds on that quiet evolution but also brings a wealth of new and exciting additions, with its Legends of the Majors mode alone making it a worthwhile purchase.
  19. There’s little question Tiger Woods PGA Tour 14 is the deepest and most authentic golf simulation currently available...Just keep in mind that the scope of its alterations and enhancements is better analogized as a chip shot than a John Daly-sized drive.
User Score

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 26 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 9
  2. Negative: 4 out of 9
  1. Apr 6, 2013
    I find this game to be unplayable.
    1) After any change of settings or even finishing a tournament, it takes forever to save the user
    I find this game to be unplayable.
    1) After any change of settings or even finishing a tournament, it takes forever to save the user settings. This can range from 2 minutes to "forever" (I turn off the PS3 after 10 minutes).
    2a) The manual does not describe the fact that the listed club distance is not actually the distance that a swing will cause I learned by searching forums that a "full swing" will cause the ball to travel to the aim point, not the listed distance.
    2b) The manual does not describe how to cause ball spin after it is in flight I learned of the existence of this feature by watching a YouTube video on how to play the game.
    2c) What else does the manual not describe???
    3) In practice mode for the first amateur tournament, I can't move the aimpoint very far for a wood or iron, and can't move it at all for a putt. What good is a practice mode if it behaves differently than the real mode I'm trying to practice for?
    4) After finishing the first amateur open tournament, but not winning it, I can't enter the US open because I didn't qualify. However, I also can't re-play the amateur tournament to attempt to win it. If you don't win your first tournament on your first try, you have to delete your golfer and create a new one to try again. That's really lame.
    5a) I tried to use the Move controller, but the game won't let me unless I also have an Eye Camera. There is nothing in the manual that specifies this requirement.
    5b) While using the Move controller (after going out a buying an Eye Camera), every few minutes the game pops up an error message telling me that my controller is no longer connected. This is because while using the Move, my main PS3 controller is not being used, so it times out. Ridiculous.

    Overall don't waste your money or time on this lousy piece of software.
    Full Review »
  2. Apr 11, 2013
    I've been playing tw since it began. It has it's up and down years. Last year was great. You could play the game without having to dish outI've been playing tw since it began. It has it's up and down years. Last year was great. You could play the game without having to dish out more money to play all courses. This year the average price to buy a course has gone from coins to greenbacks. With a 5 buck average. 4getaboutit! Game play online is like watching paint dry. You can't see what another player is doing. Other player shot count is gone. Another player comes up on the screen and just stands with their back to you no continuing motion. The average time to play 18 holes is 30 min. What happened EA? Ooop's I know. Less content than last year. Pay to play more courses. Laugh all the way to the bank right EA. Maybe you have some patches coming and offer more ways to obtain items. I can only hope! But you really dropped the ball on 14 and it's in the deep rough. Full Review »
  3. Apr 4, 2013
    This game is getting an unfair shake. Other reviewers have given this game a 0 because it doesn't have a couple of features they wanted.This game is getting an unfair shake. Other reviewers have given this game a 0 because it doesn't have a couple of features they wanted.

    If you are like me and you haven't bought a Tiger game in a few years, it's well worth the price. Great game, great accuracy, and decent graphics. It has lots of options to adjust difficulty. Career mode is fun and challenging.

    My only con is the load times are pretty slow.

    Overall great game. Can't speak to those who bought last years and this years.
    Full Review »