User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 159 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 88 out of 159
  2. Negative: 29 out of 159
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 26, 2012
    3
    Have you played this before? Military shooter, piss poor campaign that makes the multiplayer seem great? You are basically a robot who stealthily gets into gunfights, point your squad to do stuff, and try not to notice the horrific graphics and lack of polish. I think you have played this before.
  2. Mar 30, 2013
    0
    I won't list the features in this review as Wikipedia does that nicely already. I will, however, explain my score. My score is based entirely on the fact that the case said that it is "Play Station Move Compatible" and that is clearly NOT the case. I purchased the game specifically for that reason and the claim was completely false. Making clearly false product claims, particularly onesI won't list the features in this review as Wikipedia does that nicely already. I will, however, explain my score. My score is based entirely on the fact that the case said that it is "Play Station Move Compatible" and that is clearly NOT the case. I purchased the game specifically for that reason and the claim was completely false. Making clearly false product claims, particularly ones that drastically alter game play, is inexcusable. Expand
  3. Jan 23, 2013
    1
    One of the most frustrating games I ever have played on the PS3. Ubisoft did bad work here. Save points are horrible and trying to accomplish anything is simply maddening. Do not buy this game, do not rent it, do not take it for free from someone. You will spend hours doing the same thing over and over again and the mechanics aren't true squad based. The squad goes wherever they want andOne of the most frustrating games I ever have played on the PS3. Ubisoft did bad work here. Save points are horrible and trying to accomplish anything is simply maddening. Do not buy this game, do not rent it, do not take it for free from someone. You will spend hours doing the same thing over and over again and the mechanics aren't true squad based. The squad goes wherever they want and you are left to target enemies for them to shoot. My main complaint is so often in the game it will not allow you to advance without out being detected, at all. Just maddening and not fun game play. Terrible! Expand
  4. Jun 2, 2012
    4
    I played the beta of the multiplayer before buying this as wasn't that impressed, it played like an older version of Battlefield but i liked some of the features and was looking forward to the game. What a mistake. The game itself in the beginning is really good and it brings in different abilities and weapons as you progress through which is nice. The main problem is the main mission isI played the beta of the multiplayer before buying this as wasn't that impressed, it played like an older version of Battlefield but i liked some of the features and was looking forward to the game. What a mistake. The game itself in the beginning is really good and it brings in different abilities and weapons as you progress through which is nice. The main problem is the main mission is way too short and the by the time you have unlocked all the nice little bits for your weapons you run out of missions to use them in. The missions themselves range from being brilliant to garbage. The beginning and middle of the campaign are great and you get engrossed but the cut-scenes are woeful and look like something lifted from Ghost Recon on the PS2. By the time you get to the end of the game the missions degrade into a straight out firefight with the last mission being really bad. You're supposed to be a ghost yet you choose to go headlong into a big gun battle? And the part where you climb the wall, see the last 2 targets but can't shoot them is so annoying it's untrue. If i can see them i want to shoot them, simple. I didn't bother with the multiplayer as i had played the beta and didn't think much to that tbh, inaccurate and slow are what springs to mind. If you play BBC a lot you know what to expect, this more of the same but worse. Guerilla mode is crap, simple. It has you shooting wave after wave of enemies. What this has to do with being a Ghost Recon is beyond me. Where are the stealth missions, where are the infiltrate missions? Come on Ubisoft, this just smacks of being lazy. To sum up this could have been an awesome game and a nice break from the COD/BBC franchises but Ubisoft have taken a lazy way out and given us a short mission with an average multiplayer and a Guerilla mode that just sucks. As a long time fan of the Clancy series I was really looking forward to this after seeing the trailers but the game is nothing like the trailers. Where are the scene scanning, slo-mo options? Where are the shoulder mounted cannons? Where are the robot turrets? The sniping from miles away? We all know Ubisoft can make a great franchise so what happened here? A bit of time off from Assassins Creed so we'll throw a Clancy title out there?, that's what it seems like. If this is what we can expect quality wise from Ubisoft in the future then i hate to see where Assassins Creed goes. We all know they've made a huge clanger in choosing America as it's next backdrop but if the is is the kind of game Ubisoft think makes a good game god help us. Expand
  5. Jun 26, 2012
    4
    A generic military game with no team based strategy besides every once in a while a sync shot. There was no split screen co-op as promised, the camera angle is nauseating at times, the shooting mechanics just doesn't feel right and every mission seems identical to the last, sneak in fight out. I was hoping for a high tech version of rainbow six Vegas and what i got was a call of duty.
  6. May 22, 2012
    1
    To start off, I finished the campaign in approximately 3 hours. Are you serious Ubisoft? Twelve Missions!? After wishing that the laggy as hell multiplayer could make up for this dissapointment, I knew there was NO WAY the multiplayer could've been any good. Not since it lagged a lot and the maps are so squished. GUN CUSTOMISATION?! This feature didn't live up to my expectations, i wishedTo start off, I finished the campaign in approximately 3 hours. Are you serious Ubisoft? Twelve Missions!? After wishing that the laggy as hell multiplayer could make up for this dissapointment, I knew there was NO WAY the multiplayer could've been any good. Not since it lagged a lot and the maps are so squished. GUN CUSTOMISATION?! This feature didn't live up to my expectations, i wished for more variety. Only 3 scopes was not enough And Guerilla mode. A ripoff CoD's MW3 Spec ops. Not great at all DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!!! I WARN YOU NOW! Well, at least it's colourful. Expand
  7. Jun 6, 2012
    3
    This title isn't going to help the franchise. Graphics look like they were made for PS2 with no polish, chunky at times. Very linear compared to older titles I find. Haven't played multi as I was discouraged of this game after only a couple missions and the Guerilla mode ... I miss the good old fire fights and whatnot. Some of the new features that seemed exiting are lacking. So muchThis title isn't going to help the franchise. Graphics look like they were made for PS2 with no polish, chunky at times. Very linear compared to older titles I find. Haven't played multi as I was discouraged of this game after only a couple missions and the Guerilla mode ... I miss the good old fire fights and whatnot. Some of the new features that seemed exiting are lacking. So much potential wasted. So I recommend renting it before buying if your thinking of grabbing a copy. That's what I should of done. 3/10 Expand
  8. Aug 18, 2012
    0
    The game is advertised to be compatible with the PlayStation Move. It is not. If you're looking for an online shooter, you definitely want to avoid this title.
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Jul 9, 2012
    80
    A fun and extremely tactical shooter with teammates that actually aren't idiots…. or that is mostly the case. We can't shake the feeling that the game isn't completely "finished", but that doesn't keep us from giving Ghost Recon: Future Soldier a strong recommendation.
  2. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Jul 3, 2012
    80
    When the dust from the dirty bomb settles, Ghost Recon: Future Soldier looks noticeably grimy and raw in a few spots, but its mission has still been achieved. The visuals can be iffy, but the feeling of being an elite soldier of the future has been faithfully rendered in other ways. The pace is fast, the gadgets are empowering, and your job can shift from shrewd predator puzzles, to battles of attrition fought on a knife's edge. [July 2012 p.72]
  3. Play UK
    Jun 17, 2012
    60
    Provides a decent distraction for a brain that doesn't want to be pressured into thinking at all. [Issue#219, p.73]