User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 142 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 92 out of 142
  2. Negative: 28 out of 142

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 22, 2012
    10
    Just finished campaign and yes it's short but after playing multi I have see now where they put all their effort. A must buy game especially if u like gears of war and cod.
  2. May 22, 2012
    10
    Awesome game. One wish I really do have is team deathmatch and the ability to change game options like pistols only or snipers only.. Game is perfect otherwise
  3. May 22, 2012
    10
    I've been hearing about the story being short but i think this game focus's on Multiplayer like how Starhawk did so i'm not complaining cause the Multiplayer is really solid even though i had one problem but that was pretty much it, haven't encountered the problem in a while. Anyway, if you're looking for a game that has a pretty fun multiplayer, GRFS is one of those games.
  4. May 23, 2012
    10
    It's just a amazing game. Although the graphic is not that good. but i enjoy the customize system and the superb coop. Also the multiplayer has a lot of fun.
  5. May 24, 2012
    9
    There are some key differences between this game and the Advanced Warfighter series. But for everything they took away, they have added at least two new cool features, it seems! I saw where someone else on here said that 12 missions is a short game. They obviously have never played Rogue Warrior! Twelve Missions is a gracious offering compared to many of the other games that have come out over the past couple of years. I agree that 18 missions would have been a lot better, but 12 is still acceptable in my humble opinion. Also, the weapon customization is the most realistic I've ever seen in a video game to date. Most gamers out there probably never even new that weapons contained gas systems. The only reason I knew is because I've served my country as a United States Marine. The game also allows you to do a basic field strip of each weapon. It isn't COMPLETE, but it is still more complete than any other game I've ever seen. This level of detail shows that the Tom Clancy franchise cares about delivering an authentic game to their customers. And this is very noteworthy when you think about the lack of attention other franchises give to theirs. These graphics are AWESOME. If you wish to see this for yourself, see my channel on You Tube: http://www.youtube.com/gaming4jesus . I have not yet played multiplayer. But after I do, I will be sure to update this review. So far, I feel the game deserves no less than a 9. Anyone who has rated the game less than an 8 obviously does not know a good game when they play it. Expand
  6. May 23, 2012
    9
    I played the campaign for about two hours last night and I loved it. I think some people were going into it expecting the best shooter game ever made, and while that's not the case with Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier, I came away quite impressed. The length of the campaign doesn't bother me, because most shooter games have short campaigns. What I like about this game is that it gives you challenges, so it adds to the replay value of it. I know I won't mind going back and playing the missions over again. I haven't even touched the multiplayer yet, but I'm sure it's going to be great. The biggest thing for me, however, was seeing if this shooter would end up glitchy like Battlefield or Call of Duty. Which it isn't. The controls are very smooth, your character will go into cover when you press the button, there's no lag time between commands and actions. It doesn't freeze like Battlefield did while playing that campaign. The graphics are really amazing (I have a 40" LCD HDTV 60hz Samsung, so that makes it even better). I'm not sure on how negative people will be about this game, but in my opinion, it beats Call of Duty, Battlefield and Medal of Honor... so if it beats those, I must give it at least a 9. Expand
  7. Jun 13, 2012
    9
    Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier was a great experience for me , The Story Mode Was Fully Of Action & The MultiPlayer Was Very Nice So If U Want a Smart Shooter Game After BF3 Choose Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier
  8. May 25, 2012
    9
    This review is for the Multiplayer which ultimately decides replay value. Simply put, it's absolutely great, the best TPS I've seen since the legendary Black Hawk Down. Skilled gamers will love this because Assault, Recon, and Engineer classes must strategically work together as a team to complete objectives. Noob tubers and fraggers beware, you will no longer be able to run and simply grenade people, winning in this game requires actual skill, strategy, and use of all the cool tools and mods available. The different soldier classes are particularly well done, assault soldiers are heavily armored front line troops. Engineers have all the right gadgets for intel. collection which can help decide the match. Scouts are the ultimate snipers with superb camo and claymore mines. The incendiary, anti-armor, and guided "smart-ammo" bring further satisfaction to skilled players and despite what some people here are saying graphics are actually quite good and you have to account for value of the entire experience. Some of the maps are very well laid out and moving effects give them a realistic feel. Now the only down points I felt were above average wait times in game lobbies which I hope Ubisoft will rectify with updates. Other than this it's a great experience if you know how to work strategically as a team making use of all the awesome tools and weaponry at your disposal. GRFS definitely won't disappoint especially with the superb replay value. Expand
  9. Jun 8, 2012
    10
    The best games this year are getting their behinds kicked in the dirt by most critics and users. Unrrated games are always my cup of tea. When most people don't like it, i do like it. Therefore i just give a 10 to boost the score up. Realistic score would be a 9 from my side. When certain console gamers are nagging about graphics, go buy a good pc then. On my plasma tv, Future Soldier looks very good. Graphics look a little bit like the Frostbite engine from Battlefield 3.

    A decent not so easy 10 hour single-player experience plus slick online mp and co-op missions, make Future Soldier a worthwhile package. The soundtrack is also very good.
    The online mp is not as tactical as you should expect, because you can still run, camp and shoot like it's a COD. (but Future Soldier is more difficult)
    But ofcourse i've played a lot of Red Orchestra 1 and 2 where teamwork is more present.
    But compared to previous Ghost Recon and Rainbow Six games, Future Soldier is more arcade shooting with some little tactical portion in the game-play.
    In other words, Ubisoft tried to find a balance so they can compete with all recent shooters.
    In my opinion, they succeeded and still kept it true to the Ghost Recon franchise.

    Just like Max Payne 3, it´s not a groundbreaking shooter.
    But it´s entertaining with some replay-value attached to it.
    Expand
  10. May 26, 2012
    10
    Best tps since a very long time. Graphics are awsome, maybe the engine is not top notch but the overall feeling is great. Lighting and sfx deserve a special award. Campaign is well paced, multiplayer is fun and more challenging (way more than any cod or bf) and guerilla is is a bonus but an amazing one. I didn't play the previous ghost recon but now I'm waiting for the next one. Hope you'll enjoy this game as I do! Expand
  11. Jun 3, 2012
    9
    I like the coop campaign. I think the graphics in spots are excellent, like the water scenes, Russian Cargo ship. Takes team work to survive and there are slow mo scenes that can be frustrating because it forces you into a perspective. My one gripe is the game is too easy. They need a crushing mode to really push players. I love the cover system and gun play. A player can obsess over gun combinations. Wish the sound was like Battlefield 3 and the explosions had more to them. Fire should burn players and there should be a friendly fire mode on Elite setting. My mic would occasionally not be heard by other players and can only be restored by re-invite to game. Game is fun. Have not tried the wave mode yet. If you like coop, this game is fun. Expand
  12. Jun 16, 2012
    9
    I think that fans of Ghost Recon brand should carefully read the announcement of games that have with this brand something in common. So that later, they have an unjustified claim to all but not to themselves.

    The game has an interesting single mode, with a storyline built a lot better that the last few Call of Duty put together. Each mission is different and requires a different
    approach, and the whole is approximately 10 to 12 hours of play. Enough? I think that is enough.

    Multiplayer has a few extra game modes, including co-operation and guerilla (the equivalent Horde in Gears of War).

    Graphically, it is not ideal, but is a solid 7/10 by today's standards.

    Good game, fast and tactical (if I wanted something slower, I would choose chess, which I recommend some :)).
    Expand
  13. May 29, 2012
    9
    A third of the way through the campaign, been pretty impressed overall. The gameplay is fantastic, and the graphics are very good as well (except for the cutscenes which are poor). The online multiplayer is where this game shines though. Huge amounts of unlockables and game types that are interesting and fun. Being a huge fan of Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas 2, i must say this is definitely a permanent replacement and lives up to the Tom Clancy name. Expand
  14. Jun 19, 2012
    9
    A solid Title from the start.I wasn't a fan of the advanced war fighter series so I came into this title with some concerns.however ghost recon future soldier is my Favorite shooter to grace my PS3 in a very long time.now the single player is short and should be used as a training ground for the amazing multiplayer portion since that part shines like a star.a must buy for any shooter fan.
  15. Jun 25, 2012
    10
    This game is good and its not short, play it on elite and it will take you EVEN longer!! So many trolling out there giving hate to this fantastic game. Also @ IAMABOSS, how did you finish it in hours? That is just stupid thing to write. Graphics are not that great as I didn't expect its a great mind thinking game.
  16. Nov 15, 2012
    10
    By far the best FPS I have ever played. Nice graphics for the game, a very good story, perfect voice dialogues, very detailed weapons in story mode and multiplayer mode. Even though there are not as many levels in the game without the ad-on's, the levels are really made good. Not just a run and gun game, but you actually have to play tactical with or without a team if you decide to. An overall perfect way to put together a FPS. Compared to most FPS stories Ghost Recon has a good story and it actually takes some time unless you play on EASY. Also if you are looking for a game that is offline multiplayer, there is a nice co-op mode you can enjoy. Expand
  17. Nov 16, 2013
    10
    My favorite war game. Tom Clancy always makes the best and most realistic games. Online is the most realistic online shooting you can expirience. Thanks ubisoft
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Jul 9, 2012
    80
    A fun and extremely tactical shooter with teammates that actually aren't idiots…. or that is mostly the case. We can't shake the feeling that the game isn't completely "finished", but that doesn't keep us from giving Ghost Recon: Future Soldier a strong recommendation.
  2. When the dust from the dirty bomb settles, Ghost Recon: Future Soldier looks noticeably grimy and raw in a few spots, but its mission has still been achieved. The visuals can be iffy, but the feeling of being an elite soldier of the future has been faithfully rendered in other ways. The pace is fast, the gadgets are empowering, and your job can shift from shrewd predator puzzles, to battles of attrition fought on a knife's edge. [July 2012 p.72]
  3. Jun 17, 2012
    60
    Provides a decent distraction for a brain that doesn't want to be pressured into thinking at all. [Issue#219, p.73]