User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 324 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 39 out of 324
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 20, 2013
    10
    As a die hard Splinter Cell fan, I was very skeptic about how this game would turn out to be honest. I bought it, but I still came to agree with myself that Ubisoft is just beating a dead horse. Boy, was I wrong. This is one of the most ambitious and one of the most, if not the best installment of the franchise. The visuals are superb; the shading, the lighting effects are just wonderful.As a die hard Splinter Cell fan, I was very skeptic about how this game would turn out to be honest. I bought it, but I still came to agree with myself that Ubisoft is just beating a dead horse. Boy, was I wrong. This is one of the most ambitious and one of the most, if not the best installment of the franchise. The visuals are superb; the shading, the lighting effects are just wonderful. The cinematic scenes, although not the best this year, are up to par with the gameplay graphics unlike with the previous installments. The game is quite lengthy too. The main campaign gives you tons of hours and even when you're done with it, you have a handful of side missions to complete. There are three different approaches; Ghost, Panther and Assault which add an amount of replay value. The plot is also great, featuring one of the most interesting and most diabolical villains in the history of this franchise. The voice acting in general is good. Although Eric Johnson never succeeds over Michael Ironside when comes to portraying Sam as he is supposed to be, he does manage to give us a depiction of a fearless leader and skilled tactician. Ubisoft also brought back the group dynamic atmosphere back from Chaos Theory. We have a better insight on Sam's new relationship with Grim, his best friend Vic, his daughter Sarah and his former nemesis Kobin. Briggs, the new character, serves as the rookie who often makes mistakes while Charlie serves as the group clown. The only major flaw I must point is the difficulty. The game's rookie, normal and realistic difficulty settings hold your hands up until the end. The perfectionist, although offers more challenge than the previous still doesn't bring back the challenge we in the legacy games.

    Overall, Blacklist is that kind of game that manages to please both; the fans and the gamers who play it for the first time. It's a definitely must buy.

    9.8/10.
    Expand
  2. Aug 27, 2013
    8
    Had a lot of fun with it! but it could have been better! The game's story had a lot of weakness points! And Sam's voice actor is not good as the previous one! beside these things, it was a great game!
  3. Sep 2, 2013
    8
    I've never been much of a Splinter Cell fan. I played the first game and found it inferior to Metal Gear Solid. Well, several years have past, and Kojima has gone bat crazy, while this franchise had gotten a LOT better. For me, this is what Guns of the Patriots should have been.

    Overall, great game. Highly enjoyable for third-person stealth.
  4. Aug 23, 2013
    10
    a true masterpiece, and return to actual stealth. blacklist has a great SP, which lets you ghost it thru, or blast your way thru it like a COD game. the side missions are really fun, the multiplayer is really great, with only a FEW things wrong with it. I have been playing this game since release, and have yet to even play anything else. the perfectionist mode, is a treat for the SC vets.a true masterpiece, and return to actual stealth. blacklist has a great SP, which lets you ghost it thru, or blast your way thru it like a COD game. the side missions are really fun, the multiplayer is really great, with only a FEW things wrong with it. I have been playing this game since release, and have yet to even play anything else. the perfectionist mode, is a treat for the SC vets. in this mode, Mark and execute is disabled(yay!), goggles cant see thru walls, you cant restock during missions, and its impossible to take down people with melee during combat. this makes you do actual strategizing, and I have not played any other difficulty since release. weather you are a SC vet, or new to the franchise, you will love this game. Expand
  5. Aug 21, 2013
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. One great game! The whole Machinima team thinks you should bye this game, but we give this a 9/10! But you should so buy this amazing game, we love it and you will to! Expand
  6. Aug 27, 2013
    10
    this is easily the best ct i mean splinter cell game ever made. lol yes it is very similar to ct almost like a sequel to it. but that's good. very very very very good.
  7. Sep 20, 2013
    10
    I found this game to be a refreshing return to the gameplay of the original games, with a few modern twists, such as the addition of the ratings system, which encourages stealthy play throughout.
  8. Sep 10, 2013
    8
    Not bad at all. When I first saw Splinter Cell Blacklist at E3 last year, I was really concerned of the series. Glad to see I was wrong about it, most of it atleast. Main problem I have is with Sam Fishers new voice. It's not bad per se but it feels weird having a new voice after 5 entries in the series. He is okay but not the iconic Michael Ironside memorable voice we were all lookingNot bad at all. When I first saw Splinter Cell Blacklist at E3 last year, I was really concerned of the series. Glad to see I was wrong about it, most of it atleast. Main problem I have is with Sam Fishers new voice. It's not bad per se but it feels weird having a new voice after 5 entries in the series. He is okay but not the iconic Michael Ironside memorable voice we were all looking for. I also noticed that he seem to be way too serious in this games. In Choas Theory, as an example, Sam Fisher made jokes when interoggating soldiers. "Mhmm...It looks like you forgot to shave this morning. Let me help you with that."

    No on to the postive aspects of Blacklist; The graphics look great. Although, there is often screen tearing during the cutsences. You can drag enemies around after knocking them out/killing them I believe they removed it in Conviction) The non-linear design of the single player. Hidden pathways which is a great way to have replay value. You can now customize sam fisher with armor gadgets etc. Also Spies vs Merc is fun, whether you play as a Spy or a mercenary.

    The cons of blacklist; the missing voice of Sam Fisher, they still did not bring back the interoggation option.'

    In my opinion, it is a step in the right direction for the splinter cell series. It's better than Conviction and is a must own for every stealth fan.
    Expand
  9. Sep 24, 2013
    8
    This game his fun. It has awesome levels. the combat works better than previous Splinter Cell games. The addition of customization and the new missions selection mechanic is great. But I have these pet peeves that ruin an otherwise great game; no Michael Ironside and the fact that it isn't like old Splinter Cell. I can't get over that, but I hope you can.
  10. Aug 25, 2013
    8
    A good game, but the tradition of Metal Gear in style
    All the dead when pulled from the ground and hide them have no meaning!
    The story is good and the aircraft excellent and errands sweet in fees !
    by adil khojah
  11. Sep 3, 2013
    9
    Ubi soft with the help of Tom Clancy's story telling create yet another great triple A title. Splinter Cell Black list. runs smoothly the enemy ai is for the most point some of the best available this gen. enemies react on the fly and once you're out of sight continue to search for you or decide to revert to there guard routes. Graphically the game game looks great the lighting shadowsUbi soft with the help of Tom Clancy's story telling create yet another great triple A title. Splinter Cell Black list. runs smoothly the enemy ai is for the most point some of the best available this gen. enemies react on the fly and once you're out of sight continue to search for you or decide to revert to there guard routes. Graphically the game game looks great the lighting shadows and everything else looks fine. So i wonder why some reviews slated the graphics. Each level of the campaign has multiple routes and multiple ways to play Full stealth panther ,a mix of stealth and assault, or all out assault. each play style gives you a score converted into money for upgrades after the stats screen of the completed mission. As well a a reasonable campaign there are co op missions or most can be done solo. and multi-player including classic modes and a few new modes. Everything is linked by the SMI comms screen on-board the paladin aircraft. Upgrades are many and varied armor/stealth suits, pistols rifles grenades smoke trackers and disruptors. some are for multi-player and some for the campaign that are unlocked by completing the varied co op missions. included is wave mode similar in ways to ghost recons legendary survive 50 waves mode. A classic in the making for old fans and new a like. recommended Expand
  12. Nov 14, 2013
    8
    Sound: Bad voice acting, no more Ironside. I can’t get used to the new Sam it just doesn’t feel like
    Sam Fisher anymore. Grim sounds too Canadian, not sure what she’s supposed to be in the game. Enemy patrols sometimes continuously repeat the same thing over and over again based on a dog barking (when he’s sniffing the player out). No memorable themes except for when Sam is talking
    Sound: Bad voice acting, no more Ironside. I can’t get used to the new Sam it just doesn’t feel like
    Sam Fisher anymore. Grim sounds too Canadian, not sure what she’s supposed to be in the game. Enemy patrols sometimes continuously repeat the same thing over and over again based on a dog barking (when he’s sniffing the player out). No memorable themes except for when Sam is talking to Sarah on the phone, which is still out of place, because the game is not believable. 5.

    Graphics: The game has some good graphics although some of the character designs seem out of place. They look good with the new face capture but since when is Sam’s best buddy young? Vic looked older in Conviction; also Sam Fisher looks much different than in the previous installments, he looks much worse. The environments look amazing, and the lighting is near perfect, as well as the level design. 8.

    Gameplay: Amazing stealth game, this really brings back the old Chaos Theory feel. There’s some new equipment, and a load out that is free for the player to select based on how the player will execute the mission; Ghost, Assault, or Panther. There are different pathways throughout each level, and different ways of taking down the enemies. Best thing of all, the multiplayer! Spies VS Mercs are back. Spies VS Mercs feels more on rails but it still does an amazing job of actually giving the player a fun, and innovative gameplay. This is definitely a Splinter Cell game that will not disappoint on the gameplay aspect. 10.

    Story: The game doesn’t do a good job on presenting the new characters, and it seems all is just added on too quickly for how the series has progressed compared to the previous installments. Suddenly Sam somehow has a history with these characters. The games story is not memorable either, it’s your basic terrorist wanna be story. The best thing about this game’s story is that it feels like Mass Effect because Sam now has his own plane, and its explore-able in a similar fashion to Shepard’s Normandy (just not as big). With that said, the game did start off strong with the threat of the engineers, but it still felt like a typical 24 episode. Sam Fisher needs his own memorable story, something that helps him stand for himself. Double Agent did a good job of showing Sam’s character, and shocked even some fans like myself. Sam needs his story to be fresh and more about himself, like how Solid Snake/Big Boss has developed. Sorry about the rant but that’s the truth. This game has an average typical story. 7

    Replay Value: I gave a lot of categories negatives but still this game has great replay value. The co-op is fun, the single player is fun at least one play through, and the multiplayer can lead to endless great times. I can recommend this game to any stealth fan, and to Splinter Cell fans, even though there is some disappointment. 10.

    Overall Score: 8 out of 10.
    Expand
  13. Jan 1, 2014
    8
    This is the best in the series since Chaos Theory,though the forced action is annoying.I was enjoying the side missions until I realised that they were way too few and far between.The story was a standard,boring and somewhat convoluted terrorism plot and therefore all too easily forgettable.(far,far too many games do the same thing) Nonetheless,I did enjoy it,despite the fact that theThis is the best in the series since Chaos Theory,though the forced action is annoying.I was enjoying the side missions until I realised that they were way too few and far between.The story was a standard,boring and somewhat convoluted terrorism plot and therefore all too easily forgettable.(far,far too many games do the same thing) Nonetheless,I did enjoy it,despite the fact that the Honey Badger seemed like the only useful rifle in the entire game.Also,I barely used the 'win' button but it did come in really handy once or twice so I didn't have an issue with it being in the game.All in all,Blacklist is a decent game but should really ditch the forced action crap. Expand
  14. Oct 9, 2013
    8
    A new twist on an old favorite. Love the new tweaks. The base being the airplane that could travel to wherever you needed it to be was awesome. Very low damage threshold made it challenging but fair
  15. Sep 21, 2013
    9
    after a conviction we cat a game where you can chose if you wont to play as conviction or chost non lethal or just assoult and this is fukking awsome whit easy gameplay you can mark and kill in motion this looks realy cool the story line is realy good nice charecters and solid voice acting you need to stop the blacklist with nice music and great stealh that is gone be a lot of fun theafter a conviction we cat a game where you can chose if you wont to play as conviction or chost non lethal or just assoult and this is fukking awsome whit easy gameplay you can mark and kill in motion this looks realy cool the story line is realy good nice charecters and solid voice acting you need to stop the blacklist with nice music and great stealh that is gone be a lot of fun the graphic on the other hand are a bit lame futher there is a nice custamasazation that gose realy deep and some nice side missions but the waves mode is realy stupid but futher a must own for sp fans and for stealth action fans Expand
  16. Nov 16, 2013
    8
    Well as my first splinter cell I didn't really now what I was up for, but I have to compare it to the only MGS game I played through, the second. Very cinematic game with three distinct ways to play, completely stealthily to all-out attack mode. It is a testament to this game how well the developers have catered to all three game styles, slightly sacrificing the purity of the gameplayWell as my first splinter cell I didn't really now what I was up for, but I have to compare it to the only MGS game I played through, the second. Very cinematic game with three distinct ways to play, completely stealthily to all-out attack mode. It is a testament to this game how well the developers have catered to all three game styles, slightly sacrificing the purity of the gameplay experience. The plot is very straightforward and cinematic with the expected plot turns and the characters are all predictably goody-goody, while the acting and script, though thrilling in its déroulement is slightly uninspired.

    Back to the gameplay. I enjoyed Panther style the most.

    Can't say much about MP since I played and finished only SP, so my rating of 8.6 gets cut to an 8 (didn't round up)
    Expand
  17. Aug 31, 2013
    9
    three's such an immense range of customization and weaponry in this game at your disposal plus with an interesting storyline and fun side/coop missions which even tie in with the story as it unfolds was well worth the money to buy, only fault is few too many glitches which I experienced in coop mission's and in cut-scenes, also I found that you make way too much money too easily it wouldthree's such an immense range of customization and weaponry in this game at your disposal plus with an interesting storyline and fun side/coop missions which even tie in with the story as it unfolds was well worth the money to buy, only fault is few too many glitches which I experienced in coop mission's and in cut-scenes, also I found that you make way too much money too easily it would have been much better if you had to work a bit more to gain money I've already bought mostly everything including upgrades and I'm not even half way through the game. Expand
  18. Sep 17, 2013
    8
    As someone new to this series I was expecting a fair bit. I had been told that it was "the ultimate stealth game". In some ways it lives up to this, it definitely made me feel like a badass spy plenty of the time, but there were also times I was left frustrated after carefully lining up the reticule on an enemy's head, ready to take them out when suddenly the shot would miss. I found thisAs someone new to this series I was expecting a fair bit. I had been told that it was "the ultimate stealth game". In some ways it lives up to this, it definitely made me feel like a badass spy plenty of the time, but there were also times I was left frustrated after carefully lining up the reticule on an enemy's head, ready to take them out when suddenly the shot would miss. I found this inaccurate reticule very annoying and found myself often using the mark and execute "win" button when taking out enemy's. unfortunately this game also had extremely sub par graphics, especially on faces which is pretty unacceptable for a game coming out at the end of this cycle of consoles. Despite these issues lots of the time I found myself feeling like a badass, shooting out the lights with my silenced pistol and then proceeding to take out everyone in the room without being noticed. This game also features a fantastic multiplayer with online and split screen co-op which allows for endless amounts of fun with friends along with spies vs mercs which provides plenty of tension. If you are looking for a great stealth game that makes you feel like a badass then this is one of the best you will find but don't be surprised if you find yourself frustrated sometimes! Expand
  19. Sep 23, 2013
    8
    This game was surprisingly good.After the disaster that was Splinter Cell Conviction it's good to see that theres stealth back in a stealth franchise. The story was kind of a let down and a bit predictable at times. Gameplay is good but if you get in a fire fight you're going to die which I like cause it forces you to stealth through it. Spie vs Mercs and the co-op is fun with just someThis game was surprisingly good.After the disaster that was Splinter Cell Conviction it's good to see that theres stealth back in a stealth franchise. The story was kind of a let down and a bit predictable at times. Gameplay is good but if you get in a fire fight you're going to die which I like cause it forces you to stealth through it. Spie vs Mercs and the co-op is fun with just some minor issues. In the game was good, no GOTY awardsl but it was fun. Expand
  20. Jan 12, 2014
    8
    New to the series, I did not know what to expect from Splinter Cell. What I received was a great third person stealth game with more than just a single player campaign. The main campaign is fun and the settings are varied and interesting. However, it is not the story that shines in Blacklist. It is the expansive co-op and multiplayer elements along with a campaign with great replayabilityNew to the series, I did not know what to expect from Splinter Cell. What I received was a great third person stealth game with more than just a single player campaign. The main campaign is fun and the settings are varied and interesting. However, it is not the story that shines in Blacklist. It is the expansive co-op and multiplayer elements along with a campaign with great replayability that make Blacklist a great game. Expand
  21. Nov 12, 2013
    8
    The first Splinter Cell game I have ever played but it won't be the last. Haven't played much of campaign yet but so far so good. Interesting missions, wave missions were especially entertaining considering you can go about them stealthy or guns blazing. Lots of gadgets and guns for variety and the multiplayer is a welcome break from the Call of Duty crap. When they make one for PS4The first Splinter Cell game I have ever played but it won't be the last. Haven't played much of campaign yet but so far so good. Interesting missions, wave missions were especially entertaining considering you can go about them stealthy or guns blazing. Lots of gadgets and guns for variety and the multiplayer is a welcome break from the Call of Duty crap. When they make one for PS4 I'll be buying it. So far it has held my interest more than The Last of Us. Expand
  22. Nov 25, 2013
    8
    Brill game, the more I played it the more I liked it. Yes I'm a die hard splinter cell fan, I was a bit sceptical, but I had fun with it. Didn't much like the multiplayer and I preferred the rough manly voice of the old Sam.
  23. Aug 4, 2014
    9
    This game rocks! I have played so so so many PS3 games and I'm close to making the switch to PS4. I thought that I had played every last (exceptional) PS3 game there was. Then I played this and I LOVE it! I can't believe it took me so long, because I love Ubisoft. If you like the stealth gameplay in Assassin's Creed and Watch Dogs, then you will love this game, because it has a lot of theThis game rocks! I have played so so so many PS3 games and I'm close to making the switch to PS4. I thought that I had played every last (exceptional) PS3 game there was. Then I played this and I LOVE it! I can't believe it took me so long, because I love Ubisoft. If you like the stealth gameplay in Assassin's Creed and Watch Dogs, then you will love this game, because it has a lot of the same gameplay elements. I usually only play open-world-sandbox games, so it takes a special kind of linear game to keep me interested. Ubisoft makes this game feel nonlinear in a way. With all of the side missions and collectibles. Each level is beautifully designed with several routes to take. I see a lot of replay value for me. --- I played one splitscreen coop game with my girl, and it was one of the funnest coop gameplay I've ever had. And I see us getting way better. Expand
  24. May 7, 2016
    8
    Jogo muito bom,nada de muito espetacular mas é bem divertido,modo stealth sensacional,história simples mas intuitiva e divertida,dublagem em português é bem mediana,já a inglês é muito boa,o jogo vale a pena para os que curtem espionagem e stealth.
  25. Dec 14, 2015
    8
    Fun if played as an action game, fun if played as stealthily as possible. The game also offers extra functionality for the campaign, like leaderboards, friend challenges, unlockable gear, trophies for each game style, in a super neat way. Each mission feels unique with its own distinct challenges. As you can hear, the campaign is pretty good. Even without the fancy bits, it'd still be anFun if played as an action game, fun if played as stealthily as possible. The game also offers extra functionality for the campaign, like leaderboards, friend challenges, unlockable gear, trophies for each game style, in a super neat way. Each mission feels unique with its own distinct challenges. As you can hear, the campaign is pretty good. Even without the fancy bits, it'd still be an intense and exciting core experience with excellent controls and level design.

    The online game is appealing too, with an optional coop campaign (4 considerably long missions) and special missions to infiltritate levels to acquire intel, or clear some levels of hostiles. These smaller missions, totalling 10 or so, can be played online, splitscreen, or even alone.

    Then there's the Spies Vs Mercs multiplayer, which is just a reskin of classic 'A vs B' multiplayer with a few gamemodes. Only one of those modes was abandoned by december 2015. The rest had active lobbies, when checked at reasonable hours.

    Overall, I can't say I played a better tactical action game on PS3. It's a nice change of pace from button-mashing. If only it had more puzzles and a wiser storyline.
    Expand
  26. Nov 3, 2014
    10
    I'm a huge fan of series and have played all the previous instalments (although I never finished Pandora Tomorrow). It's a shame Ironside is gone but the new guy does a good job. The story is another Splinter Cell escapade of terrorists wishing to bring down the Western World etc. The missions are memorable and lots of fun whilst being instantly replay-able. The gameplay combines theI'm a huge fan of series and have played all the previous instalments (although I never finished Pandora Tomorrow). It's a shame Ironside is gone but the new guy does a good job. The story is another Splinter Cell escapade of terrorists wishing to bring down the Western World etc. The missions are memorable and lots of fun whilst being instantly replay-able. The gameplay combines the precision of Chaos Theory with the speed of Conviction and it works wonderfully. I didn't overly enjoy Conviction but the changes they implemented in that game make total sense in Blacklist. Expand
  27. May 27, 2014
    8
    The game play is fantastic, graphics is excellent, treating your plane and upgrading it is a nice touch, also the side missions complete the main story and adds to it, but the co-op play is not something I like.
  28. Jun 11, 2015
    9
    Amazing game, I especially love it for the online gameplay which is very fun, yet at the same time different from other games. The game itself looks amazing for a PS3 game, and the stealth aspect is very challenging and fun if put on a higher difficulty. Would recommend for stealth-lovers and FPS people alike.
  29. Aug 20, 2014
    9
    A great entrant into the Splinter Cell universe. Yes, its a shame Michael Ironside has departed the role, but the replacement does a fine job. There is a bit of image tear, but one gets the feeling the game is graphically at the limits of "last gen" capability. Its hard to fault Blacklist. It's a realistic gritty action stealth title with major replayability. I'm not a fan of forcedA great entrant into the Splinter Cell universe. Yes, its a shame Michael Ironside has departed the role, but the replacement does a fine job. There is a bit of image tear, but one gets the feeling the game is graphically at the limits of "last gen" capability. Its hard to fault Blacklist. It's a realistic gritty action stealth title with major replayability. I'm not a fan of forced multiplayer with Briggs' 4E missions, and the rest of the 4E missions feel kinda tacked on and not overly relevant to the story of the Engineers. They do however help mix up pacing and gameplay. Blacklist is better than Double Agent and Conviction and honestly I cannot wait for the next instalment. 9/10 Expand
  30. Oct 16, 2014
    10
    This is a masterpiece! Very well-made, very nice voice acting, graphics, sound, awesome gameplay and a really decent multiplayer, that isn't better because just a few people play nowadays. But the Campaing is 10/10, the co-op missions is really cool to play with a friend on a counch, and the Multiplayer I give a 9/10, as we don't have a 9.5, i will mark 10/10 to help the average user scoreThis is a masterpiece! Very well-made, very nice voice acting, graphics, sound, awesome gameplay and a really decent multiplayer, that isn't better because just a few people play nowadays. But the Campaing is 10/10, the co-op missions is really cool to play with a friend on a counch, and the Multiplayer I give a 9/10, as we don't have a 9.5, i will mark 10/10 to help the average user score because the dumb guys that give a zero without reason.

    Finally a good Splinter Cell, back to origins, I really enjoy this game. Buy It! hehe
    Expand
  31. Nov 8, 2016
    9
    My first time in SC series. I didn't like that the character is much younger than he was previously. The level designs are superb and very realistics. The graphics are not amazing for a end-generation game. The mechanics are very realistic and far beyond metal gear solid. ghost, panther or assault way to play. it is like they could launch 3 games, each with one of this strategy approaches,My first time in SC series. I didn't like that the character is much younger than he was previously. The level designs are superb and very realistics. The graphics are not amazing for a end-generation game. The mechanics are very realistic and far beyond metal gear solid. ghost, panther or assault way to play. it is like they could launch 3 games, each with one of this strategy approaches, and would be 3 different games. Very rich the gameplay. But it is kind of boring. A lot of times i was yawning while waiting some minutes to a full begining-end of a hostile patrol. It is like other people here a saying. Looks like the game has no meaning and no substance. It is just go from point A to point B, primary, going undetected and preferably keeping the enemys live and undisturbed. The game hasn't your own mark. But i admit it is question of fully understanding the controls and mechanics. and this is possible just by the end of the game, at mission 7 or 8, and after playing at least 4 side missions. And after you entirely got the way to play, you start to being devote to the game and see how incredible and challenging it is. it is harder than dark souls. i gave a note 9 because you need to almost finish the game to master the controls. Plus, the coop is addictive, but sounds almost a copy of uncharted coop. it is a game for few, not for the masses, and it is for old school gamers. Expand
  32. Apr 2, 2016
    8
    This game is the first Tom clancy game I have ever played and I am no a fan of the series. Smart level designs are the best part of this game. AI is usually spot on but sluggish a few times and average controls are the only major problems. I felt really involved in the game as well this game was so close to a 9 but I felt it was closer to an 8.
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 27
  2. Negative: 0 out of 27
  1. Oct 8, 2013
    80
    Sam Fisher is officially back. Blacklist may suffer from a cliched story and some finicky controls, but this is still stealth at it's absolute finest.
  2. Pelit (Finland)
    Oct 5, 2013
    82
    Blacklist suffers from the fact that it's way too tempting to shoot your way out of a tough situation. The incentive to sneak is mostly missing and the cramped level design doesn't help. Still, Blacklist has some pretty fun levels and nice free-form gameplay. [Sept 2013]
  3. Oct 4, 2013
    80
    It’s big, bold and a bit silly at times but for a silky action adventure that will give you more than you put in then you shouldn’t look much further.