• Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Dec 21, 2010
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. While awaiting a lightsaber-wielding title to justify our Move purchase, Top Darts recreates the favorite pub pastime with an authenticity that had us craving pints of Guinness. [March 2011, p.82]
  2. Jan 4, 2011
    80
    f you like, you can also customise your darts; I was pleasantly surprised to be able to add purple skulls to my dart 'feathers'.
  3. Jan 4, 2011
    80
    Top Darts is one of those games which usually goes unnoticed between high-budget, Move-compatible games, but its precision, its many options and its presentations should be considerated by those who are looking for a game which shows what is the new control able to do.
  4. Jan 11, 2011
    76
    This game is meant to play with the PlayStation Move and it works pretty good. There are a lot of different game types and the game also contains a multiplayer. The only big question is why you have to play this if you can also play it for real.
  5. Jan 6, 2011
    75
    Pick it up if you have a passing interest in darts, I don't think you'll be disappointed.
  6. Feb 20, 2011
    71
    Only a complete lack of online play and poor AI let it down. [Issue#202, p.97]
  7. 70
    The lack of any online component does put a damper on this game, but still shouldn't turn you away. This may not be for everyone, but if you like to throw darts with friends on the weekend, this will be a nice bonus for the living room.
  8. Jan 4, 2011
    70
    A dart game for PlayStation Move doesn't sound like much to the world, but the games developers, Devils Details, managed to pull it off quite nicely. It features, well, dart throwing competition for you and your friends to enjoy in a good and entertaining multiplayer-mode. The game has a good feel to it, but it falls on the fact that it is repetitive and has some really boring environments.
  9. Some good camera work. [Feb 2011, p.113]
  10. Jan 14, 2011
    60
    As long as you're all in the same boat, Top Darts is fun in its haplessness, and a cheap bit of Move-related throwaway entertainment.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 1 more rating

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Feb 6, 2011
    10
    Awesome game! only 10 bucks! My favorite game to have a beer with my buddies. even better then wii bowling kids! yay...after trial and error the controls seem spot on..i love it! Full Review »