Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 32 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 78 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: This follow-up to 2010's War for Cybertron depicts the final hours of the civil war that led the Autobots and Decepticons to abandon their home planet.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. Sep 7, 2012
    92
    Fall of Cybertron is the best Transformers game fans have ever seen.
  2. Aug 21, 2012
    85
    Campaign co-op is definitely missed, but Fall's superior single-player mode goes a long way to make up for it.
  3. Aug 21, 2012
    80
    Another fantastic adventure to the world of Cybertron by the folks at High Moon Studios-but one that combines some excellent new elements and gameplay offerings with a smattering of peculiar omissions and design choices.
  4. Sep 24, 2012
    80
    As a package, Transformers: Fall of Cybertron's lack of ambition is countered by an obvious fondness for the Transformers themselves and the amount of polish that has been lavished on its presentation and mechanics. Gamers looking for something new will find little here to draw them in, but as a celebration of Hasbro's iconic cast of characters there is much here to be recommended, and plenty for High Moon Studios to build on should it get another chance to work with the robots in disguise.
  5. Sep 10, 2012
    75
    The Escalation mode and the singleplayer are the main causes as to why Transformers: Fall of Cybertron is a nice third-person shooter. The game is far from perfect and that doesn't help to make this an unforgettable experience. It's fun for a while, but disappears in the back of your closet soon enough.
  6. It's not innovative or wildly creative, but the gameplay is fun and the multiplayer is excellent. [Nov 2012, p.80]
  7. Aug 21, 2012
    60
    It has the right idea with character-specific abilities that help to make the individual Transformers feel different. But it doesn't go far enough in that direction to stand out, and it ultimately feels like it's being held back by its by-the-numbers shooting. There are some great ideas here, but you'll have to wade through a pretty thick set of drawbacks to enjoy them.

See all 32 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 20
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 20
  3. Negative: 1 out of 20
  1. Nov 9, 2014
    10
    Transformers: Fall of Cybertron è uno dei migliori sparatutto in terza persona che si possono trovare su PlayStation 3.Un capolavoroTransformers: Fall of Cybertron è uno dei migliori sparatutto in terza persona che si possono trovare su PlayStation 3.Un capolavoro fenomenale,il miglior videogioco basato su una delle mie serie preferite. Expand
  2. Aug 22, 2012
    10
    it's cool and very fun i feel this is better than war for cybertron now it might not have the same omg we finally got a good transformers gameit's cool and very fun i feel this is better than war for cybertron now it might not have the same omg we finally got a good transformers game feel but it does have that omg epic scale on everything such as maps and the story though idk whether or not escalation is any better but try it out! Collapse
  3. Aug 21, 2012
    10
    The Best transformers game now after War for cybertron being the best before! Great Multiplayer and customization options. Escalation mode isThe Best transformers game now after War for cybertron being the best before! Great Multiplayer and customization options. Escalation mode is improved and provided with other tactical options! Campaign takes 10 hours on normal so the single player itself is worth it. This game is a must for G1 Transformers fans and will keep you playing for months! Expand
  4. Dec 8, 2012
    9
    Campaign: The campaign was action packed and really amazong, the only thing that lacked was more in depth clash with Grimlock and OptimusCampaign: The campaign was action packed and really amazong, the only thing that lacked was more in depth clash with Grimlock and Optimus Prime. I give the campaign a 9.5/10.

    Multiplayer: The multiplayer is phenomanal. The one thing it lacks is maps and game modes, the new modes are great but they are repetitve, they need more game modes. The other thing is colors, the original colors need to be put back. I give the multiplayer a 9/10

    Escalation: I f the escalation was going to have an ending wave than there should've been a boss battle at the very end of the wave 15. There needs to be more maps as well. In WFC's escalation it wanted me to play it more and I did. FOC's escaltion doesn't give me a message to play it, it got boring. I give escalation 7.5/10.
    Expand
  5. Jul 27, 2014
    8
    This game is GREYt. Get it?........ :| Whatever. Anyways, this game is everything a transformers fan could ask for! It even has an awesomeThis game is GREYt. Get it?........ :| Whatever. Anyways, this game is everything a transformers fan could ask for! It even has an awesome premise where the Deceptions win, & the Autobots are trying to stop them, but they have to leave Cybertron so the core has time to heal from the dark energon, which ties into the next game. Expand
  6. May 12, 2013
    8
    As a transformers fan I was very excited for this game, and when it came out I wasn't disappointed. I haven't played any other transformersAs a transformers fan I was very excited for this game, and when it came out I wasn't disappointed. I haven't played any other transformers games before, so I don't know if this will effect my credibility. The story mode was the first part I tried; the game actually suggested to start with it, and it was surely interesting to play. Playing as some of the most famous characters from the Transformers franchise: Optimus prime, Megatron, Bumblebee, and my favorite Soundwave. It's great how they change the variety in gameplay with each chapter, from stealth to full out brawl. It is dragging however when you play as Optimus for quite awhile and just watch him watch stuff happen. The next part of the game is probably the best part: Multiplayer. With the ability to customize your very own character and weapons, it makes it feel more like your actually a Transformers. I do however dislike how only certain classes can have certain weapons, but then again it does make each class special in it's own way. The last section of the game is escalation, which is just survival with classic characters. I personally am not a big fan of this part, mainly because I thought it would be offline multiplayer, but whatever it's still fun to play sometimes. In conclusion, this is one of my favorite games of all time; that doesn't mean much to others though, and I had a blast playing it. Expand
  7. Sep 9, 2012
    2
    This game is lack lustre and feels like it was mad for children. I immediately returned this. They have completly simplified the game andThis game is lack lustre and feels like it was mad for children. I immediately returned this. They have completly simplified the game and removed to many good features Expand

See all 20 User Reviews