Uncharted 2: Among Thieves PlayStation 3

  • Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Oct 13, 2009
User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 5050 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JacobZ.P.
    Oct 27, 2009
    10
    If you love Indiana Jones over the top adventure, good humor, an awesome story with some really fun gameplay, this is a game for you. Make sure you pick up the first one though, because Uncharted: Drake's fortune is almost just as rememerable, but this is a game that friends and families should experience. 10/10
  2. HowardC
    Oct 27, 2009
    10
    This game is a truly majestic take on gaming! I loved the first game, but this one was jaw droppingly good at everything you could want from a game, gameplay, graphics, voice talents, cutscenes tieing seemlessly into gameplay, combat was so much fun, hauling people of the sides of mountains! Then between all the action stopping to look out at the mountains and scenery that could be real This game is a truly majestic take on gaming! I loved the first game, but this one was jaw droppingly good at everything you could want from a game, gameplay, graphics, voice talents, cutscenes tieing seemlessly into gameplay, combat was so much fun, hauling people of the sides of mountains! Then between all the action stopping to look out at the mountains and scenery that could be real pictures! Terrific action set pieces like no other game I've played! Special mention to how beautiful Nepal looked even when ravaged and the little touches of Nate and the Nepalese villagers interaction were special, not to mention how well the main characters interacted in general! Phew, and that's without the excellent quality multiplayer! Expand
  3. AlexV.
    Oct 27, 2009
    9
    A Wonderful experience, but was this a game in the classical sense of gaming? The game and story and action will grab you by the balls and only let go on those brief breathing moments. The presentation and voice-acting is the best we have ever seen in gaming history and raises the bar beyond a point many developers will ever reach. But, there is always a but, is this what we want to see A Wonderful experience, but was this a game in the classical sense of gaming? The game and story and action will grab you by the balls and only let go on those brief breathing moments. The presentation and voice-acting is the best we have ever seen in gaming history and raises the bar beyond a point many developers will ever reach. But, there is always a but, is this what we want to see when we imagine us the future of gaming? Straight up linear gameplay with only little choices left to the imagination of the one holding the controller? I'm still not sure. Nevertheless, Uncharted 2 a game that will undoubtedly be thé game of 2009 and every self-respecting gamer should play. A new standard for interactive entertainment has been set. And in my opinion will only be rivalled by the third part of Naughty Dog his golden franchise. An instant classic which raises the debate what gaming is all about. Expand
  4. HarveyB
    Oct 26, 2009
    8
    This game is good. not as great as people are making it but still very good. it is like the first Uncharted except the graphics have taken a jump alongside a better story. it mixes the gameplay of gears of war along with the climbing of assassin's creed and tomb raider and then blends it with cinematic perfection of Metal Gear solid 4. this game won't see sales like Halo 3:ODST This game is good. not as great as people are making it but still very good. it is like the first Uncharted except the graphics have taken a jump alongside a better story. it mixes the gameplay of gears of war along with the climbing of assassin's creed and tomb raider and then blends it with cinematic perfection of Metal Gear solid 4. this game won't see sales like Halo 3:ODST which is also a good game but still worth checking out at least until Mdern Warfare 2. rent the game, beat single player and play some multiplayer before MW2. Expand
  5. CodyB
    Oct 25, 2009
    10
    I just finished this game and it is definitely in my top 3. Possibly my all time favorite game. I will decide that when I play through it again. Graphics, story, gameplay, acting, presentation... they really went all out on this game. So far it is the game of the year. I can't imagine another game coming close to this... and I am a HUGE Modern Warfare fan.
  6. RobO
    Oct 25, 2009
    10
    Clearly one of the best third-person shooter games I've ever played...! Everything from the single-player to the multiplayer is nearly perfect. This is a must buy for all PS3 owners. This game is just so much fun.
  7. JaimeS
    Oct 25, 2009
    10
    This game is simply extraordinary. I was worried online would not be good because its their first time having multiplayer, but naughty dog nailed it to create a very addictive multiplayer. The offline is great as well. I dont usually play the story lines, but this one i had to play. Cut scenes are not short but also not near as much as MGS4 as some people would claim(maybe because they This game is simply extraordinary. I was worried online would not be good because its their first time having multiplayer, but naughty dog nailed it to create a very addictive multiplayer. The offline is great as well. I dont usually play the story lines, but this one i had to play. Cut scenes are not short but also not near as much as MGS4 as some people would claim(maybe because they haven't played it). Naughty Dog has really stepped it up. For that i will consider their games they will release. Expand
  8. JörgT
    Oct 25, 2009
    10
    10 for effort, 10 for execution, 10 for the fun of it all. No, it's not a sandbox game, but man, does it do story well... at least for a videogame. If only we can get away from Indiana Jones in the next big action adventure franchise, that would be even better.
  9. rashads
    Oct 24, 2009
    10
    This game is a rush the entire way through. This is a video game that feels more like an interactive blockbuster movie. My heart was actually pumping hard, never before has a game done that to me almost all the way through the game. Now I'm on multiplayer which is great and will give me an alternative to call of duty when i get bored with it. This is what the ps3 is all about.
  10. MirzaA
    Oct 24, 2009
    10
    Ive played Uncharted multiple times and for me that was the game that validated my purchase of the Ps3. My mum sat down and asked me whether i was watching an indiana jones flick because the enviroments looked that good. The graphics blew my mind and the story and soundtrack was just damn PERFECT. Now take all that and imagine it better in every way and u get Uncharted 2. Granted the Ive played Uncharted multiple times and for me that was the game that validated my purchase of the Ps3. My mum sat down and asked me whether i was watching an indiana jones flick because the enviroments looked that good. The graphics blew my mind and the story and soundtrack was just damn PERFECT. Now take all that and imagine it better in every way and u get Uncharted 2. Granted the graphics do NOT make the game. But in this game the Graphics are a kick in the nuts to all the other next gen games proving that a game can indeed have it all and rock a gamers world! Expand
  11. ILoveThisGame
    Oct 24, 2009
    10
    I always go to metacritic for reviews but never have written one. But Uncharted 2 is so awesome that it deserves it. I truly don't think I've enjoyed a game like this in a long time. All the gameplay elements go together. Every little detail is touched upon. I play all the big blockbusters on xbox 360 and ps3 and would say I like a game that is truly exciting for a shorter I always go to metacritic for reviews but never have written one. But Uncharted 2 is so awesome that it deserves it. I truly don't think I've enjoyed a game like this in a long time. All the gameplay elements go together. Every little detail is touched upon. I play all the big blockbusters on xbox 360 and ps3 and would say I like a game that is truly exciting for a shorter amount of time then just average for a long time (looking at you fallout 3). As a busy person I don't have a lot of free time and am truly thankful for a game without extreme time devotions. IMO this is the most perfect game to come out. I'm not saying its all perfect because there is always room to improve but in comparison to every game that has ever come out (at least the ones I've played) its by far the greatest single player experience you can have (multiplayer on uncharted is no MW but its above everage). If you can buy only one system and one game this should be it. I think anyone that doesn't enjoy this game should go to a doctor because you might be depressed! Expand
  12. jennifertheterrible
    Oct 24, 2009
    10
    Telling that this game is the best for is generation is a lie. there is not a single game that comes close to this. simply, this is the best. if you have a ps3 then go and buy it. if you don't have a ps3, first get a ps3 and then buy uncharted 2. now I am returning to the game, see you there.
  13. RogerT
    Oct 24, 2009
    10
    Games like this one don't come around very often. It's the best looking game on any platform and I had a lot of fun playing it. You don't need to have played the first one to enjoy this one, but I highly recommend picking it up.
  14. AndrewL
    Oct 24, 2009
    10
    Hands down Game of the Year, console-wide. Perfect as a platformer, Perfect as a third-person shooter. If you don't own a PS3 already you're insane, and yet, not having one NOW.. when a Uncharted 2 exists, there's something wrong with you. The graphics are unparalleled and the cheeky humour in the characters' banter is something unique. It's impossible to not love Hands down Game of the Year, console-wide. Perfect as a platformer, Perfect as a third-person shooter. If you don't own a PS3 already you're insane, and yet, not having one NOW.. when a Uncharted 2 exists, there's something wrong with you. The graphics are unparalleled and the cheeky humour in the characters' banter is something unique. It's impossible to not love Drake, I can't think of a more entertaining, likeable and memorable lead role since Guybrush Threepwood. Not to mention once the instantly classic, amazing single player ends, the multiplayer begins. After playing 5 minutes of any random match, you see that it's one of the smoothest, most enjoyable online experience in existence, and surprisingly, living in Australia I can't even play a second of LittleBigPlanet online, and yet, Uncharted 2 runs smooth as a baby's bum, it really is something else! 10/10, 5 stars. Expand
  15. AaronS
    Oct 23, 2009
    10
    This is definnetlly the GOTY. I started it on thursday and finished it on saturday then started it again on sunday and finished it again. I still dont get bored of it. Everything in it is wonderfull and amazing must buy. Well done naughty dog you have certainlly made this my favourite game ever.
  16. CBowen
    Oct 23, 2009
    10
    You saw this coming, completely misunderstood, you hit the books while the now-gen plugged in ÅccessàWiï's and X Jox dropouts flipped the only McPorts in town. Now generation-(ps)X design scene has a collective masters degree and finally dev cake's abound and you might just eat it too. It's not jade this time, but more importantly this game is a MGS4 for You saw this coming, completely misunderstood, you hit the books while the now-gen plugged in ÅccessàWiï's and X Jox dropouts flipped the only McPorts in town. Now generation-(ps)X design scene has a collective masters degree and finally dev cake's abound and you might just eat it too. It's not jade this time, but more importantly this game is a MGS4 for the masses. Chin up next-next#ps3rd-gen UC2 will impregnate any member of the family, yes itll get you too.. Expand
  17. NiallR
    Oct 23, 2009
    10
    Without a doubt one of the best games of this generation. Incredible graphics, smooth intense gameplay and unparalleled voice acting pull Uncharted 2 into the "modern classic" category of which only a few games of this decade are deserving. A rollercoaster ride more hectic and enjoyable than any movie I've ever watched, and an excellent reason to fork out the money to buy a PS3 if Without a doubt one of the best games of this generation. Incredible graphics, smooth intense gameplay and unparalleled voice acting pull Uncharted 2 into the "modern classic" category of which only a few games of this decade are deserving. A rollercoaster ride more hectic and enjoyable than any movie I've ever watched, and an excellent reason to fork out the money to buy a PS3 if you don't already have one. And if you do, do not by any means hesitate to buy this game. Expand
  18. AndrewK
    Oct 23, 2009
    10
    Best game I've played in a long time, and I don't think its an understatement when people say that this game makes PS3 worth buying. I know the same was said about LittleBigPlanet, which I thought was awesome, but I definitely think Uncharted 2 was a more fun experience. Great replay value with unlockables, treasures and Crushing mode, and you will want to play the story again Best game I've played in a long time, and I don't think its an understatement when people say that this game makes PS3 worth buying. I know the same was said about LittleBigPlanet, which I thought was awesome, but I definitely think Uncharted 2 was a more fun experience. Great replay value with unlockables, treasures and Crushing mode, and you will want to play the story again because it is that sick. The graphics are phenomenal. The last game of this sort I've had this much fun playing was Goldeneye for N64. This may be the best game I've played in years. Expand
  19. HarsitamoD
    Oct 23, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2: Among Theives is an extremely good game. Although it has its flaws this is one of the best games I've played and definetly the best Playstation 3 game I have play. Some of the flaws of this game are: bad camera angles (mostly when you are climing), a few unpolished parts like sliding up stairs with the GAU-19 and a bad plot twist at the end, which could have been saved Uncharted 2: Among Theives is an extremely good game. Although it has its flaws this is one of the best games I've played and definetly the best Playstation 3 game I have play. Some of the flaws of this game are: bad camera angles (mostly when you are climing), a few unpolished parts like sliding up stairs with the GAU-19 and a bad plot twist at the end, which could have been saved if it was explained. This easily out weighed by: the exellent graphics, good AIs, perfect voice acting, good platforming sections, large puzzles and great cutscenes which are timed perfectly. I would give this game's single player a ten for its entertaiment value but take a mark off for it's flaws giving it a nine. Uncharted 2's Multiplayer is a great extension to the almost perfect single player part and I would give it a 10 for it is fair (as it pairs you with others around the same level as you) and fun with an epic co-op and very good competitive multiplayer. Even though it is definetly not one of the best multiplayer in the market (Call of Duty 4 takes that position) it is near the top. In conclusion I give Uncharted 2: Among Theives a nine for its single player and a ten for its multiplayer giving it an average of nine and a half, which I round up to then because it was so entertaining! Expand
  20. TracieV.
    Oct 23, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is one of the best games I have ever played. Everything about this game is amazing. Beautiful graphics, great characters, great story, great voice acting, etc. Whenever I'm playing the game, I don't want to put the controller down. Whenever I would play my brother, sister, and dad would watch me because they were so interested in the story. (my dad Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is one of the best games I have ever played. Everything about this game is amazing. Beautiful graphics, great characters, great story, great voice acting, etc. Whenever I'm playing the game, I don't want to put the controller down. Whenever I would play my brother, sister, and dad would watch me because they were so interested in the story. (my dad forced me to turn it off because he had to go to work and didn't want to miss any of the storyline). I don't care what anyone else says, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves deserves to be game of the year! Expand
  21. mattf
    Oct 22, 2009
    10
    This game is by far the best game i have played all year... i didn't want to give it a chance but i'm so happy i did. Level design is beautiful, great mechanics, great story, great action and cinematography. I'm not a huge PS3 fan but this game absolutely blew my mind. There is not one point in the game that is dull. Exciting and fun all the way through. This game is a must buy.
  22. JoshuA
    Oct 22, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2: Amongst Thieves made me feel foolish that i gave any other game a 10 before it but I must give a shout out to Gears of War & Tomb Raider for Naughty Dog took lessons from these 2 fantastic Series & created The Best Game Of All Time!! It's Incredible!!!
  23. RafaelA
    Oct 22, 2009
    10
    This game is beyond great, beyond beautiful. The game has such an awesome story, so "absorving"... And the graphics, are something, that you can't discuss... That truly shows the power of the PS3 over the Xbox 360. For me, i think the Xbox 360 fan boys are cryin' out like BABIES! Simply a great, awesome job that Naughty Dog did... If you see, the Xbox CANT support Uncharted 2, This game is beyond great, beyond beautiful. The game has such an awesome story, so "absorving"... And the graphics, are something, that you can't discuss... That truly shows the power of the PS3 over the Xbox 360. For me, i think the Xbox 360 fan boys are cryin' out like BABIES! Simply a great, awesome job that Naughty Dog did... If you see, the Xbox CANT support Uncharted 2, due the hardware and media disk dont support it. Expand
  24. CatT
    Oct 22, 2009
    10
    Graphics and story are great. They changed the fighting system. More variation than the first game, beautiful locations, some great (may I say 'epic?') moments. Puzzles were nice and good fights. I loved the voice acting.. simply phenomenal. Awesome co-op and multiplayer. I just have to give it a 10/10, the critics didn't lie, It really is awesome.
  25. TimL
    Oct 22, 2009
    10
    The absolute best game I have played in a very long time. This game has it all ! Gameplay Graphics Story Acting/Voice acting Sound and effects Multiplayer/Co-op Trophies This game is without a doubt THE game to own a PS3 for.
  26. PeterR
    Oct 22, 2009
    10
    This game is truly amazing. Characters are fleshed out, gun play is on point, platforming is perfect and the story is just magnificent. It's been a while since I've gone through a game multiple times but the single player experience is just that good and the platinum trophy was just icing on the cake. Naughty Dog deserves all the praises it gets because this game is an absolute This game is truly amazing. Characters are fleshed out, gun play is on point, platforming is perfect and the story is just magnificent. It's been a while since I've gone through a game multiple times but the single player experience is just that good and the platinum trophy was just icing on the cake. Naughty Dog deserves all the praises it gets because this game is an absolute stunner, production values through the roof. Expand
  27. JimR
    Oct 22, 2009
    10
    Definitely a system seller, all four of my non ps3 owning friends who saw me playing this have gone out and brought a ps3 slim, this game is a joy to play and perfect at what it does which is top class adventuring, some bitter fanboys of the other system have labelled it 'duderaider' which is very funny, but it is much more advanced in every respect . I do still love the first Definitely a system seller, all four of my non ps3 owning friends who saw me playing this have gone out and brought a ps3 slim, this game is a joy to play and perfect at what it does which is top class adventuring, some bitter fanboys of the other system have labelled it 'duderaider' which is very funny, but it is much more advanced in every respect . I do still love the first game though and i wish all the efforts had gone into the single player experience. Expand
  28. RayanG
    Oct 21, 2009
    10
    Outstanding! The best PS3 game I've played. I'm a recent PS3 owner waiting for a reason to buy one. I'm glad I did, because the Slim is great and Uncharted is undoubtly the best game I've played this generation. No, it's not perfect, but it's the closest thing I've seen to a perfect game since Ocarina of Time (no kidding). The Xbox 360 is still my best Outstanding! The best PS3 game I've played. I'm a recent PS3 owner waiting for a reason to buy one. I'm glad I did, because the Slim is great and Uncharted is undoubtly the best game I've played this generation. No, it's not perfect, but it's the closest thing I've seen to a perfect game since Ocarina of Time (no kidding). The Xbox 360 is still my best system overall, but Uncharted obliterates every 360 game. I'm glad I have both systems. Shame on so-called harcoregamers that don't have both systems and have the money to do so. Uncharted is cinematic, the script rivals Indiana Jones and National Treasure, the graphics are the best this generation. The only bad thing is that I cannot play this game with my 360 controller which I believe is superior in feel. Nonetheless Uncharted 2 is one of the best games I've played along with Ocarina of Time, GTA, MGS 4, Mario Galaxy, Half-Life 2, GoldenEye, Call of Duty 4, Gears of War, Halo, Little Big Planet, Fallout 3 and Wii Sports. Uncharted blasts all of them off the water, with the exception of Zelda (maybe). So yes, its worth the money. Expand
  29. alibaba
    Oct 21, 2009
    10
    If you're looking for an entertaining ride, look no further! uncharted 2 is probably one of the best games I've played in my 22 years of gaming. i'm tired of hearing people talk about the scoring system and all that nonsense about the game not being perfect. look if a game grabs you, puts a smile on your face and doesn't let you put the controller down then the game If you're looking for an entertaining ride, look no further! uncharted 2 is probably one of the best games I've played in my 22 years of gaming. i'm tired of hearing people talk about the scoring system and all that nonsense about the game not being perfect. look if a game grabs you, puts a smile on your face and doesn't let you put the controller down then the game deserves a 10. I give it a ten even though i found minor glitches and bugs here and there but overall the experience was amazing and that's what should count with games. Expand
  30. MikeC
    Oct 21, 2009
    10
    It's an amazing game and does almost everything perfect. I played the game for 9 hours straight to beat the single player on hard and then went through it again on crushing the next day. This is truly a title that should not be missed. zgo buy it now and gasp at the jaw dropping graphics, thrilling action sequenses and the addciting online modes full with co-op, competitive, and It's an amazing game and does almost everything perfect. I played the game for 9 hours straight to beat the single player on hard and then went through it again on crushing the next day. This is truly a title that should not be missed. zgo buy it now and gasp at the jaw dropping graphics, thrilling action sequenses and the addciting online modes full with co-op, competitive, and machinama mode to create your own movies. Expand
  31. JohnF.
    Oct 21, 2009
    10
    No fanboy here -- I own all three consoles plus play on the PC, and this is my favorite game of the current console generation so far. It's not perfect; I give it a 9.75 rounded up to ten for this site -- it has some issues with glitches and freezes that you will notice more and more if you put a lot of time into the game, and it feels at times like it lacks originality. But this No fanboy here -- I own all three consoles plus play on the PC, and this is my favorite game of the current console generation so far. It's not perfect; I give it a 9.75 rounded up to ten for this site -- it has some issues with glitches and freezes that you will notice more and more if you put a lot of time into the game, and it feels at times like it lacks originality. But this game is the real deal. It's not often that a game comes out that almost everyone can agree is great, but this is one of them. The game does everything at a high level, from combat to multiplayer to graphics to voice acting to music. Many people have played through this game only to immediately start over and play it again because they don't want to stop playing. It is the closest thing right now you can get to actually feeling like you are on an Indiana Jones-like adventure right in your own home. If you have an interest in video games, you need to get your hands on this game and play it. It's that simple. Expand
  32. michaelk.
    Oct 21, 2009
    10
    Wow this could be the best game i've played this year its a none stop rollercoster of fantastic set pieces and after compleating it i had to jump right back into the story to exparience these amazing scenes again. the graphics really are a standout feature of and testify what can happen when a developer has the time passion and budget to apply towards improving what was already a Wow this could be the best game i've played this year its a none stop rollercoster of fantastic set pieces and after compleating it i had to jump right back into the story to exparience these amazing scenes again. the graphics really are a standout feature of and testify what can happen when a developer has the time passion and budget to apply towards improving what was already a pretty game in drakes fortune, more thane once i had to stop playing to look around at my inviroment and gasp at the level of detail desplayed everywhere. the multi player is also fantastic despite the long wait in the lobbies its great to get into a competative game and use the skills you honed in the single player to dominate other people around the world (or just get blown away like me) in all this game is the very definition of epic and i have no hesitation putting my name next to the 10 i voted for it but now i have to go away there's a temple in napal that needs investigating. Expand
  33. ToddP.
    Oct 21, 2009
    10
    This is a must-play for all PS3 owners. All the praise is richly deserved. Engaging story, varied and addicting gameplay, fun multiplayer, and absolutely gorgeous to behold.
  34. JonathanS
    Oct 21, 2009
    10
    I haven't played the game yet but felt that I should give it a 10 because Daniel J. gave it a 0 to skew the results. If you feel the game is an 8, give it an 8. Don't give it a 0 to alter the score because you don't think others should have given it a 10. The point of this site is to average individual scores of the game to give you a realistic view of what others think.
  35. NazrulH
    Oct 21, 2009
    10
    Has amazing set pieces. Improves on everything from Drake's Fortune - animation, melee, much more varied stealth attack, varied guns with specific and essential abilities i.e close range type/long range type, monkey bars, story, more andrenaline in narrow escape set courses and of course graphics. Puzzles are of same challenge but with a slight bigger scale in terms of manoeuvre. Has amazing set pieces. Improves on everything from Drake's Fortune - animation, melee, much more varied stealth attack, varied guns with specific and essential abilities i.e close range type/long range type, monkey bars, story, more andrenaline in narrow escape set courses and of course graphics. Puzzles are of same challenge but with a slight bigger scale in terms of manoeuvre. Naughty Gods go as far as having specific animation coded for those 1 special moments such as walking past villigers and interacting with them if u feel like it. There's lots of things they knew that didn't have to be done yet they put so much dedication towards it. Coop is THE best among all games on Playstation3. Has specific objective mode for online coop which is a good move since it allows for better and balanced gameplay without hindering the amazing single player campaign. Never should you run and gun but keep an eye out for each other and work together. It's like horde mode but not just fixed in 1 area. You still have to progress through the levels which are slightly tweaked versions of single player mission. Lot's of fun especially playing with mic on with online friends. Competitive online is fair and runs very well. Expand
  36. DawnD
    Oct 21, 2009
    10
    Having played and loved the first game I was afraid to buy into the hype of this game, until I played it. Tighter controls than the first, with fantastic acting and beautiful scenes, this game just topped my favorites list.
  37. StephenC
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    This game is TOO good. The graphics are the best ever in a game, the music and voice acting is ace and the gameplay is brilliant. Not to mention the multiplayer co-op and vs modes which is the icing on the cake. The worst thing about this game is that you know it will eventually end!
  38. RichardE
    Oct 20, 2009
    9
    Terrific game. It is very similar to the first game but with all the dials turned up to 11. It has its' faults but nothing to spoil the overall experience. Drake is definately one of gamings great characters; kind of between John McLane (Die Hard) and Indiana Jones. Definate replay value and excellent online features, both co-op and versus. Naughty Dog are a developer to watch.
  39. MarkG
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    If you thought Uncharted 1 was a 10/10 (I did), this will blow your socks off. Its perfection is every respect. Not just the best game on PS3 this year, not even best game on any console this year, not even best game on any console this generation. This is the best game I have EVER played on ANY system...
  40. CruzU
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    Clearly one of my best single-player experiences ever... Uncharted 2 has brought serious competition for Game of The Year, and possibly one of the greatest, ever. Multiplayer is just another reason why this defines near perfection, in just a third-person shooter!
  41. AnonymousMC
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    Amazing. No other game looks good, plays good, and sounds good than uncharted 2. One of my favorite games of all time. Multiplayer is amazing and everything bout it is just awesome. Characters, enviornments, EVERYTHING. Naughty Dog, this is why I have bout your games ever since crash bandicoot era on the ps1. Great job.
  42. JonA.
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 is simply amazing. The game's story is like that of Indiana Jones and National Treasure. It feels like an action movie and a game at the same time. The voice actors and the awesome face movements and body movements make it seem like a real movie. The gameplay is astounding and slightly tweaked from the original formula. The music is well done and it is obvious that a lot Uncharted 2 is simply amazing. The game's story is like that of Indiana Jones and National Treasure. It feels like an action movie and a game at the same time. The voice actors and the awesome face movements and body movements make it seem like a real movie. The gameplay is astounding and slightly tweaked from the original formula. The music is well done and it is obvious that a lot of care has been put in this game. To put it simply, this is the best single-player experience I have ever played. One to rival the stroy telling of Metal Gear Solid 4. I highly recommend this game. Expand
  43. DaveH
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    As an xbox owner i can say im guilty of wanting this game to be dissapointing due to jealousey, but after seeing my brother playing it i just had to swap consoles for the weekend. The game itself, as you may of heard, is amazing. It takes the best parts of other AAA games and pushes the boundaries of each element to the next level. With the gun play of Gears and the climbing of Assains As an xbox owner i can say im guilty of wanting this game to be dissapointing due to jealousey, but after seeing my brother playing it i just had to swap consoles for the weekend. The game itself, as you may of heard, is amazing. It takes the best parts of other AAA games and pushes the boundaries of each element to the next level. With the gun play of Gears and the climbing of Assains creed blended perfectly together all with breathtaking set peices from the likes of call of duty added to the mix. But what makes it even more impressive is the graphical quality throughout. Alot of things are happening at anyone time but the engine runs smooth with with no slow down or graphical comprimise. Obviously no game is perfect and more than likely never will, but if you like this type of game, you will find it closer to perfect than you may of been led to expect. I can honestly say this is my favourite game of the last couple of years and if money wasnt an issue, and playstation keeps getting games of this quality, then i would have to invest in a playstation3. Although im sure gears of war3 will give it a run for its money, lol. Expand
  44. SebastianG
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    A stunningly presented, expertly paced adventure. Uncharted 2 might impress you with just one of its features; its looks or its style, its gameplay or presentation, or its excellent characterisation and voice acting. But success in every single one of these areas and more, means it truly captures you, and truly pushes action adventure to a whole new level. And then gives you brilliant A stunningly presented, expertly paced adventure. Uncharted 2 might impress you with just one of its features; its looks or its style, its gameplay or presentation, or its excellent characterisation and voice acting. But success in every single one of these areas and more, means it truly captures you, and truly pushes action adventure to a whole new level. And then gives you brilliant online multiplayer as well. An absolute thrill ride from beginning to end, and an unforgettable experience. Expand
  45. AK
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 is truly a game worth every penny you pay for. Everything aspect of the game is top-notch, the graphics are awesome, cool cut scenes, amazing details, music fits every moments in the game, ... ... ...( the list of its awesomeness goes on and on). Sometimes, the game just makes me forgot that I'm playing a game, not watching a movie. One last thing, small little bugs in Uncharted 2 is truly a game worth every penny you pay for. Everything aspect of the game is top-notch, the graphics are awesome, cool cut scenes, amazing details, music fits every moments in the game, ... ... ...( the list of its awesomeness goes on and on). Sometimes, the game just makes me forgot that I'm playing a game, not watching a movie. One last thing, small little bugs in the game can be forgives (hey,not everything in this world is perfect). PS.Love the heli fight at the city part, its was my most epic part of the game for me. Expand
  46. Profive
    Oct 20, 2009
    8
    I loved the first game. It had a great sense of discovery, magical environments, good pacing and nice graphics. I'd give that a 9. So why this 'bigger newer version' only an 8? Well firstly yes it does look very very nice, esp if you are watching someone ELSE play. If you are playing it yourself I can't say I noticed anymore beauty than was in the original game. That I loved the first game. It had a great sense of discovery, magical environments, good pacing and nice graphics. I'd give that a 9. So why this 'bigger newer version' only an 8? Well firstly yes it does look very very nice, esp if you are watching someone ELSE play. If you are playing it yourself I can't say I noticed anymore beauty than was in the original game. That is my imagination seemed to be able to 'breathe more' in the first game, it's more rough edges felt alive and I felt more immersed. I'm sorry to say that for all it's cinematic beauty and loud bangs, this game is NOT as enchanting as the first game was. I seemed to wait forever for the old magic (which didn't come btw) and instead traipsed through weary overdone environments that could have been taken from a mix of gears of war, tomb raider and even Half Life 2. A lot of the game seemed generic, highly polished but generic nonethless. It has slick controls and many technical feats and WILL make your PS3 look amazing to friends. However when you actually try and savour the actual gameplay of the thing, it's quite thin on the ground. So many times I was just getting into the swing of battle and yet ANOTHER needless cut scene would kick in. It seems Naughty Dog are proud of their 'active cinematic experience' system, and yes it delivers some awesome scenes, but it's not actually THAT FUN to 'play'. It limits interaction to the expected and unimaginative. Most of the game felt extremely linear, not even worth replaying (far from it.. tedious would be a better word). Now uncharted one felt GREAT to reply for some reason. Also I do not like the over abundance of other characters, it kills all sense of atmosphere. I liked being more the 'loner' in the first game and discovering things for myself, yes you still had NPCs tagging along, but they were quite subtle. I've not once during play (aside from 2 snowy scenes) sat there and thought 'wow', but I constantly did that with the first game. Uncharted one had underhyped CHARM and it also had the payoff of decent gameplay (maybe due to more time spent battling through and less watching cut scenes) and it's sense of discovery was far higher than this sequel. So honestly, I was raving about this game in the first hour, and as a big fan of the first game didn't expect it to feel quite so 'on rails' and 'contrived' but it does. For all it's polish and cinema-style allusions, it's the gameplay that lets it down, mainly in the pacing but also in the way it's thrown at you in 'clumps' (here's the shooting-fest, now here's the clumsy platforming action) it's just a bit tacked on to the beautiful graphics/cut scenes for me and i'll be selling this as soon as I've finished (currently at 90%). The first game... is easily the better GAME, even if this one does apparently look prettier, the first felt better to play and it also invovled the brain/senses more which allowed the player to amplify the atmosphere with their imagination rather than it being FORCE FED to you via explosive cut scenes every 20 feet.... honestly you can see on occasion that the devs put a section in JUST because they knew/thought it would look cool when being watched (or on trailers) but it has so little to do with gameplay that it makes me sad. I'll still give it an 8 as it's highly polished and still better than most games of it's type but It's very disappointing to find I spent most of my time in war torn cities ripped from gears of war and HL2 and NOT the jungles and waterways of the first game. Go in eyes open but do not dismiss the beauty of the first game just because this sequel uses 'more power'. One word about multiplayer - it IS very well done and thankfully a saving grace for the game (and will stop a lot of people from selling on as soon) but the single player is far too story based and has far too little player involvement, discovery and empowerment. Lastly it is extremely linear and predictable (including the storyline which turns into a rambling contradictory mess around half way through). Expand
  47. Tom
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 is so good it has eclipsed my all time favourite game GTA San Andreas. The characters are amazing and the graphics are the best you will currently see on any console. Nathan Drake is the new Sony mascott and is now the next big icon in gaming. You simply have to buy this game. The train level in this game has to go down as a remarkable achievement in all of entertainment, it Uncharted 2 is so good it has eclipsed my all time favourite game GTA San Andreas. The characters are amazing and the graphics are the best you will currently see on any console. Nathan Drake is the new Sony mascott and is now the next big icon in gaming. You simply have to buy this game. The train level in this game has to go down as a remarkable achievement in all of entertainment, it is absolutely mind blowing. Uncharted 2 has set the bar so high I don't think we will see a game this good until hopefully Uncharted 3 comes out. Expand
  48. ScottA
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    The game takes you back to the first time you watched an Indiana Jones movie, except this time it's playable... and better. Uncharted 2 combines fun, fast-paced gunplay with great platforming sequences and stunning graphics. The digital acting is unparallel and is easily one of the best games ever created. A must play for every fan of action games.
  49. ScottP
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Not since playing Resident Evil 4 for the first time have I been so utterly dumbfounded by a game before. From the games "active cinematic experiences" to the absolutely jaw-dropping graphics, this game has it all. One of the best told stories I've ever seen in a game before with compelling and realistic characters. The gunplay has thankfully rid itself of the "lets shoot this guy Not since playing Resident Evil 4 for the first time have I been so utterly dumbfounded by a game before. From the games "active cinematic experiences" to the absolutely jaw-dropping graphics, this game has it all. One of the best told stories I've ever seen in a game before with compelling and realistic characters. The gunplay has thankfully rid itself of the "lets shoot this guy for 5 minutes until he finally dies" mechanic to a more realistic and satasfying firing mechanic. When you shoot them they die in just a few hits (shocking isn't it?) There are several moments in this game that can literally make your jaw drop. One of my favorite scenes involving a tank (not saying anymore than that, you'll know it when it happens). Uncharted 2 simply does not disappoint in any way, it is my new favorite game (surpassing RE4 and Bioshock) and easily a contender for Game of the year. This is a classic in the making and if you have a PS3 and don't get this game, how do you call yourself a gamer? Expand
  50. NickT
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    With a game of this magnitude, you cannot just pass it up. The game's presentation is top notch and strikes notes of pulchritude and unimaginable beauty. Sound plays another important part in this game, too. You can tell, because Naughty Dog's sound team went out of their way to record their moving scores in Skywalker Sound Ranch (the place where they recorded sounds for all the With a game of this magnitude, you cannot just pass it up. The game's presentation is top notch and strikes notes of pulchritude and unimaginable beauty. Sound plays another important part in this game, too. You can tell, because Naughty Dog's sound team went out of their way to record their moving scores in Skywalker Sound Ranch (the place where they recorded sounds for all the Lucas Arts movies). Gameplay revolves around your traversal of the world, and shooting most every bad guy along the way. The controls are pulled off flawlessly. The overall experience puts a feeling of forced love in your heart. It's a hard game to hate. Expand
  51. SteveB
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Fantastic. I became greatly attached to the single player characters because of the deceptively simple interactions which bread true to life relationships. The multi-player game continues to draw me in as I want to keep getting that next carrot but as I'm playing each match I forget about the carrot and love the experience. It is a rare game to find a game that the grind is what Fantastic. I became greatly attached to the single player characters because of the deceptively simple interactions which bread true to life relationships. The multi-player game continues to draw me in as I want to keep getting that next carrot but as I'm playing each match I forget about the carrot and love the experience. It is a rare game to find a game that the grind is what keeps you going but doesn't feel as though you are ever grinding. A Must Play for All PS3 users! Expand
  52. GabrielM.
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Absolutely amazing. And that's only refering to the single player! The multiplayer is fun and addicting. This game just screams polish and perfection. Wonderfully cinematic and action packed. One of the best video games of all time. Why are you still reading this? GO PLAY IT NOW!!!
  53. RobertR
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Absolutely unreal! A must buy for all PS3 owners, and for those who don't own a PS3, might want to consider picking one up just for this experience.
  54. AlexS
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    graphics aside, this game really delivers pure fun. The characters are funny, they action is intense, and I hope the ending will live up to the amazing material ive played through. Im 2 chapters away and I really don't want to be because that means the game will end. This game really is "that" good.
  55. DougS
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    No either game touches UC2 graphics. The only game more epic and maybe more polished in some areas than UC2 is MGS4, and even still, MGS4 fails to deliver quite the experience as UC2. Its just plain fun from beginning to end. The balance of action, cutscenes, puzzles, etc is some kind of achievement. The only thing I have to say negative about the experience is that it has to end.
  56. JohnC
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Game is simply amazing. Probably my favorite game on the PS3. Online is great and i have not experienced a second of lag. Also going to give it a 10 because of all of the unnecessary 0's stupid fanboys. lol yes the irony is funny. But seriously though the game deserves all the praise its getting from everyone.
  57. SargonY
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    just completed it yesterday and omg its seriously the best game i have every played!! if you dont have a ps3 im not saying buy one but atleast boroow one as everyone should have the chance whatever machine they own to play this game! id give it a 9.99 but it wont let me so il round it up. :D Play this game, you deserve to!
  58. Jean-PhilippeG
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Absolutely, positively amazing. The graphics get you in, the story grips you and the gameplay mesmerizes you until the end. Naughty Dog's experience shines like never before in this masterpiece of gaming, a perfect blend between the likes of Gears of War, Prince of Persia and their own Jak & Daxter. Excellent voice acting combines with a well-written, witty script to deliver the very Absolutely, positively amazing. The graphics get you in, the story grips you and the gameplay mesmerizes you until the end. Naughty Dog's experience shines like never before in this masterpiece of gaming, a perfect blend between the likes of Gears of War, Prince of Persia and their own Jak & Daxter. Excellent voice acting combines with a well-written, witty script to deliver the very Indiana Jones-esque story which, while rather standard-issue, fits the characters and the overall experience perfectly. The gameplay sequences blend marvellously well with the cutscenes, helping to create an engrossing experience. One of the few games that managed to keep me up at 3AM in the morning, still wishing to continue playing! Expand
  59. ZachJ
    Oct 19, 2009
    9
    I see this game as a good/bad scenario. The game really hasn't changed much since the original. But that's more of a testament to the greatness of the original than a critique of this sequel. Also, the only real "evolution" is with the online multiplayer. But once again, the multiplayer is great and complements an already awesome single player experience. Where I'm I see this game as a good/bad scenario. The game really hasn't changed much since the original. But that's more of a testament to the greatness of the original than a critique of this sequel. Also, the only real "evolution" is with the online multiplayer. But once again, the multiplayer is great and complements an already awesome single player experience. Where I'm dissatisfied is with the story. I don't feel Drake's motivations are as strong in this game as in the first. With Uncharted, Drake was discovering his lineage, he was seeking revenge, he was saving the girl, he was looking for riches and he was also stuck on this island. So his escape and victory lined up for a powerful motivation to risk climbing giant cliffs while battling pirates, mercenaries, and...those other guys. But Uncharted 2, I really just didn't "feel" why Drake was moving forward. Besides the obvious reason that we need an excuse to climb-roll-punch-shoot-hide. Also, I didn't develop emotional attachments to characters because they were introduced too late into the game. Maybe they saw this as the optimum scenario, but I feel developing relationships and motivations that occurred in the third act should have moved to the first or second. But that's where it's at. My only real complaints about a video game is the story. Also, I'm pretty damn analytical so I imagine most will be completely satisfied. Another great game from Naughty Dog. Expand
  60. MarkC
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Credit to Naughty Dog for creating not only a SP campaign of near perfection but a slick, addictive MP as well. Genius. So many different gaming styles blended into the perfect interactive action movie ever!
  61. RandomGuy
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    This game is simply amazing. The graphics are the best i've ever seen, possibly the best of this generation. The sound is amazing, the story is addictive, and the gameplay is to die for. Every aspect of this game is astonishing. From the 10 hour single-player campaign, with tons of replay value, to the addictive, action packed online, with competitive and cooperative gameplay. Let me This game is simply amazing. The graphics are the best i've ever seen, possibly the best of this generation. The sound is amazing, the story is addictive, and the gameplay is to die for. Every aspect of this game is astonishing. From the 10 hour single-player campaign, with tons of replay value, to the addictive, action packed online, with competitive and cooperative gameplay. Let me put it this way, if you have a PS3 you MUST own this game. And if you don't have a PS3, then BUY ONE NOW! Expand
  62. JackH
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    I just beat this game this weekend. I've never played the first one. This game was totally not on my radar, but after playing it all the way through, i can honestly say that this is GOTY material. Most theatrical and best voice-acted game i've ever played. Beautiful and Intense. MUST BUY.
  63. SeanD
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is one of the top games I have ever played. It has a great balance of stealth, shootouts, parkour, and puzzles. The dialogue is amazing especially if you really pay attention you will find yourself waiting in a few places just to hear what they have to say. The environments are 10/10 they are beautiful and the way your intended to go doesnt stand out in the Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is one of the top games I have ever played. It has a great balance of stealth, shootouts, parkour, and puzzles. The dialogue is amazing especially if you really pay attention you will find yourself waiting in a few places just to hear what they have to say. The environments are 10/10 they are beautiful and the way your intended to go doesnt stand out in the environment, it blends in. Definately adds to the aesthetics. Graphics and physics altogether are great. Characters are well rendered, they move and act realistically. The story is compelling and at sometimes yes predictable but still found myself excited to see what happens next. If you own a Ps3 just go buy Uncharted 2. I highly doubt you will be disappointed. Expand
  64. AT
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Congratulations Naughty Dogg on a masterpiece of gaming. Excellent story and presentation to go with jaw dropping visuals. And then there is a very fun and rewarding to play multiplayer component.
  65. EmilD
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 remains interesting from beginning to end. The amount and attention to detail in this game make the innately unbelievable believable, and the cameras expertly pull your vision towards the best set pieces in the videogame industry since Metal Gear Solid 4. Several times I wanted to applaude the animators for doing and extra bit of work, and putting in special animations only Uncharted 2 remains interesting from beginning to end. The amount and attention to detail in this game make the innately unbelievable believable, and the cameras expertly pull your vision towards the best set pieces in the videogame industry since Metal Gear Solid 4. Several times I wanted to applaude the animators for doing and extra bit of work, and putting in special animations only seen once in the game, for instance when walking down some narrow stairs in a temple (you know where). I believe that someone may view the sudden jumps in difficulty, particularily in the trainyard, to be a little off putting, but not giving the players any challenge would be a crime to a much higher degree. Finally, it shows that the snow in the game had a norwegian perfectionist behind it. Next time, give me an old regular north norwegian winter storm! Three times hurray for uncharted! Expand
  66. ZubairL
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Absolutely Brilliant! Cinematic, looks great,plays great and keeps you wanting to play and see what happens next. Truly next gen! From now on all games will be judged by Pre Unchartered 2 and Post Unchartred 2, its the new benchmark for sure!
  67. GregorD
    Oct 18, 2009
    10
    If I could give this game 11/10 I would. It is simply amazing from opening to end. The cinematics feel is never broken and the new stealth aspect brings a new level of gameplay to the table. Put simply, if you have a PS3 then get this game, if you dont have a PS3 then get one and play this game ASAP. This is proof that Naughty Dog are one of, if not the best game developer of this If I could give this game 11/10 I would. It is simply amazing from opening to end. The cinematics feel is never broken and the new stealth aspect brings a new level of gameplay to the table. Put simply, if you have a PS3 then get this game, if you dont have a PS3 then get one and play this game ASAP. This is proof that Naughty Dog are one of, if not the best game developer of this generation. The graphics are incredible, the detail minute. Get this game now, you will not regret it, this is the PS3s killer game. Expand
  68. bradd
    Oct 18, 2009
    10
    An absolutely EPIC game from start to finish. actually its more of a journey than a game. everything in it was perfect! IMO ;) by far the most stunning game this gen on any platform and i have all of them. this is a masterpiece. Naughty Dog really got it right with this one thats for sure. the visuals are stunning. the script and voice acting is amazing and the story reels you in like a An absolutely EPIC game from start to finish. actually its more of a journey than a game. everything in it was perfect! IMO ;) by far the most stunning game this gen on any platform and i have all of them. this is a masterpiece. Naughty Dog really got it right with this one thats for sure. the visuals are stunning. the script and voice acting is amazing and the story reels you in like a movie and makes you never want to put it down. i have never been a big RPG fan but this one has got me interested in the genre. although nothing can compare. this game deserves a 20/10! if you havent got this game get it! even if you have to buy a ps3 to play it. i guarantee it will not disappoint. sorry Kojima, naughty Dog have taken the throne. please hand in your crown and scepter peacefully. if this doesnt get GOTY then we know it's rigged! Expand
  69. BenP
    Oct 18, 2009
    10
    The BEST game i have played in years and BY FAR the best single player i have ever experienced. Couldn't put it down, challenging, fun, looks incredible, great multiplayer too - Masterpiece of gaming, its one of if not my favourite game of all time and i only got it yesterday!
  70. timc
    Oct 18, 2009
    10
    One word. Epic. Great story. Dialogue is amazing. absolutly love the humor. Graphics WOW. Multiplayer is far better then many could of expected. If u dont own this game u are missing out on One of the years best games and possibly of all time
  71. RajendraG.
    Oct 18, 2009
    10
    Fantastic game that entertains every second it is played. The balance between shooting, platforming, puzzle solving, and cutscenes is expertly crafted. Very linear, but that is pretty much needed for this type of story driven game.
  72. JK
    Oct 18, 2009
    10
    If you like action/adventure games, you will not be disppointed! I loved the first game--one of my all time favorites--and this one just adds to the series greatness. Believe the hype!
  73. DanielF
    Oct 18, 2009
    10
    I usually don't bother commenting, but this game is undoubtably one of the best games ever made, irrespective of gaming platform. A large amount of time and effort has been spent on the storyline and this is evident throughout the game. There are minor niggles but they are so small they do not even reflect on the overall game. If you have a PS3, BUY THIS and lets hope Naughty Dog I usually don't bother commenting, but this game is undoubtably one of the best games ever made, irrespective of gaming platform. A large amount of time and effort has been spent on the storyline and this is evident throughout the game. There are minor niggles but they are so small they do not even reflect on the overall game. If you have a PS3, BUY THIS and lets hope Naughty Dog brings further games out that are created with such obvious passion and pride. Expand
  74. AndrewP.
    Oct 18, 2009
    10
    This game is more than just a perfect game, its a look into the future, its the vision for the standard of video gaming for next generation. Everything about the game is mind blowing, and presentation is astounding. Forget game of the year, Game of the Decade!
  75. DionD.
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2: Among Thieves was planned to be a great experience all along. People knew it was going to be great, and they knew the game would do good on all fronts... but not this good. Uncharted 2: Among Thieves has stunned me in every aspect of a game, whether it'd be with its vibrant graphics, fantastic art style, engaging gameplay, fun lasting appeal, or perhaps one of the best Uncharted 2: Among Thieves was planned to be a great experience all along. People knew it was going to be great, and they knew the game would do good on all fronts... but not this good. Uncharted 2: Among Thieves has stunned me in every aspect of a game, whether it'd be with its vibrant graphics, fantastic art style, engaging gameplay, fun lasting appeal, or perhaps one of the best stories of all time. I'd go as far as to say that this game is, overall, the best game I've ever played this generation so far! Expand
  76. JustinG
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    Highly enjoyable game, just as the first one. Game is the combination of an enjoyable indiana jones movie and a 3rd person cover-shooter with various mini platforming parts. Multiplayer is a plus, lack of local multiplayer or co-op is a negative. Sat down and played through the entire game in one sitting, just like the first one... they are that enjoyable.
  77. DillonS
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    The best game I have ever played. I haven't played a game's campaign so lovingly since Halo: Combat Evolved. No other game even comes close in terms of the campaign. Period.
  78. SamuelA
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    Excellent game, great graphics and enviroment and best story... Should recieve Game of Year, if Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2, dont give what is expected.
  79. ThomasH
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    One of the, if not _the_ best game i've played this console generation, and i have all 3 of them. What can i say, it is just fantastic in every way it should, a great and exciting story, spectacular gameplay, and lets face it; the graphics are phenomenal. The sound and score is very good to. An absolute must buy for everyone who likes action / adventure games.
  80. FionnF
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    Best game I have ever played, and that is no exaggeration. This is the first game I can see myself playing time and time again (the campaign that is), apart from the original Uncharted. This came cost me $60, but I'd gladly pay 10 times that for this.
  81. HishamI
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    This game is a perfect 10 and is my game of the year. The story is amazing and has the right mix of high-octane action with a little sensitivity that will amaze anyone that plays this game. This is a must buy and should be considered one of the greatest feats of gaming. Even though this game does nothing revolutionary it does everything us gamers have come to love right. The story alone This game is a perfect 10 and is my game of the year. The story is amazing and has the right mix of high-octane action with a little sensitivity that will amaze anyone that plays this game. This is a must buy and should be considered one of the greatest feats of gaming. Even though this game does nothing revolutionary it does everything us gamers have come to love right. The story alone would be enough for me and most gamers, but now with the addition of online it just cranks it up to a new level. I will admit that the online is no COD4, but it is highly addictive. This game deserves every award you can throw at it and more and this will be a game that will be cherished in the memories of any gamer that has even witnessed this masterpiece in action. Expand
  82. AdamW
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 is easily better than many Hollywood movies. I'm a big fan of the Indy films, and (dare I say it) even the Tomb Raider movies. But this blows them all out of the water. I don't know if it's the interactivity which games provide, or simply the immaculate presentation of the game, but it's just so much... MORE... than films provide. The opening chapter of Uncharted 2 is easily better than many Hollywood movies. I'm a big fan of the Indy films, and (dare I say it) even the Tomb Raider movies. But this blows them all out of the water. I don't know if it's the interactivity which games provide, or simply the immaculate presentation of the game, but it's just so much... MORE... than films provide. The opening chapter of Uncharted 2 is awesome - there really is no other word for it. And it just gets better and better as you play each chapter. The acting alone is better than you get in many movies these days, but added to that, the story is tight and well paced, the humour is subtle but never predictable, the action intense and occasionally exhausting. Uncharted 2 isn't simply a game - it's an EVENT, and one which every gamer owes it to themselves to experience. 'Epic' is a word that's thrown around way too much these days, but it's the only one which describes the game, and it's NOT an exaggeration. Expand
  83. AdnanA
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    The gameplay feels solid, the graphics and the sound are the best there is. The voice acting is so well done that you'd swear you'd mistake them for a real character. Couple that with a solid story, epic globe trotting adventure, funny moments, fusing cinematic and gameplay the way never done before and you got yourself a GOTY 2009.
  84. PeteM
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    Simply brilliant. From graphics to gameplay to story, this is undoubtedly the GOTY. Yes it has some miniscule shortfalls (more could've been done with the stealth, for example) but they don't detract from this incredible experience at all.
  85. EdC
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    GOTY Best thing I have played this generation for sure, I have owned all 3 consoles and honestly this game is pretty much perfect. I would say it has a few flaws (takes to long to list pros) such as finicky cover system, and slow search engine for online. Regardless this game is infinitely better than games like Halo 3, Killzone 2, Gears of War 2, Resistance, and Mass Effect.
  86. JoeMomma
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 blends smooth and satisfying gameplay with the presentation of a blockbuster acion/adventure movie. Action sequences that look like a cut scene end up forcing you to pick up the controller right in the middle of it! The story is compelling and well acted - much like the first. Characters seem real in their delivery in dialogue, and again, it is blended seamlessly with Uncharted 2 blends smooth and satisfying gameplay with the presentation of a blockbuster acion/adventure movie. Action sequences that look like a cut scene end up forcing you to pick up the controller right in the middle of it! The story is compelling and well acted - much like the first. Characters seem real in their delivery in dialogue, and again, it is blended seamlessly with gameplay. Uncharted 2 is a full package - with it's additionally addictive and deep multiplayer modes, including co-op rounds and competitive deathmatch and elimination modes. Once you start, you will not stop. Expand
  87. MetalGear
    Oct 17, 2009
    9
    If you did not like the first one due to the loose controls and other issues, like me, then fear not, THIS GAME IS AWESOME! Yes the graphics "are" amazing, but delve deeper, the explosions, the lighting, the spinning guns in the air when baddies take one are all delivered without a drop in frame rate and the resolution of these spot effects are the best I've seen outside Crysis in If you did not like the first one due to the loose controls and other issues, like me, then fear not, THIS GAME IS AWESOME! Yes the graphics "are" amazing, but delve deeper, the explosions, the lighting, the spinning guns in the air when baddies take one are all delivered without a drop in frame rate and the resolution of these spot effects are the best I've seen outside Crysis in dx10 very high quality mode. The load times are pratically invisible, the acting, story, engine made cutscenes, everything basically is seemless and essentially perfect. The critical score says it, the user reviews match that lofty score, there IS only one reason why, it is THAT GOOD! Buy with TOTAL confidence! Expand
  88. JonP
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    Its easily one of the best games, maybe the best, in next-gen consoles. Amazing graphics and little details like birds fly away if you get too close etc.. Sometimes i think that am i playing or watching the movie so.. Storytelling is also very very good and voice actors are amazing! Its hard to find any sad thinks about this game, but enemies are sometimes very stupid and little bugs over Its easily one of the best games, maybe the best, in next-gen consoles. Amazing graphics and little details like birds fly away if you get too close etc.. Sometimes i think that am i playing or watching the movie so.. Storytelling is also very very good and voice actors are amazing! Its hard to find any sad thinks about this game, but enemies are sometimes very stupid and little bugs over there but it doesn't matter. Naughty Dog made again good job and im waiting Uncharted 3 more than any other game, but before that, im going to play Uncharted 2 multiplayer which is also fantastic! Thank you Naughty Dog! Expand
  89. VitSavicky
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    An even 10. The most intense experience I had in a really long time. No movie can even touch it. No game comes even close. I know 10 is the top of the scale, but if anything beats this experience then it deserves to expand the scale just for it.
  90. KasperBergh
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    Having just finished the game for the first time (got to do it on Crushing difficulty too), I can honestly say that this is the single best game I have ever played in the 20 years I've had a computer/console. The ONLY issue this game has is the cover system, which is sometimes annoying and can cause you to die and have to redo a fight. So consider this score a 9.99 rounded up to 10.
  91. ZacharyD.
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    When all is said and done, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves merits every single accolade it receives. It is a finely crafted milestone in sheer entertainment as a whole. Sporting a remarkable tale to tell, tight, responsive gameplay, and an endlessly intriguing multiplayer component all wrapped in gorgeous graphics, what reason is there to not own Uncharted 2? It offers everything a gamer When all is said and done, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves merits every single accolade it receives. It is a finely crafted milestone in sheer entertainment as a whole. Sporting a remarkable tale to tell, tight, responsive gameplay, and an endlessly intriguing multiplayer component all wrapped in gorgeous graphics, what reason is there to not own Uncharted 2? It offers everything a gamer wants. Forget Game of the Year. Forget the greatest game of all time. This is an unrivaled achievement in interactive entertainment. Expand
  92. AndyM.
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    Incredible, Uncharted 2 is a genre defining and generation defining video game, from the moment you look out over Turkey from a rooftop high above the sprawling coastline you realise this game is seriously something special.
  93. DavidG
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    Definetly the best game on the PS3, maybe even of all console this generation, I just finished it and everything is polished to the maximum, the story is interesting, the graphics are well.... let's just say WOW, the voice acting is top notch, the soundtrack is amazing, the combat is pretty developped actually, including Sneaking element, Hand to hand combat and good gun play with Definetly the best game on the PS3, maybe even of all console this generation, I just finished it and everything is polished to the maximum, the story is interesting, the graphics are well.... let's just say WOW, the voice acting is top notch, the soundtrack is amazing, the combat is pretty developped actually, including Sneaking element, Hand to hand combat and good gun play with awesome AI and good cover system with destructible cover. It took me about 12 hours finishing the game on hard, looking for treasure and trying for trophies, im going for a second playthrought to get all the trophies and it's still amazing the second time around. If you have a PS3, you absolutely want this game. Expand
  94. CJC
    Oct 16, 2009
    8
    ACT I
  95. EricM.
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    outstanding game. uses the ps3's potential. outstanding storyline, plot structure, twists, turns. and everything in between.
  96. brentL
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    I was honestly thinking about rating it a 9 due to the overhype that it is getting, however many games get that (Halo, GOW and the other GOW) and it really wouldn't be fair. This is a great game in many categories, way too many to list so im just gona list the bad. Enemy ai is typically great, until you try to use stealth. At times you can walk in front of them and still not be I was honestly thinking about rating it a 9 due to the overhype that it is getting, however many games get that (Halo, GOW and the other GOW) and it really wouldn't be fair. This is a great game in many categories, way too many to list so im just gona list the bad. Enemy ai is typically great, until you try to use stealth. At times you can walk in front of them and still not be spotted (on hard by the way), and other times your behind a crate and they see you some how. The multiplayer is great and different from other multiplayers, however the guns used are bland and kinda boring. overall you can read other review for the good, their all true, multiplayer is fresh and fun, story is second only to MSG4, gameplay is easy to learn and improved over the last (melee mainly), character development is great, graphics are amazing and show what the ps3 can do, ect..... There were only two minor flaw that really bothered me which i listed, other then that the only caution I would say is play the first before playing this one. The relationships will make more sense to you. Expand
  97. kevin
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    this game uncharted2 im very glad that the game makers have made this best game in the hole world every game shud be like this one this what games are all about im looking forward to seeing more games like this one years to come
    and ill play UNCHARTED2 LOTS I LIKE TO SAY A THANKS TO THE GAME MAKERS HOW MADE UNCHARTED2 AND A THANKS TO SONY YOU
    this game uncharted2 im very glad that the game makers have made this best game in the hole world every game shud be like this one this what games are all about im looking forward to seeing more games like this one years to come
    and ill play UNCHARTED2 LOTS I LIKE TO SAY A THANKS TO THE GAME MAKERS HOW MADE UNCHARTED2 AND A THANKS TO SONY YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST GAME MAKERS IN THE HOLE WORLD BRING ME MORE BEST GAME LIKE UNCHARTED2 FOR YEARS TO COME I LIKE MY PLAYSTATION 3 LOTS ITS THE BEST,
    Expand
  98. JoelB.
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    Definitely the best game i have ever played. It did everything right when compared to the first. The first was awesome too but this game is awesome squared. It's so Well paced and the story only exemplifies it. It's a perfectly balanced game that's a lot of fun to play. And that's only the single player.
  99. NickH
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 is a very good game. It certantly deserves a 10 or to be exact 9.7. I am only going to talk about the disadvantages of the game because the advantages are unlimited. First uncharted 2 was not as good as we expected. We expected even better graphics although the details are nondescribable. Also the game doesn't give the uncharted feeling of the first game evn if it's Uncharted 2 is a very good game. It certantly deserves a 10 or to be exact 9.7. I am only going to talk about the disadvantages of the game because the advantages are unlimited. First uncharted 2 was not as good as we expected. We expected even better graphics although the details are nondescribable. Also the game doesn't give the uncharted feeling of the first game evn if it's better in all ways. Also we expected the single-player to be much bigger. There are 26 chapters but nearly 6 of them last only 5-10 minutes so you have like 20 real chapters. last the story is great but there was so much potential. I just don't get it why developers make the same stories all over again. As with batman AA the story could be much better but still it's one of the best out there. After hearing all these negatives you must be wondering why a give this game a 10. Simply put because it's an amazing game in every compartment. all i'm saying is that it could be even more perfect. maybe in uncharted 3. Expand
  100. SimonB
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    An amazing game - one of the few linear games that i would wonna complete multiple times - and don't even get me started on the multiplayer - it's incredible!
Metascore
96

Universal acclaim - based on 105 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Mixed: 0 out of 105
  2. Negative: 0 out of 105
  1. 100
    Spread across twenty-six chapters is a story as playful and worthwhile as the gameplay.
  2. Graphically stunning, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is, first of all, an interactive adventure, one that feels like a movie and even has a storyline of a movie. Most gameplay situations have been tailored in order to stun the player with originality and identification, and the end result is absolutely amazing.
  3. Among Thieves is all about constant movement. And even movement on top of movement. It grabbed me from the beginning and didn't let go for twelve hours. Once I finished, all I could think about was playing it again. More than a defining game for the PS3, Uncharted 2 is a defining game of this console generation.