• Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Oct 13, 2009
User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 4112 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 6, 2011
    10
    Can't believe all these 360 fanboys giving this game 0 out of ten, its a perfect ten from me and the best game of this gen so far, everything about this game is first class, graphics, gameplay, story and sound, they even added a fun multiplayer, while not as addictive as call of duty, its a good first attempt.
    Bottom line, if you own a PS3, get this game, Naughty Dog have a huge task
    beating this with the sequel but if anyone can do it its Naughty Dog 10/10 Expand
  2. Sep 3, 2010
    10
    I rarely get time away from the Internet but one game that has caught my attention is Uncharted 2. I get a lot of access to review promotional freebies such as movies, games and music, so full disclosure that this was not paid for. However, that said, its not often I'll go the extra mile and beyond mandatory review sheets and I'll blog about it. Without a doubt and no word of a lie, THE finest cut scenes, and opening sequence I think I have ever played on a game. Period. There have been serious long nights and major effort put in here to make this slick, enjoyable and play really well. The talented team at naughty dog have pulled out a lot of stops for this and it shows off the PS3 beautifully.

    Playing like a far superior Tomb Raider, the quality just jumps out across the script, playability and this has seriously been play tested well and money spent. Not quiet sure about the Twitter feature inbuilt where you can tweet your progress and updates but then others who aren't so info overloaded as I am may enjoy this. The opening sequence (see it on YouTube) doesn't do it justice unless in high definition on a PS3 but should hopefully give an idea of what's in store if you buy this. Highly, highly recommended.
    Expand
  3. Aug 18, 2010
    10
    This game is totally awesome!!!! Graphics, Story, Cut scenes and Game play are off the rockers.... I couldn't wait more for the third edition of the legendary drake's series. Seriously, buy ps3 just to play this mind blowing game...
  4. Sep 10, 2010
    10
    There is one word that describes this game. Amazing. I was glued to the storyline until the very end, in which I actually wanted more. The characters are absolutely fantastic, and so are the voice actors! The graphics are phenomenal for a console. The gameplay was also great, but not innovative. For this game however, the gameplay fit perfectly, and so did the 3rd person view of the character. For those that want a great game, buy this, it's worth it. Expand
  5. Apr 19, 2012
    1
    This game is disappointing. The puzzles are easy, the platform is terrible and the shooter is meh. To me Uncharted 2 is more of a cinematic quality show-off than a game with good gameplay.
  6. Sep 1, 2010
    10
    One of the best single player campaigns I ever played. The story is awesome, pacing is great, graphics top notch. The mp is fun but needs some work.
  7. Dec 26, 2011
    3
    I absolutely can not understand the high scores on this game. I assumed the critics were paid off (just look at CoD), but an 8.8 from users? I get increasingly frustrated every time I ponder on the abysmal 12 hours it took to beat this game, and I believe this game is one of the defining games of a sad new generation. A generation that doesn't care about gameplay, doesn't care about effort or reward, and simply doesn't care what THEY are doing. All they care about is what happens on the screen. If this game was made as a 12 hour Indiana Jones movie, it would accomplish what it set out to do. As a game, it is bland and poor. The shooting is miserable, with the smallest variety of guns and enemies I've ever seen in a third person shooter. Little changes throughout the game gunplay wise, and it gets really old, really fast. The puzzles are a complete joke. Sure they take a second to get right, but half the time you aren't actually figuring out what to do as much as you are just doing the only available option. It doesn't require any thought. The developers of LIMBO, a fantastic example of puzzles done right, directed stated that they tried to avoid making puzzles like the ones found in this game; mindless "fit the block in the square" puzzles that try to make the player feel smart. The characters as cliche as they come, the plot is generic a Indiana Jones style adventure, and as a whole this doesn't feel like a game as much as it feels like a below average summer blockbuster. I won't say don't believe the hype, because apparently I'm in the minority here, but if you try it and don't enjoy yourself after 2 hours, don't bother to keep playing, because it never gets any better. Expand
  8. Sep 1, 2010
    10
    the story is much more interesting then the first, the gameplay remains the same, the Enemy Ai is much more smarter, and it has online play which i rarely use
  9. Sep 14, 2010
    0
    This game was a yawn from start to finish.... Off to play some Killzone instead of this crap. The combat was iffy, the cover system was horrible, the guns where generic bullcrap, the level design was so cruddy, the whole game was basicly a massive long tunnel, the graphics are not that amazing, the story is not that great. Overall a very over-rated game.
  10. Nov 25, 2010
    10
    This is very possably my fav' game ever it has a fantastic story with increadably compelling characters and the multiplayer is absolutly world class with outstanding support from naughty dog and a solide and friendly community and that really is the reason I love this game so much because I've met some truly intresting people while playing uncharted and now have a few extra friends around the world :) Expand
  11. May 4, 2011
    10
    If you enjoy a charismatic character, blockbuster style, immersive action, some of the best dialogue I've seen in a game (witty, clever and not written by a 5-year-old) and a decent story...pick up this game.
    Was one of the first games I got for the PS3, and was skeptical with the all reviews...but I simply could not put the controller down. The puzzles are easy and the gunfighting is
    repetitive...but the game was bottom line fun. I enjoyed the entire 9-hour single player ride.
    The final scene in the game made me genuinely smile...I can't wait for the next one.
    Expand
  12. Dec 16, 2010
    10
    three words: BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  13. Aug 30, 2010
    1
    Waste of money! Redundant action, climb some walls, jump some gaps, shoot a couple baddies, repeat. So boring in all aspects. The only reason I gave this game a 1 is because the human graphics are almost lifelike.
  14. Sep 8, 2010
    10
    If I could sum this game up with 2 words or less, i'd say "This game was so amazing, that I forgot how to count". This game was easily the greatest game of the decade, I loved it, the campaign was great, no, amazing! And when I beat the singleplayer campaign, I had a nice cuddly multiplayer waiting for me, Multiplayer was surprisingly good, I enjoyed it for a few weeks, but it got rather repetitive.. So if you're buying this game, buy it for the singleplayer, play multiplayer when you beat the campaign. This is definitely a Console Seller Expand
  15. Apr 20, 2012
    3
    This game is very polished in almost every aspect: the graphics, the cinematic cut scenes, the voice acting, the story. The only thing it lacks is an exciting gameplay, which is why I give this game such a low score. Sure it has a combination of puzzle solving, shooting, platforming, online multiplayer but none of them are really interesting (to me at least). Overall this is a ridiculously overrated game with mediocre gameplay. Expand
  16. Dec 15, 2010
    9
    This game is near flawless, the graphics are the best I've ever seen. It genuinely feels like I'm playing a movie. The only issues I have are that you can sometimes get glued to a wall and you need to vault off of it, blowing your cover, though once you get the hang of it you can work around this. The climbing, in conjunction with the graphics can prove confusing because you feel like you should be able to climb all over certain surfaces, but for the most part they do well to avoid this. The other thing is the shooting, I can't put my thumb on it, but something just feels... off. Still, if you at all liked Indiana Jones or National treasure, you will love this game. Expand
  17. Dec 26, 2010
    10
    This is the best console game to date period... graphics, story, voice acting, action. One of the best gaming experiences to be had bar none. I did think the multiplayer was fun but didn't have lasting appeal like some of the other FPS online experiences. That is the only reason this is not 100... :) I'd give it a 96 out of 100 subtracting only for the lack of real depth to the multiplayer but the single player stands alone as one of the greats of all time. As many have said before it is like playing in a real action movie and if you like action at all you will love this game. Expand
  18. Jan 2, 2012
    6
    Somewhat overrated...The presentation is stunning, the graphics and aesthetics remain amazing to this date, but when you break it down to the core gameplay, you're left with a mediocre title which fails to engage. The shooting is downright boring, with very basic enemy A.I. and horrible gun sounds, the melee combat is underwhelming with only a few (bad) moves, the sneaking is even worse because of the A.I., or the lack thereof. Climbing lacks variety or suspense(think of the Prince of Persia series) and the puzzles are ridiculously easy. Combine all this with the most annoyingly cliché Russian villains and soldiers you can imagine and it becomes clear why Uncharted deuce fails to impress. Expand
  19. Dec 19, 2010
    10
    Great game but i've been playing this game for about 6 hours and i'm already on chapter 22 and i've heard it's only 25 chapters long, wich leaves me thinking It lasts a lot less than I expected. that's a bad thing but i guess i will play it a second time at least because it's a good game, anyway that's just one of the gripes i have with the game, another thing that bugs me is how i don't feel in control of the character too often with mini cutscenes that really annoy me, It makes me feel like every chapter i only get to playhalf the time wich is really bad considering how short the game seems to be, the puzzles are a big part of the game and i spend most of my gameplay time solving them, wich means the action/shooting gameplay i had was really short. But even with all those problems I have with the game I have to say the game looks awesome and the physics of the game are spectacular, the shooting and platforming bits of the story are excellent and while I didn't like the storyline, it was acceptable. Besides all that the multyplayer is a lot of fun and I love it so that's the reason I rate this game so high. I jst wish the story mode was longer and more interactive. Expand
  20. Mar 22, 2011
    10
    Uncharted: Drake's Fortune delivered on such a level, that I never thought could be replicated, or, what Naughty Dog did here, make it better. If you played the first, definitely get this game.

    The story starts off pretty neatly, you're in a trainwreck, shortly after "getting out" of the trainwreck, Nate passes out and it takes you throughout the events that occurred up to the wreck. Than
    the story unfolds. Naughty Dog continues to deliver amazing story telling, while making the gameplay deep and influential. Cannot possibly wait for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception! Bring it on Naughty Dog! We cant' wait! Expand
  21. Aug 6, 2011
    0
    This game is horrible. The puzzles are either easy or broken, the gameplay is tedious (go behind cover, guy sticks his head out, shoot him, repeat) and I could have written a better story at the age of 5. And I'm not a 360 fanboy. Do you want to know what's even worse about this game? That the first game was the exact same god damn thing. That just goes to show that the developers didn't learn from their first piece of **** Expand
  22. Dec 27, 2010
    10
    Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is really the first game this generation to do everything impeccably. Everything about Uncharted 2 is top notch, and its original cast of characters and set pieces will perpetually merge into the minds of anyone who witnesses or experiences them.
  23. Nov 8, 2011
    4
    Almost 2 years later, I still don't see what the big fuss is about. The story and characters are your basic Indiana Jones rip-off with a huge emphasis on the action in-game. While I didn't mind the semi-flat characters or the shockingly dumb plot, the part that really irks me is that the game itself is just not fun. Clunky movement, repetitive gunplay, terrible platforming segments, and to top it all off, completely boring boss fights. Now, admittedly, I haven't played the multiplayer, so maybe I'm missing something. But overall, I don't feel like I could recommend the game to anyone. Expand
  24. Jan 15, 2011
    10
    to call this game overrated is to show only ignorance in gaming. if you dont like this game you dont like games. there have been defining games in generations like half life for pc in 2004 or mario bros in the late 80s. It really comes down to this, where are gamers in the time of uncharted? the game is smooth like no other, it flows with a subtle sense of assurity that you cannot deny it. I cannot push this game enough. To call it overrated would only show that you are someone who does not appreciate gaming as an art. You cannot see the work and effort that went into making it. people who say it is a tomb rainder remake or copy are right, but to not see influence and think it can be made better is a lacking vision often showing its ugly face in our society because many do not have an opinion of there own and simply want to rebel against the masses even if the masses are right. be an idividual losers, and anyone thinking of trying it, please do! please do! Expand
  25. Apr 26, 2011
    10
    10/10 = Masterpiece = One of the best action titles of all-time, also one of the best looking.
  26. Dec 28, 2010
    10
    Sit and watch a film or be in one? Its a no brainer. Humour, great game play, good weapons, I pity anyone who hasnt played it. WHY NOT IF YOU OWN A PS3? Replay it for the treasures and its still great. Its a line in the sand game like Lara, Resi and Pro Evo and at the moment its kicking Laras hiney. If the third is more of the same who cares? Why change a winning formula, (Lara are you listening.) Don't botch it by trying to be too different, its like footy- unbroken so why fix it? A great game all you need and more. Expand
  27. Jan 1, 2011
    10
    I have to say that the nay-sayers of this game are either people who just have to go against the grain or dont like it because there's not a game this great on 360. I'm talking bout the ones who keep mentioning Gears of War for some reason. Playing this game is not entertaining, It's an unmatched experiance that captures and doesn't let go. You feel like you're playing the best action movie ever made with characters and a story that unfolds at a suberb pace. Everythings not thrown at you from the start and it doesn't take forever to get going. The challenge is not without difficulty but never frustrating. Plenty of weapon choices to cater to any style player and many levels can be played without alerting a single guard if thats what you enjoy. Playing and beating all the harder modes, I can't find one thing wrong with this game. And just to boot, the player collects rewards that can be used on subsequent playthroughs. As if just playing the game again is not fun enough. If you own a PS3, you don't want this game, you NEED this game. Expand
  28. Jan 16, 2011
    10
    This is 2011, and guess what Uncharted 2 is better than ever. Earlier this year an new multiplayer game was launched. Well, anyways I gave this game full marks because the problems are tiny, technical errors. The ony microscopic defect of this game is that the camera just goes out of focus. So what!? Big deal one minor error, every game has one. But on the plus side, I'd need a whole book to write everything down. Firstly, on single player, the graphics are impeccable, not even a minor detail is overlooked. The story is gripping till the very last second, all its twists and turns are really make you feel as if you are in the story. The fire fights are intense, and the stealth attacks are really awesome.
    For multiplayer I can only say two words; Awesome and Addictive. The scenarios where the matches are held are really breath-taking. But if you admire the view for two long you might end up with 20 bullets in your back. The mechanics are really similar to single player: you've got guns, stealth attacks and melee fights.
    My parting words: this is a super game that will never die. It is an excellent game and will remain like this.
    Expand
  29. Mar 22, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 2 is quite simply one of, if not the best game available on PS3. There's no words that can do justice to just how amazing the game is. Impressed by what the first outing had to offer Uncharted 2 surpasses its predecessor in every way possible. Graphically and visually it shows exactly what the PS3 is capable off in what in displaying some off the most beautiful landmarks around the world, it is simply the best visuals ever to grace the console thus far. The cut scenes, lets just say they wouldn't look place in a Hollywood blockbuster movie they are jaw dropping, absolutely spectacular. The acting within the game is once again to perfection, pushing Drake to even higher heights in making him the ultimate protagonist on PS3. The storyline is also magnificent full of twists and turns with Drake initially setting out to find Marco Polo's lost treasure but this soon turns into a chase for the Cintamani Stone and finding the mythical Shambala, however he's not alone with Serbian war criminal Zoran Lazarevic hot in pursuit. Gameplay is fun as ever, the cover shooting system works superbly well again, the fighting has been slightly altered although nothing major, but the set pieces are just outstanding whether its climbing a crumbling building, jumping from broken ledges or dodging a plane on an overturned train its just the most awesome all round gaming experience ever, and in my opinion the best game out their on PS3 to date, like another review correctly suggested you should buy a PS3 just to play this! Expand
  30. Sep 14, 2010
    10
    Amazing game,this is what tomb raider and indiana jones wanted to be,its great for everybody aswell,family,kids to adults.
    Its something original and brand new and unlike 360 games its got a massive story line that should last you weeks then there`s the multi player side which i wasnt expecting to be so great and much better and should i say fun than halo or gears.
    it will leave you
    wanting uncharted 3. Expand
  31. Apr 2, 2012
    7
    Plays like an action movie, which is kind of cool but at the same time kind of problematic. The set-pieces are fantastic and the locales and graphics are finely crafted and detailed. The cut-scenes are some of the best in games but then... there is the gameplay. The thing that makes this, you know, a game. Combat is fairly one-note, predictable and overall not that fun. Platforming sections are okay, some more enjoyable than others. I feel like this game puts story ahead of gameplay, and the game suffers as a result of this. Still great to look at though. Expand
  32. Dec 13, 2010
    9
    This game is very good but not perfect, i,ll give the story, voice acting, music, graphics and presentation all a 10/10 but not the actual gameplay. The graphics in a way blinds everyone from what they are actually playing. The gameplay is very average climb, run, walk, shoot, take cover, its not bad but not awesome so the gameplay deserves a 7.5/10. This is simply a very crisp and pretty game.
  33. Nov 4, 2011
    6
    The most overrated game ever. After reading all the reviews, i had really high expectations.Yes the graphics were pretty, but the game itself was boring, and it repeated itself. The plot was like from a chinese copy of an indiana jones movie. It sucked. The gameplay and co-op were really good, and they pretty much saved the game. But still i cant really recommend it to anyone.
  34. Aug 13, 2011
    0
    it's a great game, but overrated.
    so I gave it 0 to balance the score.
    portal2 95 and this game 96? I don't agree.
    game play is a little bored but scene is very Great.
  35. Oct 29, 2011
    0
    This game was a yawn from start to finish.... Off to play some Killzone instead of this crap. The combat was iffy, the cover system was horrible, the guns where generic bullcrap, the level design was so cruddy, the whole game was basicly a massive long tunnel, the graphics are not that amazing, the story is not that great. Overall a very over-rated game. Waste of money! Redundant action, climb some walls, jump some gaps, shoot a couple baddies, repeat. So boring in all aspects. The only reason I gave this game a 1 is because the human graphics are almost lifelike. Expand
  36. Nov 6, 2011
    1
    Absolutely awful. The characters, Drake in particular, are so dull, and there isn't a single line that isn't a cliche. I found it insulting, and can't really understand how can IGN rate it so highly.
  37. Jul 7, 2012
    0
    I thought I paid for a game, not an interactive movie.
  38. Mar 5, 2011
    7
    I think the best way to summarize Uncharted 2 in two words it would be ''popcorn game''.
    Uncharted 2 is one of those games that are really fun and epic but don't do much more then that. I'ts fun shooting tons of enemies and Uncharted 2 makes sure that you will shoot as many as possible. The problem is that the game doesn't do much to be original or add anything beyond that, just like the
    first uncharted. The story is ridiculous. The characters are nothing less then stereotypes, and the humor as simple and somewhat retarded. There are also millions of times where Drake and his friends were supposed to die and somehow they survive. Drake is apperantly inhuman since he can climb any small crany in the wall and jump ridiculous distances or catching a ledge at the last secong( for the gazillionth time). It's as if the Naughty dog did it on purpose that the ''platforming'' sequences will be this laughable. The game also has puzzles which test nothing else then your ability of sight( matching colors with status and such, really simple and slightly retarded stuff) so these aren't really puzzles. Putting the **** stuff aside the game is a blast and i mean it. The shooting elements in the game are far better then the platforming ones and are really the best thing about it. It's a 10 hour rollercoaster of fun shooting and it also has multiplayer which is nice. For all that it's worth the game is worth a ride for shooters fans. People who love platforming games( such as mario, sly, ratchet etc) will be really disappointed with the platforming elements in this game. In the end it's a solid shooter that's worth a mention but I have no idea why did it outhype Jesus with so many AAAAAAAA scores. Expand
  39. Jul 30, 2011
    10
    Only xbox360 fanboys say this game is bad. This is the best game on the consoles today. Perfect gameplay, perfect sounds, perfect music, perfect story and perfect graphic.
  40. Apr 7, 2012
    8
    Uncharted 2 is a very good game with some flaws.
    The set-pieces are amazing and the story keeps you going.
    The characters are acted out greatly, so you really feel personally attached to them after a time.
    The downside of this game are the many unneccesary slow-downs, the frustrating puzzles and the snow setting, which I personally didn't like.
    Uncharted 3 is a much better game.
  41. Mar 1, 2011
    10
    SImply astonishing, Uncharted 2: AMong thieves is a title that is unquestionably the best exclusive on the ps3 and one of the best games in the history of video gaming hands down. the gripping action is incredibly enthralling that it is almost as if the events of this story actually occurred, all from the comfort of your living. Make no mistake about it, this is one of the best games to have ever been created and released and people who criticize the games entirety aren't credible sources. I hardly give out 10's, and although this game isn't necessarily perfect, it is about as close to perfection as your going to get. Expand
  42. Apr 10, 2012
    7
    Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is a very solid adventure game with stunning graphics. Lots of people seem to think that this is one of the best games of all time. I'm not one of them. Uncharted 2 was fun, but I did not think it to be exceptional. There were times in the game when I became frustrated. This frustration wasn't born from the game's difficulty but from it's design. The seemingly endless hoards of enemies that frequently attack you feels quite like, well, a 'hoard' mode. It feels basic and tacky. The climbing also seems fairly rudimentary and limited when compared to something like Assassin's Creed. I don't mean to savage the game too much, though, as it does have some very strong elements. The script is descent and the acting is very strong. It makes for a compelling reason to finish the game, even when the gameplay isn't pulling it's weight. The graphics can sometimes dazzle and create truly special moments, such as climbing up high and catching the sight of a spectacular vista. In the end, I felt Uncharted was a solid game that was worth playing... But it didn't meet my expectations for "The Best Game Ever". Expand
  43. Mar 24, 2011
    10
    One of the best gaming experience I've ever had. This is as good as shooter games get. The directing and editing of this story is the best I've ever seen. Naughty Dog takes full advantage of the PS3 capabilities and it's an awesome game on a 52" HDTV. Now I wish I had a plasma. And yes, I've played it through several times.
  44. Mar 22, 2011
    10
    This without a dout, THE GREATEST GAME EVER MADE! The story is great the, graphics are stunning and the gameplay is soooo much fun. Anyone who says differently wouldn't know a good game is it came up and bit them in the butt.
  45. Jan 12, 2012
    1
    This game has bad controls. I personally dislike it due to the clunky shooting mechanics and its overrated.
  46. Jun 10, 2012
    5
    If you're staggered by an explosion, enemies can shoot you, even if your character is clearly in cover. The melee combat is flawed, with no real way to exit combat, or cancel into other moves like the previous 2 games. There are times where the game feels like it's just throwing enemies at you for the sake of making it more difficult, only to have it be incredibly annoying.
  47. Apr 10, 2011
    9
    If you own a PS3 and havn't played this by now, if you've still got any doubts of this games quality then allow me put them to rest. Firstly, any negative reviews you may have read are clearly written by people with some sort of agenda or by people who know nothing about decent games. Secondly, you can get it pretty cheap now. Yeah it's linear and it doesn't have any genuine innovation but the gameplay's so polished and the action so breathtaking that you won't notice or care. Stunning set piece follows thrilling shootout and the quality just doesn't let up throughout the entire game. The graphics, the cut scenes, script and voice acting are also of the very highest quality and the whole experience is like being in a great action movie while still feeling like a game. Many people have called Uncharted 2 the best game of this generation; I feel it falls just short of that accolade but i will call it the greatest pure action game i've ever played and (I'll say it again) - must buy! Expand
  48. Dec 12, 2010
    10
    This game is flawless. I usually don't easily say this for games. But after finishing Uncharted 2, it gives you this amazing feeling of satisfaction and telling yourself "that was an epicly awesome game, can't wait to play it again". The cinematics in this game are top notch. The cut scenes perfectly and smoothly translate to the gameplay and the cut scenes themselves and interesting and well made. The story is very interesting and will you have hooked from the start about Nate's grand adventure with his friends. There's everything you could want from a single player. Some comedy, drama, action, it has everything. Gameplay is also as good as the story. It's fun and addicting, there are a variety of weapons from sniper rifles to shotguns, easy cover system, and brutal melee system. You can choose to be stealthy or flat out loud. The chapters are all VERY different, there is absolutely NO repetition in this game unlike some others (ACB, RDR for example). The soundtrack is absolutely perfect and it's no surprise it won game of the year along side best soundtrack, score, graphics, animation, cinematics and pretty much everything else. It deserved it. Unlike most overly hyped up games, they don't deliver or deliver as much as we hoped for. Uncharted 2 is an exception, it delivered MORE than what we asked for. It has a fun balanced multiplayer along side co-op, tons of maps and game modes, and even a MACHINIMA mode!!! There's no questioning that this is a PACKED game polished to absolute excellence. I don't think I need to mention anything about the presentation other than it's the best looking game on any platform to date (yes 2010). The only game I see topping it is Uncharted 3. Anybody who does not merit this game at least a 9 is out of their ****king mind and is most likely, no DEFINATELY an xbox fanboy. Any self-respecting PS3 owner, NEEDS and I mean NEEDS to play the Uncharted series. 10. Expand
  49. Mar 14, 2011
    6
    I really wanted to love this game, but I can't honestly even say that I like it all that much. The main reason: it's monotonous. I was really into this game for about the first quarter or so, but as I made more and more progress, I realized that there really wasn't much else to the game play. It's just a series of endless climbing puzzles in tandem with endless gun battles against foes with lousy AI. What makes matters even worse is how incredibly linear the game is. I knew when I bought it that I wasn't getting an open world game like Fallout, but it would be nice if you could explore a bit more to break up some of the boredom. The single player campaign isn't all that long, but it seems much longer than it really is due to the repetitive and tedious nature of the game play. I'm about 90 percent of the way through and at this point, I'm just struggling to finish it. I don't even care about finding all of the treasures anymore. I will say that visually the game is quite stunning and for some, that might be enough to carry the day. Expand
  50. Feb 27, 2011
    10
    At this point you should know whether or not Uncharted 2 is a good game or not. I just thought that as a near two year late review, you should rest easy and get off the fence, buy this game. The Tech is great for what it's going for, the story, characters, design, voice acting among other things are on spot on. I'm replaying both Uncharted games gearing up for Uncharted 3. All negative reviews can be written off as bias, even if they are not. Expand
  51. Mar 3, 2011
    10
    Basically, I only have one thing to say about this game and its prequel... Best movie I've seen in a lone time. Both feel like you are watching an action movie, while at the same time allow you to play a game. Even the online multiplayer is an action-packed blockbuster. If you have any doubts about this game, cast them aside, you won't need them where you're going.
  52. Mar 9, 2011
    10
    Easily the best ps3 game out. The essence of the game is so fantastic. Best graphics, Great storyline, and Online is amazing. I fell in love with this game the second i turned it on. Everything that was wrong in Uncharted: Drake's Fortune was corrected in Uncharted 2: Among Thieves. The Co-op mode is great. The story is not too hard except for your first time around. I beat it on Crushing in 10 hours 47 minutes which was a great accomplishment. Your weapon choice a kinda big variety from rpg-7 to m4 to mk-ndi and so on. It gives a challenge because some people are harder to kill than others like the gau gunners and Shambahla guardians. The character choice for online is wide whether your a heroe or villian. So stop reading this, find $30 and go buy Uncharted 2. Expand
  53. Mar 11, 2011
    10
    This game is simply AMAZING. I've had it for more than a year, and I'ts still my favourite game ever and I'm still playing it. First, the controls are near flawless, the only problem is when you want to roll but end up going into cover or vice versa, but that's a really small problem. I've read some reviews where some people say it's bad, and I think it's because they suck at playing or they're just saying that because they're 360 fanboys. The Graphics, Story, and everything about it are excellent. This game deserves all of the awards and hype, and it's WAY better and more original than COD and most other games. This game was so good, that I kept playing it to get the platinum trophy, and I've never done that to any other game before. I finished it 3 times and loved every second of it. Now I'm done with the Single Player. Now onto the Multiplayer. Sure, it has some problems, actually lots of problems, but the core gameplay is really fun and unique. These problems will probably be fixed in the next game, and I will definitely be getting that. I HIGHLY recommend you get this game, as it's the best game I've ever played(and I've played a lot). Expand
  54. Mar 12, 2011
    10
    One of the best games I have ever played. The story is compelling and keeps you playing. The graphics are awesome and the cutscenes are great. This is one of the games which makes you buy a ps3.
  55. Mar 18, 2011
    10
    Quite brilliant in many ways. Non stop entertainment from start to finish. So many games these days don't fulfill their potential, this isn't one of them. Looking forward to Uncharted 3.
  56. May 9, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 2 is a memorable game.
    Exceptional gameplay, with dynamic and fluid than previously seen in other titles. Everything looks natural, and Drake is moving quickly and accurately. Fantastic soundtrack, with songs that put you into the narrative. Very engaging story, with a touch of humor all the time. Graphics, what about them?! Wonderful! Atmosphere very beautiful with mountains,
    rivers, snow, stunning scenery. Charismatic character and frenetic action in the third person gives the final touch to this masterpiece of this generation of consoles. If you have a PS3 and not have U2, buy now! Expand
  57. May 10, 2011
    10
    best ps3 game out. it has tons of levels and the online is not as bad as i thought it would be. very fun and visiallyv ery intriquing. a must have and play for ps3 owners
  58. May 12, 2011
    10
    Probably one of the most perfect games ever made, I've recently started playing again in anticipation of Uncharted 3, I just hope they don't screw it up! The combat is satisfying, especially sprinting up to an enemy to knock his lights out in one sweet flying punch, and the puzzles are fun without being too overly challenging. The Train level is probably one of the most beautiful moments I think I have ever come across in a game, I'm sure I could have just stood on the top of the train and watched the scenery fly past for hours! Truly one of the greatest games ever. Expand
  59. Aug 19, 2011
    10
    Truly the best game I've ever played.Every aspect of the game is so polished, it's mindblowing.The witty dialog, the fleshed-out characters, the beautiful graphics, the great music, the varied scenarios and situations, the beautiful graphics, the perfect and coherent animation, the awesome and cinematic set-pieces; etc.The gameplay with it's exemplary intuitive button configuration, it's a mixture of platform games and 3rd person shooters.Everything works and feels perfect with no framerate drops or technical hiccups to speak of.The lenght of the game is pretty good, i.e. long.But the most important thing of all, it's that's great fun and addictive.Highly recommended! Expand
  60. Sep 1, 2011
    10
    Fantastic game. One of the best shooters/action games I've played. Even better than the first. The characters are great, the story is great, the only complaint I had was that I wished there was more levels!
  61. Feb 12, 2012
    10
    Uncharted 2 is BY FAR the BEST GAME EVER!!!! Ø
  62. Dec 3, 2011
    10
    Its been over two years since the release of this game, and I can safely say Uncharted 2 is still a treasure to behold. The graphics are insane, the sound is amazing, the story/characters is well-done, and the gameplay is top-notch smooth. The campaign is the best of the best. Finding treasures and tweaking the game also give even more life to the already amazing game. The multiplayer is also fantastic, despite some balance issues. Its also not as deep, but you need not worry: the game as a whole is fantastic. This game will go down as one of the best for sure. Expand
  63. Feb 26, 2012
    8
    AN excellent game. Very well made. Creative, innovate, and intricate designed. A vast improvement from it's sad predecessor. As always voice acting is the best out there, and the scenes surpass even those found in Hollywood. Tighter gameplay, yet it can get boring. An interesting story, but nothing worth applauding. Still felt a little scripted. Overall, very well made.
  64. Jul 15, 2012
    1
    I love and hate this game at the same time. Sometimes it's just awesome and sometimes it's just kick the crap out of you because of its stupidity. Ololololololololo
  65. Dec 3, 2012
    10
    Absolutely loved this game from the very first second to the very last millisecond. When I started playing games, these were the type of games I could've only dreamt of. But now that I have played it, it will never be forgotten, and nor should it be. The best game I have played in ages and will continue to be one of my most favorite games of all time.
  66. Jul 11, 2011
    10
    Beautiful. This game has a ridiculous amount of polish. Literally every moment is packed with action. It's one of those games that you buy a PS3 for.
  67. Aug 30, 2010
    10
    wow no game captures the feel you are in a movie like Uncharted 2 . a solid story with great voice acting . solid controls great gun play . the first one was alot of fun but the second one is even better in every way. new addition is the online play which is alot of fun . this is what a sequel to a already good game should be.
  68. Jan 19, 2011
    10
    Ignore ANY bad review they are probably just 360 fanboys who have not even played the game. I used own to all three consoles, this may just be the best game on all three.
  69. Sep 19, 2011
    10
    The very main reason I got a PS3. Immersive, heart pounding, action packed and ridiculously over-the-top. A game that I think is a good enough reason why the PS3 is a great console. The story is so good that it could just pass by as a blockbuster movie and the characters are so human that it feels like you have met them some time in your life. If you have a Playstation 3, you have to get it.
  70. Feb 23, 2011
    6
    i know right? a 6 breez? a freaking 6? yup dawg a 6....snatch my manhood card for a week...ban me from my ps3...a very overrated, BORING, dull, experience... i fell to see the interest in this game... technically its a masterpiece, i understand most enjoy it. just not me... i'm having trouble concentrating on it...because i just don't care about nathan drake or his dull adventure. LARA CROFT!
  71. Oct 31, 2011
    10
    -Review BRAZIL- "Uncharted 2: Among Thieves" traz à tona tudo o que conhecemos sobre exploração. Envolto nesse clima, à lá Indiana Jones, o game de tiro em terceira pessoa, baseado em cobertura, plataformas, puzzles. Não é a toa que foi considerado o melhor jogo de 2009. Basta ver as notas do próprio site. 39 reviews perfeitos, nota 100. E 105 reviews positivos. As notas negativas de usúario de x-box, não podemos levar a sério! Sem dúvida nenhuma o melhor jogo de todos os tempos. NOTA 10. Expand
  72. Feb 21, 2011
    10
    I cant believe that i havent gave a review about this yet, this game is amazing the graphics, story, voice acting, online, graphics, story, voice acting and the online. Yes i know that i have put the good points twice but thats how good it is.



    Cant wait for U3 :)
  73. Oct 7, 2011
    10
    One of the best I've played this generation and improvement so far, has a mystique of adventure, have the nostalgia and spirit of Indiana jones of adventures with the dexterity of lara croft.
    The story is competent and the action is full of cues and climax, few games together so many positive aspects that make us happy to play it, the online is addictive and different from others.
  74. Nov 30, 2010
    10
    Now I'm not nut for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, but I do believe Naughty Dog has hit their stride with this particular title. The main campaign is great (not godly now) and the multiplayer is fun (assuming your that kind of person who either has IRL friends or online buddies). Overall, give it a try because its more than what you think it could be.
  75. Jan 9, 2011
    10
    There aren't many times when a sequel turns out to be much better than the original idea had been, however there are exceptions and one of the very big ones is Uncharted 2: Among Thieves. The second installment in Naughty Dog's adventure series builds upon the point previously set by the first game, presenting something entirely unique and flawless in many aspects. Everything from the Story to the game play and to the presentation is top notch. Uncharted: Drake's Fortune introduced the core game play and the exploration techniques which are included in this game but with a few tweaks and bumps this part is able top the former.

    The Story line was expected to be immerse, anything less was going to be disappointing. Thankfully that is not the case and there are hardly any other games available that focus so much on the plot than this one. From the beginning second the player is curious to know what exactly the situation is and from there it varies from a cat and mouse chase to an exhilarating journey to to uncover the biggest secret that can change the whole course of the world. By getting into the specifics the game starts out by showing a hurt and injured Drake trapped in a train, after escaping narrowly flashback reveal how he had gotten there. Fresh from his adventures from El dorado Drake is visited by an old acquaintance Harry Flynn and Chloe Frazer, whom Drake might or not already have an old connection with. After being persuaded to join them in finding out and taking the treasure from Marco Polo's lost ship's, Drake soon finds out that there is more going around. He soon learns that an evil warlord is also after Marco Polo's ships but for a different reason which eventually thrusts Nate into the game as well leading him to try and save the world from the impending consequences. He is not alone, however, returning are Drake's friend and Mentor Victor "Sully" Sullivan and old flame Elena Fisher. Also an integral part being offered by Chloe, this is one tale that will definitely make players go through the campaign mode at least a few more times after the initial finish.

    Being a complete package of a game, Uncharted 2 is host to some refreshing game play. Like before Drake has to fight off the baddies that stick to him. Naturally the best weapons are his variety of guns although hand to hand combat is also helpful more times than not. Guns feature the classic machine guns, revolvers and sniper rifles while in some crucial points Missile launchers and grenades become extremely helpful. As the main aspect of combat is full of shooting, cover is necessary. You will find yourself taking cover in almost about every fight.
    Uncharted 2 boasts some of the best graphics ever seen on the PlayStation 3 or any other console to that matter. Everything is simply beautiful and it seems as if it gets better and better as you go on. The game seems to entice the player which encourages you to keep on playing. Its not your classic green scenery, the game takes you around the urban streets and offers spectacular sights of the city, the taking you to snow filled mountains and caves with gorgeous sights to see. The attention to detail is simply excellent, you'll see birds flying or nestling among the tress, even bullets are distinguishable . Running in the mountains will get snow all over you or swimming will get you wet. This is all only in game, the cut scenes offer their own pleasure, All the characters feel real making the game seem more like a movie at these points. Adding even more life is the acting by the characters, Nolan North is at his unparalleled best with Drake and the supporting characters, especially the main villain, all help in making the atmosphere believable and at times pleasant.

    Achieving Perfection may be impossible but Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is a hell of an attempt at it. One that will have everyone anxiously waiting for the next part. Naughty Dog's already respectable reputation will undoubtedly flourish for anyone that plays this game. It is impossible to own a PlayStation 3 and not buy this game, Superb Troys, Exhilarating Multiplayer, Great Visuals and Solid acting makes this one for the ages.
    Expand
  76. Jan 12, 2011
    10
    This game is amazing. Action packed gameplay, cutscenes. The gameplay has so mush action that its like a hollywood movie. Controls are excellent, story is great, voice acting is top-notch and the graphics as well. This is a must own for PS3 owners.
  77. Jan 14, 2011
    10
    6 Words = The Greatest Game of all Time! Graphics are stunning, both Single player and Multiplayer! The Story is one of the best! Cut Scenes look amazing! Game play is better than ever, and has one of the only Multiplayers I ever use! Anyone who says this is bad has never played it or is a x - box fanboy! My only 10/10 ever goes to Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
  78. Jan 22, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 2: Among Thieves has improved and expanded gameplay from the first, an excellent hollywood story, perfect graphics, amazing sound design, a lengthy single player, and an awesome multiplayer. Uncharted 2 has a heart for story, and loads of entertainment for gamers. Simply a masterpiece. Don't miss out.
  79. Aug 27, 2011
    10
    Xbox fan boys please cry more and you giving the game zeros will not change the fact that it's one of the best action adventure games ever.Truly a must have for all PS3 owners, and those who don't have a PS3, get one just for uncharted 1,2, and 3.
  80. Jul 8, 2011
    10
    After I beat the first Uncharted of a year ago, I immediately went and picked up this title. There is a reason that this is my favorite video game. Once again, Naughty Dog delivers with the story and the gameplay mix of 3rd person shooting, platforming and puzzles. The graphics look flat out amazing and shows what the PS3 is totally capable of! The multiplayer in this game is surprising good and is probably the premiere multiplayer shooter/platformer. This is an amazing game and DEFINITELY check this title out. Expand
  81. Feb 21, 2011
    10
    this game is outstanding, you can't even compare this to "COD". The graphics are amazing, the controls are decent, the story is amazing, the online gameplay is amazing, the maps are amazing, and its overall a lot more fun than call of duty black ops and modern warfare.
  82. Feb 22, 2011
    10
    This is the closest thing to a perfect game available right now. The gameplay is fun. It uses a good shooting and cover system. Its visually stunning with some excellent set pieces. The writing and voicing are the best i've seen. The pacing of the game makes it constantly entertaining. A must have.
  83. Jun 13, 2011
    10
    Whilst not one of my favourite games,I cannot fault this game in any way.There is no better game that springs to mind, where the graphics,story,characters,audio and gameplay get better as the game continues.
    I think I can say that playing UC2 is like being actually able to play 'Raiders of the Lost Ark'.Just Awesome.
  84. Feb 26, 2011
    8
    The good- The graphics are the best in gaming.Period.Everything is shown with INCREDIBLE detail. The sound,music,and voice acting are great, and writing is funny. Gameplay is fun, tight, and gets your heart pumping. The story is, for the most part, is good. The bad- It's just to short. 7 hours, and I had no intention of coming back. The story was just a little confusing, and at one point I had no idea what was going on. Overall- The Game,while overrated, is very good. If you own a PS3, rent first. Expand
  85. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Been playing games since the early 80s and this right now is for me the best game I've ever played. The morons on here that proclaim it being over rated and repetitve are either dimwits or work for competing games developers. I accept that we all like different things and for some this may only be an 8/10 game but I haven't been able to put it down. The single player was exciting, engrossing and brought new ideas with humour and a fantatsic storyline. But it's the multiplayer that is just sublime. I paid £40 but had UNchartered 3 come out at £100 it would have been worth it simply for the replay value. The only other game that comes close to it is Streetfighter 2 when it came out on the Snes. I can't wait to play Drake's deception and for anyone who doesn't own Unchartered 2, this is a must own title that is right now a masterpiece in gaming. Expand
  86. Mar 10, 2011
    10
    Uncharted: Drake's Fortune was one of the best games on the PlayStation 3 and of 2007. The story and characters were excellent, the visuals were outstanding and the gunplay and platforming elements were satisfying. Not only did it raise the bar for visuals, but it also spawned the start of what would be a successful franchise. Enter Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, Naughty Dog's highly-anticipated sequel. With an impressive track record that dates back to the successful PlayStation franchise Crash Bandicoot, Uncharted 2 brought anticipation as well as expectation - Would it deliver, and more importantly, could it possibly get any better than it's predecessor? Absolutely. Uncharted 2 is a magnificent experience, a highly-exciting blend of extremely pacey action cinema and wonderous drama and, without a question, the best game of 2010 and absolutely of the best action games of all time.

    The game is set roughly two years after Drake's Fortune. Protagonist Nathan Drake returns and, after meeting supporting characters Harry Flynn and Chloe Frazer and discussing elements of the lost treasure of Marco Polo and the remnant fleets that go along with that legend, Drake agrees and they set off on a grand adventure that traverses street level, savannah and even snow environments. There are also some surprises in store that are certainly not going to be spoiled here.

    Firstly, the story is fresh, brilliantly pre-concepted and superbly executed. The way Naughty Dog tells the story is suspensful and exciting. The cut-scenes are excellently shot and edited and feature some superb, witty writing and dialogue. The cast do a phenomenal job from a VO standpoint, which is becoming uncommon regarding recent lacklustre VO releases.

    Of course Uncharted 2 is a retail game and shall be judged in every department, but the most absolutely anticipated aspect of the sequel lies in it's technical values and visual design. To be honest, each console has it's great game of visual merit. Crash Bandicoot and Metal Gear Solid for the PlayStation, Ico and Shadow of the Colossus for the PS2 and now, Uncharted 2 for the PlayStation 3. The visuals here are absolutely impeccable, with jaw-dropping lighting, textures and water effects. The character animations are phenomenal and the cut-scenes are mesmerizing. It gives the game a great interactive, movie-like feel which brings in more intensity. The art direction will be talked about years from now and the draw distance and particle effects are incredible. Visuals seriously cannot possibly get any better than this. Naughty Dog has raised the bar again.

    The sound effects are brilliant and the score is great, though overdone at times. The roaring pieces playing throughout intense firefights add to the tension, the great Tibetan music playing during said sequences are beautifully-arranged and the main theme is again memorable.

    The gameplay is noticeably familiar to Drake's Fortune and will be both comfortable and instantly recognisable with gamers who played through Nate's first adventure. The gunplay is fleshed out slightly more with regards to additional features and weapons. Miniguns can be manned, gunfire is more effective from cover and the stealth sections are great and work perfectly within that theme. The AI, both friendly and hostile, is much more improved, thanks in part due to improved physics and environmental structuring. The level design now allows Drake to traverse more high places such as rooftops and ledges, and the AI will now respond more intelligently to your location. Friendly AI will also shoot with you and assist in covering you. On higher difficulties especially, AI vastly increases.

    Naughty Dog has again included great amounts of bonus features - From treasures (now increased from sixty to one hundred), lots of medals that are tied to trophies (though sadly they remain near-identical) and lots of cheats, skins and gallery content that can be purchased using in-game money via obtaining medals.

    Multiplayer is a new feature to Uncharted this time around, and it is fantastic. 10 people fight it out through 5 vs 5 gunfights across different incredibly-designed maps and lots of variety in their modes. Deathmatch is the most common and the way to go, but there are also other instances such as survival modes where up to three players can fend off waves of enemies, collecting gold and returning it to a location and capture the flag and territorial modes for even more intense play. There is also Co-op, where said three players can participate in missions garnered from levels of the single player campaign, though with different objectives and different sections of the level.

    Overall, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is an amazing game. It's great story excites, it's visuals are groundbreaking and the gunplay is again satisfying and greatly improved. The multiplayer is an excellent addition. This is a must-buy.
    Expand
  87. Mar 24, 2011
    10
    Incredible story, incredible gameplay, incredible music, incredible scenery, incredible multiplayer, incredible girls. The best game in existence, hands down!
  88. Mar 16, 2011
    10
    This isn't just a game. It's an experience. The locale, characters, music... The aftertaste of this game is simply beautiful. Naughty Dog really will really have to pull their jackets on to top this game.
  89. Mar 24, 2011
    10
    One of the best game ever made and the reasons is the story is great and you like the characters and just some stupid one liners like other games.the graphics are amazing and proofs the ps3 is the console for the best graphics and not pulled back by multi-platform games that dont show ps3 full potential cause of xbox.the campaign is amazing you get sucked in and just want to keep playing and you dont want it to end and its 10 hours long so thats good for a campaign.the multiplayer is top notch is well.So i recommend anyone who owns a ps3 to play this game its the best game on ps3 period and anyone who gives this a bad review which i seen on this website is xbox fanboy. Expand
  90. Mar 27, 2011
    10
    This is seriously the greatest game i've ever played. Its got the best graphics, storytelling, gameplay, and multiplayer i've ever seen. Anyone that hasn't played it should, and anyone who genuinely has knows what i'm talking about.
  91. Apr 17, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is perfect in all things. Main story is great. All sounds and music are good.Graphic is AMAZING, propably the best graphic game.Gameplay is fun, there is a lot of action and there arent any loading durning big actions like in train' chase, that is incredible! This game is great reason to buy PlayStation 3!
    Unfortunately not all like 3rd person games.
    Expand
  92. Apr 20, 2011
    10
    I have one word to describe this game. And that word is 'amazing'. The storyline was, and still is, amazing! I wanted more after I completed the game, that's how good it was. The gameplay is not new, but it fits perfectly with the game. The cover system is fantastic, you go in and out of cover smoother than many 3rd person shooters out there. The characters were all unique, in fact, it is almost impossible not to like every one of them. The multiplayer, once again, is amazing. If you are looking for an amazing game on the PS3, this is it. Pick it up, trust me, you will like it! Expand
  93. Apr 21, 2011
    10
    This game is truly incredible in every possible way. The fact that it has an 8.9 user score despite Metacritic being a den of degenerate morons goes to show how amazing it is. Let me start this review off by praising what just might be the best part of the game: The narrative. The story is cliche, but beautifully told through some of the most amazing character interaction ever seen. The writing is believable, consistently amusing and unrelentingly organic, further compliment by the voice actors' flawless delivery, elevating the characters far above their stereotypes. The cutscenes are sensationally executed and have just the right length to them. The morons who think they're too long have the attention spans of 6 year olds. The gameplay is spectacular, brilliantly mixing just the right amount of platforming, puzzles and shooting. The set-pieces are absolutely soaked with adrenaline, and they'll stay in your head for quite some time. Also, let me just say that anyone who thinks this game is bad because it's linear is a ******* idiot who doesn't understand the importance of linearity in video games. The visuals are nothing short of awe-inspiring. The animations are easily the greatest of any video game ever, the environments are brought to life with stunning detail and the game abounds with breathtaking vistas. All in all, the graphics are virtually flawless and anyone who denounces them should not be taken seriously at all. The campaign is an amazing, perfectly paced adventure that is easily a good 9+ hours that's so utterly phenomenal you'll want to replay it again and again, not only due to the insane quality but also due to the in-game store in the bonus section that allows you to equip special skins, tweak the game with settings like "slow motion" and "no gravity" plus a whole lot more. And then there's the multiplayer. It takes awhile to get into, but once you do it gets insanely fun and never gets old. Plus, their is the co-op. Sadly, there are only 3 missions, but they're all very exciting and well-done. Bottom line: The game is flawless, aside from gunplay that just doesn't feel very satisfying. The complaints I've seen here in Metacritic are beyond retarded and any review that gives this game less than an 8 should be completely ignored. Expand
  94. Apr 23, 2011
    10
    Single player was one of my favorite experiences playing a game I had ever played. I didn't expect the multiplayer to be anything. Then I played it. It's now my favorite game I have ever played. Sorry FF7.
  95. Apr 29, 2011
    10
    This is in response to paulg's review of the game Uncharted 2. Oh the irony.

    Uncharted takes what was good in Uncharted and builds on it. A wonderful game
  96. May 7, 2011
    9
    Naughty Dog has out-done themselves. This game is fun! The graphics are beyond any game to this day, and the game play is challenging and addicting. And for the first time of Uncharted online game play the developers made an exceptional experience. Though one small pet peeve I have of this game is that the game play isn't addicting enough to keep you playing the game, eventually you just go play other games. Expand
  97. May 13, 2011
    10
    A thrilling adventure from start to finish. Multiplayer online is a fun, the online co-op is great as well. If only there was offline co-op...then it would get an 11.
  98. Aug 8, 2011
    10
    Absolutely amazing game. The graphics, gameplay, characters, sound, environments, art-style, story and pure epicness are all masterfully done which makes for one of the best, most memorable gaming experiences ever. If you have a PS3 buy this game, it's as simple as that.
  99. Aug 28, 2011
    9
    I can't say this game was as good as the first one but it was still a great game. Again the story was fun and really sucked you in. The returning characters were awesome with a few good additions and overall the game was addicting and just fun. Well worth the money.
  100. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This is game is freakin amazing. Everything in this game is fantastic and awesome. If you have a PS3 , get this game. If you dont have a ps3 , go buy one and this game!! 10/10
Metascore
96

Universal acclaim - based on 105 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Mixed: 0 out of 105
  2. Negative: 0 out of 105
  1. 100
    Spread across twenty-six chapters is a story as playful and worthwhile as the gameplay.
  2. Graphically stunning, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is, first of all, an interactive adventure, one that feels like a movie and even has a storyline of a movie. Most gameplay situations have been tailored in order to stun the player with originality and identification, and the end result is absolutely amazing.
  3. Among Thieves is all about constant movement. And even movement on top of movement. It grabbed me from the beginning and didn't let go for twelve hours. Once I finished, all I could think about was playing it again. More than a defining game for the PS3, Uncharted 2 is a defining game of this console generation.