User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 2729 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    GREATEST GAME EVER MADE. i want to write another review about this game and just say that you owe it to yourself to check this out, im deep into multiplayer now and it actually has gotten better when i didn't think it could. drakes adventure is nothing short of an absolute blast, you can get lost very easily into the humor, the charm and the story. sadly there are trolls on here, they come to try to tarnish this amazing game, if one of you is reading this, stop torturing yourself, buy this game! its amazing. Expand
  2. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Ok...this is getting old, it was bad enough 12 year old CoD fanboys were rating BF3 down, now they are rating this game down, and it's not even the same game, BlackRabbits is guilty of this! Anyways, awesome game, great theatrical experience from start to finish. If you own a PS3, you owe it to yourself to get this game.
  3. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 3 : Story is amazing , Gameplay perfect from London to Sands , Best graphics in this genaration , Multiplayer better than Uncharted 2 with to many new things , Great soundtrack and voices acting , for me Uncharted 3 is game of the year .
  4. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Wow. Just wow. I finished the game 2 days ago and i am still impressed of it. The water, sand, fire and smoke animations are the peak of the mountain. The character animations are incredible. The story itself is as always amazing. It is also witty and clever. It gets never boring and you always feel with drake. Words cant describe the awesomeness of this game. Sure there are people who doesn't like games which are also like a movie, but I think this is where games are going to be and that is good! Everyone has his own opinion, but giving this game a 0 isn't an opinion. Its ignorance or hate. Expand
  5. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This game deserves the praise it is getting. IGN, a trusted website, doesn't just give out perfect 10's lightly. You are hooked from beginning to end! A must own.
  6. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    WOW! It is as good as people expected. Uncharted 2 was good but this is better. Better to look at. Better puzzles. Better combat. Better multiplayer . The music score is also.....well better. Drake has developed into a truly epic character, deeper and even funnier than before. It's good to see older characters make a return even if it is for just a few token scenes. This game is just plain beautiful. Expand
  7. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    I didn't think much of Uncharted 1 but then when Uncharted 2 came out i said 'ill give it a try' and it blew my mind and had me highly anticipated for for Uncharted 3, and from what i played from it so far has me jumping off my coach, it actually nearly as if i was watching a movie, the action is amazing, the voice acting is off the hook, the graphics are even better than the last one... without saying anymore about the game because i'm afraid to give off spoilers... it is a must buy and i would highly recommend you pick it up on the first day. Expand
  8. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    "BlackRabbits" - This guy can barely speak English and the fact that he even compares this masterpiece to a game like COD is a JOKE! First, learn the difference between these two games and then make an inform decision. Don't judge Uncharted just because it doesn't play like your "Favorite shooter". You must also be an XBOX360 owner by the sounds of it, and you're just bitter at the fact that you do not own a PS3 system. Kasparov5 - You expected too much from the game. I don't see where or why you decided to give this game a "0" you must really have terrible taste for greatness. Overall, THIS IS SIMPLY A MASTERPIECE! A game that only once in a long while comes along and is this gorgeously entertaining. AMAZING! If I could give it a 16+ I would. Expand
  9. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    I just want to make something clear in the unlikely chance that somebody is ignorant/ stupid enough to believe either of the 0/10 reviews are credible. The first one speaks for itself - this game as got nothing to do with COD, nor does it ever claim to be. Likelihood is it's some joker trying to wind people up. It IS quite funny to be honest. The second review, however, has clearly been written by some bored "troll" who has nothing better to do. The fact that he/she highlights all the good points of the game, which have clearly been lifted straight from reviews, but gives the game 0/10 on the basis that it is 'linear' shows that not only do they not own the game, but they have never played an Uncharted game in their lives. The fact that they also call it 'basically an interactive movie' also shows that they have no idea what they are talking about. This is NOTHING like Heavy Rain. Fundamentally, all great single player games are pretty much interactive movies when it comes down to it anyway, aren't they?

    Perhaps this irked reviewer gave Uncharted: Drake's Deception a 0/10 because they do not own a PS3 and is suffering from a case if sour grapes. Considering this is said to be one of, if not THE greatest games ever made, I do not blame them. But seriously, get a life. My advice is to ask mummy nicely to raise your allowance, save up your pocket money and invest in a PS3 slim. Until then, Batman: Arkham City should be able to satisfy your needs and will also be a better use of your free time.
    Expand
  10. hii
    Nov 2, 2011
    10
    AWEOME GAME just tried the multiplayer and my respect for this game has gone even higher :)
    Definitely one of the best game of all time if not the best. I love this game
  11. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 3: Drake's deception captures the player from the opening scene until the credits roll, moving it through a journey of adventure full of excitement and epic moments, embroidered by a visual and sound impact that crowns the team like Naughty Dog 'only able to enhance the skills of Playstation 3 so as to elect the console that is second to none. If it is true that videogames are a form of art, Naughty Dog with Uncharted 3 are the ultimate expression, the icon reference. The story does not show smudges resulting clear and charming and engaging for about 12 hours in single-player campaign, snatching a spontaneous round of applause to completion for a worthy end. The multiplayer modes in Co-Operative and Competitive split-screen online too, now revised and enhanced with many different challenges, managing social networks Facebook and an editor of Cinema powerful and versatile complement the best product on the gaming market, as well as the "killer app "SONY. An absolute masterpiece that should not miss in your collection without reservations.
    http://www.4news.it/9521-recensione-uncharted-3-linganno-di-drake.php
    Expand
  12. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    is a master piece from the beginning to the end,graphic,story characters,music,all in this game is almost perfect,go and buy it is the best game of this year.
  13. Nov 3, 2011
    6
    Let's get this out of the way first: Graphically UC3 is not what I was expecting. Look closely and you can see that draw distances are actually poor and detail diminishes quickly with distance. The colours are too saturated and, in some cases, I believe this is what leads to the feeling of having stunning graphics. NPCs are really poorly detailed and would be more at home in SIMS 3. Once Drake is standing next to an NPC the difference in the amount of detail between the two really hits home. In narrow areas, and while climbing, the camera struggles to find a suitable angle leading to some awkward up close shots of Drake. Combat is very stiff and similar to that of the previous two iterations, with nothing new at all here. The story itself is heavily cliched and probably the most linear game I've ever played: In some cases, once you've passed a certain point, it's not even possible to go back, so make sure you have all the collectibles before you take your next step. I finished the single campaign in one night with the game set to hard. I'll start again tonight on crushing. Multiplayer's not possible tonight as PSN is down - can you imagine if that had happened on the day after launch of Gears? Anyway, I don't believe this game's here for the multiplayer - there are only two trophies for this. All in all a purely predictable game with graphics that are good but don't aim for realism. Apart from the new (but again, predictable) environments this is Uncharted 2.5 in all but name and not worth the price tag, especially for the collectors edition. Expand
  14. Nov 11, 2011
    4
    It really pains me to write this as Uncharted 2 was one of my favourite games of all time but Uncharted 3 is not even close to its equal. Even the original Uncharted happens to be more fun as I had been playing it the week before to prepare for this.

    To summarise, nothing in Uncharted 3 is done better than any of the previous game except for the graphics for obvious reasons but graphics
    do not maketh the game. Possibly the multiplayer too but I don't really care about that. Uncharted for me has always been about cinematic single player. Without having spoilers, the story is worse than both previous Uncharted games as many plot threads remain unresolved and the game ends on one of the biggest anti-climaxes I have ever seen in a game. The main villain managed to be even more boring than Lazarovic which I kinda thought amazing because he was pretty generic. The pacing is worse than both games and it will take nearly a couple of hours before you even get to shoot anything which in a 6.5 hour game (yes, shorter than both previous games) is pretty awful. The shooting appears to have changed for the worse being incredibly laggy and making long distance combat nearly impossible. It's quite nasty having to shoot the armoured guys walking towards you when you have to get numerous headshots to take down one of them and the game won't let you aim properly. Speaking of, the game continuously likes to spam these guys at you as well as guys with sniper rifles or rocket launchers where they were few and far between in the original games to get you to change your strategy a little. The change means that often you deaths are the result of having 3 guys firing rocket launchers right at you the moment you poke your head around a corner.

    Melee combat takes far too long to beat people and the game seems to be reluctant to let you get out of melee mode with the result that you quickly get shot dead because you couldn't run away.

    It should be mentioned however that the visuals are excellent and the music is very good at getting your heart racing when doing a cinematic move.

    Overall I was extremely disappointed with Uncharted 3. My experience was mostly made of cheap deaths and a story that failed to soften the blow. I would have returned it but because of the online pass I wouldn't have been able to get all my money back. Seeing as how the majority of people like it, it may be enjoyed by you but there's the risk you may be disappointed like I was. Buy with caution.
    Expand
  15. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    It is completely illegal to own a Playstation 3 without buying this game. This game will leave you speechless. It is exactly what IGN has defined it: masterpiece.
  16. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    Still haven't finished it and i am loving every second of it. Beautifully made and I'm hoping I still have a long way to go before I reach the end. But I still know that without a doubt I will play the campaign over and over. The multiplayer is amazing. Every single praise has been won fair and square for this game CONGRATULATIONS NAUGHTY DOG
  17. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    The game is totally awesome, every aspect in the game is awesome,
    dont belive what haters say here, there is no way this game getting a score below 9.
    dear ps3 owners:
    Buy this amazing game and enjoy it.
  18. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This is the game that you should not miss if you own PS3. It is simply bigger, better, and deeper than the previous version, and I did not expect that can really happen.
    This is one awesome game that could win another GOTY for 2011.
  19. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    .... Wow. Anyone who has a PS3 needs to buy this game now! Seriously, from the beginning to the end, the game is amazing. So many twists, turns, oh man! No words is needed at the moment, seriously, it is that good. Get this game.
  20. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 3 has a perfect blend of story, gameplay, graphics, characters, music, voice acting, etc, which is absolutely amazing and had me finishing the game in the same day as I couldn't tear myself away as I just had to know what would happen next!

    I highly recommend this game to everybody as this is a brilliant game and deserves to be experienced. :)
  21. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 3...I will sum this game up in 3 words.
    Beautiful, inspired, unmatched. This game takes what we know of cinema/games and merges them into what we should almost call a new genre...Cinegame. There are times when playing this I forgot it was not a cutscene, and therefor payed the price for not playing accordingly. Look, no words will get you to understand what Naughty Dog have
    done, point is, buy it, period. Expand
  22. Mar 16, 2012
    10
    Awesome game.. Better than most movie basedames, my favourite game ever! Dont even watch gameplays, i can tell you its the best game ever, the best adventure gmes this gen, very underrated
  23. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Can you define this game in just one word? Yes, the word would be "Subtle". Drake doesn't just move trough the area. No, Drake moves like a person, he grasps the handrail wen running upstairs. He touches the wall wen walking by. Stumbling and sometimes clumsy, just like a normal person does, watching Drake handling things is a pleasure for the eye. ****** This game is an adventure, it gives you a look into the gaming future. And the future looks bride! ****** Expand
  24. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    From moment to moment this game consistently took my breath away with the gorgeous areas, incredible detail, moments that made my jaw drop, and superb storytelling through its characters. I can't wait to play it again... well, once I pry myself away from the multiplayer and the co-op. This is better than Uncharted 2 in nearly every way. Honestly better than Dead Space 2, Portal 2, Killzone 3 (by miles), LBP2, Dark Souls.... you get the point. Just... wow. Expand
  25. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This game is the PS3 game of the year in my opinion. Not only does it have one of the, if not the best, graphics I've ever seen in PS3 and superb voice acting, sound and music, it also has a great story and gameplay that really supplements those to come to life. Some people complain about gameplay, complaining that the platforming is boring, aiming is awkward, and bad AI. DO NOT LISTEN TO THEM. 1. PLATFORMING IS WHAT DEFINES UNCHARTED SERIES: Yeah, I can get frustrated at times. But never once have I ever thought it was boring and repetitive. Saying platforming in Uncharted series is boring and easy is like saying gliding in the air for Arkham City or walking in FPS games boring and easy. 2. SAYING AIMING IS BAD IS DOWNRIGHT LUDICROUS: What did you honestly expect, FPS? This is as good a third-person shooting I have ever seen in video game from any consoles or PC. If it's too silky for you, you can tone down the sensitivity in the option, no problem. 3. AI IS NOT BAD: There are a very few times that I said, "Wow, I can get away with this?" But I have found no games that are completely free of that question. There were times from UC1 and 2 that I felt pretty frustrated, but it wasn't because of cheapness, but of my own ineptitude. 4. LINEARITY IS HOW UNCHARTED SERIES IS SUPPOSED TO BE: This game is linear, no doubt about that. But I would rather have a story AND gameplay be linear and have fun playing every minute of that, than say, having a Fallout 3-kind of non-linearity. Fallout 3 was a great game, but UC series is obviously different to the very core. Now my own POSITIVE. 1. SEARCHING FOR TREASURE IS A GREAT TIME-SPENDER: I played this game for 5 hours, and I don't think I am a quarter way there, searching for treasure and being mesmerized by in-game environments. There are 101 (including strange relic) that you have to collect, and without guides, you will spend abundance of time happily searching for treasures. 2. AMAZING GRAPHICS, SOUNDS, VOICE ACTING, AND MUSIC: This has always been the biggest strength of Uncharted series, and it actually improves on Uncharted 2, which I didn't believe was possible. 3. GREAT SINGLE PLAYER EXPERIENCE: Heavy on cut-scenes, but really a gaming moment that you will cherish for years. 4. CO-OP MODE: I kinda think this will be ignored from gamers due to the greatness of the single and multi-player modes, but make sure you check it out. 5. GREAT MULTIPLAYER MODE: Some ignorant people who gave out 0 completely neglected to mention the awesome multiplayer mode. Not only are there eye candies like customization, it is...just indescribably great. This simply is the best third-person shooting multiplayer experience out there, and it really got better from UC2 and beta. New perk and point system is great, giving you advantage for playing more, even if you stink. ONE NEGATIVE, there IS an abundance of cut scenes and movie. Although amazing and epic, I wish I could spend a little (actually, I wish it never ended) more time playing this once-in-a-lifetime single-player experience that most would not forget in years. BIG STEP FORWARD, to contrast one particular reviewer, FOR NAUGHTY DOG AND UNCHARTED FRANCHISE. Expand
  26. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    The Best game I ever played!!! Amazing graphics, great gameplay, epic soundtrack, awesome story, top-notch voice acting, and improved multiplayer. This has to be one of the contenders for game of the year. 10/10
  27. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 3 is why I play video games...period. Not only are you playing a game that delivers in all aspects (gameplay, graphics, presentation, story), you're HAVING AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE..fundamentally what all of us seek in the realm of gaming. Naughty Dog will most certainly win game of the year with this 3rd instalment as it stays with the same winning formula and ads to it with quirks like expanded melee's and run n' gun. Brilliant campaign & fluid, enhanced multiplayer make this a must own for any PS3 owner. As for the saboteurs rating this game with low scores, I suppose I can understand the envy one may feel not being able to play this masterpiece. Buy this now..yes, right now. Expand
  28. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Just got it today, haven't been able to put it down for a month since the subway beta, just an all around enjoyable, enjoyable experience. Multiplayer is solid fun, however without some minor flaws (aggrivating sequences where punches wont connect, lag, etc, but nothing i havent seen in an online game before). Single player is astonishing, putting you right into a set in hollywood. Don't overlook this gem if you have a ps3, its well worth the 60 dollars...if you dont have a ps3, well, its worth the bundle too, IMO. Expand
  29. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This is one game that i wont forget...Stunning GRAPHICS...Awsome sound...Gameplay is simply the best
    Multiplayer is away better than Uncharted 2 and the story is ***king amazing!!!

    ..................................................Simply GOTY 2012...........................................................................................
  30. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This game is the best so far on PS3, and probaly the Game of The Years of 2011. If you have only a 360, dont stay complaing that Gears of War is better, but you need understand that both games have its qualitys, and you need buy a new console (PS3) to play this game. By Mateus Prado Sousa, Games e Reflexões, Brazil
  31. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Action packed from beginning to end. The best graphics of any game on any console. Fantastic script, story and voice acting. The tightest and most intuitive controls. Varied and top notch gameplay. Unrivaled multiplayer. What more could you want? If you don't play this game you are doing yourself a huge disservice.
  32. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This game is mind-blowing. It comes with a very intense campaign that will take you at the edge of your seats. The multiplayer was phenomenal in it's context. Overall, one of the best games in the PS3 and will be a good contender for game of the year.
  33. Nov 6, 2011
    6
    I wish I could give this game multiple scores. Why? This game is easily a 10 if your not shooting. The shooting mechanics might have been tolerable in past games, but it's simply bad now. The AI is bad in the shooting situations, both enemy and friendly. The aim assist and sensitivity sucks no matter what your settings. This all makes me very sad because of how good everything else is. The graphics, the story, interaction amongst characters during play, puzzles, and graphics. Heck even the melee combat is decent and it'd probably seem better if Batman wasn't so fresh in my mind. But I simply can't get around the fact that a big portion of this game is shooting. Even if you successfully manage to stealth your way through some of the areas there's still plenty of it and its too unbearably bad and frustrating. Expand
  34. Nov 7, 2011
    10
    It bests Uncharted 2 and that was the game of the year. It's the most cinematic, immersive, and well paced experience I've ever had. It has the best scripted events I've ever played as well.
  35. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This my personal game of the year. Every aspect of the game is incredible. The multiplayer is much improved from the last game as well. The single player is as always amazing.
  36. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Beautiful story, excellent and fun multiplayer, great co-op, sounds awesome with a headset and even through TV, looks amazing.... what more would you want in a game?
  37. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Great game, great graphics, great plot, great gameplay, great characters, great level design, great voice acting, great music score, great developers, great controls, great multiplayer, great co-op, great unlockables, great trophies, great weapons, great meele system, great plot twists, great EVERYTHING!
  38. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    EPIC! AWESOME! CINEMATIC! WOW! MUST HAVE! GOTY! This is what next gen gaming is all about! Roller coaster ride from start to finish! Graphically and gameplay wise nothing comes close!
  39. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This game is a perfect example of what third person shooters should be like. The gameplay is extremely smooth, and the transitions from cut scene to gameplay is perfect. The storyline and teamwork/characters is better then Uncharted 1 and 2, which i thought impossible since UC2 was near perfect. The online is probably one of the best online experiences i ever played. The graphics are easily the best graphics of any console game i ever seen or played, it even beats Uncharted 2 and BFBC2 on the consoles. Easily the GOTY for me. Expand
  40. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    THIS GAME IS AMAZING!! Best graphics in this generations (11/10), sound incredible... its a movie... (10/10), gameplay is great (9,5/10) GAME OF THE YEAR FOR ME.
  41. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Good good and good this game is a good!A search for the fabled â
  42. TWJ
    Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This is no doubt the best game on the ps3 this year, the multiplayer is spot on and the cinematic set pieces are the BOOB. The won't win overall game of the year, but the PS3 game of the year award is in the bag.
  43. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    Amazing.... Some of the climbing is linear, but AIs are smart, sometimes a little flaws, but using unscripted AIs is a huge achievement, and they're still good at flanking you. This is my pick for GOTY 2011. It might be little less to Uncharted 2, but still blows away all competitors. Story is amazing, Multiplayer is very addictive, and I will wait for Naughty Dog's next series when the next Sony platform. But for now, got my G-MAL(which probably is a variant of a Jewish/Israeli Galil), time to instigate chaos in the multiplayer! MEDAL KICKBACKS!...
    Overall good game........ great graphics, story, acting, characters, and gameplay....
    If anyone reads this, hope I see you on matchmaking!)
    Expand
  44. Nov 5, 2011
    6
    A wild ride, but that's all it is, a ride. Cut scenes interrupt gameplay so frequently that they would have been better off making this a movie, especially as the gameplay isn't much to write home about. The new melee systems' only purpose seems to be to get you shot as you flail away, counter and break holds for what seems like an eternity (at least the old system was quick). The gun play feels the same as it ever did, only enemies seem to have developed an immunity to bullets, showing little to no reaction when hit, and that's not counting the all to frequent 'heavies' that have literally been designed as bullet sinks.

    The story starts off well enough, but quickly devolves into the usual race to the lost city, and while there is an attempt to add drama and feeling part way through all that is lost the second Drake picks up a new gun and begins gunning down bad guys and making impossible jumps as if it was just another day at the office. Levels are as linear as ever, which wouldn't be such a bad thing, but you move between locations so frequently that despite the sprawling vistas most levels can't help but feel small and forgettable. Puzzles are also as simple as ever, but unlike in Among Thieves they are at least mercifully quick to solve.

    I didn't play the multiplayer (couldn't be bothered putting in the PSN Pass code), but the single player lasted just over 8 hours on hard for a first run, after which I decided to play Drakes Fortune again to see if my memories of it where only rose colored or if they where actually real; they are real. As a big fan of Uncharted: Drakes Fortune I couldn't help but be disappointed with Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, and while I feel that Uncharted 3: Drake Deception is better overall than 2, it is also in some ways worse (melee system) and doesn't hold a candle to the original.
    Expand
  45. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Though there was some points in the story that felt a little strange with the direction NaughtyDog decided to go in, that is no reason not to say that this game is one of the most incredible games ever made! It's safe to say that fans of the first two games will not be disappointed. The Uncharted series continues to be the crown jewel for the PS3. As I said, I thought it was pretty strange with the direction NaughtyDog decided to go for the story at some points in the game. However, the cinematic moments are amazing, the gameplay is great, the multiplayer is just as great as Uncharted 2's if not, better. And the story line was very entertaining none the less. If you haven't figured it out, the Uncharted series is the main reason to have a PS3, in fact, it's why you MUST have a PS3. Gamers who are only all about the Xbox 360, (or even Wii) are really missing out on this incredible series. And like everyone is saying - Uncharted 3 is a great addition to the series. Expand
  46. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    amazing masterpiec piece of game. Best game this year, and a must own for anyone with a playstation 3.
    Th story, gameplay, graphics, voice acting, everything is perfect in this game. Even thought the singleplayer felt a little too short, the multiplayer is also them ost fun you'll have this year.
  47. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Graphics : the best looking game in any console ever , 10:10
    Story : awesome , masterpiece . you cant Expect What will happen in the next chapter and Unpredictable turns , 10:10
    Gameplay : as we know Uncharted 2 has one of the best gameplay , now it just become better and cooler with awesome hand to hand combat , 10:10
    Sound : greeeeeeeeat , the soundtraks are just amazing and
    appropriate with the event . 10:10
    If you have a PS3 you should get this game , it's one of the few game that you wont forget just like MGS and if you have **** 360 , huh just rate this game 0.0 . cause this is the only thing you can do ,
    Expand
  48. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This game is a MUST HAVE for every PS3 user. Awesome graphics, nice characters, cool story and memorable moments. Its hard to beat Uncharted 2, but this game did it. Good job Naughty Dog!!!
  49. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    THE GREATEST GAME EVER MADE? or pretty close to it at least. Uncharted 3 multiplayer is the way multiplayer SHOULD be. Single player is just as fun as watching a classic indiana jones movie, with terrific voice acting, animation, cut-scenes, gameplay, immersion.. basically everything you are looking for in a game is here.
  50. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    The Uncharted franchise continues to outdo itself every 2 years. 2011 is no exception. Quote me on this everyone "Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception is the best single player experience I have ever played." From start to finish, it continues to pull you to the real and the imaginary. The characters feel alive and with you in your living room, colors radiate, fire glows, the water effects are mesmorizing. If one word could sum up what UC3 is, it's breathtaking. Single player is hand's down the best experience I've had in a video game, ever. Though it may be linear, it's what the game is. Multiplayer has more in-depth and gripping value than the previous and still continues to be a modest asset to the game. I give 10/10s to games that are perfect or nearly perfect. This one is one that narrows the line between movie, and game . A deserving 10/10 :) Expand
  51. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    Superb!!! Naughty Dog have done it again. Everything about this game is triple AAA. Everything from the campaign, to the multiplayer, as well as the new coop modes are an absolute blast. This is one of the few games that will really suck you in to it's world and really make you feel like you're part of the adventure. The technical aspects of the game are second to none. The voice acting, graphics and sound are the best that I have experienced on any console game. Even if you never played any previous installments I highly recommend you pick up this game because the story is so good. This is gaming at it's finest!!! Expand
  52. Nov 6, 2011
    2
    I'm halfway through UC3 and its hard to see how it'll get any better. There's ropey control systems and now there's Drake's Deception. A new nadir. Combat is painful in the extreme. The least frustrating way to deal with an enemy is to sprint to his position and punch him into submission. Saves the super-fiddley chore of agonisingly trying to twitch your gun sight onto him and fire. Naughty Dog: learn the difference between millimetres and metres, please.

    A recent reviewer here commented that "the 'cinematic gameplay' takes control away from the player and even adds movement to the character that's not coming from player input". There's no better way of putting it. What's the point of buying a game if half the time its playing you, rather than the other way around? Half the time the engine's just timing how quickly you pull down on the joystick before deciding whether to play the 'live' of 'die' cut-scene. The most extraordinary thing is that UC2 (an incredible game) had these issues, but only to a fraction of the same degree. How is it possible they've been amplified rather than further reduced in the upgrade? Rhetorical question: it's been rushed to market of course. You watch the User Metascore plummet as more players start to wake up to this.
    Expand
  53. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    Absolutely pheunominal, this game is great. Big picture spectacles dont shock and aww me but man when the cruise liner blows a hole in the side and it rolls over in the middle of the ocean. Take the elevator down to the ball room and damn, the absoluetly best setting in gaming history. WOW. All I can say is WOW. Then the multiplayer, amazing. Multiplatform climbing stealth kills and yada yada. Only down side is the campaign is a little short. Expand
  54. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    I'm new to the Uncharted game franchise but as a new PS3 owner I have heard a lot about this game. I have been buying games like crazy lately and after reading so many positive reviews everywhere on this game I decided to go out today and make the impulse purchase. I was still very hesitant about his game since I read that so much is set on the story as I usually like to get right down to business and skip all the movie like intros. I must say I'm not big on these type of gamesvthee days but I have been playing this all night and I am blown away. I can't remember ever being so into a story and felt so captivated. The entire thing fits right into the action so perfectly and rarely is there a dull moment. This is truly a stunning game that cannot be missed. The gameplay is exciting and the story, music, acting and graphics are some of the best I have ever seen. I'm so glad I got into this game and I can't wait to get lost in this day after day. Sure I have played so many great games in my time but I really do think that this is up here as one of he greatest all around games. This is the game of the year in my book for sure. Oh and just wait until you start up the online multiplayer I will blow you away like it continues to do to me. Expand
  55. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This is GOTY 2011 i have become so enchanted by this series that I feel like going to look for some treasure and learn how to combat villains like Drake... well since those dreams are not possible ill just play this game until I have another perfect game in my possession and yes this game is the greatest game ever created after all it's a Naughty Dog masterpiece and if i could personally beat the hell out of those giving low reviews to this game i would but we all know thats impossible unless you live in my city then AWW YEAH XBUGS COME SUCK IT!!! I LOVE UNCHARTED AND PS3 =] Expand
  56. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 3 is 1 amazing game that now action Gamer should miss out on, I played all the previous uncharted games and I must say they only get better every time a new 1 comes out.Good work Naughty Dog on another Game of the year title.
  57. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. it is the only game which has blown my mind this year. simply deserve a 10. Uncharted 3 had a great story that really touched your soul, from with conflicting love interests, starting with a small walk through from a bar to the lost city !!! it's really hard to forgot . When talk about the graphics , in simple word " uncharted 3 is an example of next generation graphics" and from the very first day when i play uncharted 1,i know that the graphics revolution can only done by naughty dog ....thank u Amy Hennig ,Justin Richmond,Richard Lemarchand,Greg Edmonson,Christophe Balestra,Evan Wells and the whole team of naughty dog. and mostly to "Sony Computer Entertainment ". Expand
  58. Apr 15, 2012
    10
    You have to play in order do understand the majority of this game.Put you in action from the first minute you play it.Lot's of twist and turns,fast paced,great performances,funny adventurous and an experience that you will never forget,from rainy London to the vast desert this game will keep you in edge of your seat until the last minute
  59. Nov 1, 2011
    9
    Oh look, another breathtaking Uncharted game and the trolls and Xbox fanboys are out in force trying to lower the user score. How pathetically predictable. Whatever other people may say there are no major flaws in this game. Sure, the Uncharted games are linear and you could argue they lack genuine innovation but if ther's one game series that shows the importance of linearity in game design it's this. Furthermore, since when did a game have to be innovative to be great? Besides, what Uncharted 3 does well it does better than just about any other game namely looking like the most spectacular action movie you've ever seen while still feeling very much like like a game. No it's not a massive improvement on Uncharted 2 but as that was one of the most commercially and critically successful games of this generation that isn't a surprise or a problem. It's all here - polished gameplay, incredible graphics, peerless cut scenes and jaw dropping set pieces. I didn't expect anything less! Expand
  60. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    Wow. Just. Wow. This game is absolutely incredible. The graphics, the gameplay, the story, the action set pieces, the multiplayer, oh my god it is unbelievable. I thought Uncharted 2 was too awesome for its own good then this came along. Though shorter than Uncharted 2 by story, it is more focused and varied and this in my opinion is the best Uncharted story yet. Graphics wise, it has a more enhanced engine but Uncharted 2 already pushed the PS3 through the limit and this game was no brainer.Gameplay hasn't changed much with the exception of a more emphasized combat mechanic and more new weapons at your disposal. Multiplayer has returned and it's as refined as Uncharted 2's multiplayer but with a more rewarding gameplay. Buy this game. Good god please buy this game. Expand
  61. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    This is one of a very select few games that has earned a 10 from me, and it earns so diligently. This is a game that raises the bar both for visual presentation and polish. It's engaging, offers a compelling story, and creates an action adventure experience like no other. It's the best game I've played in 2011, and quite frankly, one of the best ever.
  62. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    ATTENTION NAUGHTY DOG: PLEASE PATCH THE GAME TO PUT STORY CUTSCENES BACK INTO THE BONUS SECTION. WHY DID YOU ALL REMOVE IT!!!? Okay, now that that's off my chest down to business. Naughty Dog has done it again. All hail the gaming industry's hottest developers. The Uncharted series stormed onto the scene with Uncharted: Drake's Fortune, an incredibly well paced video game. Incredible graphics (the best of the generation in THREE CONSECUTIVE GAMES). And a story so well written and characters so likeable that it transcended a video game completely and became a worldwide phenomenon. And I'm not even going to talk about the score (it is John Williams-like iconic). Uncharted 2 (the game that solidified it and as one of the greatest gaming franchises in history) was a cataclysmic improvement over the already stellar original that blew EVERY GAMERS' mind to smithereens. Next up, Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception. To say this game is beautiful isn't giving it enough praise. It turns video game imagery into poetry. It is without a doubt the greatest looking video game ever made. But THAT was expected. Naughty Dog has MASTERED Sony's gargantuanly powerful Cell and has been the leader in graphics since Day One of their first release this gen. The story is incredible but short. Which brings me to 1 of only 2 minor gripes I have with the game. I think U3 is way to short. It's shorted than both Uncharted 1 and 2. This disappointments me because U3 has the best premise of all three titles. To me, if any one of the 3 games were to be LONG and EPIC it should be the one that has the story that delves into Nathan Drake's (our HERO's) past and uses TE LAWRENCE as it's muse (that should have been used more and better to me). To breeze through the greatness of what's being told so quickly kind of did it a disservice to me. I wanted to know more about the incredible new characters Katherine Marlowe and Talbot. I wanted more drama and tension built between Nate, Sully, and Katherine. And I wanted more confrontations between Nate and Talbot. But what i DID get, was the most epically beautiful, poignant action adventure video game the world as ever seen. The game truly is a near cinematic masterpiece that you actually play instead of watch. Screw just Game of the Year, this might also be the Best Movie of the Year. It's that good. The only competition it has it Batman:AC another brilliant video game that made me smile from the opening sequence til the final credits just like U3. Expand
  63. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    Although expectations for this game were high, I believe that it pulled through in every way possible. Time and time again throughout my play through of the campaign of this game my breath was taken away by the beauty of this game. I couldn't even begin to think of how many of the technical aspects of the game were worked out, and you can truly see the love Naughty Dog put into this game. I'm sad to see the people who have shunned this game based on small, perhaps trivial things. I find that there have been many diluted opinions formed about this game. Expand
  64. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This game is phenomenal, start to finish is a roller coaster ride. every step of the game there is a suprise which know one expects. Multiplayer is just too much fun, co op missions are amazing, every one hating on this game because its not call of duty ??? open our eyes people this is a game of the year, naughty dog has done it again. nolan north is an amazing actor , every one has done a great job. Expand
  65. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Been playing games for the best part of 30 years and can still say that uncharted 3 is the best game I've ever played. Didn't expect it to be this good. I'd be very suspicious of negative reviews as this is an absolute dream game and all real gamers should give in a go.
  66. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    The game is good enough to get a 10/10 score. It achieves every thing that I expected from a Uncharted game. Its the highest grade PS3 game that you will fin any ware and the story follows the Uncharted formula perfectly. Nice job Naughty Dog.
  67. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    Easily a 10. Just beat it. The story beats anything that has been released this year. The graphics beat the crap out of Gears of War 3 which looked terrible (sad too cause I bought that at launch). The game play has been tweaked to add better melee and better gun play. Perfect game over all.
  68. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    I just finished the single-player campaign and have hopped into both the competitive multiplayer and co-op. Let me tell you: this game is a blast. I have never played a game that was so enthralling and so legitimately fun to play. I have played Arkham City, Halo (all of them), Modern Warfare, Battlefield 3, and many more of the games that all fanboys say are great (Arkham City is actually a fantastic game), and they don't come near to the prowess that Naughty Dog displays in Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception.

    The opening cut-scene of the game had me hooked 3 seconds into the game. Chapter 2 (I won't reveal what it is) is probably one of the most unique game experiences I've had as it switches up the gameplay and story-telling quite a bit. The Chateau levels were tons of fun as were many of the desert levels, especially the airstrip. Syria is a bit dry, but still very enjoyable. Finding all of the treasures in the game are also a pleasure and I am currently up to 86 out of the possible 100.

    Replay value is very high, especially with the game's actually incredibly fun and exhilarating multiplayer. I personally love the multiplayer (as I did Uncharted 2's) simply because it is unique, well put-together, and great fun. All of the FPS fanboys (those who are in love with Call of Duty and Halo) will probably hate it and hate ON it, but for your sake, don't listen to them. This is one of the reasons I am writing this review--because I hate those who don't give games that they aren't accustomed to a fair shake. Co-op is ridiculously fun, especially when playing with friends. LAN and split screen capabilities add the the game's already exceptional set of possibilities.

    Is this game truly a 10? Maybe more like a 9.8 because there are some issues with it, but I'm giving it a ten so as to help counter-act all of the fanboy reviews on this site. I do hate to reduce works of creation and art to numerical values, but that's what society seems to like. If I gave honest reviews of Call of Duty, Halo, and Gears of War--they would be getting no higher than 85's.
    Expand
  69. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    This is honestly one of the greatest games I have ever played. Better than UC2. The set piece, story, and graphics are so much better.

    I love the soundtrack that plays while you ride through the experience of UC3 SP. MP is fast paced and addicting.

    Can't wait for Uncharted 4.
  70. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    What can I say about Uncharted 3 Drakes Deception, exclude all of the nitpicking **** coming from some critics as well as my fellow users. Truly there is nothing I may say that will prepare you for the masterpiece of animation, sound, voice work, story and masterful pacing in every way possible developer has created a marvel that simply cannot be missed. As far as the multiplayer goes it is just as amazing as the singleplayer and coop expierience, the sheer sense of progression will keep you returning for months. This video game is truly a legendary form of entertainment. Expand
  71. Mar 13, 2012
    6
    As an Uncharted series fan i found myself really disapointed by the end of this game. Technically this is an almost perfect game, the graphics are gorgeous and the gameplay is great, but the story sucks and the ending seems rushed. The final boss was the worst...
    It seems that Uncharted 3 wasn't only Drake's Deception...
  72. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    ok before i get on with my review i have to say this all you xbox fan boys be mature and give this game a fair review just because we get it and you didnt doesnt mean you should rate this masterpiece down, i mean in general u guys have better exculsives but leave this one alone it is ours so go back to your halo and gears of war. there now that i have that out of the way let me tell you this game is perfect with no flaws they even managed to put split screen in which is another big bonus on top of everything else the only problem i can see is that story mode isnt 2 player but this is nothing gripe about. the story of uncharted is amazing as always with graphics that are so good that at times you forget you are playing a game and feel like you are watching a real live movie because that is basicly what it is except you control what is going on. the voice acting as well just like in the previous games are over the top in how well it is done and i give them props for that. couple these in with the fact that the story is actually interesting and is longer than most titles out there makes just the campaign worth the full price of this game but there is also multiplayer. multiplayer is so much fun and has actually been improved on which i did not think would be possible but they did it adding special rewards in match for doing well and they also added a few more game types such as free for all and a 3 team death match with co-op gamplay as well where you do missions or just try to survive makes the multiplayer much improved over the last one. the only thing i can complain about the multiplayer is that the americans had full access to it before everyone else so they are all level 35 and up which makes it not that much fun when 1 or 2 of them are in the lobby and they are compleatly destroying everyone but when it is evened out you have a blast. if you own a playstation you defenatly owe it to yourself to get this game no this ENTIRE series since they are all master pieces in thier own right with each getting better and better trust me you will not be dissapointed Expand
  73. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    GREATEST GAME EVER MADE. i want to write another review about this game and just say that you owe it to yourself to check this out, im deep into multiplayer now and it actually has gotten better when i didn't think it could. drakes adventure is nothing short of an absolute blast, you can get lost very easily into the humor, the charm and the story
  74. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    AMAZING GAME! I was skeptical at first to purchase the game and now I'm glad that I did! Epic story, Awesome Gameplay and Graphics, Very fun and addicting multiplayer, and tons of replay value!
    This is probably the best 60 dollars I've ever spent!
  75. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    There is not much to say that has not already been said, this has been the most epic game i have ever seen. Game is amazing and if you have a ps3 buy this game!!
  76. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    Alright some people need to grow up. Rating a game 0 is the new trend I guess for COD and 360 fans. Lots of people are saying Uncharted's gameplay is outdated?

    hmm..thats funny. If you look at gears of war, its the same gameplay as the first one. Fight a wave of mobs, listen to some banter, walk for a bit and the map shakes and things get placed perfectly so you can cover behind it.
    Rinse and repeat. COD franchise. Don't get me started. How people get impressed with this outdated engine is beyond me. They rehash the same game and people still line up to buy it. It still plays like the first MW. How old is that now? 5 years? Uncharted is a "jack of all trades" type of game. You may ask what it's bread and butter is. Its the graphics, story telling, cinematography and character development. This game makes all other games look outdated graphically on consoles. Expand
  77. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    Not as long as Uncharted 2, which upset me, but the improved multiplayer makes up for it. This is still the best PS3 exclusive hands down. Now we need a hiatus. Don't make another uncharted until the PS4 comes out and focus that Uncharted game in a long in depth immersing campaign and forget the multiplayer.
  78. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Realmente me emociona jugar este juego, tiene una calidad excepcional y una historia deslumbrante, sin mencionar el multijugador. Me parece un poco corto pero los momentos de emocion que genera vale cada peso que pague por el
  79. Nov 17, 2011
    9
    Amazing game for me, the best on PlayStation 3 if it comes to single player. I have finished the game once and I'm playing now on the hardest difficulty setting. Graphics are outstanding, even better than in 2nd game, sound is amazing, animations are the best of this generation, the story in incredible. I just couldn't stop playing when I started. Congratulations Naughty Dog and just one more word: WOOOW!!!!! Expand
  80. Nov 11, 2011
    10
    This game is the king of its genre and easily one of the greatest games of our time!! A true masterpiece in all respects with graphics console gamers generally only dream of. Buy it and feel the love!!
  81. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    uncharted 3 is the best game ever made,the graphics are perfect,the environments are highly detailed and the game runs well.the sound effects of U3 is mind-blowing,the soundtrack is epic and the voice acting is excellent. the big number of jaw-droppings moments,humor scenes make the story more interesting.In the end,uncharted 3 is the GAME OF THE YEAR!
  82. Nov 9, 2011
    6
    Just finished it, and I gotta say this game definitely doesn't deserve the 9's and 10's it got in all the reviews.

    The combat is decent at the start but gets extremely repetitive halfway through the game. Towards the end I found myself dreading having to kill enemies. The combat isn't paced well at all, for that matter.
    I'd kill a bunch of enemies in an area, and just as I think its clear
    to move on, another wave comes out from nowhere. After I kill that wave of enemies, I take 2 steps into another room and hey look, more enemies!

    Another few gripes I had were the aiming issues (they seem to be more prevalent from halfway through the game onwards), crap button response at times and poor controls at other times.

    The aiming and recoil of the guns felt really inaccurate and off. I found myself missing shots all the time. The button response in the quicktime events was also poor at times, failing to register when you jump from platform to platform or press Triangle to counter an enemy's move. The poor controls were probably the biggest pain in the ass out of the three though. Numerous times I found myself trying to get to cover to avoid fire but instead of getting to cover, I'd end up trying to push a nearby enemy, which would result in me getting shot and killed.

    I think Uncharted 3 was a bit disappointing compared to Uncharted 2. The story is great, but as for gameplay there was too much emphasis on shooting rather than platforming, and not enough platforming and puzzle-solving, and issues with aiming and controls that got extremely annoying and infuriating.

    I honestly don't think Uncharted 3 deserved the 9's and 10's it got in reviews. 6/10 would be a much more suitable score.
    Expand
  83. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    Uncharted is finally out the long wait for this fantastic sequel is over. I've been playing this game nonstop.... Sure it's like watching a modern Indiana jones movie but what I like is how it stays true to gamers giving us balanced gameplay and cutscenes that has me as a gamer much more then just satisfied. Working at gamestop I get to take out a game for 4 days to try it out to have a better sense in what I'm saying to our customers. This game was soo good I came back the next day and bought it. From start to finish uncharted blows me away. The voice acting is amazing having me care about drake and the crew also the graphics are at it's finest, everything in this game is beautiful. Uncharted has a fantastic melee system...very fun gunplay in both single player and multiplayer but what it truly has is a bunch of good for nothing trolls thinking how much they rate this game low that it will effect the ones who love the franchise. I honestly can careless for the ones who try to ruin ratings and say all this nonsense about the game, the truth is not every game is for everyone. This game falls in it's own category that it really can't be compared to other games. Sure it's a 3rd prison shooter but why would you all want a game to feel just like others? I've seen comparisons to gears, call of duty, oblivion, fallout, even resident evil. All these games are made to feel different which is why they are cherished. The more unique they are the better the experience. A true gamer appreciates the story of the game and how different it feels from others. When someone buys a game just for multiplayer its like slapping the creaters in the face for their hardwork building a story nobody played. Uncharted 3's story is breathtaking, suprising, funny, romantic and mainly a kick ass fun time and the multiplayer is just as good even though it's just a plus. Naughty dog has truly outperformed it's predecesor which didn't even need to be because it was a masterpiece itself. It is a linear game for a reason because it's telling you an amazing story that leaves you on your toes wondering what's next that there's no need to explore... They just want you to experience this amazing story. When comments like these that complain about how linear a game is upset me. Appreciate the story that's being told... Everything else is just extras that don't really need to be there but in this game the extras are awesome. Its feels nice climbing shooting and opening a can of woop ass in this visually amazing looking game. Nathan drake is truly a memorable character and this game has become my favorite game in a very long time. Let me not forget Sully, chloe and Elena too. I love uncharted 3! Expand
  84. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    This is hands down the best console experience I've ever had. I just beat the campaign and it was absolutely phenomenal. Voice acting is perfect, writing is perfect, story is extremely well done, and the gameplay (puzzle-solving, parkouring, and gunplay) is extremely tight and enjoyable. An absolutely amazing game, I highly recommend it. The cons of this game? Having to wait another 2+ years for a good Uncharted single player experience. Expand
  85. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    there is no freakin' way this game should get anything below an 8 by anyone who's actually played this game...all the 0's are from xbox fanboys with nothing better to do than rate this game down. the game is AMAZING, the first sequence with the barfight had me going crazy with how awesome and beautiful this game truly is...the hand to hand combat is much better than uncharted 2...i could go on and on but i don't have the time, i am going to go play this game right now...btw, i own an xbox 360 and nothing can compare to this... Expand
  86. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    I can't believe this game has a 7.5 rating by users. This smells like xbox or COD fanboys lurking around. The game, at least, deserves a 9. Not only it is visually stunning by its graphics -which are, by far, the best I've ever seen in this generation- but the artistic job is also wonderful. The colours, the characters and scenarios design are just perfect. If a word suits my first thought when I saw the first levels, it would be: BEAUTIFUL. The story , as in previous games, is very well done; likeable characters, good script, some humour, and a plot that keeps you interested during the whole game. It is a fact that Naughty dog has a team of very talented writers, which i'm thankful for, since there are plenty of games that are brainless or without character development nowadays.
    The OST is remarkable as well. I've read o some complaints about the playability in sneaking levels and the IA of the characters. They might be right, but they are minimal issues and do not disturb the main course of the game at all. Go buy it, you won't regret it.
    Expand
  87. Jan 27, 2012
    5
    Very disappointed with this interactive movie! Naughty Dog seems to have concentrated on the visuals at the expense of game play. Sure, there are amazing effects (especially on the ship and in the desert sands), but the "player" is reduced to a spectator for most of this shortish adventure. When not waiting for cut scenes to finish, you're either in shoot-outs with mechanics identical to last game (i.e. dated compared to recent games) or stuck in a rigid sequence to solve not very taxing puzzles, with annoying and largely useless hints popping up. Then there are the times when you have to run for it, with the camera facing you and the dumb AI, not to mention the very end, where 1 simple shot finishes the game (at least the finish of the last game was pretty taxing as I recall). On the plus side, the voice acting and the music are superb, but having just finished Crysis 2 and Deus Ex before tackling this, I was very disappointed in comparison. I honestly don't know how it got so many high review scores. Expand
  88. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    Tremendous attention to detail by Naughty Dog. Everything from crumbling walls, feet sinking in sand, destructible environment, to Drake stumbling and pushing off walls. Both character and enviroment graphics are near perfect, with the best lighting I've seen on a game. The sound of the game is also as pleasing to the ears as the visuals are on the eyes. Every sound in the game is crisp and clear with the best voice acting I've heard. The story is also deep and solid to back up great gameplay. Uncharted 3 is more than a game, it's also a great movie and a work of art. There's many months of fun to be had with this game as the single player campaign, online multiplayer and co-op will have you coming back for more. For me, this is the best game I've played to date, and will probably remain so for quite sometime to come. If Uncharted 2 raised the bar, then Uncharted 3 has pushed that bar to it's limit, at least on this generation of console's. Expand
  89. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    One of the best games i've ever played... Yeah, the single player aiming is a little off but it doesn't really stop you from giving hell to enemies... The multiplayer aiming is working like it should...A must BUY!!!
  90. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    Perfect story , perfect gameplay , perfect characters = perfect game .
    Lo único malo de la versión latina , es que las voses son un asco , les recomiendo jugarlo en la versión inglesa con subs. y en dificultad difícil para sacarle todo el jugo a este gran titulo.

    http://trollgamers.com certificado !!
  91. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    This is by far the best game I've played in the past year. The story telling is unparalleled and the characters are lovable. This is a story driven game and because of that some people will tend to feel like they have little choice in th overall game, but the way I see it is that it is like a great action movie, who would want to change it? Just follow what naughty dog have given us. Other than that the mp is great and a little more inventive than other games, so its a nice break. Also the visuals and acting are phenomenal. This game has wowed me every step of the way. Expand
  92. Nov 2, 2011
    9
    Simple words cannot describe the excitement and bombastic awesomeness that I sat down with when I first played this game. This game takes action sequences to an entirely new level, doing things that no other game to this date has done. The campaign is unbelievable, full of excellent writing, voice acting, and humor. The shooting is a blast, and the puzzles are much better designed than the previous games. This game is THE best-looking game on console period, no other game comes close to matching the looks and polish that went into this game, from the little details such as Drake touching objects as he runs by them, or the sand cascading off of objects in the desert. Multiplayer is much much improved on and is a blast to play, as is the co-op. My only gripe with the game, and the only thing that kept me from giving this a perfect score, is the controls. Drake controls like a tractor trailer, making wide turns and getting stuck on objects: the cover system is still clunky and sometimes quite frustrating. It's not that big of a deal on normal difficulties, but moving up to hard of crushing it could mean death in some instances. Regardless, the game is a masterpiece and a perfect example of where gaming should be at today. It is a shining beacon for upcoming games, setting the bar higher, saying "This is what we can accomplish with time, effort, and passion." Great job Naughty Dog! Expand
  93. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 3 is certainly a game to be reckoned with. This game is sensational in most aspects and that truly makes this threequel shine through. Naughty Dog. So here are my scores and the reasoning.

    Presentation: 10 - This games layout and presentation style is exceptionlly well designed
    Graphics: 10 - The game looks smooth and crisp, with freeflowing animations and amazing lighting
    effects to boot, one of the best looking games of this gen of consoles.
    Sound: 10 - The sound is crisp and the music and voice acting quality within the game is well deserved of a full 10 although not perfect its near
    Gameplay: 9- The gameplay is not perfect within the game by a long shot, howver with theatrical tidbits added throughout and the new combat system this game still has impeccable gameplay, that has definately evolved from Uncharted:Among Theives
    Lasting Appeal: 10- With a well rounded single player and a heavily evolved multi-player to boot this game will last you a long while. Additional content trophies and bonuses also add to the lasting appeal. This games is definately a defining moment for not just the PS3 system but for all current gen games.
    Expand
  94. Nov 1, 2011
    9
    Single Player Only:

    Yes, I found Uncharted 3 disappointing. But it's the "I wish my lifetime supply of free ice cream included sprinkles" kind of disappointment.

    Video games are player controlled pixels dancing around on a screen to build high scores that have no real value outside the game itself; I mean, you can't exactly buy a happy meal with your Donkey Kong score. But "Interactive
    Entertainment" is when a pixels dance about on the screen to transport a player to another world, to see things they could never see, to meet people they could never meet! Uncharted: Drake's Fortune added a new level of shine to the action platformer and created the flagship example of Interactive Entertainment. Uncharted 2: Among Thieves took that concept even further. We now look to Uncharted 3: Drake's Decption to raise the bar and show the world what they didn't think was possible yet again. But it looks as though Uncharted 2 will remain the pinnacle of how far beyond a game video games can go.

    Uncharted is a blockbuster. That means lighthearted, high action entertainment that's about excitement and happy endings. It's not about questioning the motives of politicians, fighting for equal rights, or cynically viewing the world as a dark, putrid place infested by the disease that is humanity. And Naughty Dog does well to make Uncharted a great blockbuster. They do this through three basic principles: 1.) Breath taking set pieces 2.) over-the-top action 3.) Fun, character driven story.

    Uncharted 3 delivers on all fronts--even overtaking Uncharted 2 with the first two concepts--but the story took a hit in this chapter. In a world where Battlefield 3 gets high ratings for having a great multiplayer and a horrible single player, it may seem odd to take such offense to something like "story." But I have to say--Uncharted has always had fun stories and is really leading the industry in how to make game-stories compelling and interesting without being too cliche or long-winded. So when I say that Drake's Deception was a little weak on the narrative that can be taken one of two ways--Naughty Dog has slipped a bit or the game is so awesome there's nothing else to complain about. In reference to the first two principles--Drake's Deception introduces more locations with a greater sense of scale--then tears them apart. Every room, hallway, street, catacomb, secret lair, ancient burial ground is treated with immaculate detail. You can literally just look around a room for 20 minutes taking in all there is to see. And while Uncharted 1 and 2 were very gunfight heavy--many of Deception's action sequences involve collapsing buildings, sinking ships, and airplanes being ripped-apart midair. There's so much action outside of using a gun that you can hardly classify Uncharted as a shooter. Melee combat has finally become fun--there's entire sequences devoted to "bar fights" where more than one or two bottles get broken over skulls. And what's best about moments when we see Drake hanging out an airplane, running from a tsunami wave, or escaping a collapsing building--the player remains in control! Even if it's as simple as pressing X five times in a row--it's still better than relinquishing all the big moments to cutscenes.

    So now that you know Drake's Deception is a blast to play--I'd like to get back to the story. A hero is only as great as their adversary. Uncharted 1 pit Nathan against rival fortune hunters and greedy pirates that were dangerous in an endearing kind of way. Though Lazarevic was a single-layered warmonger, he created a great context for the love triangles and rivalries between the characters to play out, allowing for reasonable ego clashes.

    Uncharted 3 introduces the dark and mysterious Talbot and Marlowe bad guy duo. But the pair hardly seem involved in the plot at all. The final chapters have them appear as figures off in the distance until they finally meet their untimely deaths. Though it's claimed they're part of a dark, centuries old cult--they hardly feel "all powerful." The dirty-minded Chloe is all work this time around and Elena is barely in the game long enough to be considered a main character. The real drama is supposed to be between Nate and Sully--but the two have one spat at the beginning then basically play best friends for the rest of the story--not having to grow or develop in any way. It's also sad that the very awesome cruise ship sequence is completely irrelevant to the plot or character development. It is just a level--which is uncommon for Uncharted! And the "big mystery" is very front-end heavy. There's no new information after the half-way point except a "big reveal" that essentially says the boogieman isn't real. Odd-since Uncharted 1 and 2 had great boogiemen!

    Drake's Deception is a tiny step forward compared to the leap made by Among Thieves, but it's still an amazing game!
    Expand
  95. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    the game takes the player into a whole new world..........its like playing a movie and it the action in uncharted 3goes up to a whole new level ...........naughty dog has a long way to go i suggest you buy it NOW and start doing some serious gaming
  96. Nov 1, 2011
    9
    Bought that game knowing it was going to be great, with Uncharted being one of the best game of its kind ever I had very high expectation. That game more then met them, it might just once again be the GOTY. Once you are used to the control, enjoy and be the hero of the movie.

    Graphics are dead gorgeous. Best looking ever on console when it comes to water, flame etc...

    If you have a PS3
    already get that game. If you dont own a PS3 get one, that franchise (which is the best ever IMO) worth it all alone.

    Verdict: Master piece
    Expand
  97. Nov 2, 2011
    9
    Fantastic game. Beautiful in every possible way and is certainly one of the more engrossing storylines you will encounter in a game. I gave it a 9 only because the aiming system is awkward and a little dated, but it's a small glitch in an otherwise excellent game.
  98. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    This game is the BEST GAME EVER! Never played a better game and I play a lot of games! Easy 10. Every aspect of the game is simply astonishing I can't believe this game is actually better than uncharted 2! I didn't think that was possible until now.
  99. Sep 23, 2012
    10
    Uncharted 3 has wonderful graphics, I also like the camera views of the game, makes it look just like a movie. The hand to hand combat is great too. The campaign has a great story and is very long too. The multiplayer is wonderful, you can customize your own person, there are many maps in it. This is truly one of the best games.
  100. Jan 19, 2012
    4
    Well, people said that the game was too short. I didn't feel like that, because of how poorly it is conducted. Gun fights are just too wrong, and for that sake, there was too many of them. There is, as I remind, just one or two real puzzles to solve (the others are 'hey, pull this lever at the same time I do), and none exploration to do. The graphics are great, but that doesn't make a good game. The story is very boring and frankly, you won't care much for that, after the first couple of hours. You're supposed to find a well hidden city, but all of the bad guys seems to know exactly where it is, as you just show off anywhere and there they are, waiting for you to try impossible headshots. There are some great moments, but most of the game is a third-person shooter with bad shooting mechanics, and that make the whole experience frustrating. Just hope that naughty dog work that out for their upcoming game, as it seems it have more combat. I just finished it and going to trade, without even using the online pass. that's how much it made me like it. Worth a rental, at best. Expand
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 97 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 96 out of 97
  2. Negative: 0 out of 97
  1. The characterisations by the actors is second to none and even though this tall-tale takes you to fantastical places and events, the script is never once unbelievable. You never feel like an outsider. If anything, you'll feel right at home, ensconced in the constant drama of this loveable cast of returning reprobates and reprehensible villains. [Dec 2011, p60]
  2. Feb 5, 2012
    100
    It's more than just the best entry in an outstanding series though - it epitomises the very reason many of us play video games. And that's its greatest achievement.
  3. 90
    Only a few camera troubles stopped us from giving Drake's Deception the highest rating. Uncharted 3 is without doubt the best PS3 exclusive game of this year. [Dec 2011]