User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 3874 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 4, 2017
    8
    Era difícil alcanzar de nuevo el nivel de Uncharted 2, pero es una buena representación de la saga. Increíble lo que hace Naughty Dog con esta saga. No baja el nivel.
  2. Nov 26, 2017
    9
    Definitely doesn't disappoint. Even story got better than the last part.
    At first I had a feeling that everything looks more artificially than in the second part. Menu is simply ugly. Characters have some kind of a glow around them. All of it made me a little bit of headache.
    Later, however, I got used to it, graphics seems to get better almost each part further. Surrounding are full of
    Definitely doesn't disappoint. Even story got better than the last part.
    At first I had a feeling that everything looks more artificially than in the second part. Menu is simply ugly. Characters have some kind of a glow around them. All of it made me a little bit of headache.
    Later, however, I got used to it, graphics seems to get better almost each part further. Surrounding are full of detail and are complex. There is quite a big variety of those.
    What made me little bit irritated is show right joystick moves when gun-pointing. It's not gradually fluent, as expected. At the end of the game it definitely didn't bother me any longer.
    Other control mechanics are great. Cover, melee fights, and many other.
    Expand
  3. Nov 24, 2017
    10
    Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception is a 2011 action-adventure third-person shooter platform video game developed by Naughty Dog and published by Sony.

    + Great Story and Amazing Adventure + Nathan Drake and Victor Sullivan Story and Relationship + Fun and Charismatic Characters + Excellent Gameplay (Good Shooting Cover Mechanics, Fun Puzzles, and Fun Platform Sections) + Excellent
    Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception is a 2011 action-adventure third-person shooter platform video game developed by Naughty Dog and published by Sony.

    + Great Story and Amazing Adventure
    + Nathan Drake and Victor Sullivan Story and Relationship
    + Fun and Charismatic Characters
    + Excellent Gameplay (Good Shooting Cover Mechanics, Fun Puzzles, and Fun Platform Sections)
    + Excellent Graphics and Animations
    + Amazing Action Sequences
    + Fun Multiplayer
    + Great Soundtrack

    One of the best action-adventure games of all time
    Expand
  4. Oct 29, 2017
    6
    В одну реку дважды? Умеем. Любим. Практикуем! (Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception)

    Вот казалось бы... Нашли золотую середину и начинайте дорабатывать, но нет же! Давайте наступим на те же грабли, что и когда-то с UDF. U3DD демонстрирует насколько у разработчиков связаны руки в их последней франшизе. Заигрывание со временем в повествовании, дабы сблизить героя с игроком - похвально, но не
    В одну реку дважды? Умеем. Любим. Практикуем! (Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception)

    Вот казалось бы... Нашли золотую середину и начинайте дорабатывать, но нет же! Давайте наступим на те же грабли, что и когда-то с UDF. U3DD демонстрирует насколько у разработчиков связаны руки в их последней франшизе. Заигрывание со временем в повествовании, дабы сблизить героя с игроком - похвально, но не поздновато ли? При этом лиричное отрочество с уклоном в реализм бьётся лбом о неэбического размаха гротескные сцены, что опять же вызывает резонанс. Опять метания, опять отсутствие стелса там, где это просто необходимо! Опять многопользовательский режим от которого со времён второй части поменялось ровным счётом ничего, однако. Проработка внимания к деталям вновь вне всяких похвал, эпик на запредельном уровне для приключенческого боевика, вот только всё те же ошибки не дают игре права на картбланш. Реализовать новое до конца не получилось. Поломать старое? Это да! А посему третий "Анч" стоит в одном ряду, что и первый. И это извините...
    Expand
  5. Oct 29, 2017
    9
    A mi gusto es el mejor juego de toda la saga Uncharted. Con una historia y personajes inconmensurables, es altamente disfrutable. El combate también es excelente.
  6. Oct 23, 2017
    7
    Compared to the previous two titles, I wouldn't really say it's an improvement in any way. I mean, it's an Uncharted game - characters and story is amazing as usual. But it feels more repetitive and forced than the prior titles. Stick with Uncharted 2 imo.
  7. Oct 16, 2017
    7
    Uncharted 3 is not a bad game at all. The graphics are amazing for the system, the main cast is as charming as ever and the combat at it´s core is still quite fun. However the plot structure is a total mess, the ending feels rushed and the more open level design only makes the difficulty more cheap and unforgiving. Still, this is a pretty good game, though nowhere near as great as among thieves.
  8. Oct 2, 2017
    10
    I recommend it to everyone is the best game and the best chain to exist ..

    From the development of creative studio Naghty Dogg .. Fancy graphics and beautiful game and carry with it a very terrible story.
    ONLY ON PS4 - PS3 (:
  9. Aug 30, 2017
    9
    I have played the remastered version on PS4, which I guess is anyway similar to the original one.

    It has been some years since I played the first two Uncharted, but I think I still remember them well enough to know Uncharted 3 is the worst of the three, while still being a very good game. The storyline is not as as cohesive as it used to, and it gives the impression of being a mere
    I have played the remastered version on PS4, which I guess is anyway similar to the original one.

    It has been some years since I played the first two Uncharted, but I think I still remember them well enough to know Uncharted 3 is the worst of the three, while still being a very good game.

    The storyline is not as as cohesive as it used to, and it gives the impression of being a mere excuse for offering the gameplay. In addition, I have not liked the fact that you do not to the desert till the last chapters of the game; this should not happen, taking into account the desert is precisely the cover of the game! The previous chapters are OK in general, but almost never brilliant; and the puzzles are extremely boring and tedious to me.

    Still, it would be unfair not to give this game an 8 or a 9, since gameplay is fantastic as always and almost no game has better graphics than Uncharted.

    However, any of the first three Uncharted games (which are the ones I have played up to the moment) can be considered a top-quality game in my opinion. As I usually say, a masterpiece needs more than just a very good gameplay and an Indiana Jones-like storyline; it needs truly idiosyncratic art and a more memorable storyline. Once I beat an Uncharted game, I always have that feeling of having played a great video game, but which will not leave a mark on me.
    Expand
  10. Aug 30, 2017
    6
    Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception is a pretty good action adventure game that can be enjoyed by fans of the genre. Uncharted 3 was given high reviews when it out back in 2011 but I feel the game is now above average by modern standards. The graphics are improved and this can be seen in more detailed environments and characters. The characters still look cartoony and not at level with what weUncharted 3: Drake’s Deception is a pretty good action adventure game that can be enjoyed by fans of the genre. Uncharted 3 was given high reviews when it out back in 2011 but I feel the game is now above average by modern standards. The graphics are improved and this can be seen in more detailed environments and characters. The characters still look cartoony and not at level with what we expect games to look now. There are occasional spots where low quality textures can be seen. The lighting and water effects though have aged remarkably well. Uncharted 3 suffers from many of the story problems of the previous games by telling a simplistic story but features still the same amazing characters. Nathan Drake, Victor Sullivan, Elena Fisher, all return and are more well acted and performed. The game tries to go in depth about Nathan Drake’s background but fails to dig deep enough. The main villains are bland and come to a weak closure. Uncharted 3 does not do very much to change the series formula in terms of gameplay but has made tweaks and improvements in a few areas. The melee combat which was there in others games but was often not very useful is fully utilized and expanded here to make for some great fights. The shooting controls are improved and handle much better. Platforming another staple of the series returns here and is better than ever and much smoother and easier to control. The gameplay does make regressions though such as more difficult puzzles that were more frustrating than fun and increased difficulty spike that led to unfair deaths. Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception is an overall fun game that suffers from technical problems and a lack of innovation.

    6/10: Above Average
    Expand
  11. Jul 29, 2017
    9
    I enjoyed this game a lot, very entertaining and just hard enough. I recommend to any PS3 owner. Very enjoyable. Please enjoy all video games. Thank you.
  12. Jul 24, 2017
    8
    Not as revolutionary as Drake's Fortune and not as good as Among Thieves. Drake's Deception is kind of like Indiana Jones if Michael Bay was in charge. It has terrific graphics and epic set pieces, however the story is cliched and too similar to previous titles and the gun play becomes tedious and repetitive. Its still a very, very good game and better than any competitors out there.
  13. Jul 22, 2017
    7
    I would say that the first %70 or so of the game is a 9 or a 10/10. Amazing graphics, tight gunplay, smart AI, fun platforming, movie style action, and good puzzles mixed in. Once I was about 3/4 or even 1/2 of the way through the game that's when Naughty Dog got away from what was making the game almost flawless until that point.. At this point in the game you're hit with wave after waveI would say that the first %70 or so of the game is a 9 or a 10/10. Amazing graphics, tight gunplay, smart AI, fun platforming, movie style action, and good puzzles mixed in. Once I was about 3/4 or even 1/2 of the way through the game that's when Naughty Dog got away from what was making the game almost flawless until that point.. At this point in the game you're hit with wave after wave after wave of enemies, and a wide variety of enemies too. It becomes a slog of seemingly never ending gun fights that make you want to pull your hair out. It stops being fun basically. Up until this point in the game Naught Dog did an outstanding job of balancing shooting, platforming, and puzzles but abandoned all that for frustrating shooting galleries until the end. Expand
  14. Jul 11, 2017
    9
    Uncharted 3 is a great, great game. It had to live up to the standard Uncharted 2 put absurdly high but it somehow manages to surpass it. To be fair it only passed it by the slimmest of margins and definitely wasn't as innovative as Uncharted 2 was but it was still better overall.
    The story and characters are about what you'd expect but are still pretty good. The story is pretty easily
    Uncharted 3 is a great, great game. It had to live up to the standard Uncharted 2 put absurdly high but it somehow manages to surpass it. To be fair it only passed it by the slimmest of margins and definitely wasn't as innovative as Uncharted 2 was but it was still better overall.
    The story and characters are about what you'd expect but are still pretty good. The story is pretty easily the best of the trilogy feeling just a bit more personal than 2s thanks to seeing young Nate. The characters are equal to 2, better than 1, and weaker than 4. While no one will ever beat Tenzen, Cutter was a good addition and the villains felt like they had more of a presence than 1 and 2s. Not enough Chloe tho :/
    The gameplay is about as good as 2 with the only improvements being better combat and the gun fights felt a little more fun and challenging than before. Tho 4 is still better in this category as well.
    The music is great like all the games, the performances are top tier like all the other games too. 3 for sure has the best theme for Drake too.
    Can't say much about the graphics as a played the PS4 trilogy but from what I've seen it looks pretty good for a PS3 game.
    This game holds the title for best set pieces. Only thing it beats Uncharted 4 in imo
    Overall this is definitely my favorite of the trilogy, even tho it just barely beats 2. If you've played the first two you're really doing yourself a disservice by not playing it.
    Expand
  15. Jul 6, 2017
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Nathan Drake era un tipo que estaba en el desierto repitiendo constantemente, "Sully, Sully, ¿eres tú?" quejandose y haciendo ruiditos cayendo siempre en las trampas del e s p e j i s m o debido al estrés en el que estaba sometido. Una cosa rara ya que siempre está mamporreandose con los lacayos de la villana pero solo se estresa en ese preciso momento.
    Básicamente trata de una mustia viejita que necesita un colgante del año 100 antes de Cristo y que para conseguirlo necesita birlarselo al archiconocido Nathan "Nate" Drake supuestamente descendiente de Sir Francis Drake.
    Al final ocurren cosas y durante eso sucede lo inevitable: la villana pierde tras un par de piedras ancestrales despeñandose tras unas sacudidas sagradas enviados por el Dios Atlántis, el protector de la Atlántida de las Arenas. Un lugar que hasta Platón escribió sobre él.
    Expand
  16. Jun 27, 2017
    8
    Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception is a very good game that I go back and forth on when comparing this to Among Thieves on which I liked and thought was better at. I like Marlow and Talbot as villains, but their mysterious nature is never revealed clearly beyond being a ancient order. Talbot in particular never explains how he is able to manipulate or outsmart Nathan and his friends throughoutUncharted 3: Drake's Deception is a very good game that I go back and forth on when comparing this to Among Thieves on which I liked and thought was better at. I like Marlow and Talbot as villains, but their mysterious nature is never revealed clearly beyond being a ancient order. Talbot in particular never explains how he is able to manipulate or outsmart Nathan and his friends throughout the entire game and even at his death nothing is gained.

    The visuals are still as impressive as ever. Still using 30fps, but still maintaining without much drop. It pretty much is 2 just in a different setting. Still great voice acting, good set pieces, barebones story, solid gunplay and cover and nothing really raises the bar. That's fine because the second was pretty good for what it was and playing it safe after achieving massive success from 2 was a smart move for Naughty Dog. I like Cutter in this game alot because he feels like the fan who gets to guest star in one of Nathan's adventures. The voice actor really nails his British accent and mannerisms.

    The biggest issue I have now for the Uncharted series is not having the balls to kill off characters. In a scene where Cutter could easily have died by Marlow and her men, he instead just jumps and breaks his leg instead. Even when Sullivan gets shot in the exotic city, it was merely a hallucination by Nate when he drinks the djinn-corrupted water. The dialogue and delivery really makes the player feel like Nate is in over his head and should stop before something bad happens. Having this and bait the player into thinking someone will die and not follow through is incredibly ****

    Uncharted 3 is definitely a blast to play and I would recommend people to check it out if you like a big dumb action movie. It's plot sucks, but its acting and setpieces are definitely fun to watch. The pirate ship, airship and cargo truck/horse trek is very wonderful to be apart of. The multiplayer is still not that great, but for fans and newcomers it might be a distraction. Very good game in the end.
    Expand
  17. May 26, 2017
    7
    A good game with boring skirmishes. I do not understand where so much enthusiasm from her, because we already saw all this in the second part. As a result: an excellent adventure, but with boring gameplay.
  18. May 14, 2017
    8
    Un gran videojuego, muy continuista de nuevo, buenos puzles, jugabilidad divertida, igual a las anteriores entregas, pero una presentacion de los personajes mas floja y no cuidaron tanto la historia. Ademas de todo esto es el mas corto de la saga, entre 8 y 10 horas. Es el pero de la saga, aunque sea un juegazo, si os gusta la saga, este juego es oblidatorio, solo que no esta a la alturaUn gran videojuego, muy continuista de nuevo, buenos puzles, jugabilidad divertida, igual a las anteriores entregas, pero una presentacion de los personajes mas floja y no cuidaron tanto la historia. Ademas de todo esto es el mas corto de la saga, entre 8 y 10 horas. Es el pero de la saga, aunque sea un juegazo, si os gusta la saga, este juego es oblidatorio, solo que no esta a la altura del resto. Expand
  19. May 12, 2017
    6
    Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception made mistakes that happened in the first game. The story does not really flow nicely. The shooting sessions are not well designed. Malee attacks were very commonly needed. Strong 6.
  20. May 3, 2017
    5
    Boring repetitive game with more plotholes than Croc "shoes." I wanted to pull my hair out through 1, but everyone told me that it gets better. 2 was slightly better, but I mostly disliked that. 3 is where I draw the line. I hate this game.
  21. Apr 17, 2017
    4
    Magnifique, superbe, très impressionnant et encore plus beau que les deux premiers ! un régal pour les yeux à tout instant au même titre qu'un Crysis 2 sur PC ou un Witcher 2 sur PC également. Un tour de force, mieux, un tour de magie de Naughty Dog, le seul à être capable de tirer quelque chose de la PS3.

    Si seulement le contenu était aussi attrayant... hélas le côté "film interactif"
    Magnifique, superbe, très impressionnant et encore plus beau que les deux premiers ! un régal pour les yeux à tout instant au même titre qu'un Crysis 2 sur PC ou un Witcher 2 sur PC également. Un tour de force, mieux, un tour de magie de Naughty Dog, le seul à être capable de tirer quelque chose de la PS3.

    Si seulement le contenu était aussi attrayant... hélas le côté "film interactif" on en avait l'habitude avec les deux précédents, on était prévenus mais là j'avoue que j'ai du mal. Un long couloir scripté (pas trop long heureusement sinon j'aurai vomi) qu'on suit comme un veau dénué de toute volonté et de toute dignité. Il manque ici le côté rigolo (le second degré plus ou moins (in)volontaire...) d'Uncharted 1 & 2 et à court d'idées, les développeurs ont clairement sabré l'histoire ou ce qui tient lieu d'histoire ou de pseudo-scénario. Rebondissements grotesques, dialogues insipides à se tailler les veines, c'est souvent pathétique.

    Reste la partie "action" au maniement perfectible (pas d'aide à la visée ?), une jouabilité toute Gear of Warienne, le minimum syndical, rien de très excitant mais ça reste correct. Les combats à mains nues reprennent le système perfectible des Batman Arkham, pas de quoi pavoiser. Quant aux passages plate-formeux, ils ne sont pas à la hauteur d'un Assassin's Creed, loin de là.

    Bref, du "film interactif" qu'on subit, spectaculaire certainement, mais toujours de série B. Divertissant quand même et les quelques énigmes mal branlées proposent d'elles-mêmes la solution au bout d'une poignée de minutes. Ouf, on peut passer au script suivant.
    Expand
  22. Apr 9, 2017
    8
    Out of the four Uncharted games (so far, anyway), this one is the most uneven. There are levels that are flexible, challenging, and gorgeous to behold, but in between them, there are often endless, linear, walk-a-thons that would be insufferably dull if not for the lovely dialogue and characterization at which this series excels. This game has a few other technical quirks that were absentOut of the four Uncharted games (so far, anyway), this one is the most uneven. There are levels that are flexible, challenging, and gorgeous to behold, but in between them, there are often endless, linear, walk-a-thons that would be insufferably dull if not for the lovely dialogue and characterization at which this series excels. This game has a few other technical quirks that were absent in previous games, mainly as a result of Naughty Dog's ambition. For example, while walking through enclosed areas, Nate will occasionally put his hand on the wall to stabilize himself. However, half of the time, this fails completely, and he just ends up putting his hand on, and propelling himself off of, absolutely nothing. The highs of this game far outweigh the lows, though, and it's exceptionally rounded out by a bevy of absolutely excellent puzzles and glorious, interactive set pieces. Expand
  23. Mar 15, 2017
    7
    Third and final part of PlayStation 3 tech demo. Similiar to second part, but bit worse overall. I enjoyed much more to admire technical aspect of graphics like volumetric loghts and shadows than game itself.
  24. Mar 13, 2017
    9
    Gioco con un gameplay con alcune funzionalitâ innovative per la saga e una storia fantastica al di sopra del livello dei 2 predecessori.
    Dà un grande appoggio a quello che poi sará un grandioso quarto capitolo.
    Voto 93/100
  25. Mar 2, 2017
    7
    While the horrible QTE driven close combat system spoils the formerly great gameplay, Naughty Dog went far over the top when it comes to the point were Nathan has to escape death. The Story at least is quite nice so you might want to play it if you liked Uncharted 2, but it's sadly not more than a solid game.
  26. Jan 8, 2017
    10
    Everything I want from a game, engaging story, mystery, charm, adventure and bad guys to shoot. On normal it's not that challenging but there is never a dull moment with this game. It stay with you
  27. Dec 28, 2016
    8
    Pros:
    - Improved narrative and character development
    - Voicework is unparalleled - Level design greatly improved from the previous games in the series - First few chapters are the highlight - Incredible from a technical and visual perspective Cons: - Although improved, story is still straight-up stupid, especially with how it treats the villains - Nathan Drake is a crazy,
    Pros:
    - Improved narrative and character development
    - Voicework is unparalleled
    - Level design greatly improved from the previous games in the series
    - First few chapters are the highlight
    - Incredible from a technical and visual perspective

    Cons:
    - Although improved, story is still straight-up stupid, especially with how it treats the villains
    - Nathan Drake is a crazy, murderous maniac and no one seems to care that much
    - No real conclusion to the many story threads introduced
    - The desert section is incredibly boring and overstayed its welcome halfway through
    True Score: 8.0
    Expand
  28. Dec 22, 2016
    6
    go play uncharted 2 instead, this one is a sleeper compared to it. after 3-4 hours of gameplay nothing really happens and shoot bad guys because they're bad...
  29. Dec 17, 2016
    9
    Naught Dog set the bar real high with the excellent Among Thieves. Its hard to imagine what more they could do to top Uncharted 2, that being said Drake's Deception does not disappoint. Sure this is more of the same, the same great story-telling, the same exciting action sequences, the same charming cast of characters. If it ain't broke don't fix it and this game is anything but. InNaught Dog set the bar real high with the excellent Among Thieves. Its hard to imagine what more they could do to top Uncharted 2, that being said Drake's Deception does not disappoint. Sure this is more of the same, the same great story-telling, the same exciting action sequences, the same charming cast of characters. If it ain't broke don't fix it and this game is anything but. In fact, the changes the do make in this title, from the improved melee combat to the wonderful set pieces, in my mind make this the best Uncharted yet. Naught Dog's, along with other wonderful developers like Telltale, really prove how much potential there still is in linear narratives for videogames.

    Drake's Deception feels like a combination of a heist movie and an origin story. You have one band of thieves following Drake going up against an secret organization lead by Katherine Marlowe. In the race to discover Sir Francis Drakes' secrets you soon find yourself flashing back to the past where you first encounter Marlowe. As a young boy Drake is caught sneaking into a museum featuring several pieces of Sir Francis Drakes belongings. This is where the race for the "Atlantis of the Sands" begins and where Drake meets Sullivan for the first time. Its exciting to see how Drake and Sully meet but at the same time Sully's connection to Marlowe makes you wonder just who you can trust.

    On your journey you'll visit an array of different and exciting locations. From Drake's origins as an orphan in the streets of Cartagena, to a French Chateau, and from there a large Syrian fort. As you venture across these different locations in the race with Marlowe you'll have to deal with her different lackeys. Ramses, the pirate leader and one of the more amusing antagonist in the series, will leave you running around a ship graveyard. Talbot is Marlowe's right-hand man and has some hallucinogens he'll use on you and your allies. All in all there is plenty of things to see and many interesting characters, old and new, that you'll cross paths with on this journey.

    The core gameplay isn't that much different from the previous game; this is still an excellent cover-based third-person shooter. The main difference this time around is the vastly improved melee combat. Close-quarters combat now feels very fluid and has a lot of weight behind it. Not only will Drake throw punches but he'll use the environment around him to pick up objects and slam enemies around. Another thoroughly enjoyable addition to Uncharted 3 is a couple superb chase scenes. The rooftop scene with young drake and, even more so, the chase with Talbot in Yemen are both thrilling and memorable.

    Although this isn't as big as a leap from Among Thieves as that game was from the first there is still a lot to love. The story is exciting, again its hard to compare this game to anything besides a action-packed blockbuster. Of course there is so much more you can do with a game then a movie. You get to put yourself right into the action; shooting, punching, and running, from one scene to the next. Wonderful characters, both good and bad, really make up the heart of this game and help keep you immersed. This all goes to show how well Naught Dog has refined the art of crafting a good linear narrative and why we keep coming back to play more of their titles.
    Expand
  30. Oct 9, 2016
    9
    Uncharted 3 Drakes Deception conseguiu manter o nivel dos anteriores, sendo melhor que o primeiro na minha opnião, a historia continua boa, oque eu gostei do game é que cita muito o T. E Lawrence ou Lawrence da Arabia que tem ate um filme que é um dos meus favoritos, a trilha sonora continua fantastica, o jogo tem ótimos momentos, o grafico é incrivel, principalmente quando se passa noUncharted 3 Drakes Deception conseguiu manter o nivel dos anteriores, sendo melhor que o primeiro na minha opnião, a historia continua boa, oque eu gostei do game é que cita muito o T. E Lawrence ou Lawrence da Arabia que tem ate um filme que é um dos meus favoritos, a trilha sonora continua fantastica, o jogo tem ótimos momentos, o grafico é incrivel, principalmente quando se passa no deserto, recomendo muito, um ótimo jogo. Nota 9.2 Expand
  31. Sep 15, 2016
    10
    Un juegazo con todas las letras! Gran historia, ambientacion y graficos. Mencion especial al comienzo del juegos, donde podremos jugar con Nathan cuando era pequeño. Un indispensable para ps3.
  32. Sep 12, 2016
    6
    increíble el bajón que pega la saga con este juego, incluso el propio juego va de más a menos

    bugs, granadas gratis, enemigos suicidas, historia con mil clichés, zonas en las que hay que morir si o si para que al hacer respawn sean abordables, cuerpo a cuerpo copiado nefastamente de los Batman lo peor de todo es que los errores de IA y apuntado/jugabilidad continuaron en los
    increíble el bajón que pega la saga con este juego, incluso el propio juego va de más a menos

    bugs, granadas gratis, enemigos suicidas, historia con mil clichés, zonas en las que hay que morir si o si para que al hacer respawn sean abordables, cuerpo a cuerpo copiado nefastamente de los Batman

    lo peor de todo es que los errores de IA y apuntado/jugabilidad continuaron en los siguientes juegos de ND
    Expand
  33. Aug 31, 2016
    9
    This is the greatest Exclusive 3rd person shooter you can play actually on PS3, and one of the best looking games of the PS3, with TLOU and Beyond Two Souls, in this game, you play as Nathan Drake, a fortune hunter, which is in search of the legendary lost city of ubar, you will feel really excited with those graphics, A game which needs to be played on your ps3, Seal of approval.
  34. Aug 18, 2016
    10
    Naughty Dog delivers yet another action-packed adventure of unparalleled proportions. Uncharted 3 isn't as good as Uncharted 2, but is defeated only by a tiny bit. The tight gun play is back. The combat system is now more fluent, and melee combat is more refined. The action set pieces are more crazy and better than ever in this explosive third installment. Uncharted 2 had some betterNaughty Dog delivers yet another action-packed adventure of unparalleled proportions. Uncharted 3 isn't as good as Uncharted 2, but is defeated only by a tiny bit. The tight gun play is back. The combat system is now more fluent, and melee combat is more refined. The action set pieces are more crazy and better than ever in this explosive third installment. Uncharted 2 had some better balancing of climbing and combat compared to U3, but don't let that deter you from buying Uncharted 3. Expand
  35. Aug 16, 2016
    10
    Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception is a action-adventure third-person shooter platform video game developed by Naughty Dog, and published by Sony Computer Entertainment.

    + Nathan Drake and Victor Sullivan Story
    + Young Nathan Drake
    + Awesome Gameplay
    + Great Story
    + Great Voice Acting
    + Puzzles
    + Fun Characters
  36. Jul 20, 2016
    9
    An amazing continuation of the Nathan Drake series. While it does not quite live up to the polish of Among Thieves, it is still undeniably awesome. Great graphics, a great story, amazing set pieces, and fun gameplay make this a must have.
  37. Jul 17, 2016
    9
    This game falls short for being as great as the 2nd one, but by a hair. Level design, protagonist, story line, thrilling, cinematic and game play were great. The one thing that they did better with this game than the others is that they did a perfect balance between puzzles, climbing and combat. The downs were that the antagonist were a bit more dull than the last one (they weren't bad),This game falls short for being as great as the 2nd one, but by a hair. Level design, protagonist, story line, thrilling, cinematic and game play were great. The one thing that they did better with this game than the others is that they did a perfect balance between puzzles, climbing and combat. The downs were that the antagonist were a bit more dull than the last one (they weren't bad), but definitely not as interesting. Protagonist were great, but not enough of Elena, Chloe, and Cutter. Despite having so many thrilling parts, there were also so many bland parts in the game. The ending was disappointing the last boss was too easy, the ending was a rip off from the 2nd, and the antagonist go out very anticlimactically.

    All in all a very great game! Too bad it lacked the potential of being as great or even better than the 2nd Uncharted, but it had too many flaw, but I enjoyed it through out. A 8.9/10 for this one.
    Expand
  38. Jun 29, 2016
    8
    This game presents an epic, cinematic, action-filled adventure with a lot to offer the action-adventure gamer. The scale of the game feels bigger than ever and some of the action sequences are the best I've ever experienced in a game. Strong difficulty spikes and sluggish chapters detract from the overall experience but do not keep this game from being a great and highly satisfying thirdThis game presents an epic, cinematic, action-filled adventure with a lot to offer the action-adventure gamer. The scale of the game feels bigger than ever and some of the action sequences are the best I've ever experienced in a game. Strong difficulty spikes and sluggish chapters detract from the overall experience but do not keep this game from being a great and highly satisfying third installment to the well-acclaimed Uncharted series. Expand
  39. Jun 25, 2016
    10
    Unbelievable polished. Hadn't had so much fun in a long time! I think I will play it again soon. What an adventure, what great pacing and characters. Head and shoulders above anything else it may be compared to.
  40. Jun 19, 2016
    8
    This is amazing game with best storyline in Uncharted Series (even better than in Uncharted 2 Among Thieves, Uncharted Series replaced Sly Series and modification on Tomb Raider Series . I think Uncharted 3 best game in series, even better than Golden Abyss, Among Thieves and Thief's End and graphics in this game is wonderful too and this is one of the best Playstation 3 exclusive andThis is amazing game with best storyline in Uncharted Series (even better than in Uncharted 2 Among Thieves, Uncharted Series replaced Sly Series and modification on Tomb Raider Series . I think Uncharted 3 best game in series, even better than Golden Abyss, Among Thieves and Thief's End and graphics in this game is wonderful too and this is one of the best Playstation 3 exclusive and action uncharted 4 is after few years after Uncharted 3 action . Uncharted 3 is good exclusive . Expand
  41. Jun 19, 2016
    7
    Um ótimo jogo sem dúvida, mas aparentemente ele está condenado a viver na enorme sombra de seu antecessor. Uncharted 3 traz de volta do primeiro jogo da franquia vários erros que haviam sido consertados no segundo título, com por exemplo inimigos que conseguem "ignorar" tiros, sem contar a história medíocre que possui vários pontos sem nexo.
    7/10
  42. Jun 16, 2016
    8
    Ok...this is getting old, it was bad enough 12 year old CoD fanboys were rating BF3 down, now they are rating this game down, and it's not even the same game, BlackRabbits is guilty of this! Anyways, awesome game, great theatrical experience from start to finish. If you own a PS3, you owe it to yourself to get this game.
  43. Jun 4, 2016
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Played this as part of the nathan drake collection. While it satisfied my appetite for more of nathan drakes adventures, it certainly had its fair share of misgivings.

    You can expect to get a taste of all what is good about an uncharted game in this episode, the charming antics of mr. Drake, fun enough gun play, treasure hunting, satisfying climbs, interesting enough story. It did add some new weapons and features to the uncharted series such as ability to throw back gernades.

    However, from the 3 games in the collection this one was my least favorite. Story got really slow in a few places, and the ending was underwhelming and rather abrupt. Some of the chapters were uninspiring; caravan chapter was a copy paste from a chapter in uncharted 2, so was the chapter were u have to board a plane while its about to take off. its the same as UC2 chapter were you have to catch a train leaving the station. and the ship graveyard chapter was horrible.

    Finally, after getting used to the amazing set pieces in uncharted 2, it was a let down to see this next installment fall short of expectations. Puzzles for the most part were much easier and paled in comparison to some of the wonderful puzzle designs in UC2. The action set pieces were brief and not as 'exhilirating' as the previous installement. Small note, music was not as good either.

    I know it may be unfair to compare it to UC2, but as this is a sequel it should be even better.
    Expand
  44. Jun 1, 2016
    8
    alaolskskaalalalalalalaalalalalalalalalalalalalalalalslslalsksjjsjsisisksisisisisjsisisksissjisjsiskseiisisjsiskssisisikssisosiksisoeksisksosksosksosisoeksoeekeke
  45. Jun 1, 2016
    9
    An excellent follow up sequel to this outstanding series. This will keep you wanting for more... Just unfortunate that the next in the series is a PS4 release only... oh well!
  46. May 30, 2016
    8
    Not as good as UC2 but still a good fun game to play. I liked the action but felt a lot slower paced than UC2 and not quite as much fun to play. Still good and for a used $3 game not bad.
  47. May 25, 2016
    10
    Вау моменты просто отличны. Геймплей со второй части пожалуй даже можно сказать значительно подтянули. Перестрелки постоянно в разных условиях, это оочень приятно)
    В общем, как обычно шедевр :)
  48. May 21, 2016
    9
    ADVENTURE ADVENTURE ADVENTURE!!!This game is wonderful at all aspects. It has an amazing story line. The cut scenes were good. An overall score of about 9.0. Could have been better in the story, it had dragged a lot towards the end. The last 5 chapters were all based on Sully. The shooting scenes were a lot. Anyways, there was Adventure, RPG , Action and historical. Caves , puzzles was aADVENTURE ADVENTURE ADVENTURE!!!This game is wonderful at all aspects. It has an amazing story line. The cut scenes were good. An overall score of about 9.0. Could have been better in the story, it had dragged a lot towards the end. The last 5 chapters were all based on Sully. The shooting scenes were a lot. Anyways, there was Adventure, RPG , Action and historical. Caves , puzzles was a brain teaser. Loved the way history of Drake and I hope to see more games like this in the future. Expand
  49. May 15, 2016
    9
    Dou nota 8,8, o mais fraco da trilogia. Eu acho q a qualidade gráfica é a mesmíssima. Perceba q o rosto de Drake tem bem mais detalhes e rugas, porém só é possível ver qdo ele fica com a cabeça parada. Sempre q ela se move, fica embaçado o rosto. Tb achei q a qualidade da água do mar nos capítulos envolvendo os barcos e o cruseiro, beirando ao ridículo. Vi num dos vídeos dos extras que oDou nota 8,8, o mais fraco da trilogia. Eu acho q a qualidade gráfica é a mesmíssima. Perceba q o rosto de Drake tem bem mais detalhes e rugas, porém só é possível ver qdo ele fica com a cabeça parada. Sempre q ela se move, fica embaçado o rosto. Tb achei q a qualidade da água do mar nos capítulos envolvendo os barcos e o cruseiro, beirando ao ridículo. Vi num dos vídeos dos extras que o mar era em tempo real e movia todo o nível. A qualidade técnica foi maior q a do 2, porém a gráfica, achei, não.

    Mas percebam como o sistema de mira é péssimo. Inclusive pouco tempo depois do lançamento, a ND disponibilizou uma atualização que melhora a mira (pois os consumidores diziam ser impossível mirar e atirar), porém mesmo assim é uma tortura atirar, principalmente com a pistola.

    Fui obrigado diversas vezes a ir para o mano a mano por ser mais fácil. A I.A. dos oponentes, somada à péssima mira, também atrapalha; porque apesar do realismo em eles ficarem muito tempo escondidos por completo em cobertura, isso ficou cansativo de mais, pois U3 é jogo de ação, não de tática.

    E essa I.A. também acaba por nos induzir a ir para o corpo a corpo. No U2 os inimigos se esquivavam, mas não ficavam a vida toda encolhidos atrás de cobertura.

    A mira de U3 só fica decentezinha no modo multijogador, porque você pode comprar melhorias diversas para as armas, como precisão. U3, no que tange à jogabilidade fez a façanha de involuir.

    Normalmente sequências de jogos tendem a ficar estagnadas em relação aos lançamentos anteriores, mas U3 fez pior em relação à I.A. e sistema de mira, ele desandou, andou para trás.

    Por isso continuo dando nota 8,8, apesar de a fase do avião e as em que ele vagueia pelo deserto serem incríveis graficamente e em jogabilidade.
    Expand
  50. May 11, 2016
    2
    Another entry into the highly overrated series. This one was the worst. towards the end the gameplay gets clumsy not to mention the story is trash. The recent tomb raider series puts these uncharted games to shame. There really isn't much freedom in these games your lead by the hand through everything. No replay value. Buy tomb Raider reboot instead now thts a real game
  51. May 9, 2016
    8
    Gameplay is fun and challenging. Graphics are awesome even in 2016. Story is a bit disappointing, but the way it is told, the atmosphere, scene and event design is overwhelming. Even with the weak story, game delivers cinematic experience worth of your time and money.
    Last battle is disappointing as well. No challenge. I still remember how I struggled to finish the last battle in
    Gameplay is fun and challenging. Graphics are awesome even in 2016. Story is a bit disappointing, but the way it is told, the atmosphere, scene and event design is overwhelming. Even with the weak story, game delivers cinematic experience worth of your time and money.
    Last battle is disappointing as well. No challenge. I still remember how I struggled to finish the last battle in Uncharted 2 on hard.
    Also, it would be great to have some more realism in this game. Without spoiling the story, Drake has ridiculously inhuman health outside the battle, which somewhat ruins aforementioned cinematic experience at some parts of the story.
    Expand
  52. May 8, 2016
    8
    Well, this is it. Uncharted 4 is just around the corner and i've finally completed the first 3 games, so let's see what Uncharted 3 is like, before Uncharted 4 gets here.

    STORY: Uncharted 3 actually explains how Nathan and Sully first met and what they are searching for this time. It all centers around this ring that can tell the location of a lost city...somehow. And just like before
    Well, this is it. Uncharted 4 is just around the corner and i've finally completed the first 3 games, so let's see what Uncharted 3 is like, before Uncharted 4 gets here.

    STORY: Uncharted 3 actually explains how Nathan and Sully first met and what they are searching for this time. It all centers around this ring that can tell the location of a lost city...somehow. And just like before it's pretty much a race to find it first and get...something inside the city.

    The story overall is pretty strong, but i feel like the formula for it is just more of the same, making it very predictable by the end. Furthermore there are some characters that are introduced at the beginning, but then in the later part of the game they never appear, leaving the question of: why were they here in the first place?.

    The story, in my opinion, doesn't top Uncharted 2 plot, but i still feel like it does a fine enough job and hey, we get to see 15 year old Nate and that's nice.

    PRESENTATION: In terms of graphics Uncharted 3 looks...pretty much just like Uncharted 2. I'm sure there was some improvement, but i don't really notice a difference. The great animations, models, physics and music are still here and the voice acting is just as good as before. But it does have some problems:

    First...agh man. I don't really know what i have with Naughty Dog games, but i always manage to find glitches in every single game i've played with their mark. Now in most cases, like in Uncharted 2, their minor ones and don't really prevent me from enjoying the game, but this right here is just pure chaos and i always fear that my PS3 might explode or that the game is gonna collapse.

    We have everything: Falling through the floor, textures not loading, characters not moving, audio sync errors, getting stuck in places and while the game does have some frame rate drops, i counted 2 times where the game just totally freeze on me and i had to reset the console and do the mission all over again because of it. On top of that we also popping everywhere, from characters and textures alike.

    I don't know if it's my PS3's fault (which i doubt because i had no problem with Uncharted 2), but this certainly prevented me from enjoying the game to the maximum potential, nevertheless i still think that it's a good looking and sounding game, but it is the definitely the most unstable out of the bunch.

    GAMEPLAY: Uncharted 3 in terms of gameplay...it's pretty much the same as the last game. You still shoot with the L1 and R1 triggers, throw grenades with L2, switch weapons with the D-pad, you get behind enemies to kill them silently, you resolve puzzles, you can cover, etc. But the biggest change was definitely the focus on melee combat. In previus game's i rarely used it, but in this one you are forced to do it you want to or not and heck it's the first thing you do when you start the game.

    So how does it work?...eh roughly the same. You still attack with square button and avoid attacks with the triangle button, but this time is all done with quick time events and the circle button is also used in many occasions...and you know what?, i feel like it was a change for the better since it fleshed out the combat a bit more and it also makes it more useful. So useful in fact that sometimes running to an enemy and punching him to the dead is the ideal strategy.

    The parkour system was also tweaked, but not in a good way. In Uncharted 2 you could move ,in many occasions, in a 3D plain (the most obvious example is the part where you climb a train), but in Uncharted 3 we don't nearly as much of that and we're back to just pressing X a few times in a 2D plain to get from one place to the next, which really limits the depth of the parkour system, Uncharted 2 got it right so...what gives?.

    Finally we have the ability to throw back grenades at the enemies by pressing triangle at the right moment (which really comes in handy with the tougher enemies) and that sometimes you will go throw stretch allways that...have absolutely no impact on gameplay...

    And...that's it...no really there's pretty much no other change whatsoever. The stealth, the weapons, the partners, the aiming and just about everything else stays the same, which is disappointing, but since i didn't ***** about it in the New Super Mario Bros reviews, i'm not gonna ***** about it here, but i will say that if you just finished Uncharted 2, give this one some time because otherwise it's gonna get very repetitive and old very fast.

    Overall Uncharted 3 is a good game, but when you compare it to Uncharted 2...well...it's just seems very weak both from innovative, technical, story and improvement standpoints. I still recommend it if you haven't tried it already, but play Uncharted 2 first since i consider it to be the better experience...just avoid the first one at all cost. Oh! and before i forgot, this game and the last one have multiplayer!...that i've never touched.

    Anyway, i'll give it an 8/10.
    Expand
  53. May 5, 2016
    9
    Once again, Nuaghty Dog has given us a definitive adventure with Uncharted 3. All the positives from the previous games return here (intriguing story, great characters and amazing cinematic moments) but one thing that caught my eye is the improved shooting mechanics. It felt way more focused and it was much easier to get headshots and kill guys. Uncharted 3 is another incredible cinematicOnce again, Nuaghty Dog has given us a definitive adventure with Uncharted 3. All the positives from the previous games return here (intriguing story, great characters and amazing cinematic moments) but one thing that caught my eye is the improved shooting mechanics. It felt way more focused and it was much easier to get headshots and kill guys. Uncharted 3 is another incredible cinematic adventure that everyone should play. Expand
  54. Apr 22, 2016
    10
    El juego es exelente de lo mejor que se han inventado, me encanta, me fascina, creo que lo hicieron estupendo, asi es como se crea un juego de , accion y aventura, lo mejor que tiene PS3 es uncharted y skyrim claro
  55. Apr 14, 2016
    10
    Uncharted is the Best Action Adventure Franchise

    + Nathan Drake and Victor Sullivan Story
    + Young Nathan Drake
    + Awesome Gameplay
    + Great Story
    + Great Voice Acting
    + Puzzles
    + Fun Characters
  56. Apr 14, 2016
    10
    Это та игра ради которой можно купить консоль, в ней прекрасно ВСЁ! Жаль конечно что она немного короче 2й части, но это не делает ее хуже)
  57. Apr 12, 2016
    8
    Un grandísmo juego aunque un poco menos intenso que el anterior, estaba muy dificil superarlo y este no lo consigue, aunque sigue siendo una obra maestra que a los fan de la saga les encantará
  58. Apr 11, 2016
    9
    Superb!!! Naughty Dog have done it again. Everything about this game is triple AAA. Everything from the campaign, to the multiplayer, as well as the new coop modes are an absolute blast. This is one of the few games that will really suck you in to it's world and really make you feel like you're part of the adventure. The technical aspects of the game are second to none
  59. Apr 5, 2016
    5
    By far the most mediocre of the saga, i enjoy the others but this is just too much with a awful story i expect more for the 4 or time to buried this saga.
  60. Mar 26, 2016
    6
    Uncharted 3 is... a very awesome game!!..... to watch that is. Because the story is alright, characters are quite likable, graphics look absolutely amazing and you just wonder how the PS3 could handle this. The voice acting, the music, this is a work of art.

    Unfortunately, the game is not that awesome to play. Why? Because Uncharted 3 is super linear and everything is sooo scripted.
    Uncharted 3 is... a very awesome game!!..... to watch that is. Because the story is alright, characters are quite likable, graphics look absolutely amazing and you just wonder how the PS3 could handle this. The voice acting, the music, this is a work of art.

    Unfortunately, the game is not that awesome to play. Why? Because Uncharted 3 is super linear and everything is sooo scripted. EVERYTHING!! It's like Tomb Raider, walk past this point, explosion will happen. Walk across the bridge, bridge collapse.... They actually believe people will go " OMG I totally did not see that happening!! My heart is beating so fast!! Wow!!"

    Combat mechanics.... it's pretty mediocre. Not terrible, mind you. But somehow I feel Nathan lack actual weight, or defy laws of gravity. It just doesn't feel natural. Seems like he's floating most of the time. Because of this, in Online mode everybody is just running around jumping around crazily at each other. Seem like a mess. Guns feel like they have no impact, like paintball guns.

    Final verdict, as a show piece, 10/10. I suggest watching the cutscenes on Youtube. There are plenty of compiled cutscenes vids by now. As as a video game, it does nothing new. You're doing the same linear things from start to end. I played about 2 hours and had to stop cos it was getting boring. Sold it and watched the rest on Youtube. it's just not that fun like many people are saying here.. 6/10.
    Expand
  61. Mar 10, 2016
    10
    Stunning game once again from Naughty Dog. The MP was a big improvement from uncharted 2. The campaign had its fair share of hiccups compared to Uncharted 2 but was still miles better than other games on the market.
  62. Mar 10, 2016
    10
    Este jogo é incrível! Eu recebi e ainda não posso parar de jogar. Os gráficos são tão detalhadas para um game e é desafiador, mas divertido e terá que jogar por horas! A história é complexa e profundamente pensado. O melhor jogo que eu já joguei de forma
  63. Feb 21, 2016
    10
    Another masterpiece from Naughty dog the game is just wonderful characters you know and love are back and you get to know Nathan Drake better which is great those type of games define the meaning of "game"
    and "experience" hats off to Naughty dog for creating story telling at it's best.
  64. Feb 3, 2016
    5
    Uncharted 3: Drakes Deception is a painfully average game, which i really didn't want to have to tell you that, i wanted to tell you how legendary Drakes last outing on the PS3 was before he moved on to the PS4 for A Thief's End. Drakes Deceptions campaign is a carbon copy of Among Thieves story wise. There is no threatening villain, the gun play is boring, and the final boss is laughablyUncharted 3: Drakes Deception is a painfully average game, which i really didn't want to have to tell you that, i wanted to tell you how legendary Drakes last outing on the PS3 was before he moved on to the PS4 for A Thief's End. Drakes Deceptions campaign is a carbon copy of Among Thieves story wise. There is no threatening villain, the gun play is boring, and the final boss is laughably lackluster. The main reason Drakes Deception was such a flop is that Naughty Dog made the set pieces and levels, THEN tried to tailor the story around them, which was a terrible idea. Don't buy this game, buy Last Of Us, or Uncharted 2, or MGS4, but don't buy this. Expand
  65. Feb 2, 2016
    9
    Mindblowing visuals. I cannot believe how crazy some of the locations are, and you won't either. Sadly, the story feels rushed towards the end, but that didn't stop me from enjoying the story in a whole. Uncharted 3 adds great lore and backstory to Nathan's early years, and that is done masterfully.
  66. Jan 27, 2016
    3
    This game is frustratingly annoying.
    I'm new to console gaming, but I just played through the first two games and feel that I've learned at least a bit about aiming on a console. But not in this game, as the camera movements are either too slow or too fast, and for some reason the game is sort of expecting you to move either up-down or sideways instead of going on the diagonals. The
    This game is frustratingly annoying.
    I'm new to console gaming, but I just played through the first two games and feel that I've learned at least a bit about aiming on a console. But not in this game, as the camera movements are either too slow or too fast, and for some reason the game is sort of expecting you to move either up-down or sideways instead of going on the diagonals. The aiming is clunky, to say the least.

    The AI is **** In the first two games, the enemies seemed aware of the fact that they had guns. They took cover and tried to shoot me, and only went hand to hand when I rushed them. Here, they are constantly running towards me, trying to punch me in the face, even though they are carrying pistols and rifles. This is, however, a rather good, if a bit suicidal tactic, since the controls makes it difficult to shoot anything moving. But it's unrealistic as hell.

    Naughty dog is also waaaay too obsessed with the whole "cinematic" thing. I enjoy a cinematic game as much as the next person, but they have over done it to the absurd in Uncharted 3. Almost all the time you lose control of you character as Nate stumbles around, trying to regain his footing. All. The. Time. I've spent more time watching Nate trying to regain his balance or staggering from a blow than I've spent playing the darned thing. The cinematic touch also means that the camera is constantly moving. Whenever you need to escape from something, like water or a collapsing building, the camera is constantly moving so you can't keep your character steady. Instead you have to adapt the joystick constantly throughout the entire scene, even when you're running in the same direction.

    I loved the previous Uncharted games, the controls worked, and they had a good mix between cinematics and game. But this game is too preoccupied with looking "cool" to remember that it's actually a game and needs to be playable first and foremost.

    And is it just me, or does Nate act a lot more clumsily and stupid in this game compared to the others? Seems like he gets caught or disarmed all the time now.

    Other that that, the story and the characters are at least decent, even though the two previous games were a lot better in that department as well.
    Expand
  67. Jan 22, 2016
    8
    Uncharted 3 review
    Graphics
    -the best graphics even up to now -looks more like a movie -some graphical glitiches 9/10 Gameplay -epic micheal bay style explosions -the shootings not the best but is still gud -hollywood style moments like when that airplane crashed or that sinking ship -climbing is boring, but shooting and climbing, thats awesome 8/10 Soundtrack -looks like it
    Uncharted 3 review
    Graphics
    -the best graphics even up to now
    -looks more like a movie
    -some graphical glitiches
    9/10
    Gameplay
    -epic micheal bay style explosions
    -the shootings not the best but is still gud
    -hollywood style moments like when that airplane crashed or that sinking ship
    -climbing is boring, but shooting and climbing, thats awesome
    8/10

    Soundtrack
    -looks like it came out of a triple A hollywood movie
    9/10

    Length
    -not that long, which is bad. Only 10hours
    7.4/10

    Overall
    8.5/10
    Expand
  68. Jan 13, 2016
    6
    As a recent convert to the PS4 I have only just completed the Unchartered collection and UC3 was certainly the most disappointing game in the series. The whole thing just feels tired, as if they took all the segments that didn't make the cut for UC2 and mashed them together. The epic set pieces that made UC2 one of the best games I have ever played are gone, the story is just ok. But theAs a recent convert to the PS4 I have only just completed the Unchartered collection and UC3 was certainly the most disappointing game in the series. The whole thing just feels tired, as if they took all the segments that didn't make the cut for UC2 and mashed them together. The epic set pieces that made UC2 one of the best games I have ever played are gone, the story is just ok. But the worst part of all, which basically ruined the game for me occurs in the very frequent "shoot out" sections.

    Firstly you are not allowed to be patient... if you stay in cover for more than 2 seconds a grenade will magically land a yard from your feet (Despite being thrown from the other side of an area they manage to magically stop dead).

    The soldier AI/movement is next. This system is completely broken - they aimlessly run to there assigned cover points in an area often taking position directly to your side or running directly past you to get to there programmed point. Many areas I just resorted to running around and melee killing all the soldiers as they randomly ran around.

    And finally I think it is poor/lazy that successful bullet hits on an enemy rarely cause any reaction other than the decisive hit.

    For a game with so much gunplay these area's should be improved on in UC4.
    Expand
  69. Jan 11, 2016
    10
    The game begins two years after the previous game, Drake and Sully enter a pub in London to make a deal with a man named Talbot. He is looking to buy Nate’s ring belonging to his ancestor Sir Francis Drake. A fight starts after Nate and sully accused Talbot of giving them counterfeit money for the ring. Outside the Pub Nate and Sully are shot by Katherine Marlowe after being subdued byThe game begins two years after the previous game, Drake and Sully enter a pub in London to make a deal with a man named Talbot. He is looking to buy Nate’s ring belonging to his ancestor Sir Francis Drake. A fight starts after Nate and sully accused Talbot of giving them counterfeit money for the ring. Outside the Pub Nate and Sully are shot by Katherine Marlowe after being subdued by Charlie Cutter, Talbot’s cohort.
    A flashback brings back the player 20 years before the pub fight where find a 15 years old Nathan Drake exploring a museum in Cartagena, Colombia in search of Sir Francis Drake’s ring. Nate is caught by Marlowe who is also looking for the ring and she was confronted to Nathan who was able to steal the ring already. Marlowe is threatening Nathan to give her the ring using a gun but a young Sully comes to the rescue and gives Nathan the opportunity to escape. Nate is caught by Marlowe’s henchman on a rooftop, but Sully arrives just in time to rescue Nate from the agents and take the boy on as a protégé.

    When the flashback is over, the player returns to present times where we see that the meeting was an elaborate plan set up by Nate and Sully to try and find Marlowe. They followed Marlowe’s car to an underground library where they manage to retrieve T.E. Lawrence’s note book and a Map showing Francis secret travels to Arabia where he was asked by Queen Elizabeth to search for the lost city of Ubar.

    Gameplay

    In the game the player controls Nathan Drake, the animation of Nathan is very well done since he can react to a number of different circumstances according to his surroundings and is able to walk, run, jump, sprint, climb and can scale narrow ledges as well as perform acrobatics actions. Drake has the ability to uses every weapons in the game but he can only carry two fire-arms, one single handed, one two handed and 4 grenades. Drake can cover behind wall and use his aimed or blind-fire to kill enemies near him. Sneaking is also part of the game, sometimes the player has the opportunity the take out his opponent without alerting them and kill them with one blow. Some areas of the game will require the player to solve puzzles with the use of drake’s journal, which will provide clues but no answers to help solve them.

    There is also a multiplayer mode in Uncharted 3 similar to the second game which includes s competitive and a cooperative play mode.

    Conclusion

    I have to say I am not surprised of the goodness of this game, I played the second one and I just loved it. This game has it all, puzzle, gunfights, adventure, good story, good graphics, good gameplay, I could go on but the list would take a few pages. This game is a GameXplicit must have, well done Naughty Dog!

    Written by Mikael Dahan
    Expand
  70. Jan 10, 2016
    8
    +still features the same great blend of tomb raider style platforming, cover shooting and puzzles
    +unlike the previous two games, the guns feel like they have weight and impact to them
    +great levels and set pieces +wonderful visuals +Nate and Sully bromance -rips off and at some points straight up copies events from the second game -poorly written plot and disappointing villains
    +still features the same great blend of tomb raider style platforming, cover shooting and puzzles
    +unlike the previous two games, the guns feel like they have weight and impact to them
    +great levels and set pieces
    +wonderful visuals
    +Nate and Sully bromance
    -rips off and at some points straight up copies events from the second game
    -poorly written plot and disappointing villains
    -terrible final boss
    Expand
  71. Dec 30, 2015
    9
    Let's do this one thing at a time.First of all,the graphics are outstanding.There's a lot of attention to detail.You can actually see the wrinkles and pores in the faces of the characters,and when you get to the desert level,you'll lose your breath.The desert level also displays how well this game blends the story with the gameplay,but I won't spoil that.The story itself is very good andLet's do this one thing at a time.First of all,the graphics are outstanding.There's a lot of attention to detail.You can actually see the wrinkles and pores in the faces of the characters,and when you get to the desert level,you'll lose your breath.The desert level also displays how well this game blends the story with the gameplay,but I won't spoil that.The story itself is very good and immersive,though a bit too similar to the previous two games.The characters are all memorable and lovable(especially Sully),and there are some absolutely mind-blowing scenes.As for the gameplay:it doesn't do anything new,but it's fun.The shooting is extremely tight and precise,the melee combat is awesome,the climbing feels fluent and immersive,and the puzzles are satisfying.However,I do wanna say at least one bad thing about this game,and that's one of the stages in the later parts of the game.I won't spoil it too much but they introduce a whole new type of an enemy which is beyond cheaply difficult.Good thing that they only appear in one stage,though.In conclusion,if you have a PS3,this is a game you need to check out.
    P.S.:it has multiplayer,and it is awesome.
    Expand
  72. Dec 15, 2015
    10
    I can't even imagine how many hours the team of naughty dog been doing this game....is absolutely amazing nothing like before in all the gaming industry did this is a non stop action movie game with a huge reply value, you won't be disappointed! If you are hardcore gamer or not is doesn't matter you'll have a lot of fun! Doesn't matter if you played the previous games the story is freshI can't even imagine how many hours the team of naughty dog been doing this game....is absolutely amazing nothing like before in all the gaming industry did this is a non stop action movie game with a huge reply value, you won't be disappointed! If you are hardcore gamer or not is doesn't matter you'll have a lot of fun! Doesn't matter if you played the previous games the story is fresh and new! This game have bugs and some glitches but the game value will be great in the end and you're always want more uncharted! I can't wait play Uncharted 4! Expand
  73. Nov 18, 2015
    10
    Greatness is a word I want to stress regarding this game. Drake's Fortune was great fun, a welcome departure from the end of the world/futuristic shooters predominating at the time. Among Thieves was the ultimate sequel and built wonderfully on all aspects of the first. Drake's Deception, the third entry in the series, is something else altogether. This game sets a new precedent for howGreatness is a word I want to stress regarding this game. Drake's Fortune was great fun, a welcome departure from the end of the world/futuristic shooters predominating at the time. Among Thieves was the ultimate sequel and built wonderfully on all aspects of the first. Drake's Deception, the third entry in the series, is something else altogether. This game sets a new precedent for how inclusive and engaging video games can be. There will be some who won't feel so strongly but most anybody who loved the first two is going to LOVE this. Expand
  74. Nov 17, 2015
    9
    Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune cemented itself as the premier entry to what is now Sony’s flagship series. Uncharted 2: Among Thieves improved tremendously over its predecessor with some of the best graphics and story telling to grace a console, winning many awards. Now, we have Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception. It’s a solid entry in the series, having many similarities with “Among Thieves”, butUncharted: Drake’s Fortune cemented itself as the premier entry to what is now Sony’s flagship series. Uncharted 2: Among Thieves improved tremendously over its predecessor with some of the best graphics and story telling to grace a console, winning many awards. Now, we have Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception. It’s a solid entry in the series, having many similarities with “Among Thieves”, but bringing enough to the table to stand on its own.

    The graphics in Uncharted 3 are absolutely breathtaking. Easily the best on any console to date. The lighting is gorgeous and spot-on. The textures are pitch perfect, whether it’s grains of sand, Drake’s clothing, or shrubbery, it’s all stunning. The game is a sheer pleasure just to look at and drool over. The sound in Uncharted 3 is also a pleasure. The musical score for each area and cut scene document the current situation well, providing good production values to the cinematic experience. Uncharted 3’s voice acting is very well-done, as usual, with all the same voice actors as in previous installments.

    Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception’s story is great, with well executed cut scenes, and moving along at a steady pace. The writers of Uncharted have really made a unique and attractive experience, with each game remaining the same at the core, with an almost identical premise, but it’s the gameplay that switches things up enough to make it fresh. I feel strongly about the next Uncharted entry though, I believe it will make or break the series, there are some things that just absolutely have to change every now and then. The game’s length is respectable as well. It’s not too short and not too long. All of the DLC being released should feed the appetite of hardcore gamers though. The multiplayer remains one of the Uncharted series’ most attractive offers, as there is never a dull moment while playing online. The gameplay is essentially the same as Uncharted 2, with not a whole lot of change. There are more types of guns and weapons, more diversity, such as horseback riding and a lot more climbing and swinging. The controls can feel clunky at times, and you may make mistakes accidentally that become frustrating, but it’s still solid.

    Overall, Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception is a worthy entry in Sony’s premier series, with many new aspects and elements added to it’s arsenal. The main issue with the game is that many players may feel like they’ve been her before, since it has many similarities to its predecessor, “Among Thieves”, but new story and new gameplay elements should override its faults and deliver an unforgettable experience. The diversity in its gameplay is what makes the game and series stand out, with a lot of shooting, running from disaster, flying planes, riding on boats and horses, and so on. In the end, Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception delivers with a top-notch story, stellar gameplay, great voice acting, gorgeous visuals and solid controls, making it a must-own for Playstation 3 owners.
    Expand
  75. Nov 11, 2015
    0
    This game is dog **** IDK about anyone else but for me its buggy as hell, half the time it barely works at all and the crap contextual actions can't decide if they worked this time or bugged out as I flip halfway over a guy with a shield become stuck in the air for a bit then fly off into space like I was hit by a grenade despite this being the way the game told you to beat them and is inThis game is dog **** IDK about anyone else but for me its buggy as hell, half the time it barely works at all and the crap contextual actions can't decide if they worked this time or bugged out as I flip halfway over a guy with a shield become stuck in the air for a bit then fly off into space like I was hit by a grenade despite this being the way the game told you to beat them and is in fact the only practical way to kill them aside from grenades, movement is clunky showing a lack of effort in the game overall and camera angles keep changing randomly for no reason, and enemies are randomly immune to bullets and explosives causing me to have to play sections over and over till the enemy could take damage, to make this worse your dodge and cover button ARE THE SAME BUTTON meaning you will try to take cover only to roll out and get shot WTF and of course random times your walking along with a guy and it’s just gone, no cut scene or loading area just gone…..in short this game was **** for me never played this series before and certainly never will again. Expand
  76. Nov 8, 2015
    6
    After the greatness of UC2, UC3 is a huge let down. The AI is a huge step down, they run at you blindly then take cover next to you while still being in line of sight like they want to commit suicide (tlou has this problem too), the shooting mechanics suck with hits not registering until an enemy has reached it's cinematic entrance, or shooting through gaps in a backless bookcase don'tAfter the greatness of UC2, UC3 is a huge let down. The AI is a huge step down, they run at you blindly then take cover next to you while still being in line of sight like they want to commit suicide (tlou has this problem too), the shooting mechanics suck with hits not registering until an enemy has reached it's cinematic entrance, or shooting through gaps in a backless bookcase don't register hits because the enemy is in cover even though visible which means you can't hurt them, enemies spawn behind you in dead ends you already cleared so the tough sections are about learning the pattern rather than actually being good at the game. The story is mundane and a let down compared to the first two, there's far too many long boring stretches on running/walking or not doing much. Just a big let down after the first two games. Expand
  77. Nov 8, 2015
    2
    The aiming controls.. Wow worst this gen by far, so stiff and inorganic. And the way the game is progressing is bad as well, almost every time you come to a new place, check it out, meet some enemies on the way, find something that makes the characters go WOW... Then someone sees you and the whole place crumbles as you escape. Painfully predictable.

    The way characters pop up at perfect
    The aiming controls.. Wow worst this gen by far, so stiff and inorganic. And the way the game is progressing is bad as well, almost every time you come to a new place, check it out, meet some enemies on the way, find something that makes the characters go WOW... Then someone sees you and the whole place crumbles as you escape. Painfully predictable.

    The way characters pop up at perfect times out of nowhere all the time is cringeworthy as well. They ALWAYS find a way to come in front of you to deliver their cheesy line. This game is pretty badly written if you ask me.
    Expand
  78. Nov 8, 2015
    9
    Uncharted 3 is in a lot of ways like a movie. It is not in any way comparable with Heavy Rain or Beyond.I just mean this is like a really intense and exciting experience the first time you play it, but unlike Uncharted 1 and Uncharted 2, the replay value here is abysmal. This is the only Uncharted game I did not get a platinum, because i got ***ing tired of the same crap desert part, orUncharted 3 is in a lot of ways like a movie. It is not in any way comparable with Heavy Rain or Beyond.I just mean this is like a really intense and exciting experience the first time you play it, but unlike Uncharted 1 and Uncharted 2, the replay value here is abysmal. This is the only Uncharted game I did not get a platinum, because i got ***ing tired of the same crap desert part, or the one part Drake is a boy and you are obligated to walk around slowly in the museum.
    There are some epic moments, too (like the burning house scene), and graphics are beautiful, but it feels like Uncharted 2.5, difference is not that great like the one between Uncharted 1 and Uncharted 2
    I am not sure whether to give this game an 8 or a 9, because anyway, this is a first- time master piece.
    So, i give an 8.5 that here approximating means a 9/10.
    Expand
  79. Nov 1, 2015
    9
    Amazing game, this was actually my first uncharted game and first playstation 3 game I owned and played. This game has the best villain but the weakest artifact or mystical amulet, whatever it's called. Also I hate the way they changed close combat, it was perfect in the first one and here it takes you so long to beat anybody it's better to never use combar here. Can't say it's the bestAmazing game, this was actually my first uncharted game and first playstation 3 game I owned and played. This game has the best villain but the weakest artifact or mystical amulet, whatever it's called. Also I hate the way they changed close combat, it was perfect in the first one and here it takes you so long to beat anybody it's better to never use combar here. Can't say it's the best but is still a must buy game. Expand
  80. Oct 31, 2015
    8
    Nice game, but in the later stages of the game they try to up the difficulty but fail a bit. Adding unrealistic things in does not make it nice, but just more difficult which is sad as the game and story are really good. Feels a bit to much like a movie though and i have to do do everything at exactly the right time and i prefer open games in which i actually need to think a bit.
  81. Oct 30, 2015
    1
    Talk about meh gaming, Uncharted 3 has that in spades. I don’t know what was worse, playing as baby drake or the 3D. This was a boring follow-up to a series that doesn’t know where it is going.
  82. Sep 21, 2015
    10
    The king of puzzle games.It's full of action , parkour, puzzles and a great story. The characters are strong and Nate is more badass than ever.The game is more mature, has a lot of weapons. I highly recommend it to everyone
  83. Sep 12, 2015
    9
    Awesome culmination of a very successful series that is sure to come back sometime and I'll play again . One thing I regret it not quite perfect ending to this series . With so many cut scenes throughout the game , I would expect better cinematic endings but that's just my opinion .
  84. Sep 5, 2015
    7
    After I finished the campaign, I really don't understand why so many 10s for this game, maybe the multiplayer and co-op are amazing, but I'll just rate the campaign.
    - The storyline is really unsatisfying, the characters have no depth.
    - The melee combat is a pain in the ass, it lasts forever. - It is really hard to tell when you can land on the ground or jump to death, or when you can
    After I finished the campaign, I really don't understand why so many 10s for this game, maybe the multiplayer and co-op are amazing, but I'll just rate the campaign.
    - The storyline is really unsatisfying, the characters have no depth.
    - The melee combat is a pain in the ass, it lasts forever.
    - It is really hard to tell when you can land on the ground or jump to death, or when you can swim or jump to death. It feels so inconsistent.
    - The shooting part is the worst. The trajectory of grenade is horrible, I can't tell where I am throwing. There are many times I threw back a grenade only found I threw it right under my feet. The enemies are way stronger than UC2, the firedemon can even survive RPG and teleport around like a monkey. Sniper one shot you everywhere, oh and rocket guy! Man it sucks. And they put them together, one challenge at a time, it is NORMAL!
    - Why the hell Drake refuses to wear bullet proof vet or helmet? If you can't afford them, at least pick one, for your own sake! Can you imagine someone facing a bunch of guys armored to teeth only wearing shirt? Well you can if you have Eagle vision or supernatural reflexes, but you cannot even sprint!!

    This is of course a decent game, it is just no way a ten, I mean, leave the ten to real masterpiece.
    Expand
  85. Aug 28, 2015
    7
    THE PROS:
    -Great acting and cinematics
    -The right level of difficulty in puzzles -Good pacing of action, puzzles, and platforming -Cover system and shooting feels good The cons: -Platforming is rigid. You have little control other than to guide Nathan Drake into his animations. -Absurdly unrealistic jumping/climbing and story can cause you to roll your eyes. I know I
    THE PROS:
    -Great acting and cinematics
    -The right level of difficulty in puzzles
    -Good pacing of action, puzzles, and platforming
    -Cover system and shooting feels good

    The cons:
    -Platforming is rigid. You have little control other than to guide Nathan Drake into his animations.
    -Absurdly unrealistic jumping/climbing and story can cause you to roll your eyes. I know I did.Apparently Drake is the one, the true, American Ninja Warrior.
    -No crouching other when using cover. Stealth could be more of an option. Really stealth is only applicable when the game suggests it.
    -The game sometimes will just throw waves of enemies at you and you will probably die a few times because an enemy spawned behind you or on your flank and you don't notice because there is no mini map.
    -The action is rather shallow. You cover and shoot and not much more
    Expand
  86. Aug 15, 2015
    10
    While not as good as Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, the game is still fantastic. This game does a good job with providing a healthy mixture of parkour and shooting elements. But the best part of the game is the art direction. There are varied, stunning landscapes that really immerse the player. The camera angles are stunning and make it feel like a movie. Truly a great game.
  87. Jul 31, 2015
    3
    I have just rented this on the PS4 for thirty days for £7.99 - I'm glad I didn't buy it.
    The idea behind the game is impressive and it has a good story behind it. The visuals are not too bad.
    But the gameplay.... It's absolutely laughable. Your main character stops and starts and stutters his way around the landscape and God forbid if you get into a gun battle with anyone, they are
    I have just rented this on the PS4 for thirty days for £7.99 - I'm glad I didn't buy it.
    The idea behind the game is impressive and it has a good story behind it. The visuals are not too bad.
    But the gameplay.... It's absolutely laughable. Your main character stops and starts and stutters his way around the landscape and God forbid if you get into a gun battle with anyone, they are expert marksmen, meanwhile you try in vain to zero them into your sights due to the absurd control system.
    In all honesty this is just a PS3 port to the PS4, and boy does it show.
    Expand
  88. Jul 25, 2015
    8
    Gameplay:
    Uncharted 3 is a third-person action-adventure game. If you've played either of the first Uncharted's, then you've already played Uncharted 3. That's not to say it's necessarily a bad thing though. The puzzles are still enjoyable, the set pieces are amazing, and the action is as good as ever. However, nothing new has been added to the gameplay. If you're someone who expects to
    Gameplay:
    Uncharted 3 is a third-person action-adventure game. If you've played either of the first Uncharted's, then you've already played Uncharted 3. That's not to say it's necessarily a bad thing though. The puzzles are still enjoyable, the set pieces are amazing, and the action is as good as ever. However, nothing new has been added to the gameplay. If you're someone who expects to see an evolution of the series, you'll be disappointed.

    Story:
    The story follows the same premise as the previous two: Nathan Drake is searching for a new treasure that has yet to be discovered. Meanwhile, the villain is attempting to do the same in order to gain power. The story didn't bring anything new to series and is simply the same exact formula they've used in the previous games. The only difference is that this game explores Drake's origins and his relationship with Sully, which was the best thing the story had to offer.

    Graphics:
    Uncharted 3's graphics are nice, with amazing lighting that emphasizes certain areas. I enjoyed the various areas that they traveled and had the best looking settings by far compared to earlier entries.

    Verdict:
    If you're big Uncharted fan, I would recommend this game. However, this game didn't bring anything new to the table and simply rehashed the gameplay and story elements to make a new game. This is still a great game, but didn't quite live up to the standards set by the previous two entries in the series.
    Expand
  89. Jul 12, 2015
    10
    Okay, I know what you're gonna say: This game sucks compared to Uncharted 2 and the multiplayer is lame!

    Well lemme key you in on somethin' here: I've played the multiplayer since the beginning and will still play it till it gets shut down (along wit the Co-Op), the singleplayer is equally as good as the second game. The graphics look a bit like PS4 games (but not quite), the story kept
    Okay, I know what you're gonna say: This game sucks compared to Uncharted 2 and the multiplayer is lame!

    Well lemme key you in on somethin' here: I've played the multiplayer since the beginning and will still play it till it gets shut down (along wit the Co-Op), the singleplayer is equally as good as the second game. The graphics look a bit like PS4 games (but not quite), the story kept me hooked (unlike Tomb Raider), the third-person shooter elements (popping in and out of cover to shoot my AK) and stealth (puttin' someone in a chokehold), and the game is more complex than Uncharted 2 wit the plane scene. In my opinion, Uncharted 3 is just as good as Uncharted 2, end of story.
    Expand
  90. Jul 7, 2015
    9
    I'm still wondering how they keep making these games and improving on them. Looking into the background I kept admiring the scenery and wanted to go explore it. Then I discovered that it wasn't just the background. You actually get to explore every inch of the amazing locales you visit.
  91. SAV
    Jun 30, 2015
    9
    Terza avventura dell'ironico avventuriero di casa Sony, Uncharted 3: L'Inganno di Drake é l'ultimo capitolo ad essere uscito per PS3. Il titolo in questione é divertente ed entusiasmante, sempre grandioso nel gameplay e ancora una volta dotato di una grafica straordinaria. C'è però da ammettere che non eguaglia l'insuperabile secondo capitolo rispetto al quale si presenta meno longevo eTerza avventura dell'ironico avventuriero di casa Sony, Uncharted 3: L'Inganno di Drake é l'ultimo capitolo ad essere uscito per PS3. Il titolo in questione é divertente ed entusiasmante, sempre grandioso nel gameplay e ancora una volta dotato di una grafica straordinaria. C'è però da ammettere che non eguaglia l'insuperabile secondo capitolo rispetto al quale si presenta meno longevo e leggermente meno avvincente. Trattasi comunque di una delle migliori esclusive per PS3. Expand
  92. Jun 21, 2015
    9
    What a way to close out the trilogy! Uncharted 3's gameplay is just as good as, maybe even better, than UC2's. The story is not as good as it was in UC2 but it still is amazing. The multiplayer was also a bit worse than it was in UC2. It was too (I hate to say this) CoD-like with the class customizations and stuff. UC2 multiplayer was much simpler and that's why it was also much better.
  93. Jun 4, 2015
    10
    If this isn't the best game to come out on the PS3, it is a close second ... second only to UC2. I look forward to seeing what the updated version will look like on the PS4.
  94. May 27, 2015
    2
    I want to be honest in this review and say that the uncharted series has never evolved in story nor game play.

    basically you run around shoot people, solve puzzles which take less than 10 minutes to solve, climb stuff and collect useless treasures. That's it, it is repetitive it is boring and some sections of the game and some characters feel unnecessary to the plot except that the
    I want to be honest in this review and say that the uncharted series has never evolved in story nor game play.

    basically you run around shoot people, solve puzzles which take less than 10 minutes to solve, climb stuff and collect useless treasures.
    That's it, it is repetitive it is boring and some sections of the game and some characters feel unnecessary to the plot except that the developers wanted to insert extra levels.
    If you are buying the game for the story then don't buy this game.

    The title says "Drake's deception" but deception is nowhere to be found in the plot.

    The story is a classical cliche, it jumps from Drake looking for a treasure to friends being in danger (this part only lasts a 2 minute cutscene), a love interest, to saving the world from bad guys trying to steal ancient treasure.

    All these segments of the story are short, messed up and dull.

    Co-op and multiplayer are quite the same formula.

    As for visual and sound, they are fine, except for some gunfire sounds and all explosions.
    Expand
  95. May 24, 2015
    9
    Best game on the market. I have not played it since it came out but I still remember how much I enjoyed it. You feel like a cool Indiana Jones. The story is just so great. The graphics is pretty. The characters are cool. The controls are not perfect and innovative but that is pretty much the only negative I can think of when it comes to this game. I have actually never played theBest game on the market. I have not played it since it came out but I still remember how much I enjoyed it. You feel like a cool Indiana Jones. The story is just so great. The graphics is pretty. The characters are cool. The controls are not perfect and innovative but that is pretty much the only negative I can think of when it comes to this game. I have actually never played the multiplayer but I think people buy these kinds of games for the story and not the multiplayer. I think the entire Uncharted Series will come out as the one of the best series to the PS3 console when PS3 games are stopped being produced the coming years. Expand
  96. May 22, 2015
    8
    The game was a step down in the story component from Uncharted 2. It was full of set pieces, but I had no excitement while playing through these sections of the game. It seems as if Naughty Dog changed the shooting mechanics for the worst as well. The graphics are amazing. What really got me hooked was the multiplayer. After playing over 10 days of Uncharted 2 multiplayer, I continuedThe game was a step down in the story component from Uncharted 2. It was full of set pieces, but I had no excitement while playing through these sections of the game. It seems as if Naughty Dog changed the shooting mechanics for the worst as well. The graphics are amazing. What really got me hooked was the multiplayer. After playing over 10 days of Uncharted 2 multiplayer, I continued doing the same into Uncharted 3's. However, I really did not enjoy the overpowered boosters the game implemented. Expand
  97. May 8, 2015
    5
    While I felt less frustrated than in the previous Uncharteds, this third game also reminded me that I never really had huge fun with the series. The core elements are lifted from classic games, but it's not as fast and responsive as those games, and often the player is led through the game whereas some of the best games let the player be an agent who figures things out.

    Every Uncharted
    While I felt less frustrated than in the previous Uncharteds, this third game also reminded me that I never really had huge fun with the series. The core elements are lifted from classic games, but it's not as fast and responsive as those games, and often the player is led through the game whereas some of the best games let the player be an agent who figures things out.

    Every Uncharted game has a few impressive levels, or setpieces. In '2', there was the jungle train level and the temple levels. In '3', there's a spectacular plane scene, a ship that is utilized creatively and almost worth playing the game just to see, and a final setting that looks like a next-gen animated painting.

    But it's still molded into a linear route where the player never takes the game's decisions and the intensity is kept moderate.

    I think the online cooperative mode is more entertaining, since you know the other person relies on your performance and it can get pretty hectic. The competitive multiplayer modes are dominated by very experienced players, but nonetheless they can deliver hours of gameplay, with a dozen maps and a lot of multiplayer trophies to work towards.

    (The online game requires a code, so those who buy secondhand would have to buy a code in order to play online, and online feels like the second half of the game.)
    Expand
  98. Apr 12, 2015
    9
    Uncharted 3, the final chapter of the series Naughty Dog on PlayStation 3 is very nice. This time there wasn't a surprise effect, as when I played it I already knew very well the series, after playing the two previous chapters, especially after playing Uncharted 2 that was the real change.

    The plot of Uncharted 3 is fantastic, maybe not to the levels of the second chapter, but
    Uncharted 3, the final chapter of the series Naughty Dog on PlayStation 3 is very nice. This time there wasn't a surprise effect, as when I played it I already knew very well the series, after playing the two previous chapters, especially after playing Uncharted 2 that was the real change.

    The plot of Uncharted 3 is fantastic, maybe not to the levels of the second chapter, but definitely higher than the first chapter. However the story of Uncharted 3 has its strong points, compared to the previous two chapters: the discovery of the past Nathan Drake, his meeting with Sully and the friendship that binds them, the unbridled passion that Nathan has for the danger , his relationship with Elena. The whole story feels more "human", than the previous stories. I also really liked the return of journeys of Sir Francis Drake, the references to Thomas E. Lawrence, and the fact that the ring of Drake plays a key role in the story.

    As for the gameplay, there's not much to say. After Uncharted 2 is difficult to create something better in terms of gameplay. Despite everything, however, there have been significant improvements to melee combat even more fun and articulated, and in general to the characters, the way they move or react that are structured much better, seem more "alive". Personally I loved so much the crash of the plane, and the arrival in the desert of the Rub 'al-Khali, where in those sequences the gameplay has been pushed to levels virtually perfect. However a heavy criticism goes to longevity: obviously shortened, in favor of the multiplayer segment of the game. And I absolutely can not tolerate it.

    The technical sector of the game is extraordinary. The graphic is perfect and has been significantly improved, although as usual, after Uncharted 2 is difficult to perceive the change.

    Uncharted 3 is a fantastic game, amazing, and closes in a great way the saga on PlayStation 3. Unfortunately Uncharted 3 is a little victim of the second chapter and of the improvements it gave, among other things, the longevity of the game has been reduced in favor of the futility of the multiplayer, and this is unacceptable.
    Expand
  99. RHP
    Apr 5, 2015
    2
    Ugh. In prevision of Unchartered 4, I played 2 and 3 back to back. I loved 2, and hated 3. Much like everyone reviewed, the graphics are stellar and it's a pretty game, but that's about all it offered. No puzzles whatsoever, plot is lame, story is identical to UC2, too many cut scenes and WAY too many movies that offer no interest, since the story doesn't either. Fighting is way off, andUgh. In prevision of Unchartered 4, I played 2 and 3 back to back. I loved 2, and hated 3. Much like everyone reviewed, the graphics are stellar and it's a pretty game, but that's about all it offered. No puzzles whatsoever, plot is lame, story is identical to UC2, too many cut scenes and WAY too many movies that offer no interest, since the story doesn't either. Fighting is way off, and if you're not fighting a dozen people armed with RPGs or wanting to get punched in the face, you're climbing and jumping the EXACT same path over and over again. Or you're just walking around aimlessly for no reason other than pretending the game is not as short as it actually is. Essentially, Naughty Dog provided an uninspired, cheap, and lazy game for the purpose of making a buck. This game is such a terrible mockery that I won't be buying UC4 after all. Expand
  100. Apr 3, 2015
    10
    okay common i am getting seriously disappointed with critics common [92] are you kidding me i played this game like a thousand times i cannot believe even users scores should be 10 i know it is a little ruff on some edges but that is what makes a game absolutely fantastic [100]
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 97 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 96 out of 97
  2. Negative: 0 out of 97
  1. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Mar 6, 2012
    90
    The characterisations by the actors is second to none and even though this tall-tale takes you to fantastical places and events, the script is never once unbelievable. You never feel like an outsider. If anything, you'll feel right at home, ensconced in the constant drama of this loveable cast of returning reprobates and reprehensible villains. [Dec 2011, p60]
  2. Feb 5, 2012
    100
    It's more than just the best entry in an outstanding series though - it epitomises the very reason many of us play video games. And that's its greatest achievement.
  3. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jan 20, 2012
    90
    Only a few camera troubles stopped us from giving Drake's Deception the highest rating. Uncharted 3 is without doubt the best PS3 exclusive game of this year. [Dec 2011]