User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 2913 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 6, 2011
    10
    The best chapter in the saga. Improves what the second chapter did very well, both for single player and multiplayer. A must have for all fans of third person action. A game that will keep you glued to the screen until the end without ever get bored.
  2. Jan 20, 2012
    10
    When we just about thought that Nate and co had just stole the PS3 and made off with being called the best game of all time, the sequel shows up and snatches the PS3. Uncharted 3 is quite simply the most epic game on PS3 and quite easily the best action adventure game in existance. Some might be turned off with the inherent familiarity and the slightly iffy shooting controls, but otherwise this is pitch perfect. Taking you From London England Bars to French Chateaus and beyond, Uncharted 3 never stops with the epic moments. The minute to minute gameplay is so masterfully crafted that you rarely get time to put your feet up. Drake and his friend Sully are explored as characters in terms of their history and their uncanny likenesses to each other. The visuals are always pleasing- as can be expected of any Uncharted game and the countless epic moments just reinforce the unmatched production values. It might be waxing lyrical in the same vein as Uncharted 2, but Uncharted 3 is every bit as good and buffed to a fine sheen that is inarguably the most stellar achievement the PS3 has accomplished. Uncharted 4 has its work cut out for it. Expand
  3. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Can you define this game in just one word? Yes, the word would be "Subtle". Drake doesn't just move trough the area. No, Drake moves like a person, he grasps the handrail wen running upstairs. He touches the wall wen walking by. Stumbling and sometimes clumsy, just like a normal person does, watching Drake handling things is a pleasure for the eye. ****** This game is an adventure, it gives you a look into the gaming future. And the future looks bride! ****** Expand
  4. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    "BlackRabbits" - This guy can barely speak English and the fact that he even compares this masterpiece to a game like COD is a JOKE! First, learn the difference between these two games and then make an inform decision. Don't judge Uncharted just because it doesn't play like your "Favorite shooter". You must also be an XBOX360 owner by the sounds of it, and you're just bitter at the fact that you do not own a PS3 system. Kasparov5 - You expected too much from the game. I don't see where or why you decided to give this game a "0" you must really have terrible taste for greatness. Overall, THIS IS SIMPLY A MASTERPIECE! A game that only once in a long while comes along and is this gorgeously entertaining. AMAZING! If I could give it a 16+ I would. Expand
  5. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    Absolutely pheunominal, this game is great. Big picture spectacles dont shock and aww me but man when the cruise liner blows a hole in the side and it rolls over in the middle of the ocean. Take the elevator down to the ball room and damn, the absoluetly best setting in gaming history. WOW. All I can say is WOW. Then the multiplayer, amazing. Multiplatform climbing stealth kills and yada yada. Only down side is the campaign is a little short. Expand
  6. Oct 23, 2012
    10
    A masterpiece in the world of gaming. Don't listen to any of the negative reviews. Those idiots prefer CoD or some other crap, and they clearly haven't even played the game themselves. Uncharted 3 is a masterpiece of a game and is a gorgeous cinematic experience that stands out from the cliched cinematics used today.

    I can honestly say that the Uncharted Trilogy is the only fantastic
    trilogy of games aside from Mass Effect. These two trilogies show that gaming is a form of art just like cinema. Expand
  7. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This game deserves the praise it is getting. IGN, a trusted website, doesn't just give out perfect 10's lightly. You are hooked from beginning to end! A must own.
  8. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    is a master piece from the beginning to the end,graphic,story characters,music,all in this game is almost perfect,go and buy it is the best game of this year.
  9. Nov 5, 2011
    10
    This game has really made an impact on me, I've played Uncharted and Uncharted 2 but this game managed to top them both. This game has it's flaws, for example the controls can be slightly annoying but they were like this in previous games and this time around it's less of an issue. Multiplayer has kept me hooked, the multiplayer maps don't seem as basic as they were in Uncharted 2, but more should have been included this time around. The flaws of this game seem hidden under the fact that is the most breathtaking game this generation, an essential purchase for any gamer around. Expand
  10. Dec 3, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception is the best game of 2011! The characters, the graphics, the sound, the story â
  11. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    Wow. Just. Wow. This game is absolutely incredible. The graphics, the gameplay, the story, the action set pieces, the multiplayer, oh my god it is unbelievable. I thought Uncharted 2 was too awesome for its own good then this came along. Though shorter than Uncharted 2 by story, it is more focused and varied and this in my opinion is the best Uncharted story yet. Graphics wise, it has a more enhanced engine but Uncharted 2 already pushed the PS3 through the limit and this game was no brainer.Gameplay hasn't changed much with the exception of a more emphasized combat mechanic and more new weapons at your disposal. Multiplayer has returned and it's as refined as Uncharted 2's multiplayer but with a more rewarding gameplay. Buy this game. Good god please buy this game. Expand
  12. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    What a shame when 360fanboys are trolling UC3 user score,maybe its because they have got no games to play on xbox or the fact UC3 has been nominated for game of the year,but whats worse is even Metacritic have also resorted to only accepting low score reviews and ignoring all the 10/10 scores just so their 360 can look good.

    Uncharted 3 is getting perfect scores for a reason,its amazing
    and really is the best game this gen. Expand
  13. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Realmente me emociona jugar este juego, tiene una calidad excepcional y una historia deslumbrante, sin mencionar el multijugador. Me parece un poco corto pero los momentos de emocion que genera vale cada peso que pague por el
  14. Nov 15, 2011
    10
    Perfect from beginning to end, the pace is flawless. The graphics are the best in this generation, nothing comes close to the quality and presentation, Batman Arkam City comes close, but U3 has the edge. I think Naughty Dog did an exceptional job, and Im not even mentioning the multiplayer and Coop content, its a full package, worth every penny. Dont let this one pass, its an EXPERIENCE you have to live. Expand
  15. Apr 22, 2013
    10
    A prime, worthy follow up to Uncharted 2. God damn, this is a good game. Everything that could have gone right has gone right in his game. The story is compelling as phuck, the gameplay is well-improved and these characters are going to stay implanted in my memory until I am on my deathbed.
  16. Nov 6, 2011
    10
    One of the best video games ever made. That pretty much sums this up. Uncharted 2 we pure greatness, with Uncharted 3 the developers perfected the formula that made Uncharted 2 so good. There is never a dull moment here, the game flows perfectly from start to finish. Graphics, Sound and the Multiplayer are all top notch and round up this game to be the masterpiece it is.
  17. Nov 5, 2011
    10
    Let me start by saying this game is amazing. So much fun. Definitely a must buy for a fan of the series and i'd say for all PS3 owners. 10/10. That said let's get the minor gripes out of the way. I wish there were more puzzles, especially towards the end. The last 3 hours or so you have none. I was waiting for one final big one and it never came. The ones it did have were great but I felt UC2 had some better ones. Also the end I love and hate. Quite good and not annoying like UC2s but then again there wasn't much play more of a guided movie. That and the occasional stuck in an unfair firefight spot but that happens in lots of games. Other than my nit picks though the levels are incredible, the story is great as always and the graphics deliver in detail and smart design. I won't ruin it but the faces if you have played are my favorite, took a bit of starring to figure them out but once I did I thought now that's awesome! Every part of this game has insane detail and although I hope from here on out they start to open up the climbing and the routes to have a more open approach (even if they take this mechanic to a new series, who knows if this one is done or not) the climbing parts were much more varied and the objects much more natural. A bit of color hints but for the most part you felt like you were climbing on stuff instead of "this yellow ledge". I don't have much more to say without giving spoilers besides buy this game. oh and no worries on multiplayer, it's fantastic too. Opinions can be made in comparison to other shooters and such but this one definitely has it's own flavor and style to make it compete for my online hours. The addition of player customization and emblem creation are huge to me as a professional designer. May not be as big of points for others but I like to make things unique and my own and I love that they added this. Tons of upgrades and unlock and plenty of levels to keep you interested. The levels themselves are varied with their own unique situations I guess I would say which definitely makes you feel like they aren't just another map. Some are better than other of course but that's all opinion. To wrap up overall great game with minor gripes but only because it makes you wanting more. Covers all the essential, great gameplay, great story, great multiplayer. you will play again and again. Expand
  18. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    ATTENTION NAUGHTY DOG: PLEASE PATCH THE GAME TO PUT STORY CUTSCENES BACK INTO THE BONUS SECTION. WHY DID YOU ALL REMOVE IT!!!? Okay, now that that's off my chest down to business. Naughty Dog has done it again. All hail the gaming industry's hottest developers. The Uncharted series stormed onto the scene with Uncharted: Drake's Fortune, an incredibly well paced video game. Incredible graphics (the best of the generation in THREE CONSECUTIVE GAMES). And a story so well written and characters so likeable that it transcended a video game completely and became a worldwide phenomenon. And I'm not even going to talk about the score (it is John Williams-like iconic). Uncharted 2 (the game that solidified it and as one of the greatest gaming franchises in history) was a cataclysmic improvement over the already stellar original that blew EVERY GAMERS' mind to smithereens. Next up, Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception. To say this game is beautiful isn't giving it enough praise. It turns video game imagery into poetry. It is without a doubt the greatest looking video game ever made. But THAT was expected. Naughty Dog has MASTERED Sony's gargantuanly powerful Cell and has been the leader in graphics since Day One of their first release this gen. The story is incredible but short. Which brings me to 1 of only 2 minor gripes I have with the game. I think U3 is way to short. It's shorted than both Uncharted 1 and 2. This disappointments me because U3 has the best premise of all three titles. To me, if any one of the 3 games were to be LONG and EPIC it should be the one that has the story that delves into Nathan Drake's (our HERO's) past and uses TE LAWRENCE as it's muse (that should have been used more and better to me). To breeze through the greatness of what's being told so quickly kind of did it a disservice to me. I wanted to know more about the incredible new characters Katherine Marlowe and Talbot. I wanted more drama and tension built between Nate, Sully, and Katherine. And I wanted more confrontations between Nate and Talbot. But what i DID get, was the most epically beautiful, poignant action adventure video game the world as ever seen. The game truly is a near cinematic masterpiece that you actually play instead of watch. Screw just Game of the Year, this might also be the Best Movie of the Year. It's that good. The only competition it has it Batman:AC another brilliant video game that made me smile from the opening sequence til the final credits just like U3. Expand
  19. Jan 6, 2014
    10
    Uncharted 2 and 3 are some of the greatest video games ever made especially from a cinematic point of view. The puzzles and fights are just as fun. The only thing I can say is if you love the Indiana Jones movies...give these games a try especially if you enjoyed Tomb Raider and some shooters now and then. Both of those game features are the meat and potatoes of Uncharted. Did I mention the simple yet great stories they tell? Simply very well done stuff that should not be missed. Expand
  20. Nov 7, 2011
    10
    I kept reading that this was basically just like Uncharted 2. That wouldn't be a huge disappointment since I thought it was the best game made, but that isn't the case. Uncharted 3 takes it to another level. It is now the best game. Great action, puzzles for a break, fun running scenes and a story you just want to keep watching. Perfect 10!
  21. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    It's Unchartered there is nothing more to say. The beginning scene is good but not as good as UC2. However, the foot chase part was fun. I found myself fighting more than shooting. That's a nice addition.
  22. Mar 23, 2012
    10
    best game on ps3 by a long shot... This is a game so close to perfection.. wish i could give it 11 out of 10.. cant see why others rate it so badly but thats there opinion. i love the uncharted series and this is the icing on a damn fine cake.
  23. Nov 7, 2011
    10
    MY FAVORITE GAME. Every part of this game is worth experiencing. Loved Uncharted 2, and this is even better. Finished the game (campaign) and multiplayer is too addictive !!!
  24. Feb 4, 2012
    10
    What more can be said ! Its made by Naughty Dog one of the top 5 best game developers in the world. The graphics mind blowing for a ps3 game (take that PC!). The story might not be as intriguing as U2 but it was a nice sort of "Last Crusade" father and son story line. and the multiplayer has improve a lot since U2. One of the Best PS3 games of all times! and if you own a PS3 and have not played this and the last 2 games SHAME ON YOU ! Expand
  25. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    WOW! It is as good as people expected. Uncharted 2 was good but this is better. Better to look at. Better puzzles. Better combat. Better multiplayer . The music score is also.....well better. Drake has developed into a truly epic character, deeper and even funnier than before. It's good to see older characters make a return even if it is for just a few token scenes. This game is just plain beautiful. Expand
  26. Oct 4, 2012
    10
    Uncharted 3 transcends the the popcorn blockbluster flair of its predecessors, to become a deeply compelling, introspective story which features arguably the greatest plot in a video game this generation. Mulitplayer is also better than ever and more robust in every facet.
  27. Nov 7, 2011
    10
    It bests Uncharted 2 and that was the game of the year. It's the most cinematic, immersive, and well paced experience I've ever had. It has the best scripted events I've ever played as well.
  28. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    Although expectations for this game were high, I believe that it pulled through in every way possible. Time and time again throughout my play through of the campaign of this game my breath was taken away by the beauty of this game. I couldn't even begin to think of how many of the technical aspects of the game were worked out, and you can truly see the love Naughty Dog put into this game. I'm sad to see the people who have shunned this game based on small, perhaps trivial things. I find that there have been many diluted opinions formed about this game. Expand
  29. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    People saying that it's like a movie are stupid, yes naughty dog wanted it to feel like that, so when there's a cutscenes the graphics are the same as when you play. Meaning that, "look at how uncharted has amazing graphics in both gameplay/ cutscenes/ oh and cutscenes where you can controll the outcome" people always finding stupid faults, and I would bet money it's from someone who has seen how epic this game is round a friends house and is nerd raging because he is still playing on the dreamcast. I own and play my ps3 and 360 a lot, and I cannot see how this won't get GOTY, if anything can beet it, it's zelda OOT in 3D out of respect. If you've played Uncharted 1 & 2 before then your stupid if you don't own this. Visuals 10 gameplay 10 story 10 voice acting 10 etc etc etc. people saying its dated....YAWN (blatant haters) you know when people are trolls, when they try and knock the best game out this year. Honestly this game will eat MW3 and Skyrim for breakfast at any gaming awards. Expand
  30. djs
    Nov 8, 2011
    10
    Simply the best game I've ever played.
    Great story, great graphics, and the sound is amazing.
    I recommend everyone to play this masterpiece! Just buy it and play one of the best games ever made!
  31. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    After the many years of gaming, and playing some impressive games. None of them will come closer to the perfection that this title brings. This for me is the best game ever made, from beginning to end it draws you in and captivates every bit of emotion you can give. The game is stunning, epic, and Is a cinematic marvel, the most spectacular action game ever made was quoted in an early review, they wasn't wrong. Expand
  32. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    Best game I ever played it makes Gears 3 look like a steaming pile of $H!T lol

    I loved the story it was so addictive I was hard to leave for work on time, the lighting textures and animations are the best I've seen since Uncharted 2: Among Thieves.
  33. Nov 9, 2011
    10
    If you are going to be buying a title for Xmax, this surely has to be it. Simply immense from the outset to the end in single player, and fantastic fun in Multiplayer too.

    If you thouhght Uncharted 2 was perfection, this just raises the bar even further... Other games on other systems are a full gaming generation behind where this series is right now.
  34. Jul 1, 2013
    10
    This was my introduction to the Uncharted series. My jaw was literally dropping throughout a good portion of this game. Naughty Dog is definitely pushing the limits of gaming. I felt like I was transported into an Indiana Jone movie. I play a lot of video games but this was a truly unique experience.

    I have a few minor gripes about the game play but I can't in good conscience lower
    the rating for those. It's a pretty good sign when the biggest complaint I can come up with is that I wished it was longer. I played on hard difficulty and found it to be more than enough of a challenge. Bravo! I will definitely be buying more games from Naughty Dog. Expand
  35. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    GAME OF THE YEAR! Id say this is one of the best games iv ever played! naughty dog have done a brilliant job :) 10/10 for me!
  36. Nov 6, 2011
    10
    My original review for this game was 20000 characters over the limit. Why? Because Uncharted 3 is not only the reason I play videogames, but it is the reason videogames were made. To match the quality and excitement of a Hollywood movie, if not, beating the excitement. Uncharted 2 was almost there, and Uncharted 3 goes above and beyond. Add on the best multiplayer on the Playstation 3, and Uncharted 3 is one of the best games of all time. Expand
  37. Jan 24, 2012
    10
    This is one of the greatest game ever made. Story, graphics and story melts together perfectly. i`v played the previous UC games and this is awesome, but i must say that i liked the story in UC2 better than UC3, but that is the only thing. the uncharted series is the top of technical achievement and storytelling in the gaming world, it sits on top of the throne with the Mass Effect series. You really emerge into the story and the graphics is awesome. Naughty dog keeps up the tradition of making really amazing games. Expand
  38. May 6, 2012
    10
    Ever since I finished this game around Christmas 2011, I have no words to describe this game to put in a review. This game is definitely the best in the Uncharted series and it really does show. The story and voice acting are really smart and it really drives you into the main story. Gameplay is just like all of the other Uncharted games, with the exception of the newly refined hand-to-hand combat system. I am also not exaggerating when I say that Uncharted 3 is the best looking game on any console because it really is in truth. I have no more comments to make of how great this game is and if you own a PS3, you owe it to yourself to buy this game. Expand
  39. Dec 12, 2011
    10
    Naughty Dog can do no evil. The story is fantastic, the characters are believable and likeable. The gunplay and platforming are both spot on. The game always changes it up with new environments or new types of levels, such as: escaping spiders, fighting through a falling plane, running through a burning building, or a sinking ship. I never got bored or felt as if something was repetitive because I was always doing something new. The game even made me laugh, which VERY FEW games have been able to do. I really did feel as if I was playing an Indiana Jones movie or one of my favorite books. I have not played the multiplayer or co-op which I am sure will be fun in their own right, but lets face it, this isn't COD; everyone buys this game for the single-player. I must say, this single-player is one of the best out their. Some of the critics complained it was more of the same, but I say why mess with perfection. If they make ANOTHER great story with MORE exciting scenes, what is to complain about. Yes, the gameplay is similar but I would not want drastically different anything, because why would you stray from the best reviewed ps3 game of all time? I cannot think of one bad thing to complain about, since they added the alternate shooting by listening to the fans. Expand
  40. Nov 26, 2011
    10
    Stunning, absolutely stunning. A game that blends every element that can be put into a video game perfectly together. It's cinematic, with eye-candy visuals, an unforgettable story, and amazing voice acting. However, Naughty Dog could have made the game play and gun play a little tighter. Otherwise, this game is a straight 10.
  41. Nov 9, 2011
    10
    This game is why you have a PS3. If you don't buy this game and you have a PS3 I think you must have some serious issues. If you don't like this game, then I don't think I could like you as a person. This game really is something quite special; it's polished and refined beautifully. I've never seen such a level of polish in a game before. The singleplayer experience is incredible with great pacing and a very satisfying length. People have told me they're put off by how the game is only about 10 hours long but surely quality is more important than quantity? You'll replay this game many times and trust me the money is worth for those 10 hours. The multiplayer is just icing on the cake, its great and very robust and surprisingly addicitive. Sure, its not the best but its certainly good. The co-op is great as well. But the reason you should buy this game is for the singleplayer experience. There's nothing wrong in this game which is why its a perfect 10/10. Expand
  42. Nov 27, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception, a game of many wonders, many triumps and many things that set the bar in an action game, trolls aside this game just barge through the big games this year the characters lovable, the locations are globetrotting from England to Syria, the campaign defines the game!. Multiplayer is what keeps you going way after the credits roll and the coop is a nice feature improving from UC2, it seems when i play it i always return, Competitve MP is a bit unbalanced but dosen't really make a difference. Expand
  43. Apr 4, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. THE ACTION ADVENTURE GAME. It doesn't get much better than this. I truly can not say enough about this game. Scrapping the bottom of the criticism barrel to find faults I would say that it takes or limits control to the player a few too many time for my taste, also the desert scene is a little too hand holdy and long winded. These really are the only negatives you could say about this game. It has some of the best gun play ever in a game. The best combination of hand to hand with gun play ever in a game. Arguably the best graphics ever in a game. You always find yourself in a new action adventure scene that is both stunning technically and a joy to play. (I am looking at you horse back scene) Don't read more about it don't think about it, just go buy it. Expand
  44. Nov 6, 2011
    10
    As a guy who has strong opinions and a near unparalleled love for all things gaming. I absolutely love Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception, top to bottom the game is everything you had in the first two titles and more. You want that skinny on Drake's background story? No problem want to beat up pirates and race across the globe against an ancient, super-secret organization hell bent exposing Sir Francis Drake's deception? You got it. The locales in the game are jobbing dropping stunning, the way the game transitions from cut scene to in game graphics is seamless and unlike any other console game on the market. Naughty Dog said they wanted to show improved water and fire effects, and they did. I can't get over how great the small things are, which adds to the overall experience. The mechanics are back but with a few tweaks, the aim is less wonky, still not superb, however, it does NOT hinder you. The guns have recoil thus you must take a bit more time in aiming. Fantastic voice acting returns and Uncharted solidifies why it's a head of it's class in that respect, every character; protagonist and antagonist add to the overall experience to the game making feel just that much more immersive and engaging. Action is still pulse-pounding, all this topped off with one of the greatest adventure stories in gaming. I don't give credit like that away often. If Uncharted 3 did surpass Uncharted 2, it sure as hell rivaled it.

    Co-op and Multiplayer is back, with Multiplayer being so much more improved, you get multiple map choices and game types a plethora of upgrades, perks, treasure etc. Naughty Dog threw in the kitchen sink. Co-Op is a bit of a head scratcher at times, it attempts to blends in story elements with out the story and it doesn't work. The Ai is also a bit weird at times, however, it's a small thing when you're enjoying the game with your friends.

    If you are not a real fan of gaming you won't like this game, if you are a fake PS3 fanboy or a fake gamer or you're just anti-Uncharted then you won't like this game. Don't play because I don't want to see yet another gratuitous, childish "review" like many I have seen on Metacritic. Is Uncharted 3 perfect? No, does that make it a bad game? Absolutely not. Does it live in Uncharted 2's shadow? No. Buy the game have fun.
    Expand
  45. Nov 5, 2011
    10
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
    Best game ever.
  46. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    I'm new to the Uncharted game franchise but as a new PS3 owner I have heard a lot about this game. I have been buying games like crazy lately and after reading so many positive reviews everywhere on this game I decided to go out today and make the impulse purchase. I was still very hesitant about his game since I read that so much is set on the story as I usually like to get right down to business and skip all the movie like intros. I must say I'm not big on these type of gamesvthee days but I have been playing this all night and I am blown away. I can't remember ever being so into a story and felt so captivated. The entire thing fits right into the action so perfectly and rarely is there a dull moment. This is truly a stunning game that cannot be missed. The gameplay is exciting and the story, music, acting and graphics are some of the best I have ever seen. I'm so glad I got into this game and I can't wait to get lost in this day after day. Sure I have played so many great games in my time but I really do think that this is up here as one of he greatest all around games. This is the game of the year in my book for sure. Oh and just wait until you start up the online multiplayer I will blow you away like it continues to do to me. Expand
  47. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    ok before i get on with my review i have to say this all you xbox fan boys be mature and give this game a fair review just because we get it and you didnt doesnt mean you should rate this masterpiece down, i mean in general u guys have better exculsives but leave this one alone it is ours so go back to your halo and gears of war. there now that i have that out of the way let me tell you this game is perfect with no flaws they even managed to put split screen in which is another big bonus on top of everything else the only problem i can see is that story mode isnt 2 player but this is nothing gripe about. the story of uncharted is amazing as always with graphics that are so good that at times you forget you are playing a game and feel like you are watching a real live movie because that is basicly what it is except you control what is going on. the voice acting as well just like in the previous games are over the top in how well it is done and i give them props for that. couple these in with the fact that the story is actually interesting and is longer than most titles out there makes just the campaign worth the full price of this game but there is also multiplayer. multiplayer is so much fun and has actually been improved on which i did not think would be possible but they did it adding special rewards in match for doing well and they also added a few more game types such as free for all and a 3 team death match with co-op gamplay as well where you do missions or just try to survive makes the multiplayer much improved over the last one. the only thing i can complain about the multiplayer is that the americans had full access to it before everyone else so they are all level 35 and up which makes it not that much fun when 1 or 2 of them are in the lobby and they are compleatly destroying everyone but when it is evened out you have a blast. if you own a playstation you defenatly owe it to yourself to get this game no this ENTIRE series since they are all master pieces in thier own right with each getting better and better trust me you will not be dissapointed Expand
  48. Nov 22, 2011
    10
    Naughty dog at it again. The game's single player campaign offers people exactly what they expect from the franchise an a adrenaline pumping action adventure with really nice tight controls. The game mixes Third person shooter cover based system combat with puzzles and platforming, and planned out to nicely break the flow of the game with some lows and highs makes for an amazing experience. With an adventure themed story like indiana jones and fun characters you get to play your own hollywood adventure, top notch production values. As for the characters this game does go into more background info on drake and sully so if you love those characters then you're in for a treat. The online component is a big improvement over the other game with the co-op modes being the main highlight and very fun. Suffice to say uncharted 3 offers amazing SP and if you still need a fix it has a good online and amazing co-op modes to keep you busy. Expand
  49. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This my personal game of the year. Every aspect of the game is incredible. The multiplayer is much improved from the last game as well. The single player is as always amazing.
  50. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    Just when you thought things couldn't get any better out comes Uncharted 3 and delivers another ground-breaking epic masterpiece! Nobody was quite prepared for the impact Uncharted 2 provided it was gorgeous, gong-grabbing, jaw-dropping, exceeded your wildest expectations and was a defining moment for the PS3 delivering one of the best games off all time. An easy task for Naughty Dog then right? Well apparently so. They haven't only thrived under the pressure and expectations they have taken them head-on and simply propelled the Uncharted franchise to an almighty new height! The story this time see's Nathan Drake and mentor Victor Sullivan on a quest round the world to find the legendary lost city; The Iram of Pillars however he's not the only one as a fresh villain in the face of Katherine Marlow is also searching for the Ubar. Gameplay is something that is naturally amazing in Uncharted, it has been since the orignal and with minor tweaks adjusted the third installment once again is ever dependable and as solid and tight as ever. The melee/combat system has been improved upon, you can now fight two enemies at a time rather just the one which when pulled off is rather awesome also there's sweet moments when you not only knock a guy out you also disarm him and take his weapon in the process. The shooting system has been slightly altered as you now have to be more procise when in a firefight. As always for UC each level will find you journeying from A-B and in the process you might find a familiar pattern occuring in the face of collapsing structures it doesn't give the jaw-dropping effect like it did in UC2 although at certain points you will go wow (naturally!) but it still leaves you in awe time and time again. The one area where UC truely set's itself apart is in it's set-pieces and graphics. Again there are several landmarks and locations around the world were Nate and Sully travel to. They are just remarkable and quite frankly make you feel as though you are playing a movie rather than a videogame they just continue to deliver the most exceptional and beautiful designs ever. 3 levels really blow my mind, they provided epic moments show you exactly what the PS3 is all about. Shooting your way through a burning chateau in France whilst trying to escape was inpsiring and I was in constant admiration of my surroundings, in another part you have to escape a sinking ship whilst the water encapsulates all around you at times - sensational! Then there's also the phenominal plane set-piece, where after managing to sneak on board in mid air the plane starts to fall apart and you have to survive whilst it turns and twists and blows you all over the place, its simply epic gaming of the highest quality, period! Visually as i've said its on another level, some hollywood blockbuster movies struggle to look this good and UC3 would certainly not look out of place on the big screen, it's undeniably stunning and is even better, it never fails to amaze! Credit also must go to the voice acting as it is once again of the highest standard, they deliver another great performance and they also would fit in either on a tv show or a movie as the script is awesome but the interaction between the characters always amuses you. As for multiplayer well Naughty Dog have enhanced everything else and they once more deliver a stellar online experience. The Beta had me excited but the finished product is fantastic and fun regardless what you decide to do. It has so much on offer and you fail to tire of the online battle as with weapon upgrades as well as character customization. Also there's a co-op both online and offline which is a grand feature. They provide story missions such as finding artifacts and they also provide arena modes such as surviving enemy waves and finding treasure, it's tremendously enjoyable fun that always has you coming back for more and more. Taking Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception as a whole package I have to admit any doubts I had about Naughty Dog's ability to improve there epic franchise are a distant memory. Uncharted is a tour de force that grabs you and never lets you go. It's engrossing, entertaining and immersive and beautifully crafted. Make no mistake Uncharted is one of the finest, most stunning games ever to grace a console. The single player experience is epic and provides you with moments that only Uncharted can because anything else pails in comparison to top it off the Multiplayer is heavily improved and now offers you so much more gametime and above all gives you bags of fun for hours on end. The icing on the top is that it looks like a blockbuster movie, simple as that it gets beautiful and better with each outing. How Naughty Dog top Uncharted 3 is beyond me but I think it's safe to say the franchise is in extremely safe hands and they will somehow find a way to blow us again in two years time. All thats left to say is you have to experience what is another epic masterpiece! Expand
  51. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Beautiful story, excellent and fun multiplayer, great co-op, sounds awesome with a headset and even through TV, looks amazing.... what more would you want in a game?
  52. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    This game is a perfect 10. IGN, a trusted website, doesn't just give out perfect 10's lightly. You are hooked from beginning to end! A must own by any game player!
  53. Mar 29, 2012
    10
    THIS GAME IS EPIC!!!! Get this game, don't wait! It's one fo the best PS3 exclusives that you don't wanna miss. It's got great graphics, motion and physics. It's like Tomb Raider, but you are a treasure hunter in this game, and you fight thugs in combat and shooting. Multiplayer is awesome as well, better than most Third-Person Shooting games'. A solid 10 for this game!
  54. Nov 12, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Uncharted 3 is the most beautiful game ever made for the consoles.I think is one of the top 3 games of the year.Naughty dog done very good work again. Expand
  55. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    It really surprises me to see this game get an average of 7.6 on here. I think this game deserves to be game of the year. The graphics, first off, are THE best out there. I think they're better than even God of War 3. The beautiful environments and structures take your breathe away. Although the campaign is pretty short, it is the best 9 hours of a campaign you will ever get. The story is really good. The thought of an "Atlantis of the sands" is really awesome! I also really like the name. It will make sense why it's called "Drakes Deception" when you play it. Anyway, the colors, buildings, and "uncharted" areas make the game a masterpiece. The character's are also fantastic and are one of the reasons why it's astoundingly good. This game is comprised of several things: Top Notch graphics, lovable characters, great puzzles, combat (very awesome fist fighting), a great story and very good multiplayer. All of those things listed mesh into a game, a world, that sucks you in and makes you laugh, make you watch in aw and possibly even cry. The only thing I have left to say is regarding to the multiplayer. I absolutely love the multiplayer. Rarely is it cheap when you die. If you're bored of your yearly fps's and you want a very good multiplayer game, uncharted is a must buy. The muliplayer is one of the main reason's why this game is getting such a high score. The epic, beautiful, emotional, intense campaign is the best I have ever played and the multiplayer is amongst the best I've ever played. Honestly, this is the best game on ps3, and one of the best games of all time. Expand
  56. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    It is completely illegal to own a Playstation 3 without buying this game. This game will leave you speechless. It is exactly what IGN has defined it: masterpiece.
  57. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    From moment to moment this game consistently took my breath away with the gorgeous areas, incredible detail, moments that made my jaw drop, and superb storytelling through its characters. I can't wait to play it again... well, once I pry myself away from the multiplayer and the co-op. This is better than Uncharted 2 in nearly every way. Honestly better than Dead Space 2, Portal 2, Killzone 3 (by miles), LBP2, Dark Souls.... you get the point. Just... wow. Expand
  58. Nov 13, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 3 is simply amazing. The story: character driven, emotional, and continually surprising. The gameplay: fluid, refined, with exciting mechanics that enhance the story. The presentation: the best visuals around, and the music is fantastic too. Great multiplayer, co-op, and tons of bonus features as well
  59. Nov 20, 2011
    10
    I think this is one of the best games ever made. Fantastic action, transversal, story, characters, and amazing graphics. The campaign is the best ever, only if it's 8.5 hours(on Hard, but on Crushing its 9.5). The mp is okay, but the story has all the thrills. The ship graveyard battles destroy the train sequence from uc2. My favorite part is the horseback chase in Chapter 20. The best level design is in Chapter 11. :D Expand
  60. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This game is the PS3 game of the year in my opinion. Not only does it have one of the, if not the best, graphics I've ever seen in PS3 and superb voice acting, sound and music, it also has a great story and gameplay that really supplements those to come to life. Some people complain about gameplay, complaining that the platforming is boring, aiming is awkward, and bad AI. DO NOT LISTEN TO THEM. 1. PLATFORMING IS WHAT DEFINES UNCHARTED SERIES: Yeah, I can get frustrated at times. But never once have I ever thought it was boring and repetitive. Saying platforming in Uncharted series is boring and easy is like saying gliding in the air for Arkham City or walking in FPS games boring and easy. 2. SAYING AIMING IS BAD IS DOWNRIGHT LUDICROUS: What did you honestly expect, FPS? This is as good a third-person shooting I have ever seen in video game from any consoles or PC. If it's too silky for you, you can tone down the sensitivity in the option, no problem. 3. AI IS NOT BAD: There are a very few times that I said, "Wow, I can get away with this?" But I have found no games that are completely free of that question. There were times from UC1 and 2 that I felt pretty frustrated, but it wasn't because of cheapness, but of my own ineptitude. 4. LINEARITY IS HOW UNCHARTED SERIES IS SUPPOSED TO BE: This game is linear, no doubt about that. But I would rather have a story AND gameplay be linear and have fun playing every minute of that, than say, having a Fallout 3-kind of non-linearity. Fallout 3 was a great game, but UC series is obviously different to the very core. Now my own POSITIVE. 1. SEARCHING FOR TREASURE IS A GREAT TIME-SPENDER: I played this game for 5 hours, and I don't think I am a quarter way there, searching for treasure and being mesmerized by in-game environments. There are 101 (including strange relic) that you have to collect, and without guides, you will spend abundance of time happily searching for treasures. 2. AMAZING GRAPHICS, SOUNDS, VOICE ACTING, AND MUSIC: This has always been the biggest strength of Uncharted series, and it actually improves on Uncharted 2, which I didn't believe was possible. 3. GREAT SINGLE PLAYER EXPERIENCE: Heavy on cut-scenes, but really a gaming moment that you will cherish for years. 4. CO-OP MODE: I kinda think this will be ignored from gamers due to the greatness of the single and multi-player modes, but make sure you check it out. 5. GREAT MULTIPLAYER MODE: Some ignorant people who gave out 0 completely neglected to mention the awesome multiplayer mode. Not only are there eye candies like customization, it is...just indescribably great. This simply is the best third-person shooting multiplayer experience out there, and it really got better from UC2 and beta. New perk and point system is great, giving you advantage for playing more, even if you stink. ONE NEGATIVE, there IS an abundance of cut scenes and movie. Although amazing and epic, I wish I could spend a little (actually, I wish it never ended) more time playing this once-in-a-lifetime single-player experience that most would not forget in years. BIG STEP FORWARD, to contrast one particular reviewer, FOR NAUGHTY DOG AND UNCHARTED FRANCHISE. Expand
  61. Nov 17, 2011
    10
    Fantastic sequel to the 2009 game of the year. Bigger and more astounding set-pieces but with a slightly inferior narrative makes this only just bettered by Uncharted 2. Nonetheless this is a fantastic game with wonderful characters, settings and set pieces which make it a must-buy for PS3 owners. Naughty Dog have done it again.
  62. Nov 7, 2011
    10
    I never give games a ten but this is it, a perfect 10. If you thought Uncharted 2 couldn't be bettered, well, think again! Everything about this game has improved since the last iteration, everything. You will miss out on one of the best games of all time if you don't play this. Take a standing ovation Naughty Dog, you deserve it.
  63. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    This game is the best so far on PS3, and probaly the Game of The Years of 2011. If you have only a 360, dont stay complaing that Gears of War is better, but you need understand that both games have its qualitys, and you need buy a new console (PS3) to play this game. By Mateus Prado Sousa, Games e Reflexões, Brazil
  64. Nov 5, 2011
    10
    What really kills me is the people that gave this game a bad review either weren't very good at the game the 1st time they loaded it up, or they are really deaf mutes that have no sense of what a really good game is. The graphics are out of this world, best on the market as far as consoles go right now. I'm sure that Skyrim is going to change that this Tuesday, but regardless, some of the absolute best graphics I've ever seen.
    Gameplay: Again, an industry standard, and a trend setter. They've really tweaked what made Uncharted 2 work and that's a beautiful thing. Multiplayer is the best 3rd person deathmatch in video-games, and that includes comparing it to Gears of War. Sorry Gears Fan Boys, but the truth hurts.
    Sound: Again, spot on. If its a stray bullet bouncing off cover or a right hook crunching an opponents jaw, its like your a part of the game.
    BUY THIS GAME. OR BEAT YOUR PLAYSTATION INTO A MILLION PIECES WITH A ESTWING FRAMING HAMMER!
    Expand
  65. Nov 6, 2011
    10
    Naughty Dog has done it again. The campaign was amazing and the storyline was just epic. And the multiplayer is much better this time around. And when the credits came up..... Well, I had to dry my eyes a bit.

    I don't think U3 is the last game in the series. I'm sure there will be a Uncharted 4! But to be honest I want ND to take a brake from Drake and bring back Jak and Daxter :)
  66. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    Stunningly brilliant. The best reason to own a PS3. This trilogy is the reason I got into gaming. It's brilliant and fun and exciting. Everything that is right with gaming.
  67. Nov 9, 2011
    10
    It's not the "greatest game ever made" nor any other hyperbole should be used to describe this gem -- what it is, however, is a wonderful action title with stunning graphics (the locales are just gorgeous), wonderful gunplay and a full-fledged multiplayer feature. I believe it's on par with Uncharted 2, which is extremely high praise. Excellent work, Naughty Dog!
  68. Nov 11, 2011
    10
    Excelente game!!! Algo nunca visto na história da industria dos video games!! Gráficos, física, história e som. Tudo em perfeita harmonia!! Parabéns Naught Dog!! Caixistas choram!!
  69. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    Awesomest game i have ever played......................................................Period.There are few Xbox 360 fanboys are lurking around all the time and they try to sabotage the score with their cheap reviews.Guys! everyone out there who own ps3 you owe this one big time!
  70. Jun 11, 2013
    10
    Easily the best of the 3. The story is amazing... and probably the best so far. There is something that happens at the end that makes you wonder...."What was that?" It makes me very interested for the 4th. Now on to Golden Abyss until The Last of Us comes out. Naughty Dog is definitely the best developer out there.
  71. Nov 14, 2011
    10
    THE MOST BEATIFULL GAME EVER MADE !!! For me personally GAME OF THE YEAR. Pure action-adventure, Indiana Jones of XXI century. Absoletely MUST HAVE on PS3. Also the the main plot of the game is the best of all 3 parts. Sadly it is propably the last part of Uncharted on PS3 but it is worht every money !!!
  72. Dec 12, 2011
    10
    Considering Naughty Dog's track record of fascinating and revolutionary games, Uncharted 3 had a ridiculous amount of people with extremely high expectations to satisfy. Well beyond all belief Naughty Dog has yet again produced a game that will be talked about when we remind ourselves of gaming greats.

    Graphics-
    If when I say "graphics" you think, high resolution, realistic lighting and
    shadows. You won't be as impressed as you should with this game; it runs at 30 FPS, it's 720p and the lighting is good, but we're not playing Crysis here... We're playing Uncharted 3, a game were dust and sand sticks to your character's hair, a game where your clothes will blow in the wind and the water looks real. I have never once let out a short burst of laughter in disbelief before, especially when playing a game. This game changed that. when I saw sand cascade of a sand dune when i got close to the edge, and when I bolted for an exit as a storm of water chased me around the small corridors of a sinking ship, I did let out a breath of disbelief in what I was playâ Expand
  73. Nov 18, 2011
    10
    Peut être le meilleur jeu de la playstation 3, il est toujours aussi convaincanyt le que le 2 alors qu'il aurait pu être décevant , a posséder !!!
  74. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    The Best game I ever played!!! Amazing graphics, great gameplay, epic soundtrack, awesome story, top-notch voice acting, and improved multiplayer. This has to be one of the contenders for game of the year. 10/10
  75. Nov 14, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Great Game, Stayed true to the features that made it memorable in the first place. However, even though I've given this game the highest possible score, I will critique it by copy pasting a passage I read from a critics review not long ago. "Uncharted 3 shows more people and more places, but tells players less. Gamers felt like they knew Nathan Drake at the end of Uncharted 2, at least a little. But by the closing moments of Uncharted 3, after spending 12 or so hours in his shoes, players somehow wind up knowing even less about him than they did at the gameâ Expand
  76. Dec 4, 2011
    10
    my number one complaint about all 3 uncharted games is the walking i wish they would implement a running and walking system kind of like the way you can in assassins creed games where you can walk then press a button to run and another button to sprint. everyone complains about shooting but i didnt find it to bad, no worse than any other uncharted game. the story seemed a bit short and fighting was more fun but the way it is executed is a little difficult. i wish games would steer away from the big style of gameplay and go back to the longer gameplay of uncharted one Expand
  77. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    True masterpiece, might just be the best game this generation. gripping story with amazing graphics, could not put down the controller, had to keep going, see how it ends, haven't had that since Uncharted 2 :) a MUST HAVE for every ps3 owner!
  78. Dec 22, 2011
    10
    After how good Uncharted 2: Among Thieves was, I wasn't sure if Naughty Dog would be able to match it with the sequel. But not do they match it, Uncharted 3 does almost everything that Among Thieves did better. The campaign was the best I've ever played despite only being nine hours long. There are so many unforgettable moments in it and it is driven by an captivating story line with several unexpected twists along the way. The online multiplayer is also much better this time around, this is mainly because of how good the maps are, and the Co-Op is also surprisingly good. Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception has the best campaign you'll find in any game and one of the best online modes you'll find, not that you need any more reasons to buy this game, but it also has the best graphics around. From single-player to multiplayer Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception is flawless. Expand
  79. Nov 21, 2011
    10
    buy this not MW3 or BF3 UNCHARTED IS BETTER,buy this not MW3 or BF3 UNCHARTED IS BETTER,buy this not MW3 or BF3 UNCHARTED IS BETTER,buy this not MW3 or BF3 UNCHARTED IS BETTER,buy this not MW3 or BF3 UNCHARTED IS BETTER,
  80. Nov 20, 2011
    10
    Love games. Always have. Good time to be a gamer. Especially when there are such strong incentives to own any of the three systems available to the public right now; and I can honestly saying, after playing the entire trilogy - anyone giving this game anything less than a nine is either blind, 12 or craves attention.

    I love COD MW3. I love Battlefield 3. I love GOW 3. I love GT5. I love
    Forza 4. There is no bias here. Simply put, uncharted 3 is one of the most engrossing experiences you will ever have on a entertainment console. If you own a PS3, you must do yourself justice, and try uncharted 3. Playing the first two are not required, but I think 1 & 2 are impressive, even by today's standards. Expand
  81. Dec 27, 2011
    10
    Usually when you mention the words movie and game in the same sentence, it isn't a good thing. But, for the first time (at least for me) a game managed to have great gameplay and a great storyline.
  82. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    Stop looking at these damn reviews already! and BUY THIS GAME! Best game of the series and probably ONE of the best games ever made. Uncharted 3 is a true masterpiece in gaming.
  83. Jan 6, 2012
    10
    in uncharted 3 drake is back on his search for fame and fortune, this is an excellent game and a must have for all playstation users, it combines 3rd person action with a fantastic plot, challenging puzzles and the ability to let you live out your own indiana jones style fantasy, to an epic score naughty dog have out done themselves
  84. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 3 is certainly a game to be reckoned with. This game is sensational in most aspects and that truly makes this threequel shine through. Naughty Dog. So here are my scores and the reasoning.

    Presentation: 10 - This games layout and presentation style is exceptionlly well designed
    Graphics: 10 - The game looks smooth and crisp, with freeflowing animations and amazing lighting
    effects to boot, one of the best looking games of this gen of consoles.
    Sound: 10 - The sound is crisp and the music and voice acting quality within the game is well deserved of a full 10 although not perfect its near
    Gameplay: 9- The gameplay is not perfect within the game by a long shot, howver with theatrical tidbits added throughout and the new combat system this game still has impeccable gameplay, that has definately evolved from Uncharted:Among Theives
    Lasting Appeal: 10- With a well rounded single player and a heavily evolved multi-player to boot this game will last you a long while. Additional content trophies and bonuses also add to the lasting appeal. This games is definately a defining moment for not just the PS3 system but for all current gen games.
    Expand
  85. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Though there was some points in the story that felt a little strange with the direction NaughtyDog decided to go in, that is no reason not to say that this game is one of the most incredible games ever made! It's safe to say that fans of the first two games will not be disappointed. The Uncharted series continues to be the crown jewel for the PS3. As I said, I thought it was pretty strange with the direction NaughtyDog decided to go for the story at some points in the game. However, the cinematic moments are amazing, the gameplay is great, the multiplayer is just as great as Uncharted 2's if not, better. And the story line was very entertaining none the less. If you haven't figured it out, the Uncharted series is the main reason to have a PS3, in fact, it's why you MUST have a PS3. Gamers who are only all about the Xbox 360, (or even Wii) are really missing out on this incredible series. And like everyone is saying - Uncharted 3 is a great addition to the series. Expand
  86. Nov 6, 2011
    10
    I did not have as much fun as playing Uncharted 3 since Red Dead Redemption. This game is incredible, even better than UC2. Yes, it's short and not extremely innovative compared to the previous instalment, but these hours of game are so great that it's pure pleasure!
  87. Jan 15, 2012
    10
    This game is unlike any other experience you can ever get from games. This games just makes everything feel so alive due to motion capture, great acting and incredible graphics. I used to think that people were over exaggerating when people were saying that it is difficult to tell when you playing and not but that is actually the case. Also, at some bits, I actually thought I was watching a film. This game makes you care about the characters and towards the end of the game, you really feel the struggle Drake is going through and the love that they have for each other. Not to mention the fact how addicting the online is. This is a masterpiece and it will be one of the most memorable game you will play. 10 Expand
  88. Jul 20, 2012
    10
    mindblowing game its really impressive graphics are amazing the environment look life like Campaign mode packs a tight story with great voice acting and thrills multiplyer mode is why this game deserves a 10 its fantastic multi player mode has so many modes including co-op and frequent online updates with new patches and new modes very happy to get this game :)
  89. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    Seriously this and batman are the front runners for game of the year. This game is perfect and greatly improved on some multiplayer faults from the previous game. Not normally my style and I said i wouldn't buy it, but once i rented it, i just might give them 70$ for it
  90. Nov 21, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 2 was the best made game so far, now it is Uncharted 3. It has (minor) issues (Shooting felt a bit strange at first, also had some very minor bugs/glitches which is pretty atypical for Naughty Dog quality), but overall it's the best interactive experience there ever was.

    The gameplay is fluid, even less emphasizing on shooting (still too much overall).
    The pacing is perfect
    (again).
    The voice acting is perfect (again).
    How the story is told is perfect (again).
    The characters are awesome.
    The visual quality is breathtaking.
    The animations are one-of-a-kind in the gaming universe.
    The details are mesmerizing.
    The quality of every aspect of videogame making is miles ahead of any other game out there.
    Scenes inspired by Ico or Journey (Desert) are beyond amazing and nowhere to be found in any other mainstream action game.

    Cons: Too short (about 7 hours) - but better too short than too long (which modern games fortunately "get" since some years)
    The enemies in the beginning looked a bit strange (too much of the same suits)
    Some (very) minor bugs (Orchestra starts or stops abruptly in 2 places, a scene "clipped" one time)

    And finally the ending in an Uncharted game was as amazing as the other parts of the game (which it wasn't in Uncharted 1 & 2)

    Overall, it wasn't a step as it was with Uncharted to Uncharted 2, but that obviously isn't the game's fault. It's just the fact, that Uncharted 2 already was perfect (the end boss aside).
    10 has nothing do with being (completely) "perfect". It shows where it stands in comparison to other games. There isn't any other game which comes close to the quality that Naughty Dog creates.
    Expand
  91. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    I'll come out and say it, if you were hoping the story to be better than U2 then you'll be a little dissapointed, however that doesnt mean it's anything short of extraordinary. The graphics are amazing, with many unforgetable set pieces. The gameplay is great with a reworked melee system, and a more aggresive A.I. The level design is superb. Music will stay in your head. If you love Uncharted series, then don't miss out on this action packed third installment. Expand
  92. Nov 11, 2011
    10
    This game is the king of its genre and easily one of the greatest games of our time!! A true masterpiece in all respects with graphics console gamers generally only dream of. Buy it and feel the love!!
  93. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    uncharted 3 is the best game ever made,the graphics are perfect,the environments are highly detailed and the game runs well.the sound effects of U3 is mind-blowing,the soundtrack is epic and the voice acting is excellent. the big number of jaw-droppings moments,humor scenes make the story more interesting.In the end,uncharted 3 is the GAME OF THE YEAR!
  94. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Great game, great graphics, great plot, great gameplay, great characters, great level design, great voice acting, great music score, great developers, great controls, great multiplayer, great co-op, great unlockables, great trophies, great weapons, great meele system, great plot twists, great EVERYTHING!
  95. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    The Uncharted series is prof that we as â
  96. Nov 7, 2011
    10
    This game is amazing! Technically and artiscally the graphics are Great!! The story/pace of the game makes you play more and more! I have been taking breaks from the game becasue I dont want the game to end, its that good! The more I play it, the more shocked I get in how epic it is! from the rough seas, to the desert crash! Just an amazing experience! without a doubt this is a alot better then uncharted 2! The music and sound effects are top notch as well... You must play this game! The action is non stop and the most suprising thing is, the action doesnt get boring! 10 out 10!!! Expand
  97. Nov 13, 2011
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. And so, the game is passed. I got the game very much. Let's start with the pluses and advantages of the game.
    Compared with the second part was much better graphics, animations, just an excellent, even rumpled clothes on the characters walking. Level design at an altitude of forests and beautiful cities I have not seen even a bare desert looks terrific, with pleasure on her wandering. Level design is made in the game at the highest level of the huge and beautiful, interesting caves. Cinematic in the game is made with more quality, even film can not shoot enough to make up a large chunk of all videos from the game. And most importantly, the plot. In the third part, he has become a major component of the game, and here the history of the past characters and secrets.
    And now about the cons, they unfortunately are.
    The biggest minus for me, which I did as I can not forgive the developers, this is an artificial intelligence of enemies. Or rather complete lack of intelligence. Home and the only tactic the enemy, it's going to break any means at Drake, through the bullets, grenades through, but the main goal of the enemy to come into focus and shoot! They did not on that they can not. The same intelligence is absent and teammates. Basically, they just stand and comment on, or what is happening, or the death of Drake. And so they killed someone, it's just a holiday. A bit repetitive enemies, but not normal, that regularly try to kill Drake and burly, with whom we must fight in close quarters. Of course it was very interesting when the fight was so husky in the bar or on the plane, but when they are found in almost every chapter, it begins to pall. Well, not without its monsters, big hairy gorilla and blue mutants. It is true there were demons, but a huge thanks to developers that they were not long, but not the whole ending of the game. There were technical flaws. Enemies often pass through walls or objects, Drake did not doprygival or not enough for benches. There is yet another disappointment for me. Why is it now a lot of action and too little jumps, acrobatics, rock climbing and adventure.
    That's only because the enemy AI and I lowered the score of the game, other shortcomings, I can forgive, but for a great multiplayer and out of respect for the developers for such an incredible game, I would add one point to the total assessment.
    As a result, 10 points, the game deserves it.
    Expand
  98. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 3 is why I play video games...period. Not only are you playing a game that delivers in all aspects (gameplay, graphics, presentation, story), you're HAVING AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE..fundamentally what all of us seek in the realm of gaming. Naughty Dog will most certainly win game of the year with this 3rd instalment as it stays with the same winning formula and ads to it with quirks like expanded melee's and run n' gun. Brilliant campaign & fluid, enhanced multiplayer make this a must own for any PS3 owner. As for the saboteurs rating this game with low scores, I suppose I can understand the envy one may feel not being able to play this masterpiece. Buy this now..yes, right now. Expand
  99. Nov 5, 2011
    10
    This game is in my top 10 favorite games off all time. I'm not even a fanboy of the series. I only just recently bought a PS3 to play Heavy Rain (another great game). I beat Uncharted 2 and was mildly impressed. The story was a little meh. I literally just beat Uncharted 3 a half hour ago and I can vouch that the story and gameplay is much more interesting in the most recent Nathan Drake adventure. I couldn't stop playing it and beat it in 2 sittings. I've played about 10 multiplayers matches and that is also a huge step up from U:2. It seems like much more effort was put into that aspect of the game this time around. If you are looking for a wildly fun experience in an action adventure game pick this guy up. You're essentially playing through a really long Indiana Jones movie that has a better story. Expand
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 97 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 96 out of 97
  2. Negative: 0 out of 97
  1. The characterisations by the actors is second to none and even though this tall-tale takes you to fantastical places and events, the script is never once unbelievable. You never feel like an outsider. If anything, you'll feel right at home, ensconced in the constant drama of this loveable cast of returning reprobates and reprehensible villains. [Dec 2011, p60]
  2. Feb 5, 2012
    100
    It's more than just the best entry in an outstanding series though - it epitomises the very reason many of us play video games. And that's its greatest achievement.
  3. 90
    Only a few camera troubles stopped us from giving Drake's Deception the highest rating. Uncharted 3 is without doubt the best PS3 exclusive game of this year. [Dec 2011]