Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 97 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 3098 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: A search for the fabled "Atlantis of the Sands" propels fortune hunter Nathan Drake on a trek into the heart of the Arabian Desert. When the terrible secrets of this lost city are unearthed, Drake's quest descends into a desperate bid for survival that strains the limits of his endurance andA search for the fabled "Atlantis of the Sands" propels fortune hunter Nathan Drake on a trek into the heart of the Arabian Desert. When the terrible secrets of this lost city are unearthed, Drake's quest descends into a desperate bid for survival that strains the limits of his endurance and forces him to confront his deepest fears. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 96 out of 97
  2. Negative: 0 out of 97
  1. Feb 5, 2012
    100
    It's more than just the best entry in an outstanding series though - it epitomises the very reason many of us play video games. And that's its greatest achievement.
  2. Oct 24, 2011
    100
    The visuals are breathtaking, the story is fascinating and the gameplay is never-ending. Uncharted 3 is like a fast-paced locomotive that cannot be stopped. The expectations were high, but Naughty Dog met them and even added an action-oriented frantic multiplayer. This third title clearly honours its parents, but as a child it does tricks with its pulsing vigour.
  3. Oct 25, 2011
    98
    Words almost can't describe a game that nears perfection. And that is exactly what Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception does.
  4. Oct 25, 2011
    93
    Uncharted is still an incredible cinematic experience, but its own issues remain the same: limited interactivity, often too linear. Despite this, it's still one of the best adventure titles of the year, one you shouldn't miss. Multiplayer is just an add-on, but a very well crafted one.
  5. Nov 8, 2011
    90
    It's an amazing game with an engrossing singleplayer campaign and a complex multiplayer mode that allows for months of fun. But don't expect a massive quality leap from Uncharted 2.
  6. Oct 24, 2011
    90
    Naughty Dog once again delivers a unique cinematic experience that has no equal. With superb graphics, unbelievable set-pieces, superb story telling and great characters, Uncharted 3 is a genre-defining game. Next time though, we'd like to see better shooting mechanics.
  7. Oct 30, 2011
    50
    Two years after Thieves, Uncharted's gameplay mechanics and conventions are no longer dated; they're borderline archaic.

See all 97 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 67 out of 884
  1. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    GREATEST GAME EVER MADE. i want to write another review about this game and just say that you owe it to yourself to check this out, im deepGREATEST GAME EVER MADE. i want to write another review about this game and just say that you owe it to yourself to check this out, im deep into multiplayer now and it actually has gotten better when i didn't think it could. drakes adventure is nothing short of an absolute blast, you can get lost very easily into the humor, the charm and the story. sadly there are trolls on here, they come to try to tarnish this amazing game, if one of you is reading this, stop torturing yourself, buy this game! its amazing. Expand
  2. Oct 7, 2014
    10
    MUST GET THIS GAME IF YOU HAVE A PS3!!! The only thing is that the campaign is a little short, but it doesn't matter because the campaign isMUST GET THIS GAME IF YOU HAVE A PS3!!! The only thing is that the campaign is a little short, but it doesn't matter because the campaign is fun to replay. The multiplayer looks boring, but it gets really fun. This game is the definition of perfect. Expand
  3. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    Uncharted 3 is probably the most perfect game this year for me.. It has everything that you need to have.. However I felt like the storylineUncharted 3 is probably the most perfect game this year for me.. It has everything that you need to have.. However I felt like the storyline is too simple yet Uncharted 2 has better and deeper story. The trailer for U3 ggot me excited but the game itself doesn't excite me as much as the trailer. After all this game was brilliant and it is my game of the year.. Expand
  4. Nov 4, 2011
    10
    Nuevamente como en sus anteriores entregas, lleva a la ps3 al maximo potencial. Los graficos son algo increible., El 3d le suma muchisimo y laNuevamente como en sus anteriores entregas, lleva a la ps3 al maximo potencial. Los graficos son algo increible., El 3d le suma muchisimo y la jugabilidad exelente. Una tercera entraga digna de una de las mejores sagas con las que cuenta la consola de Sony. Expand
  5. Nov 13, 2011
    9
    I actually had a more enjoyable time playing through Uncharted 2, but Uncharted 3 is an excellent sequel to Naughty Dog's best work to date.I actually had a more enjoyable time playing through Uncharted 2, but Uncharted 3 is an excellent sequel to Naughty Dog's best work to date. Everything here is excellent, except the aiming, which has been discussed here and elsewhere on the web. The story was well done, well paced, and wonderfully presented. Somehow ND squeezed an extra bit of graphical umph out of the PS3 for this one. Expand
  6. Nov 11, 2011
    9
    I'll start off by getting the obvious things out of the way first: the graphics are outstanding, the stages are thrilling, the voice acting isI'll start off by getting the obvious things out of the way first: the graphics are outstanding, the stages are thrilling, the voice acting is perfect, and the musical score is amazing. The game makes more use of physics than the previous title and does so in wonderful fashion... the physics based gameplay in this game is probably the most impressive I've seen since Half-Life 2. The newly added melee system does a great job of complimenting gun combat and combat in general now is more challenging, due to more aggressive enemies. There are more stealth parts to the game but unfortunately, it's rather difficult to clear an area without being seen. The story is another tale of treasuring hunting but this time, focuses more on Drake and the lovable Sully, including bits of their past. But what unfortunately, ND felt it necessary to tweak the aiming system from previous game and it simply doesn't feel as smooth as the previous games. It takes quite a bit of time to get used to. And many of the events become a bit to cliched, like crumbling floors and falling ladders. Overall, this is a great game but it falls just short of the perfectly paced Uncharted 2. Multiplayer, however, is the highlight in this game. It's been significantly improved since the last game and is simply more fun so the game will keep you busy for months after you finish the single player mode. Expand
  7. Sep 11, 2014
    0
    This game is **** horrible the worst game of the uncharted series. The story is paper thin and becomes rubbish at the end. The characters IThis game is **** horrible the worst game of the uncharted series. The story is paper thin and becomes rubbish at the end. The characters I got to say **** Charlie Cutter he is a whiney pathetic oaf throughout this horrendous garbage also it is worse than Indiana Jones Temple of doom. Expand

See all 884 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases

    Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases Image
    Published: September 13, 2011
    We take a look at the biggest games due out between now and the end of the year, from "Uncharted 3" to "Battlefield 3" to "Modern Warfare 3." It looks like three is indeed the magic number.
  2. The Most Anticipated Games of 2011, Part 2: Platform Exclusives

    The Most Anticipated Games of 2011, Part 2: Platform Exclusives Image
    Published: January 14, 2011
    Our preview of the year in gaming concludes with a look at the top titles expected in 2011 that will be exclusive to the 360, PS3, Wii, PC, or handheld platforms.