Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception Image
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 97 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 3859 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: A search for the fabled "Atlantis of the Sands" propels fortune hunter Nathan Drake on a trek into the heart of the Arabian Desert. When the terrible secrets of this lost city are unearthed, Drake's quest descends into a desperate bid for survival that strains the limits of his endurance andA search for the fabled "Atlantis of the Sands" propels fortune hunter Nathan Drake on a trek into the heart of the Arabian Desert. When the terrible secrets of this lost city are unearthed, Drake's quest descends into a desperate bid for survival that strains the limits of his endurance and forces him to confront his deepest fears. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception Hunted Mode Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 96 out of 97
  2. Negative: 0 out of 97
  1. Feb 5, 2012
    100
    It's more than just the best entry in an outstanding series though - it epitomises the very reason many of us play video games. And that's its greatest achievement.
  2. Oct 24, 2011
    100
    The visuals are breathtaking, the story is fascinating and the gameplay is never-ending. Uncharted 3 is like a fast-paced locomotive that cannot be stopped. The expectations were high, but Naughty Dog met them and even added an action-oriented frantic multiplayer. This third title clearly honours its parents, but as a child it does tricks with its pulsing vigour.
  3. Oct 25, 2011
    98
    Words almost can't describe a game that nears perfection. And that is exactly what Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception does.
  4. Oct 25, 2011
    93
    Uncharted is still an incredible cinematic experience, but its own issues remain the same: limited interactivity, often too linear. Despite this, it's still one of the best adventure titles of the year, one you shouldn't miss. Multiplayer is just an add-on, but a very well crafted one.
  5. Nov 8, 2011
    90
    It's an amazing game with an engrossing singleplayer campaign and a complex multiplayer mode that allows for months of fun. But don't expect a massive quality leap from Uncharted 2.
  6. Oct 24, 2011
    90
    Naughty Dog once again delivers a unique cinematic experience that has no equal. With superb graphics, unbelievable set-pieces, superb story telling and great characters, Uncharted 3 is a genre-defining game. Next time though, we'd like to see better shooting mechanics.
  7. Oct 30, 2011
    50
    Two years after Thieves, Uncharted's gameplay mechanics and conventions are no longer dated; they're borderline archaic.

See all 97 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 49 out of 948
  1. Nov 1, 2011
    10
    GREATEST GAME EVER MADE. i want to write another review about this game and just say that you owe it to yourself to check this out, im deepGREATEST GAME EVER MADE. i want to write another review about this game and just say that you owe it to yourself to check this out, im deep into multiplayer now and it actually has gotten better when i didn't think it could. drakes adventure is nothing short of an absolute blast, you can get lost very easily into the humor, the charm and the story. sadly there are trolls on here, they come to try to tarnish this amazing game, if one of you is reading this, stop torturing yourself, buy this game! its amazing. Expand
  2. Jan 8, 2017
    10
    Everything I want from a game, engaging story, mystery, charm, adventure and bad guys to shoot. On normal it's not that challenging but thereEverything I want from a game, engaging story, mystery, charm, adventure and bad guys to shoot. On normal it's not that challenging but there is never a dull moment with this game. It stay with you Expand
  3. Nov 10, 2011
    10
    Just finished Uncharted 3, so how was it?

    Good, damn good. But it could have been better. For readers who haven't played the series before,
    Just finished Uncharted 3, so how was it?

    Good, damn good. But it could have been better. For readers who haven't played the series before, think of a cross between Tomb Raider & Indiana Jones. A delightful mix of perfectly-timed comedic lines with tons of action and suspenseful drama to keep you on the edge of your season. However, as trustworthy as a well oiled machine can be, that doesn't mean there can't be room for improvement. Listen, the game was damn good, so i'll focus more on the negative aspects of the game. For the most part its the "waves" of enemies. I've read before complaints about boss battles, but wave after wave of enemy gets boring. Add to that still more of an on rails feeling, not nearly as bad as Call of Duty or other high end action games, but enough for me to button mash climbing objects or running from point A to B.

    I also wish there were multiple ways to beat puzzles, climb objects, defeat enemies. Give me some more RPG elements that give the game more depth and it would be damn near perfect. Yes, the controls sometimes still feel clunky as well, but if you use the cover system to your advantage and stay patient, it'll work out smooth. Especially with the aiming issue being addressed. And honestly that's it. There are TONS of additional treasures to find that add a smaller open world feeling to the game and a largely expanded multiplayer experience too boot. Other than that it's that good ol' Uncharted feeling, damn near perfected, which is what makes this game so great. While it's certainly not perfect, it's absolutely one of my GOTY contenders and one of the best PlayStation 3 games to date. 9/10
    Expand
  4. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    I didn't think this game would live up to the hype but goddamn it did! My only complaint is the lack of single-player cheats. Those were greatI didn't think this game would live up to the hype but goddamn it did! My only complaint is the lack of single-player cheats. Those were great in Uncharted 1 and 2. But alas no. Expand
  5. Oct 9, 2016
    9
    Uncharted 3 Drakes Deception conseguiu manter o nivel dos anteriores, sendo melhor que o primeiro na minha opnião, a historia continua boa,Uncharted 3 Drakes Deception conseguiu manter o nivel dos anteriores, sendo melhor que o primeiro na minha opnião, a historia continua boa, oque eu gostei do game é que cita muito o T. E Lawrence ou Lawrence da Arabia que tem ate um filme que é um dos meus favoritos, a trilha sonora continua fantastica, o jogo tem ótimos momentos, o grafico é incrivel, principalmente quando se passa no deserto, recomendo muito, um ótimo jogo. Nota 9.2 Expand
  6. Jan 22, 2016
    8
    Uncharted 3 review
    Graphics
    -the best graphics even up to now -looks more like a movie -some graphical glitiches 9/10 Gameplay -epic
    Uncharted 3 review
    Graphics
    -the best graphics even up to now
    -looks more like a movie
    -some graphical glitiches
    9/10
    Gameplay
    -epic micheal bay style explosions
    -the shootings not the best but is still gud
    -hollywood style moments like when that airplane crashed or that sinking ship
    -climbing is boring, but shooting and climbing, thats awesome
    8/10

    Soundtrack
    -looks like it came out of a triple A hollywood movie
    9/10

    Length
    -not that long, which is bad. Only 10hours
    7.4/10

    Overall
    8.5/10
    Expand
  7. Nov 11, 2015
    0
    This game is dog **** IDK about anyone else but for me its buggy as hell, half the time it barely works at all and the crap contextual actionsThis game is dog **** IDK about anyone else but for me its buggy as hell, half the time it barely works at all and the crap contextual actions can't decide if they worked this time or bugged out as I flip halfway over a guy with a shield become stuck in the air for a bit then fly off into space like I was hit by a grenade despite this being the way the game told you to beat them and is in fact the only practical way to kill them aside from grenades, movement is clunky showing a lack of effort in the game overall and camera angles keep changing randomly for no reason, and enemies are randomly immune to bullets and explosives causing me to have to play sections over and over till the enemy could take damage, to make this worse your dodge and cover button ARE THE SAME BUTTON meaning you will try to take cover only to roll out and get shot WTF and of course random times your walking along with a guy and it’s just gone, no cut scene or loading area just gone…..in short this game was **** for me never played this series before and certainly never will again. Expand

See all 948 User Reviews

Related Articles

  1. Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases

    Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases Image
    Published: September 13, 2011
    We take a look at the biggest games due out between now and the end of the year, from "Uncharted 3" to "Battlefield 3" to "Modern Warfare 3." It looks like three is indeed the magic number.
  2. The Most Anticipated Games of 2011, Part 2: Platform Exclusives

    The Most Anticipated Games of 2011, Part 2: Platform Exclusives Image
    Published: January 14, 2011
    Our preview of the year in gaming concludes with a look at the top titles expected in 2011 that will be exclusive to the 360, PS3, Wii, PC, or handheld platforms.