Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 22
  2. Negative: 1 out of 22
  1. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Apr 3, 2013
    80
    This has the rare, old-fashioned appeal of being a real pad-passer. [Apr 2013, p.110]
  2. Mar 14, 2013
    80
    Urban Trial Freestyle is a rather enjoyable game. It frustrated me, and some things felt unfair, but that never stopped me from restarting the track for another shot at beating that ghost. The presentation and customization options are not too exciting, but they get the job done. If you’re into Trials-type games, this is one you may want to try.
  3. Feb 19, 2013
    80
    Urban Trial Freestyle is a very good stunt game that has the potential to provide hours of entertainment, especially if you like trying to break records, be they your own or others.
  4. Feb 19, 2013
    80
    Urban Trial Freestyle is an awesome experience but it just doesn’t last that long.
  5. Feb 19, 2013
    80
    It's easy to get sucked into Urban Trial Freestyle for hours trying to perfect a run, and the difficulty ramps up that there will almost always be a new challenge for you. A nice "harder-core" compliment to Joe Danger.
  6. Games Master UK
    Apr 13, 2013
    75
    Happily addictive. [May 2013, p.81]
  7. Mar 5, 2013
    75
    In other words, it won't win Game of the Year, but it will keep you playing for awhile — and really, what more can a game do?
User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 10
  2. Negative: 3 out of 10
  1. Feb 23, 2013
    7
    First off, let me say this: screw the critics. Urban trials is a fun, challenging game in the same vain as Trials HD on the Xbox. I will admitFirst off, let me say this: screw the critics. Urban trials is a fun, challenging game in the same vain as Trials HD on the Xbox. I will admit that its a watered down clone and it doesn't have the same personality but it is still fun and that is all that counts. The graphics are early PS3, the frame rate does tend to stutter at times, and the background chatter is annoying. Early in the game, it is nearly impossible to get a fast run time and it is nearly impossible to do a basic flip because the bike you are given is slow and heavy but after a few runs you will have enough money to pimp out your bike (and rider) and things get much faster at that point. I love the urban street setting, riding across cars, tractors, and having the highway collapse under my bike is cool. This game is not perfect but it is fun and it is worth the price. Check out the demo and see for yourself. Full Review »
  2. Feb 24, 2013
    10
    I played Trials 2 on steam and it was fun. So i decided to get Urban Trials. And I'm really enjoying this game. The bike controls and theI played Trials 2 on steam and it was fun. So i decided to get Urban Trials. And I'm really enjoying this game. The bike controls and the tracks are easy to learn but hard to master, the setting feels very much like Motorstorm. I don't know why this game got so many bad reviews. Please don't listen to them and try it out for yourself. Full Review »
  3. Feb 26, 2013
    1
    If you love Trials HD or Evolution, then this game isn't for you! The graphics are OK, but terrible physics and bad controls make this wannabeIf you love Trials HD or Evolution, then this game isn't for you! The graphics are OK, but terrible physics and bad controls make this wannabe a must avoid at all costs affair. If you have never played any of the Trials on Xbox then you may even like this! but play Trials first and then play this I guarantee you will hate this shameless rip off. Full Review »