User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 48 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 48
  2. Negative: 9 out of 48

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 21, 2010
    6
    Third person shooter that does a stellar job mimicking 70's trash movies and featuring one of the coolest heroines ever. Armed with dual revolvers, a katana, and bullet time whenever she performs acrobatic moves, Rubi Malone shoots and slices thugs like none other. Too bad she only does it for about seven hours and suffers from countless sudden deaths due to failed jumps, slides, orThird person shooter that does a stellar job mimicking 70's trash movies and featuring one of the coolest heroines ever. Armed with dual revolvers, a katana, and bullet time whenever she performs acrobatic moves, Rubi Malone shoots and slices thugs like none other. Too bad she only does it for about seven hours and suffers from countless sudden deaths due to failed jumps, slides, or quicktime events. Expand
  2. Aug 15, 2011
    9
    With a Tarantino-meets-Rodriguez style of Grindhouse and Inglorious Bastards, WET is so innovative and unique that even a gun-hiring badass and a cold beer might do the trick. It's a great experience, the controls were really incredible were you slash and kill your target on mission at a time. I gotta hand it to Eliza Dushku of Buffy fame and the short-lived Dollhouse, as Rubi MaloneWith a Tarantino-meets-Rodriguez style of Grindhouse and Inglorious Bastards, WET is so innovative and unique that even a gun-hiring badass and a cold beer might do the trick. It's a great experience, the controls were really incredible were you slash and kill your target on mission at a time. I gotta hand it to Eliza Dushku of Buffy fame and the short-lived Dollhouse, as Rubi Malone there's no stopping on whether she's in action or getting drunk, it doesn't matter. She's like in a reboot of American Pie or something. Great cast, nice soundtrack, and a must-own game. I heard they are making a sequel, but I don't know if it;s coming in 2011 or delayed until 2012. But I have to wait and see. Expand
  3. Mar 13, 2012
    9
    I am MAJORLY surprised to see that the critics liked this game more than the users! On my You Tube Christian gaming channel, Gaming 4 Jesus ( http://www.youtube.com/Gaming4Jesus ), I gave this game a 8.5. Being that Metacritic does not allow half scores, I think the game is worth a 9 on here. At the time, this game broke the mold as far as Quinton Tarantino-type wit, obnoxiousness, andI am MAJORLY surprised to see that the critics liked this game more than the users! On my You Tube Christian gaming channel, Gaming 4 Jesus ( http://www.youtube.com/Gaming4Jesus ), I gave this game a 8.5. Being that Metacritic does not allow half scores, I think the game is worth a 9 on here. At the time, this game broke the mold as far as Quinton Tarantino-type wit, obnoxiousness, and rough charm. Plus, how could anyone NOT love Eliza Dushku's voice performance! It was a bit cliche, sure! But she pulled it all off BRILLIANTLY! By the way, I cordially invite anyone reading this to visit my channel (referral above). I hope you will sometime enjoy this game as much as I did! Expand
  4. Dec 28, 2010
    6
    the game has alot of potential but is shot down abit do to bad platforming , dull level's , repetitive levels , boring story. you can tell the developers where big fans of kill bill and the game has abit of its feel . the game reminds me abit of max payn as well. the gun mechanics and sword play are pretty well done and are what mainly holds this game from falling into the toilet . therethe game has alot of potential but is shot down abit do to bad platforming , dull level's , repetitive levels , boring story. you can tell the developers where big fans of kill bill and the game has abit of its feel . the game reminds me abit of max payn as well. the gun mechanics and sword play are pretty well done and are what mainly holds this game from falling into the toilet . there are also alot of bugs and glitches have had a freese up or two and got stuck in things or have the QTE not work . the game is at best a rental or if you can get it dirt cheap which i think now you pretty much can. Expand
  5. Oct 4, 2010
    0
    At the beginning, i thought i was playing a game but shortly afterwards, I saw a movie. A movie that was commonly interrupted by deaths and crashes. It had so many good ideas, but too many ideas, and not enough of putting them into action. The one thing that i really liked about this games was Rubi's blood rage moments. Very artistic and very original. Other then that, maybe worth a rent,At the beginning, i thought i was playing a game but shortly afterwards, I saw a movie. A movie that was commonly interrupted by deaths and crashes. It had so many good ideas, but too many ideas, and not enough of putting them into action. The one thing that i really liked about this games was Rubi's blood rage moments. Very artistic and very original. Other then that, maybe worth a rent, but under no circumstances worth buying. Expand
  6. Mar 14, 2014
    8
    I don't see how anyone can hate this game. its seven hours of excitement and light-hearted fun. Yes, the graphics are not fantastic, but once you get about an hour in you really don't notice unless you're being too critical about it, and a game this fun doesn't need good graphics, they are perfectly sufficient.

    I love the mechanics of the gameplay. the
    I don't see how anyone can hate this game. its seven hours of excitement and light-hearted fun. Yes, the graphics are not fantastic, but once you get about an hour in you really don't notice unless you're being too critical about it, and a game this fun doesn't need good graphics, they are perfectly sufficient.

    I love the mechanics of the gameplay. the sword-fighting/gun-firing/slow-mo/acrobatic action. there are a lot of dynamic abilities that work extremely well and feel rewarding when you do them. Free-running plays a massvie aspect in this game, not like in Brink when you never use it. The only game better than this in free running is Mirror's Edge. There are so many moves in this game: The Vertical Wall Run, Dive, Jump, Slide, Along-Wall Run, Wall Run Turn Jump, Jump at wall - jump off wall, wallrun up people, zipline, swing on poles, wallrun round corners. And you can shoot any weapon while doing any of these moves, in slow motion!!!! some more: slide backwards down ladders, Wall run flip, wall run jump. also, you can chain together moves to get more points!

    Seriously, this game is amazing, it has its issues such as some areas which can be frustrating to complete (The Skydive section, getting golds on some challenges, some rage sections are difficult) but to be honest once you complete the harder parts it's more rewarding and I've never actually rage quitted this game like I have others. Other faults include that sometimes Rubi doesn't grab onto stuff and you fall to your death, but this is a very rare occasion, maybe like once a level at most, but this happened to me alllllll the time in mirror's edge so no one can complain. Lastly, it feels slightly un-polished in some ways, like just a bit more work here and there and it would be truly outstanding. The music and the grainy film effect don't really do anything for me but its cool to be unique.

    This game has everything else you want from a game as well, collectables, challenges, upgrades, Points scores, various level types (Rage, Action/Adventure, "Dodging" sections (there are 2 levels where you jump from car to car and shoot guys and another where you are skydiving), Arena levels, Quick Time Scenes, Shooting Gallery Scenes, Training Levels), also you get new guns as you play-through, the achievements are quite easy but you still need to work to get them (most games have 2 or 3 achievements that are impossible to 99% of people, and most games I have barely 50% of the achievements because they might be multiplayer or just really annoying to get).

    In conclusion I highly recommend this game. Play it with a light-hearted attitude. I don't really pay much attention to the story, I usually stick on the Yog-Pod while playing and have a laugh at that while I'm massacring dozens of helpless bodyguards with my duel shotguns mid air doing a back flip after jumping off some man's face in slow motion.

    Just buy the damn thing, its tonnes of fun and it;s like £5 quid now so its not exactly a massive expense!
    Expand
  7. Aug 13, 2013
    8
    Although this game is a cheesy, basic hack 'n' slash and shoot everything that moves, I really enjoyed this game it's has a good Tarantino esque story with weird and interesting characters and enjoyable, funny and crazy gameplay. This game could have been better if it had more money and time invested in it but if you can find this game cheap (4 years on I'm sure you can find it very cheap)Although this game is a cheesy, basic hack 'n' slash and shoot everything that moves, I really enjoyed this game it's has a good Tarantino esque story with weird and interesting characters and enjoyable, funny and crazy gameplay. This game could have been better if it had more money and time invested in it but if you can find this game cheap (4 years on I'm sure you can find it very cheap) I suggest getting it. This is a game to fill a lazy weekend, but a good one at that. Expand
  8. Dec 16, 2014
    4
    Bad controls, repetitive gameplay, a wannabe badass main character, strange visuals, (for my opinion) awful music. I seriously had a hard time finding something i like about this game. Would not recommend it!
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 61 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 61
  2. Negative: 2 out of 61
  1. 65
    WET isn't really an original game. Several ingredients are taken from other good titles. Nevertheless, WET is amusing for a couple of hours and therefore it's just a good B-title.
  2. Wet is a very good game that any fan of shooters will enjoy.
  3. 66
    Come for the blood, bullets, crude language, seedy characters piles of dead bodies, but don't expect to find any lasting kind of satisfaction.