WWE '13 PlayStation 3

Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 24
  2. Negative: 0 out of 24
  1. But there's no denying that the highlight is the Attitude Era mode, and though it has its flaws, it's a dream come true for children of the '90s. ]Holiday 2012, p.83]
  2. Oct 30, 2012
    70
    There are new and better game modes and, overall, more things to do and see, but WWE '13 stays essentially the same and doesn't dare to stray too much from the formula of the previous chapters. The actual fighting mechanics are still too dull and could have been improved with a little effort.
  3. In some matches it almost feels like the AI is taking the piss, effortlessly stringing together combinations and reversals, when it is nowhere near as easy to do this yourself. There's a lot of assumed knowledge and familiarity with the franchise, which can be disconcerting to newcomers. Positioning is key for finishers and signature moves and can get frustrating when your opponent is whaling on you almost effortlessly. [December 2012, p77]
  4. Nov 6, 2012
    60
    THQ have held the WWE licence for a long time now, so to put out a game that feels so broken, with poor collision detection and a large number of bugs are something I'm struggling to accept.
  5. Oct 31, 2012
    60
    WWE'13 feels old, like a soon-to-be-retired wrestler with busted knees and overused vertebrae that would be hard to let go. Yes it's kind of old looking, but there's so much content there, and history, that it's hard to miss when you're a fan.
  6. Nov 26, 2012
    58
    It all feels somewhat rushed and cobbled together. [Christmas 2012, p.94]
  7. Oct 31, 2012
    55
    You'll notice this number is higher than that we gave WWE 12 (50%), even though we complain about a barely-evolved sequel here. Well, the power of nostalgia and the strength of the Attitude era combine nicely. Other than that? This is a pointless game.
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 89 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 27
  2. Negative: 1 out of 27
  1. Oct 30, 2012
    10
    WWE 13 raises the bar again. I love how they revinvented this series. Attitude Era is outstanding, it is a blast to see some of the bestWWE 13 raises the bar again. I love how they revinvented this series. Attitude Era is outstanding, it is a blast to see some of the best moments in the history of wrestling played out. Spectacular moments are great fun. I will be playing this for months. Well done! Full Review »
  2. Oct 31, 2012
    10
    With all the changes that were made in WWE12 I was thinking.....ok.....just some tweaks this year then spit out another game.......boy was IWith all the changes that were made in WWE12 I was thinking.....ok.....just some tweaks this year then spit out another game.......boy was I wrong!

    Game looks great.....SOUNDS even better! AND I get to rock out with the Attitude Era! It's Stone Cold all the time baby! Bring it on!

    Great job THQ!
    Full Review »
  3. Apr 25, 2013
    5
    WWE '13 is a step from WWE '12 by alot of things, it's a great game and isn't bad at all, BUT the game feels unfinished due to the MAJORWWE '13 is a step from WWE '12 by alot of things, it's a great game and isn't bad at all, BUT the game feels unfinished due to the MAJOR amount of glitches and bugs. Here is a list of bugs/glitches you may see during this game:
    1. Freezes during WWE Draft Matches
    2. Extremely long loading screens once every few weeks (Universe Weeks)
    3. Slow internet while trying to download and or look for Created Wrestlers
    4. Deletion of SOME data if you don't exit your game before ejecting the disc
    5. "Dead superstar" after a few moves
    6. The insanely annoying 1 count glitch (e.g. I hit Ryder with 3 finishers and put him through 2 tables and he kicked out at 1)
    7. Etc. That i can't remember.
    Full Review »