Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 42 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 42
  2. Negative: 2 out of 42
  1. Oct 27, 2010
    92
    Yuke's and THQ set the bar quite high with last year's rendition of this franchise, and they could have easily taken the year off and rested on their accomplishments. It is quite impressive to see that the development team has stayed hungry and added some key elements to this franchise that fans are going to go absolutely wild over.
  2. Oct 26, 2010
    91
    It's still the best wrestling experience on the market and is easily worth the $60 investment.
  3. Oct 26, 2010
    91
    THQ's Smackdown vs Raw 2011 is a massive game, both in terms of its scope and its content. There is a ton to do here and wrestling game fans will likely find it easy to hold their selves over until next year's game with this title.
  4. 90
    WWE Smackdown vs RAW 2011 adds more than enough content to warrant a purchase this year. With so many modes to enjoy and so much content to unlock, WWE fans are going to lose themselves in the game until next year's edition hits.
  5. Jan 2, 2011
    88
    Besides the horrible lip-syncing, the real tedious grapple holds and the completely unnerving backstage brawls, the games still seems to hold its ground as one of the most entertaining titles this year.
  6. Nov 16, 2010
    88
    The lack of many big name legends is a shortcoming, but the massive amount of customization options and user created content will keep any fan playing for months.
  7. 87
    The look of the new Smackdown game is a mess. The gameplay is very solid but next year there must be a complete graphical remolding of the series. We mostly liked the online Royal Rumble with up to 12 players.
User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 36 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Oct 27, 2010
    10
    this game is an absolute masterpiece, THQs goal this year was to create a an immersive and realistic title with major improvements which werethis game is an absolute masterpiece, THQs goal this year was to create a an immersive and realistic title with major improvements which were cried for years by the loyal smackdown fans. This year you wont be dissapointed the game delivers what it promises and initiates it with precision from the addition of the ever changing Universe mode to the addition of the Physics engine, players can orchestrate authentic WWE action seen on Tv, true fans shouldn't miss out the game is must buy 10 out 10 Full Review »
  2. Oct 27, 2010
    10
    I'm only about 4 hours in so it may be a bit early to give a score, but I can say the create a superstar mode is unbelievable. I got lost inI'm only about 4 hours in so it may be a bit early to give a score, but I can say the create a superstar mode is unbelievable. I got lost in all the options - it's great.

    The throws off the Hell In A Cell are crazy. I may have killed Rey Mysterio last night.

    The blood is GREAT. If you bust a dude open you get blood on your hands and on the weapon, if you use one. The blood splat was clearly visible on the chair I used. I played as CM Punk and at the end of my match the tape on my striking hand was stained red and there was blood on my chest from the other dude.

    I started a Road To Wrestlemania w/Jericho and so far so good. Good matches, good interaction. Navigating the wrestlers is a bit of a pain but still alright. It's the freaky choppy kind of over the shoulder/first person view that's good for giving headaches.

    I got bored pretty quickly w/2010 but 2011 looks like it has a lot more content and fun stuff to do.

    I sure do miss the strong grapple/weak grapple of the N64 games though. Best wrestling games ever made, but this is close enough.
    Full Review »
  3. Mar 29, 2011
    9
    One of the best SvR games I've ever played. The replay value you get from WWE Universe mode is alone more then enough to warrant a buy. AlsoOne of the best SvR games I've ever played. The replay value you get from WWE Universe mode is alone more then enough to warrant a buy. Also the physics engine used is great it makes playing those 'hardcore' matches awesome. I strongly suggest getting this game, you will not be disappointed. Full Review »