Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Feb 14, 2011
    95
    Regardless though, with this game you've got a fun solo and party game that is more than worth the asking price. I mean, if you're a party pooper then you probably won't enjoy it as much when you're losing.
  2. Party games don't garner much respect from hardcore gamers, but You Don't Know Jack deserves an exception. [March 2011, p.77]
  3. Feb 10, 2011
    85
    This reinvention of You Don't Know Jack is one of the best the series has had to offer, given all of the new features for this current generation.
  4. Feb 9, 2011
    85
    Brings back memories of the classic series with witty writing and some truly challenging and off-the-wall questions. There is just enough diversity to keep things fresh and rounds move by so quickly that it never feels like it is dragging. Presentation and writing are king here.
  5. Feb 8, 2011
    85
    The presentation isn't anything to write home about, but the base game is great and worthy of some couch time at your next party.
  6. Feb 16, 2011
    84
    The essence of You Don't Know Jack is playing with friends, having fun, and getting a good laugh. The little changes of gameplay in comparison to other entries, especially the ability to allow everyone to answer a question, make for a better experience.
  7. Feb 14, 2011
    80
    In any case, You Don't Know Jack is an excellent choice for parties or simply those looking for a great trivia challenge with a liberal dose of silly humor.
  8. Feb 9, 2011
    80
    The brash trivia franchise returns to the stage for a very successful new outing.
  9. Feb 8, 2011
    80
    You Don't Know Jack is proof that games don't need to be excessively complex in order to be fun.
  10. Feb 10, 2011
    75
    The questions are as bizarre as ever, and it reminds me of the good ol' days of trying to wrap my head around questions that all make some sort of twisted sense.
  11. Mar 14, 2011
    67
    Even with 73 episodes and online play, the $30 price tag still seems a little steep especially with how the game is structured and the relative lack of customization or options. Fans may want to check it out though.
User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Mar 2, 2011
    9
    Simple questions asked in a way that will make you really think about your answer. In fact every episode has a wrong answer that is worth more then any correct answer in the game.
    If you enjoy trivia and/or loved the original game as I did... for an MSRP of $29.99 there is no reason not to get this remastered 1995 classic...
    Full Review »
  2. Feb 16, 2011
    10
    Basically, if you loved the original YDKJ, you'll love this new one. It doesn't quite replicate the original, as Impossible Questions are missing, games are only ten questions (+ Jack Attack) long, and answering is tweaked so that everyone's in on every question (this is a change that's probably for the better).

    But Cookie's there, the sense of humor that's at least charming even when you're rolling your eyes is there, and best of all, the well-written questions that require a combination of critical thinking and trivia knowledge are there. There's a set number of games, but there's enough that you won't run out any time soon (I've had at least 4 trivia party nights with it so far and I'm less than halfway through them all), plus there'll be DLC games down the road to keep the game going.

    I was worried I wouldn't like it as much as I remember loving the original as a kid-- I'm very glad my fears were unfounded.
    Full Review »
  3. Feb 9, 2011
    10
    YDKJ returns with flying colors. If you haven't ever heard of You Don't Know Jack, you're in for a real treat. The game combines witty humor combining general and pop-culture knowledge into something challenging yet hilarious. The writing really shines here and the host/cast really work the content. I often found myself laughing so hard I couldn't read the question. Great for lonely gamers and party-ers alike. And best of all, it's only 30 smackers. You won't be disappointed. Full Review »