Zack Zero PlayStation 3

Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 21
  2. Negative: 6 out of 21
  1. Jan 19, 2012
    85
    One of those "sleeper" games that deserves attention. Zack Zero blends action and exploration in a beautiful world, and offers lots of value.
  2. Jan 19, 2012
    81
    A great homage to the classics platforms games visually stunning, challenging and very funny. It's not perfect, but is a great opportunity to revive the typically adventures from the past.
  3. 80
    Good ol' retro-style platformer with the highlights coming through level design and array of wacky enemy-types.
  4. Jan 19, 2012
    80
    The platformer that no one has heard about yet but everyone needs to try out. It's a bold project from a fledgling studio, and for the most part it offers a satisfying platformer experience for anyone looking to relive the classic platformer gaming experience.
  5. Jan 18, 2012
    80
    After almost five years of work, Crocodile Entertainment finally launches its debut on PSN. Visually stunning, playable and challenging, Zack Zero is quite an homage to all platfomers from the third and fourth gen with a high level of difficulty, enhanced with a Jump mechanic not always well-implemented. An HD retro-vintage platforming jewel.
  6. Apr 21, 2012
    75
    Zack Zero is an uncomplicated action-platformer with lots of variation. The game might come across a slightly formulaic, but that doesn't negate all the fun you'll have completing all of the challenges to save your beloved Marlene.
  7. Feb 1, 2012
    75
    Zack Zero is a rather entertaining game. Even with the combat and platforming problems, I can't help but like the game. The powers are really nice and the overall feel of the game is fun. The game just has so much heart.
User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 8
  2. Negative: 2 out of 8
  1. Feb 1, 2012
    0
    For Christ's sake I wish people who worked on these games would just STOP! writing bogus user reviews on metacritic.
    Four 10's? LMFAO OK I
    For Christ's sake I wish people who worked on these games would just STOP! writing bogus user reviews on metacritic.
    Four 10's? LMFAO OK I know you're proud and all, but like every preppy parent in Park Slope, Brooklyn, you did NOT just give birth to the greatest thing EVER!! There is absolutely NOTHING in this game that warrants a 10/10. It is cluttered, messy, and a little bit broken. At best it's a 5/10, 6.5 with a patch. But for the sake of balancing out the "pro-trolls"' Zack gets a ZERO.
    Ha. Pro- trolls....
    Full Review »
  2. Jan 19, 2012
    10
    What a surprise! a game totally unknown for me before this week, so I googled it, found few reviews, but really good ones. So I decided toWhat a surprise! a game totally unknown for me before this week, so I googled it, found few reviews, but really good ones. So I decided to give it a try. And I'm impressed. Colorful graphics, really addictive gameplay (with some metroidvania touches) , easy to play, brilliand level design and very good final bosses. A really good platformer and one of the best downloadable games I have played so far. Full Review »
  3. Jan 25, 2012
    10
    The surprise of the beginning of 2012 is this old school platformer with good combat combined with some puzzles to solve to add variety, andThe surprise of the beginning of 2012 is this old school platformer with good combat combined with some puzzles to solve to add variety, and plenty of secrets to be found, including a tribute to an old game by one of the developers. It has very good graphics between Ratchet and Clank and Trine and a very good music to round up the package. Despite some flaws that can frustrate at times, it's a totally recommended title Full Review »