User Score
2.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 83 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 83
  2. Negative: 67 out of 83

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 26, 2013
    0
    Nothing added to the damn game, what a joke.

    (Getting this game would make you react like candy was stolen from you as a baby.)

    "Sticks and stones can break my bones, but this game will only make me cry a lot."
  2. Dec 1, 2013
    0
    There is two points to this, why is it on a console in the first place and why is it so expensive?. Completely pointless game to even think about purchasing when it is better and cheaper to just play it on a tablet or phone
  3. Nov 22, 2013
    0
    How can they go from 99 cents on iphone/android to 50 dollars on ps4.
    The game is made for a phone/handheld device, but they needed to make more out of a mobile game. Such a big shame.
  4. Dec 23, 2013
    0
    Shameless, pointless, garbage. A game made for phones, ported so that you can play it on a massive television and bemuse your friends. If you see this on anyone's machine, it's your duty to delete it.

    Buy this for your children if you hate them.
  5. Dec 1, 2013
    0
    Please, be reasonable. Why do you pay 50 dollars for PS4 instead of paying 1 dollar for Android? You see, there is the point that i express! If you bought Battlefield 4, you can drive vehicles, helicopters,tanks, can jump into massive warfare and destroy buildings. But if you bought Angry Birds, you can hold and fire some birds. Yaay
  6. Nov 17, 2013
    3
    Angry birds is a great game but it seems like it was ment for hand held devices and if u have to pay to get it for ps4 I wouldn't although most games are M so if a little kid wants a game for ps4 thats ok for his age it would be a good game to get
  7. Dec 27, 2013
    0
    This should be no more than a 5.99 budget title from launch, to charge full price is an insult and relies on people with more money than sense to net the company a small fortune. They must be milking it from what must have been a very low effort port.
  8. Feb 28, 2014
    0
    It's quite simple: if you buy this game for $50, you are a moron and deserve to be laughed at for all eternity, since you can get the same exact game for $1 on a smartphone. Don't be an idiot. Don't buy this game.
  9. Apr 6, 2014
    2
    this game is really rubbish. it is made for short bursts and not a full on sesh. It is not worth the hassle of tracking it down. it is not next gen and has a significant mark up, from 99c to over $50. the only thing it is good for is multiplayer.
  10. Jan 31, 2014
    7
    Picked it up on sale for 25 bucks, needed a break from PS4 shooters. Lots of levels and the remote play with my Vita works outstanding, they actually incorporate the touch screen. Graphics are the same as on my iPhone but it's much nicer to play on my Vita or TV. For trophy hunters in my first hour of play I earned 12 trophies without trying to so that's a plus. Not worth full price butPicked it up on sale for 25 bucks, needed a break from PS4 shooters. Lots of levels and the remote play with my Vita works outstanding, they actually incorporate the touch screen. Graphics are the same as on my iPhone but it's much nicer to play on my Vita or TV. For trophy hunters in my first hour of play I earned 12 trophies without trying to so that's a plus. Not worth full price but if you like Angry Birds and see it on sale it's worth it. Expand
  11. Dec 5, 2013
    10
    These troll reviews do not do this game Justice. It stays true to the Angry Birds franchise and still manages to captivate its audiences as the original did. A really great game.
  12. Dec 23, 2013
    10
    ROVIO read this.

    That is funny you can buy this same game on PC for 5 or 5 on PS4 you need pay 35 Amazing If cost be less than 15 i think about buy game.
  13. Oct 3, 2014
    10
    Picked it up on sale for 25 bucks, needed a break from PS4 shooters. Lots of levels and the remote play with my Vita works outstanding, they actually incorporate the touch screen. Graphics are the same as on my iPhone but it's much nicer to play on my Vita or TV. For trophy hunters in my first hour of play I earned 12 trophies without trying to so that's a plus. Not worth full price but ifPicked it up on sale for 25 bucks, needed a break from PS4 shooters. Lots of levels and the remote play with my Vita works outstanding, they actually incorporate the touch screen. Graphics are the same as on my iPhone but it's much nicer to play on my Vita or TV. For trophy hunters in my first hour of play I earned 12 trophies without trying to so that's a plus. Not worth full price but if you like Angry Birds and see it on sale it's worth it Expand
Metascore
47

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Negative: 4 out of 5
  1. Jan 30, 2014
    40
    There are a lot of worthy ways for you to spend your $50, and there are a lot more legitimate excuses to turn on your PS4.
  2. An unmistakably devilish puzzler with a truly hellacious price tag, that it’s so flippin’ brilliant only gives Angry Birds: Star Wars’ exclusive-to-PS4 cost extra sting. C3P-no.
  3. Dec 8, 2013
    40
    Unless you’re a die-hard fan of both franchises, we recommend that you leave this one in a galaxy far, far away.