Metascore
47

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
2.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 85 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Angry Birds Star Wars has player use the Force, wield their Lightsaber, and blast away Pigtroopers on an intergalactic journey from the deserts of Tatooine to the depths of the Pig Star.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Negative: 4 out of 5
  1. An unmistakably devilish puzzler with a truly hellacious price tag, that it’s so flippin’ brilliant only gives Angry Birds: Star Wars’ exclusive-to-PS4 cost extra sting. C3P-no.
  2. Nov 22, 2013
    40
    Stick with the mobile version and feel sorry for all the poor kids on Christmas morning who’s parents were fooled into thinking this was the must-have PS4 launch title.
  3. Nov 22, 2013
    40
    Angry Birds Star Wars is a shameless 50 dollar repackaging of a 99 cent iPhone game. There’s little to nothing added in the console release.
  4. Dec 8, 2013
    40
    Unless you’re a die-hard fan of both franchises, we recommend that you leave this one in a galaxy far, far away.
  5. Jan 30, 2014
    40
    There are a lot of worthy ways for you to spend your $50, and there are a lot more legitimate excuses to turn on your PS4.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 14
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 14
  3. Negative: 10 out of 14
  1. Oct 3, 2014
    10
    Picked it up on sale for 25 bucks, needed a break from PS4 shooters. Lots of levels and the remote play with my Vita works outstanding, theyPicked it up on sale for 25 bucks, needed a break from PS4 shooters. Lots of levels and the remote play with my Vita works outstanding, they actually incorporate the touch screen. Graphics are the same as on my iPhone but it's much nicer to play on my Vita or TV. For trophy hunters in my first hour of play I earned 12 trophies without trying to so that's a plus. Not worth full price but if you like Angry Birds and see it on sale it's worth it Expand
  2. Dec 5, 2013
    10
    These troll reviews do not do this game Justice. It stays true to the Angry Birds franchise and still manages to captivate its audiences asThese troll reviews do not do this game Justice. It stays true to the Angry Birds franchise and still manages to captivate its audiences as the original did. A really great game. Collapse
  3. Dec 23, 2013
    10
    ROVIO read this.

    That is funny you can buy this same game on PC for 5 or 5 on PS4 you need pay 35 Amazing If cost be less than 15 i
    ROVIO read this.

    That is funny you can buy this same game on PC for 5 or 5 on PS4 you need pay 35 Amazing If cost be less than 15 i think about buy game.
    Expand
  4. Dec 27, 2013
    0
    This should be no more than a 5.99 budget title from launch, to charge full price is an insult and relies on people with more money than senseThis should be no more than a 5.99 budget title from launch, to charge full price is an insult and relies on people with more money than sense to net the company a small fortune. They must be milking it from what must have been a very low effort port. Expand
  5. Nov 22, 2013
    0
    How can they go from 99 cents on iphone/android to 50 dollars on ps4.
    The game is made for a phone/handheld device, but they needed to make
    How can they go from 99 cents on iphone/android to 50 dollars on ps4.
    The game is made for a phone/handheld device, but they needed to make more out of a mobile game. Such a big shame.
    Expand
  6. Dec 1, 2013
    0
    There is two points to this, why is it on a console in the first place and why is it so expensive?. Completely pointless game to even thinkThere is two points to this, why is it on a console in the first place and why is it so expensive?. Completely pointless game to even think about purchasing when it is better and cheaper to just play it on a tablet or phone Expand
  7. Nov 26, 2013
    0
    Nothing added to the damn game, what a joke.

    (Getting this game would make you react like candy was stolen from you as a baby.) "Sticks
    Nothing added to the damn game, what a joke.

    (Getting this game would make you react like candy was stolen from you as a baby.)

    "Sticks and stones can break my bones, but this game will only make me cry a lot."
    Expand

See all 14 User Reviews