Awesomenauts Assemble! Image
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 81 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Awesomenauts Assemble! is an online arena game that has two teams of 3 players facing off in battle. The game plays as a classic 2D platformer, but contains all the modern trappings of the genre. Such as a diverse cast of classes, an extensive upgrade system and powerful turrets and creeps.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Awesomenauts - Clunk Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Mar 9, 2014
    80
    Awesomenauts was an easy recommendation before, and with the addition of new characters and other improvements, Assemble! is a must-have both for those who haven’t experienced the game and veterans who want to play the best possible console version. Anyone who enjoys run and gun shooters or action platformers will enjoy this, and it’s a perfect gateway game to the MOBA genre.
  2. Apr 2, 2014
    80
    It's a bit expensive because it's basically the same as its earlier PS3 version, which also means it's still the highly enjoyable arcade shooter you remember.
  3. Apr 3, 2014
    75
    Even though it's still, for a big part, the same game as a few years ago, it's really interesting to see how much the game has improve till now. There are lots of new characters and all kinds of features that make the game really enjoyable.
  4. Playstation Official Magazine Australia
    Apr 27, 2014
    75
    It's still not quite perfect, but Awesomenauts Assemble is certainly a noticeable step up from its PS3 older brother. [May 2014, p75]
  5. 70
    If you enjoy some online competitive play, this is a great way to get your fix. If you were already a fan of the Awesomenauts, then it is hard to recommend against this updated version.
  6. Mar 24, 2014
    70
    It’s without a doubt the best and most complete version of Ronimo Games' excellent eighties homage to date – but it never quite does enough to make it worth a double-dip.
  7. Mar 14, 2014
    70
    An interesting 2D moba, full of content and characters even if not as deep as the great masterpieces of the genre.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 13
  2. Negative: 2 out of 13
  1. Mar 6, 2014
    10
    Never gets old, super fun, 3 players split screen. I love this game, been playing since it only had 5 characters. If you think itsNever gets old, super fun, 3 players split screen. I love this game, been playing since it only had 5 characters. If you think its unbalanced...keep playing. Surprisingly deep. Can't give it a high enough score, especially for $7.99. Expand
  2. Mar 6, 2014
    10
    Absolutely amazing. Very addictive. Excellent value for money. You'll never want to stop playing. Play until you reach level 20 and you'll beAbsolutely amazing. Very addictive. Excellent value for money. You'll never want to stop playing. Play until you reach level 20 and you'll be hooked for life. Expand
  3. Mar 5, 2014
    10
    Amazing game! I played the original on the 360 and the improvements are astounding! Best $10 spent. It's a 2D Moba, so the entire gameAmazing game! I played the original on the 360 and the improvements are astounding! Best $10 spent. It's a 2D Moba, so the entire game consists of intense PVP encounters with some PvE mixed in. During the course of a 5-30 minute match (rarely goes over 20 minutes long) you will start from level 1, and build up your character rapidly with a good variety of choices and characters I could play this game for days. Character diversity is fantastic with a lot of uniqueness in their method of travel. It's platforming and each character has a unique movement, attacks, and customization special abilities. It's easily the best Moba I've played and the experience on the console is unparalleled. 10/10. Customizable control scheme, premium skins to display, and so much more to love.

    If you are a fan of 2d action combat, MOBA's, etc. this game is a MUST BUY. Art style and graphics looks superb, performance is great, and promised improvements to come. Buy it this week (3/4/14) for a sale for PS+ members! You won't regret it.
    Expand
  4. May 23, 2014
    8
    I like this game very much :) in my opinion it's highly playable, ps4 is currently lack of better MOBA titles and it's also tasty mixtureI like this game very much :) in my opinion it's highly playable, ps4 is currently lack of better MOBA titles and it's also tasty mixture of good soundtrack and memorable, well balanced characters Expand
  5. Oct 15, 2015
    7
    A balanced MOBA until you run into players that have purchased DLC. DLC characters tend to be overpowered and can kill a match with usersA balanced MOBA until you run into players that have purchased DLC. DLC characters tend to be overpowered and can kill a match with users playing with the standard characters. A variety of mechanics, character types, strategies, and platforming create a fun casual take on the MOBA which is usually a very serious genre. The artwork and animations are great, and tie in perfectly with the theme of the gameplay. Expand
  6. Dec 10, 2014
    7
    My favorite MOBA. It's cute, funny and challenging. Well balanced as well! I was lucky enough to score this on sale and got it about $5-$6.My favorite MOBA. It's cute, funny and challenging. Well balanced as well! I was lucky enough to score this on sale and got it about $5-$6. I've already put about 10 hours into it, and while I'm a bit tired of it now. It's something I can go back too, jump into a game and have a blast. Expand
  7. Aug 12, 2015
    0
    Lousy match making that matches you with noobs all the time, which means that you will lose all the time. Not worth buying or playing as it isLousy match making that matches you with noobs all the time, which means that you will lose all the time. Not worth buying or playing as it is a serious waste of your time.

    Game will ban you without any notice whatsoever and ignore all your emails/pleas. You will waste your money as they will not refund you or reply your email promptly. Once you are banned, you can't play online.
    Expand

See all 13 User Reviews