Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Nov 26, 2013
    100
    The sheer simplicity of flower makes it a difficult game not to fall in love with. It’s a relaxing, calming, and curiously moving experience that has the power to change the way that you look at the outside world. Moreover, the improved motion sensors inside the DualShock 4 coupled with the enhanced horsepower of Sony’s fresh hardware breathe new life into the experience, ensuring that this former PS3 favourite blossoms all over again on the PS4.
  2. 100
    It’s worth a replay if you’ve already got the PS3 version, and if you’ve never played it before, then there’s no prettier way to inaugurate your new console.
  3. Nov 18, 2013
    100
    For me, it’s like rediscovering an old friend who I'm delighted to find has actually gotten better with age.
  4. Nov 13, 2013
    95
    Whether you’ve never heard of Flower or you replay it regularly, the PlayStation 4 version is an excellent, unforgettable return to one of PlayStation’s finest games. It’s still profound, and now it looks and feels better than ever. For those who appreciate experimental artistry, Flower’s zen exploration is as good as it gets.
  5. A truly evergreen title that looks and handles noticeably better on your next-gen system. [February 2014, p79]
  6. Embrace it like a comfortable pair of shoes. [Jan 2014, p.84]
  7. Dec 19, 2013
    90
    Flower is a unique game.
  8. Dec 11, 2013
    90
    Four years after its initial release Flower didn’t lose one iota of its fascination and still captures you from the very beginning.
  9. Dec 3, 2013
    88
    After 5 years, Flower is still a fantastic experience even on PlayStation 4 and PSVita.
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 365 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 54
  2. Negative: 19 out of 54
  1. Nov 20, 2013
    10
    This great game makes it's way to the PS4 with enhanced graphics and motion controls. This is a game where you can pick up, play and admire the art rather than rushing to complete stages. Turning your petals on a dime is more achievable with the Dual Shock 4. If I had a gripe, it would be that there were no extra levels with the port to PS4. Game is also free for PS4 and Vita if previously purchased on PS3. Full Review »
  2. Dec 5, 2013
    1
    This game has very, very little to offer. I can not understand anyone actually playing this game for more than 5 minutes without turning it off through sheer boredom. There are so many 10s here and for what? Scenery? Ludicrous. One of the worst games I have ever played, and will never, ever play it again. Full Review »
  3. Nov 26, 2013
    5
    I'm trying to figure out why Flower is so popular. I've played it on the PS3 and now on the PS4. Obviously the graphics are a vast improvment and yes the blades of grass look cool but I can't take this game seriously. After about 15 minutes I get extremely bored and will start to fall asleep. I know it's suppose to be a relaxing game but there's no challenge to it, you may as well just go for a walk... outside! It's only $7 and can be played on 3 systems so that is a positive but too me it's still not worth it. Full Review »